GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Naruto Shippuden Kizuna Drive

The authentic team-based combat that has long defi ned NARUTO comes to the PSP® (PlayStation®Portable) system with NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Kizuna Drive, the fi rst game in the popular action-fi ghting series to feature the collective might of four-player cell co-op combat! Create your ideal team from the many fan-favorite playable characters available, each with their own unique combat arsenal! As battles wage, take your co-op offensives to the next level by engaging the Kizuna Drive combat system, a devastating in-game mechanic that will lay waste to your enemies! And with an all-new, original story, mulitplayer capabilities, tons of collectibles and an opening movie created by the renowned Studio Pierrot, NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Kizuna Drive delivers an intense and exhilarating team-based fi ghting experience!
Average Customer Rating:
5.467
5.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
1
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
7 out of 1547%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Naruto Shippuden Kizuna Drive
Review 1 for Naruto Shippuden Kizuna Drive
greatest naruto game to come to psp since unh 3
Posted on:2/19/11
twbjr123
Location: nashville,tn
I have not played a naruto video game for my psp since the last time i beat ninja heroes 3. This game looks promising. I think the kizuna mode will be great and the story mode looks better. can't wait.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Naruto Shippuden Kizuna Drive
awsome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/11
nar52
Location: dc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is awsome i got it on the 23d its cool but chapter5 is hard and i bet everybody who buy this game try to be more resonable with it because thee 1 tails is tuff i defeat it in naruto u n 3 but not kizuna drive.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
begginer
NW 155th Lane
 
Please wait while more information about begginer is loaded.
Additional information about begginer could not be loaded.
sucks
Posted 4/14/12
Naruto just downgraded .they dont got sasori hidan kakuzu and not even Kisame.they only got itachi in yhe Akausti.it probaly would ve been goo d if they had those Akauski memebers then maybye it the game can be good.mabye just mabye.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Naruto Shippuden Kizuna Drive
looks good espicially if your a naruto fan!!
Posted on:3/8/11
khfangirl
Location: orlando,fl
i was looking at a few screen shots it looks good this is what happened a while ago me:mom! mom:yes? me: i know what i want next for my psp..... so im getting it if it comes out before march 15.....
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Naruto Shippuden Kizuna Drive
About the game.
Posted on:3/10/11
Anonperson847
Location: Milwaukee,WI
i have one question for gamers who would by this game do you even have the oppurtinity to play as the six tails fox or even the four tailed fox
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Naruto Shippuden Kizuna Drive
No dont get it
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/11
YungMonsta
Location: richmond,va
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is just down right terrible. I honestly don't see the point in it.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Naruto Shippuden Kizuna Drive
Fun game but a let down.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/11
AwesomeDoodMan
Location: Katy,TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It has a good game but has lack of characters i recommend this to HARDCORE naruto fans. If you new to naruto i would check out Naruto shippuden ultimate ninja heroes 3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Naruto Shippuden Kizuna Drive
Repetitive.....Have had it for 2 weeks and it is..
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/11
Housh
Location: Arizona
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Too repetitve for me....you fight the same dudes all game and the story isnt even that beast
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Naruto Shippuden Kizuna Drive
Terrible game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/11
silver54
Location: Honolulu,HI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I thought it was good,but it sucks.I wanna trade it.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Naruto Shippuden Kizuna Drive
Okay Game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/11
GMEBOY02
Location: New Orleans
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is okay and all but I wish it would have had more characters and different opponents on each level not (including bosses).What kills me is that they only put one akatsuki character which I think they should of just left out or added at least three or two more akatsuki members because one seems dull
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Naruto Shippuden Kizuna Drive
Possibly the worst game i have ever played.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/12
1122
This game is horrible, even for naruto fans, its really repetitive, theres not that many characters, its really hard and theres no difficulty settings. I really can't think of any good to say about this game, it was a waste of my money and im trying to sell it already.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Naruto Shippuden Kizuna Drive
Naruto again huh?......cool
Posted on:2/12/11
Fangs
Location: Miami
Well this game looks promising, it looks like some new exclusive characters are coming, and the story mode doesn't look too bad at all. It looks like some aditionals Chinchuriki hosts are coming along too. It hope this game is as good as it looks.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Naruto Shippuden Kizuna Drive
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/11
MrAnderson4
Location: Florida fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i got this game a week ago and it's it pretty good. not to many character's but its all good, it's still a great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Naruto Shippuden Kizuna Drive
Good!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/11
Naruto
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Very cool game I love it alot, but the best part is the CHARACTERS!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Naruto Shippuden Kizuna Drive
pretty good game
Posted on:2/8/11
tray23
Location: MD
the new naruto game for the psp is like the first one that came out last year that was so much like naruto uzumaki chronicles 1&2 its pretty good game but i need to see more mybe if they put it on the ngp thats coming out letter on this year i found the game stort easy to play it lake the fun it use to have the game need alot of work if they went to keep the game going from the chronicles games they need to take it out of the box a little more.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DAEDAE
 
Please wait while more information about DAEDAE is loaded.
Additional information about DAEDAE could not be loaded.
I CAN NOT WAIT
Posted 2/26/11
I KNOW THIS GAME WOULD BE GREAT
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Naruto Shippuden Kizuna Drive
nyc yo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/11
nar52
Location: dc
yo this game is 100% like naruto shippuden u n s 2 yo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Naruto Shippuden Kizuna Drive
expected more
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/11
masterninja13
this.....to me looks kinda bad because of the graphics and lack of fun characters........to tell you the truth i was expecting alittle more :/
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Naruto Shippuden Kizuna Drive
Good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/11
Jhmf
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i think this game is good, just a few cons of little characters. although i bet 90% of the time ppl will just use naruto and some other MAIN characters
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Naruto Shippuden Kizuna Drive
Uzumaki Chronicles 4 - Bottom of the Barrel
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/13
lobothesacred3
This game continues the PS2 era Uzumaki Chronicles series, and in all honesty this game has to be the worst in the bunch. While the first game was flawed with rather simplistic combat and terrible graphics, but this game manages to do far worse in almost every category.
==========
Story
==========
Kizuna Drive much like Uzumaki Chronicles 2 is an original story that is merely meant to be taken as filler. The story starts out with a cut scene where a character impersonating Naruto unleashes the Kyuubi on a small hidden village that is allied with the leaf and manages to utterly decimate only leaving a small handful of survivors that target the real Naruto for revenge.
On a sad note I can't honestly offer an opinion on the overall story since, I can't stomach the thought of trudging through this game when I can't play something that is at least decent.
==========
Gameplay
==========
Kizuna Drive like all of its other predecessors is a rather simplistic beat-em up but manages to get almost everything wrong. The game removes the lock-on mechanic that was highly flawed in Akatsuki Rising, but the loss of the lock-on mechanic is an actual detriment for this game since your constantly jumping around to avoid enemy attacks making it difficult to keep track of your enemies. You'll constantly be needing to shift the camera instead of focusing on attacking and dodging enemy attacks.
On the downside boss fights tend to take way to long since your regular attacks do little damage. The game seems to want to draw attention to the Kizuna system but you can only use this mode if you manage to daze the enemy which is easier said then done in a lot of cases. The bosses will merely shrug off your attacks making landing a punishing combo rather difficult. And you'll need to send an enemy flying to daze them in most cases.
Another issue is that your jutsus require way too much chakra so even using the substitution jutsu a few times lessen your damage will leave you helpless. You can recharge your chakra by holding the square button, but once you enter this state you become unable to move. In all honesty if they were going to have this feature they should have allowed you to start and stop recharging when you wanted to. This way you can avoid enemy attacks instead of taking hits while your helpless.
And, finally the game suffers from rather poorly programmed allied AIs. The game doesn't offer you any control over the AI and this will come to frustrate you rather quickly if you want to heal one of your allied AI team members, but can't direct the medic to do so. And often times the AI will ignore other team mates in favor of healing you even if the AI unit teammate has only 10 HP while you have 75 HP.
==========
Graphics
==========
I honestly couldn't stand the graphical style of this game. It seems like it was trying to blend a manga visual style with limited movement, but it just comes across as rather lazy and incomplete.
==========
Sound
==========
The soundtrack is rather forgettable, and the opening song feels way to soft for a game about beating enemies senseless and then launching them between your teammates like at volleyball practice.
==========
Lasting Appeal
==========
There are some unlockable characters in this game as well as free missions that you can use to acquire scrolls.
==========
Scores
==========
Gameplay: 3
Graphics: 2
Sound: 5
Lasting Appeal: 3
Overall: 3.2 (Not an Average)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Naruto Shippuden Kizuna Drive
Few Characters
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/11
GSSGAGWHqewf
Not many characters at all >:(, there is only like 16 characters
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Naruto Shippuden Kizuna Drive
akatsuki rising 2
Posted on:2/14/11
DGkilla12
Location: atlanta,GA
i looked at the china version an it looks like a akatsuki rising 2
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>