GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Inversion

Take on the role of a young father and husband, Davis Russel, who fi nds himself thrust into war when his peaceful city is invaded by an unknown enemy. With his daughter missing and conventional weapons and tactics all but useless, this ordinary cop and his partner Leo Delgado will rise up to heed the call of duty, master the fundamental forces of gravity and save the world.
Average Customer Rating:
9.8
9.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Inversion
Review 1 for Inversion
Looks good.
Posted on:10/28/11
Jorwell
Inversion looks really cool and fun. I think it looks like PS3's version of gears of war. Which is pretty cool Gears was a pretty good, but with control over the gravity i think its gonna be alot more intense than Gears.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Inversion
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/12
MetalG
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is one of those games that leaves you with your mouth open the whole time because of how amazing it is. It feels like uncharted only in a post apocalyptic world. Great cutscenes the gameplay is superb especially because you gravitate with this device you carry the whole game, and it makes it feel like the matrix but mostly the game feels like the movie inception where you see so many things in your environment gravitating.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Inversion
This sounds interesting...
Posted on:4/9/11
Ninjaboy
Location: Where am I? Sorry, that's classified. ;)
Seeing as the preview video really doesn't tell me anything about the game, I'll go by what I've read. It sounds very engaging, with destruction gameplay and gravity mechanics that seem like an expansion of Bulletstorm's extremely fun gameplay mechanics. I hope to see some gameplay soon. Thanks for reading my preview; I hope it was helpful!
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Inversion
:(
Posted on:10/3/11
justingatesINC
Location: in your closet
it seems a lot like fracture but instead of shaping the enviroment you can use gravity to your advantage. Not so sure i'm gonna buy this game :(
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Inversion
WOW THIS ONE IS GREAT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/12
JACAPOCOLIC
Location: SAN ANTONIO TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
From now on when I read a bad review of a game I'm going to buy it. Case in point. I got "Dragons Dogma" because it had very good reviews but that game is poorly but together game. "INVERSION" pounded by reviews but a very well designed game that is a lot of fun to play. Mass Effects 3 great reviews but it bored me with all the talking and unnecessary cut senses, plus the landscape is dull. INVERSION, wonderful flow with short cut scene and more movie like feel like Uncharted 3. The worlds scene are gritty and reminds me of Rage. I can't say INVERSION surprised me on how good it was because I could see in the game play video clips that this game would be great. The first thing you do during the tutorial faze is blow the .... out a building with a machine gun trying to kills the enemy, they use HAVOK to max, one of the best I've seen.
One review said the mechanics of the gravity play were useless for the most part, fail. The gravity weapon is intertwined in the campaign used when needed. I played this game for 3 straight hours and would have kept going if not for work. This game has been linked to Gears of War, I don't know never played that game but I do know INVERSION is a top flight shooter game with a very cool twist. I think national game reviews are tied to how much a publisher pays in advertizing Namco is a small publisher with only a couple of titles in the AAA category while publishers such as EA or CAPCOM have 6 or 7 titles flowing money to a website, It's sad but I'm jaded to reviews.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Inversion
Almost Identical to Gears Of War.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/12
CRUELKNIGHT
Location: Brandon, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Awesome game. This is a must have game. The game is packed with a lot of gun, sniper rifle action. If you like Gears Of War game play, then you will really like Inversion. Gameplay has so many similarities to Gears Of War. I have the PS3 version. Graphics can be a little fuzzy at times, but game play makes up for that.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Inversion
AWESOME!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/12
Disturbedjigsaw
Location: OHIO
Dont go by reviews.... try it for yourself.... its a very fun game and you should at least give it a try
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Inversion
"IF" they can pull this off ?
Posted on:1/20/12
Hugh
Location: Roseville Mi.
this game looks like great fun out of the ordinary shooters + 3rd person which is my kind of game ! i'm going to get this hands - on !
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Inversion
Looks Awesome, to bad...
Posted on:6/14/11
OooHesGood
Location: Earth
I seen some screenshots a long time ago and Ive been on the lookout for more stuff.. I finally seen some gameplay from E3 a day or two ago and I gotta say, GAME LOOKS AMAZING. Its just to bad how far away the release date is... Im lucky if I will be alive by then... "Comet" Elenin should cause to many problems for anyone to enjoy a game by then.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ThatGuy12345
This Place, NJ
 
Please wait while more information about ThatGuy12345 is loaded.
Additional information about ThatGuy12345 could not be loaded.
wow.
Posted 9/16/11
Elenin is not going to have any effect on us whatsoever. The closest it will be is 35 million km away. Dont go spreading false rumors.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Inversion
Ratings for this game are Xbox= 8.1 & PS3=9.8
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/13
Jones996
Location: New orleans,LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Those are just the current GameStop reviews/ratings as of 7/18/13.(so what does that tell you xbox fans?Hmmm?)(LOL XD) personally this is a really interesting and unique game.the zero-g zones remind me of Dead space 1,but everything else reminds me of uncharted,recommend you buy this amazing game...NOW!!!!!!!LOL!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Inversion
Hope it's not ANOTHER gears of war clone....
Posted on:4/17/12
gamer777777777
Location: upside down
this game looks fun and i'm glad that they added the gravity venue but i'm not sure if it's enough. The situation- impending doom, lost loved ones, and even some of the guns are all very similar to gears of war. Also the idea of gravity switching is promising but it might get annoying, espesialy if your attacked from infront and above with only enough cover to protect your front.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Inversion
like the idea
Posted on:4/22/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
I haven't seen videos showing off the gameplay, but the story and the way they talk about the mechanics makes it look interesting. I want to try this
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 13 for Inversion
Awesome
Posted on:9/15/11
jeral2334
Location: hammond
This game looks good it seems like killzone 3 and call of duty black ops ain't got nothing on inversion at all
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TOPHINATORMAN
 
Please wait while more information about TOPHINATORMAN is loaded.
Additional information about TOPHINATORMAN could not be loaded.
Top 25 Contributor
Posted 10/9/11
Woah woah. First off- you have never played Inversion so you don't know if you'll like this game. Have you heard people that were so excited for Battlefield 3 and now hate it? Second- you can't compare a third person shooter that uses GRAVITY to a first person shooter that is guns only.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)