GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Final Fantasy XIII-2

The unfolding drama of FINAL FANTASY XIII, released in 2010 and selling six million copies worldwide, continues in FINAL FANTASY XIII-2. Explore a richly developed world featuring both new and familiar faces, and an exciting and highly developed strategic battle system.In this ongoing saga, the future is about to change...
Average Customer Rating:
9.217
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (115 reviews)
10 stars
32
9 stars
6
8 stars
3
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
41 out of 4689%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Final Fantasy XIII-2
Review 1 for Final Fantasy XIII-2
I cannot wait for FF XIII-2!
Posted on:2/1/11
Cassie
Final Fantasy 13 was the first Final Fantasy game i ever played, and considering i only have an Xbox 360, I couldn't get any of the old Final Fantasy game. When i heard this game was coming out and that it was for 360 I was ecstatic. I heard Final Fantasy games were nothing short of amazing and when i got it, about three days after it came out, i was blown away by how utterly amazing this game was. By far, this was the best game i have ever played! I absolutely cannot wait for FF XIII-2. At the very least it's coming out at the end of this year and not next year.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
My Hands
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
psykogirl1323
 
Please wait while more information about psykogirl1323 is loaded.
Additional information about psykogirl1323 could not be loaded.
Looks better than the first part, but Idk...
Posted 2/15/11
I couldn't even follow along with the first story. I know that Final Fantasy storylines are usually epic, but FF XIII's was weak and confusing. Plus the Eidolon battles were annoying. I'm not planning on giving up on Final Fantasy games just because of one bad game, so I will probably play this just to see if it gets any better.
Customer Avatar
Kyru
Long Beach
 
Please wait while more information about Kyru is loaded.
Additional information about Kyru could not be loaded.
Who can't wait...
Posted 2/12/11
...until ff xiii-2 is the real question, even those who hated ff xiii might actually get it.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Final Fantasy XIII-2
I Understand...
Posted on:8/22/11
OutLaxLuK
Location: Sparks, NV
To all of my fellow FF lovers out there, your not alone. Look, I under stand that maybe Square Enix did not go as far as they could have gone with FFXIII but you have to understand they are still making great games today. I dont know if its the graphics or gameplay, but I have a feeling that this game is going to be amazing. After Final Fantasy Versus and Agito XIII that are going to be relased also is like an extra gift! I mean every single trailer that I have seen of these 3 games, drives me even more insane for Final Fantasy. Square Enix are going to make a comeback and they are hungrier than ever! I can feel it. ;))))
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Final Fantasy XIII-2
Love the story, But what a sad ending :(.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/12
AwakenLIght13
Location: Oneida, NY
I loved this game very much I dont care what people say but I <3 this game I give it a 10/10 :) XIII
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Final Fantasy XIII-2
Could've been a 10
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/13
Travo9485
Location: Breaux Bridge, LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm a huge fan of the Final Fantasy franchise and this game, as well as it's predecessor "FFXIII", definitely brought a new flavor to the title. I recommend playing the first one before jumping into the sequel for the continuity of the storyline.
Some elements in battle have changed from the original, but not necessarily for the bad. The paradigm fighting still exists, but the one thing I miss the most is the fact that the monsters are visible before you get too them. They incorporated an old school element commonly found in turn based RPGs in that the enemies don't spawn until you're in their immediate vicinity. This only saddens me because of how beautiful the scenery is and the lack of wildlife in whole scope of things.
This being said the game still warrants much attention too all facets of gamers and even those who consider themselves among the elite.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Final Fantasy XIII-2
FF XIII and FF XIII-2
Posted on:1/1/12
TStuart
Location: KCKS
In FF XIII you didn't get to free roam and go into different towns, In FF XIII-2 you can free roam they added this in because free roam is the reason why XIII wasn't as good as Square Enix was hoping. To the guy who said he needed help with FF XIII the bosses are hard to beat in FF XIII I learned that the hard way, the enemies will reappear if you walk away from where you fought them at, so just boost your level before the big boss fight, if you need any more info add me to XBox Live LightAVNGER just search that name in that exact way to find me. The last thing I'm gonna say is you get something or get to see something special if you played and beat FF XIII. One last thing, the ending in FF XIII-2 depends on what you do throughout the game unlike FF X-2 where you had to finish a certain % of the game to get the alternate ending.
 
My Product Recommendations
Final Fantasy XIII-2 - The Complete Official Guide - Collector's Edition
7 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Final Fantasy XIII-2
Final Fantasy Sequel? Again?
Posted on:10/6/11
MasonGMU08
Location: DC
I started playing the FF series from the original for the NES and I absolutely loved it and all of the ones that came after up till X. X was a big disappointment for me but yet I still endured through the game and finished it. After that, I have had a hard time completing any other FF games in the series. One burning question that everyone had after FFVII came out was, will there be a sequel? Square said that every Final Fantasy game tells the story of that character's "Final Fantasy", hence, the title of the series. I never played X-2, but heard bad things about it. I tried playing XIII but found it to be very boring but was told by friends that you had to get 60 hours into the game to really enjoy it. Had I had the time, I would have done this, but the idea of sequels for Final Fantasy is something that I can never settle on. I like the idea of one game and then moving on. Not to be a hater, but I will not be giving this game a second look.
2 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Final Fantasy XIII-2
Leave it alone.
Posted on:10/5/11
lightsnow13
Location: Washington
First of all, I loved Final Fantasy XIII. I don't get the hate it seems to be receiving. I thought the battle system was absolutely fantastic and the story was downright amazing. Just don't choose auto ability and watch how fun the game can really get. People seemed to hate the "streamline" atmosphere of the game and how long it took to be able to change party members (which actually wasn't that long, people seem to be impatient.) With that said, leave the game alone. Final Fantasy XIII-2 seems to have taken a horrible approach to lack of party members. Instead, you defeat enemies and they become your party members. The battle system is supposedly revamped and even more exciting which sounds good but everything I've seen of the game so far just makes it look like a desperate attempt to make more money off the Final Fantasy title. Feel free to prove me wrong, hopefully this game will turn out well. I probably won't buy it anyway. I loved the first Final Fantasy XIII and that'll be enough. Final Fantasy IX, X, and XIII are my personal favorite.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
aeonsoul
 
Please wait while more information about aeonsoul is loaded.
Additional information about aeonsoul could not be loaded.
like the feathers
Posted 11/11/11
well, in my opinion FFXIII sucked up until I got to Pulse then went on sucking after I left it. I was disappointed in the story (wth happened to Oerba?for example) I have no problem with the sequel as long as the story improves. I LOVED FFX-2 , I REALLY loved FFX, and Im liking Light's new look, so I'm getting FFXIII-2 when its price dips
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Final Fantasy XIII-2
A cut above the rest.
Posted on:7/9/11
AngelofSpadeS
Location: Nashville, TN
Final fantasy XIII-2 shows square enix still has the graphics to make your eyes tear up with joy. Many people wait excited, and some with disgust. The unique battle system will make it's return with a few twists such as a live cinema style much like the God of War franchise which should make for some interesting battle scenes. Square Enix also announced a more open world this time with a variety of side-quests. Another teaser trailer shows Lightning riding Odin in Valhalla cutting through enemies in an ATB (Active Time Battle) which leaves the question if this is a change in the summon system. Only time will tell as anticipation, and loathing, grows for the next installment of the FFXIII series continues. All we can hope for is another classic Final Fantasy title.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Final Fantasy XIII-2
Final Fantasy XIII-2 is better than I expected!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/12
SubjectDelta14
I had the first Final Fantasy XIII, and I honestly had no idea what I was doing. I was never really into the whole fighting style and I eventually sold it, because it became too hard. Now back to Final Fantasy XIII-2. This game is amazing! It is a direct sequel to the first one. The graphics are absolutely stunning, and the game plays so smoothly. The characters are really great and they have so much back story on each of them. I like how in this game you can understand each character. Now that I really understand the fighting style I will have to go get Final Fantasy XIII and beat it. Even if you never had the first one this game isn't very hard to understand, because they explain a lot in the game. Final Fantasy XIII-2 may be one of the best RPG games I have ever played! If you are thinking about getting the game don't wait because $20 is an awesome price!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Final Fantasy XIII-2
Change your fate and your future.
Posted on:11/10/11
AngelofSpadeS
Location: Nashville, TN
It's to rejoin Lightning, and her sister Sarah as you embark into the sequel of Final Fantasy XIII. Final Fantasy XIII-2 looks dazzling as Square Enix proves they still have the graphics that make your eyes tear up with joy. A few new additions to the battle system, including a cinematic battle system, look like promising. The story already feels compelling and looks to be a great addition to the previous game. Unlike the previous title XIII-2 has decided to break the linear chains the previous title presented and take a more traditional Final Fantasy direction by opening the world up for greater exploration. With an open world gamers will be able to expect more human interaction resulting in a number of things such as; shops, sidequests, items, weapons, ect. While many wait in excitement or loathing one thing is clear. Final Fantasy XIII-2 promises to be an amazing adventure that no one will soon forget.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AngelofSpadeS
Nashville, TN
 
Please wait while more information about AngelofSpadeS is loaded.
Additional information about AngelofSpadeS could not be loaded.
Correction
Posted 11/13/11
Serah, not Sarah.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Final Fantasy XIII-2
Dramatic Change?
Posted on:2/9/11
Bradwin
Location: Illinois
Well, in the first ff13 I loved the originality of the story. At times it did seem to kinda drag out but I never skipped a single cut scene. The new ff13-2 seems like they aimed it a little more towards the Asian gaming population [the big implication of swords and little dialog]. It also didn't seem to show all too much of the la'cie or fal'cie counter conflict seen in the original ff13. It may turn out to be a solid game. But I also think the new ff13-2 will be just as long of a story as the original. The developers came up with the story but had to wrap it short for the first game. They never finished what they loved, and decided to make a second ff13. Overall, is it worth my $60 to buy it? It will defiantly will fill the criteria for timely but as far as content goes it appears to be worth my money again.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Final Fantasy XIII-2
The best final fantasy in a while.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/12
SLive
Location: New Jersey, Nj
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I just got this game reserved it and everything and i can honestly say i don't regret it. It fixs almost every problem with the first 13 except the storyline which is a little confusing at first.The gameplay is also improved and i love the new monster hunting feature. Overall its a good game and i cant wait for Final Fantasy Versus 13 and Final fantasy Type-0 to come out which are for the Playstation 3 and psp
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Final Fantasy XIII-2
W0W Can't wait!
Posted on:1/18/12
Karina
I got the xbox 360 last Christmas. One of the games I wanted was final fantasy since I never played one before then.I only saw some movies and fell in love with Tifa and Cloud. But I played Final Fantasy 13 and I loved it,At first it was confusing but I learned to love it and appreciate it for what it is not for what it could have been. So of coarse I can't wait for the squeal I pre-ordered already just waiting for the days to get to the 31st. Also may I remind you people if you really were fans of the Final Fantasy series you wouldn't be talking so much garbage about one you didn't like. You can just simply not play it,And let the people who like it enjoy it.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Final Fantasy XIII-2
Too little to know
Posted on:2/25/11
Kinectuncompatible
Location: Texas
This had mostly XIII ending then the a few seconds of Trailer, but unlike most people I liked X-2, the dressphere things going were different and I liked it, so I have faith that XIII-2 can be good and yes I liked XIII as well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DeviatedSoel
 
Please wait while more information about DeviatedSoel is loaded.
Additional information about DeviatedSoel could not be loaded.
XIII
Posted 6/26/11
everyone thinks lightning is dead.... sad face. anyways i loved XIII and i look forward to XIII-2. but i dont get why everyone hated XIII.
it may have been way different, and there were the bad things but it was still fun.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Final Fantasy XIII-2
Eh
Posted on:4/30/11
Glitchxx
Location: Joplin, MO
I would have enjoyed FF-XIII so much more if it hadn't been called "Final Fantasy". I love the Final Fantasy games, but this just didn't have that Final Fantasy feel to it; it was WAY too linear (you can't interact with other people or go off the trail they've specifically set for you, not much world exploring at all) and I thought the storyline was pretty flawed and some of the characters were way too annoying (-cough-Hope-cough). However I enjoyed the fighting system, though I wish I could have switched control between characters mid-fight, and for some reason the game was more fun the second time through. Anyways, I plan on buying FF-XIII 2 when it is released, but I'm hoping it won't suck.
9 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Final Fantasy XIII-2
Looks Great
Posted on:6/18/11
king35763
Location: mn
I played final fantasy xiii, and I don't know what people hate about it. It was a step away from the usual, and replaced it with something that was better and some things, worse in others, but that's what happens when you try to strengthen some parts. I will admit that some items are expensive, and money is scarce, but honestly, monsters don't carry around money, and not all soldiers carry a fortune around with them. They could also improve on the amount of enemies and how strong they are, but to counter that, you just needed the right pandagrams and when to use them. Everyone is entitled to an opinion, but honestly, it was a good game, just different from usual
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Final Fantasy XIII-2
rEaLlY?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/12
WiseCrusader
Location: Pittsburgh. PA
Really all these 10s? Has any of you actually played the old FF games? Seriously this game is junk as was the original their killing Final Fantasy franchise. The combat in this game is simply garbage beyond all comparison to previous FF games. They have dumbed this game down so much in recent years its little more than a joke to real JRPG lovers. Go play Lost Odyssey its 10x better than this joke. Hironobu Sakaguchi created that game do any of you who gave this game above a 6-7 even know who he is? He's the father of Final Fantasy who left square ENIX long ago.
Graphics dont make a game people period. Just as this game doesnt deserve to have the FF franchise label. This games sales in Japan bombed compared to its original thank god Japanese gamers are finally starting to reject this failed series. Now be kind and hit the thumbs down button tools.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Final Fantasy XIII-2
Fingers Crossed But Not Holding My Breath
Posted on:9/9/11
VaeVictus
Location: Wherever the Wind Blows
Here's hoping that Square rectified the many "mistakes" that were made with XIII. A step in a new direction isn't necessarily a bad thing but when a title of a series that has traditionally had nothing but an RPG feel feels more like an FPS it does tend to leave some of the FF veterans feeling a little passed over. Aside from some of the more obvious complaints (endless corridors of fighting, minimal amount of towns/exploration, general lack of features that have traditionally been found within every other FF title) the game was considerably engaging. The soundtrack was nothing short of amazing. Though some were skeptical (and possibly left feeling let down) about another female main protagonist (obviously FFX-2 left a bitter taste in people's mouths) I honestly enjoyed playing as what could very well be described as a female version of Cloud/Squall. Most of the interviews with the team working on XIII-2 have looked promising so perhaps Square has finally decided to return to the basics. I just wish they'd hurry up and release information regarding any Special/Collectors/Limited Edition they have planned for XIII-2 and I hope it isn't lackluster like XIII's SE/CE/LE was.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
galirach
Iowa
 
Please wait while more information about galirach is loaded.
Additional information about galirach could not be loaded.
Just a wish
Posted 10/8/11
In my honest opnion the best FF was 7. I wish they would just remake it for a new system. Dont change the game at all just make it for the new systems so we can all enjoy the game we loved with beautiful graphics and so we can relive one of the best story lines ever.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Final Fantasy XIII-2
I'm going to play it.... with low expectations
Posted on:11/2/11
Fused
Like many of you, I'm a vet FF enthusiast. I've played 'em all, save a few obscure handheld titles, and sadly I see major flaws in the franchise's releases as of late. The NES/SNES titles were great childhood favorites. The PS titles were teenage obsessions. Then came FFX on PS2. The story was still pretty good in this game. The combat was just like I had grown to love over the years. The graphics were just about as spectacular as they could be at the time. However, FFX lacked one very important aspect that in my opinion was the at very soul of what made the FF franchise such a great one-- FREE-ROAM. It was still a huge game though, and imo was very enjoyable. Then came X-2. IDK what they were trying to do with this game. The battle mechanics and cutscenes were the only shred of FF left in this horrible title. I accepted it as just another square spinoff title and waited desperately for the next real installment. Skipping XI for obvious reasons (played it for years), next came XII. While I really quite enjoyed this game, it wasn't Final Fantasy at all. The story, while interesting and surprisingly well acted, lacked that certain FF charm. The combat seemed like it was trying way too hard to be an MMO. It was so radically different and mind-numbingly autonomous that it was almost impossible to feel immersed in the game. And most importantly, free-roam was yet again virtually nonexistent. Even though I really liked XII, the critic in me says that all in all XII was really a disaster. Okay, so now we come to XIII. While square went back to their roots with engaging, innovative turn-based combat, I'm not a fan of not being in control of all the party members. While the characters retained the classic FF feel somewhat, they seemed hollow and underdeveloped. The voice acting was poor at best and the story was pretty generic and failed to provoke thought. The older titles, especially VIII, had a way at tugging at my heartstrings, but XIII just seemed rigid and cold. This title took the lack of free-roam to a whole new level by eliminating it almost entirely. Don't get me wrong, I quite enjoyed this game but it just doesn't measure up to the classics. XIII-2, being a sequel of the seemingly souless XIII just can't be that great a title for two reasons. One, it's a SEQUEL. Sequels are never as good as the original, with the exception of the movie Aliens, which came after the legendary Alien. And two, FFXIII just wasn't that great in the first place. I'm going to play it, but yeah, I'm not expecting much. I'll always be a FInal Fantasy fan, but as I get older and my taste for games matures, I can't help but criticize the direction the franchise is going.
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
RaiUchiha
wisconsin
 
Please wait while more information about RaiUchiha is loaded.
Additional information about RaiUchiha could not be loaded.
What are you talking about?!
Posted 1/2/12
I don't know about you but I find that in video games the sequels are usually better than the originals as the developers learn what the fans think they need to do to improve the game, Its usually movies that have sequels that are not as good as the originals, granted there are games like that too but in general the sequels are better
Customer Avatar
PzykoSkillz
 
Please wait while more information about PzykoSkillz is loaded.
Additional information about PzykoSkillz could not be loaded.
Posted 12/6/11
They have already said that it is not going to be as linear as the first one. They also have some time-travel stuff where you can travel back to a certain point to try to get the different storyline. Several different endings as well.
Customer Avatar
Jrl719
Massachusetts
 
Please wait while more information about Jrl719 is loaded.
Additional information about Jrl719 could not be loaded.
I will play this...
Posted 11/10/11
But from what I saw, the graphics in the cut scenes look terrible. They were totally better in XIII, but that could be just because it's not the released version...
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 20 for Final Fantasy XIII-2
One of the best RPGs I have ever played from S.E.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/12
Nozogiik
Location: Honolulu, HI
After buying Final Fantasy XIII, I was a bit depressed to see that the characters I have come to know in the past Final Fantasy games were not there, and were replaced with different characters. I was doubtful at first as well if I was going to enjoy the game, because after finding out that the combat sequence was "switching turns", I was a bit displeased, AT FIRST. However, after playing a bit more, everything felt completely natural; the combat sequence, the roaming, everything, and it eventually grew to become one of my favorite games, next to Kingdom Hearts I & II. When I heard that Final Fantasy XIII-2 was coming out, I was absolutely stoked, and immediately had my hands on it, along with the walkthrough when it was released. The gameplay is very similar so it was a smooth transition from FFXIII. A few of the features I really enjoy are that you are able to save your game at any point, and the cinematic sequences during some battles. That, and much other improvements such as the sequences for paradigm changes, the ability to use monsters, and my favorite, a much more simplified crystarium. All of this, and much more have made FFXIII a very successful franchise in my opinion from the music played in the beginning sequence, to the graphics, everything about this game is a two thumbs up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sniperskills
 
Please wait while more information about sniperskills is loaded.
Additional information about sniperskills could not be loaded.
Square Enix created a masterpiece
Posted 2/9/12
First off SE upgraded the combat system making it faster and unique in the sense that you have a pet to battling along with you(a summon). The story line is amazing and quite creative. The world interaction is better then FFXIII b/c you get to interact with people not just really long cut scenes. The cut scenes are still beautifully done and now incorporate subtitles. The only 2 things negative about this game is the fact its shorter then FFXIII its only one disc of gameplay where FFXIII was 3 discs. Yes the cutscenes took up space on the discs but the gameplay was still longer. The secong negative thing is we see a lot of monsters previously seen in FFXIII yes there are some new but there should be more. Another positive aspect of the game is its beautifully done if you done use hd then you are missing out! All in all I give this game a 10. It is def worth buying I plan on beating it again so I say the replay value is there.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>