GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Anarchy Reigns

Join the mayhem in an online multiplayer brawler, from the highly acclaimed developer Platinum Games, where anarchy is king! Set in the post-apocalyptic future, this game is an over-the-top close combat brawler, in a massively open and fantastical world. Pick from an imaginative mix of human and hybrid characters and set out on a challenge like no other.
Average Customer Rating:
8.143
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
1
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 786%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anarchy Reigns
Review 1 for Anarchy Reigns
Nice!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/13
AceGamerBoy101
Location: Severn, MD
This game is just like Dynasty Warriors but all futuristic lol. Love the combos and story in the game. The music is really nice mixed up with some techno and rap it's like you want to fight people lol.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Anarchy Reigns
Terrible Game!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/13
Mr1ply
Location: IL
Campaign....sooo boring. you knew what was going to happen before it even did. The missions were lame. If I didn't need to play it to get the characters I would've quit by about mission 2.
Multiplayer....Awful. It takes forever to get a full game, must fill to play...lame. The arenas and game types seem hurried and poorly planned, wasn't this game like 7 months overdue too?....pffft. Nice thing is that there are so few players that connection is smooth with little to no lag. Awesome that Ranked was in there from the beginning. I agree that the Concept of the multiplayer is great and I truly hope that a better franchise takes the idea and combine it with a quality fighting platform.
Fighting....This is the biggest disappointment. I hadn't picked up a Fighting game since DOA3 and Soul Caliber 2. So it's been awhile. If this is what this genre has divulged into....I am sorely disappointed. This game is entirely based on setting up big moves. Combos are weak and pathetic. It's all show and little skill with this game. Just look at the combo list in Training Mode...it's like 20 moves total....really?! The best part of Fighting games was mastery of characters moves and abilities. Countermoves are essentially non-existent except for spin attack...lame. I have been forcing myself to play trying to figure out if there is something more that I am missing...and there isn't....it's just lame.
This winter has truly been a disappointment in games. Halo 4 was garbage...kind words. Black OPs 2 was same dribble new title. Anarchy Reigns is the worst of them all. I rated it a 4.0 and thought I was being kind. These games feel like they belong in 2006 not 2012/2013. My enthusiasm for other games coming out has drastically dwindled.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for Anarchy Reigns
Fun and addicting
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/13
MajorGamer51
Anarchy Reigns delivers a one-two punch in fun. Gameplay is great and controls are easy to learn and master. Sega did a wonderful job with this one. Only wish it was available here in the US sooner.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Anarchy Reigns
Best fighting game ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/13
tman796
Location: covington, La
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This Game is a combination of almost all fighting games. The campaign is short but the multi player is were the real game takes its true form. its probably in my opinion the best fighting game of the year. i have waited for 2 years for this game to be released and it was worth the wait.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Anarchy Reigns
Something Unique To Play
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/13
YourTCTHEONE
Location: Franklin lousiana
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Anarchy reigns is a sequel to madworld on the wii which was a great unique beat em up. Now i nanarchy reigns its an online brawler which take you away from fps or mmo. Gaming has never had a title such as this with big team battle with battle which you can jump in with no brainer of fighting but combat isnt shallow Also expect campaign to be really short like 6 hrs short and for you achievement or trophie heads out there this is one thats surprislin easy, expect to put several hours into online with the color characters
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Anarchy Reigns
There are a lot of opinions but here is MINE....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/13
V1993XXXX
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I ABSOLUTELY love the game, soundtrack, story, and online modes. There is no perfect game and yes it has its problems but OMG... I LOVE THIS GAME!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Anarchy Reigns
This games is a lot of fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/13
wardog8u2
Location: Hoboken, NJ
This game is perfect for: party gamers
just picked it up yesterday, Graphics are nice but its the playability that really makes this game fun, in the story mode you can play as one of 2 characters from the mad world universe but in the online muliplayer modes you have 27 characters to choose from, you can customise and level up your character, its a clasic brawler/beat 'em up sega style there are items and weapon pick ups scatered all over the battlefield from mini guns and rocket launchers to axes and with huge boss fights and lots of online modes to try out you will be playing this game for hours, its got a very quirky japanese feel, with its sense of humor, think "god hand", and its a steel at $29.99 its a steel, so what are you waiting go get this game..!
I hope this is the first step or some indication to bringing madworld to the xbox and playstation.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Anarchy Reigns
Anarchy Reigns
Posted on:1/7/13
LovingGames
In my opinion, I've watched videos of this game and game plays and I think for $29.99, this is one good game to get. If you want a unique kind of beat' em up game where you have a berserker looking man that could rip enemies into shreds with a chainsaw and multiplayer where you could perform back takedowns or a little free-roaming around a small arena then you could enter a mission you just unlocked. You should get this game. The pre-order deal is nice but I'll just stick with the default game with the normal characters and the multiplayer you get from the normal game.
Review 9 for Anarchy Reigns
A change of pace
Posted on:1/7/13
kall
Location: tracy,ca
Hearing about this game for the first time i was skeptical. Although, after going to the website and looking at the offical character bios and story videos the game looks fun. The single player story isnt that different though. After watching the video i pretty much guessed how it would be and with only two characters being playable in the story, the multiplayer better be strong enough to carry the entire game. Also Im a bit concered with the small roster of characters though and i have a feeling that this game will not allow you to pick duplicate characters also during online matches so the small roster might be a problem for some. For me personally, a small roster isnt a bad thing for an all out video game mash up. The game is also 30 bucks too, its been a long time since i have seen a new game worth 30 bucks. I know i may have pointed out some possible downfalls with the game but there is alot of potential for this game and i think it will be entertaing enough, at least until bioshock infinite and gears of war judgement comes out. Hopefully down the way DLC will come out with more characters and hopefully if there is DLC for this game it will be cheap also .
Review 10 for Anarchy Reigns
Looks legit
Posted on:1/3/13
Dayman61394
Location: Tucson, AZ
Looks like a pretty legit game. Cool characters, good graphics, awesome looking multiplayer. Plus for only $30, you can't go wrong.
Review 11 for Anarchy Reigns
Worth the cost
Posted on:1/2/13
Fmarin83
Location: Miami, FL
Just looking at the preview and gameplay, also seeing that release price is so little, i see this is a low risk high reward potential. if anything just return it.
Review 12 for Anarchy Reigns
Platinum will surely deliver again.
Posted on:12/5/12
mangbang66
Location: Lomita, CA
I've been looking forward to this game since I first saw the cover art early this year. Being a big fan of MadWorld, I knew I'd be giving this game a try. I can hardly wait. If you love beat 'em ups, and ones that feature multiplayer, you won't want to pass this one up. Platinum Games brought us Bayonetta, Vanquish, and my favorite, MadWorld. They're also going to be the team behind Metal Gear Rising: Revengeance. They're going to blow us away.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Review 13 for Anarchy Reigns
Good News to people who think its gonna be JP only
Posted on:8/11/12
BlazBlue1327
Location: Minnesota, US
although almost all xbox and wii games are region locked, you can import the JP version and it will work because Sega did not region lock AR. It will most likely cost more than the usual $60 if you do this but its an alternative if it is JP only. i learned this from a video on youtube of the guy showing his footage and he even says flat out that it isnt region locked. you can even google it too because i did and the Xbox 360 version isnt locked.
Review 14 for Anarchy Reigns
Only one reason
Posted on:6/27/12
Terezi813
Location: Kearney, NE
This game looks fun,but. The only reason I plan to play it is bacause of the fact that you can play a Bayonetta!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Anarchy Reigns
The good news, and the bad news.
Posted on:6/1/12
Lagzlot
Location: Orange, CA
This game should really just be called "Mad World 2" or "Godhand Online." The problem is, as of this preview, Sega has pulled the release date of this game and it's getting more and more likely that this might never be released outside of Japan.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
4 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Anarchy Reigns
Destined to be another SEGA/Platinum Classic
Posted on:9/12/11
StokedRider
From the publisher and developer that brought you Bayonetta, Vanquish and MadWorld, comes Anarchy Reigns. This is a beat 'em up brawler at heart, but it has all of the charm and excellence of a Platinum title. The mechanics look tight, the graphics look expressive, and it's just a fun looking game all around. This game will have single player and multiplayer modes to keep you entertained for a long time. I know I can't wait for this one. Who's with me?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
32 of 38 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Japan,Tokyo
Complainers
Posted 6/22/12
People are very negative toward this game for no reason.It seems to be a fast paced bayonetta kind of game and bayonetta was a wonderful game. People complain about the graphics ,well frankly get over it, people play minecraft and it has terrible graphics.It will be fun and im sure by the time it comes out people will get over their periods.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Anarchy Reigns
hmm
Posted on:9/1/11
DuckSause
Location: mason Oh
Not much info on the game yet looks like it could be good and original but a big deciding factor on this game will b the graphics and the amount of characters
1 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Anarchy Reigns
nah.
Posted on:7/14/11
gamer202
Location: houston,texas
i dont think Anarchy Reigns will be good, for one thing it copys takken and street fighter but with a more sega feel to it, and the graphics arent good, the sound didnt fit my likeing in the trailers,
and in all honesty i think it is just a desprite cry for a few dollars so that the can make another half fun game, and another, and another, and another. but maby someone else has a different opionion.
1 of 70 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hammer222
houston'
 
Please wait while more information about hammer222 is loaded.
Additional information about hammer222 could not be loaded.
Shinji Mikami...heard of em?'
Posted 7/28/11
@gamer202_Clearly u have no idea what u r saying! this sega game resembles capcom because platinum games is headed by Shinji Mikami, one of our generations of games crative masterminds. He's behind ResidenEvil, ViewtifulJoe, DevilMayCry, GodHand, Vanquish,Bayonetta, Okami, ShadowsOftheDamned etc.. SmashBrothers meets GodHand best describes this game. its an early build i'm sure...show some respect to Mikami the GodFather of Awesome Games
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Anarchy Reigns
Final Fight Reboot!
Posted on:7/12/11
TheAmazingRed
Location: In Front of My Computer!
This is kinda like Final Fight with a little more Pizzaz! With a 360 feel and the goofy CQC moves and weapons. Also I noticed that during Matilda's Trailer that Black Baron was in the background. So this means, CO-OP! Just like Final Fight. So will this mean a possible DLC of Haggar, Cody And Guy?
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Anarchy Reigns
sick
Posted on:7/5/11
Austinmegasmash
Location: Yakima, Wa
it looks like a pretty decent game, im definitively going to pre-order it, its kinda got the borderlands look to it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>