GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dynasty Warriors 7

The latest entry in TECMO KOEI's venerable series. Discover the new Jin kingdom and immerse yourself in this 3D-compatible journey!
Average Customer Rating:
8.971
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
15
8 stars
2
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
32 out of 3494%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dynasty Warriors 7
Review 1 for Dynasty Warriors 7
One Word: Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/13
Bramsey
Location: Texas,Laredo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Although I liked DW6, DW7 IS WAY BETTER your character has a secondary weapon, he can get up to 3 musos gauges and 2 different kinds of musos and finally you kingdom doesn't always win they actually have people dying know and not the kingdom you chose being the perfect kingdom. I also love the new conquest mode I think it is very cool and a good way to get gold, Upgrades, Skill Points and weapons. also the weapon seals are amazing the Walking Speed Up helps me SO MUCH. if you are a kid gamer, casual gamer, or hardcore gamer this is a must have game. kid gamers can choose beginner mode and not rage as much. casual gamers (like me) can play easy or normal (sometimes beginner or hard if we are feeling lucky or sad or just mad and want to get upgrades for that unit) and hardcore gamers can use Chaos Mode (which my goodness that is hard). overall a game for everyone to play. 11/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Dynasty Warriors 7
The same Dynasty Warriors fans know and love
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/13
thatguysname
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First and foremost, I am not going to be as biased as most fans are when they review this game. I've played from Dynasty Warriors 4 up to the latest installment for experience reference. Dynasty Warriors 7 was a great improvement from its predecessor and fixed many underlying issues many fans loathed. While Dynasty Warriors 7 improved on many aspects, it is still the same Dynasty Warriors. People may be fine with how the game is now, but it won't be pulling more of an audience how it is now. The story has been the same fundamental format based off the "Romance of the Three Kingdoms" and the characters added on don't shift the gameplay that much. The movesets were no longer cloned and the story wasn't restricted to a certain character. Other than offering more choices in terms of hacking and slashing through the masses, this game doesn't offer much more than it should. The inclusion of Conquest Mode gave players a bit more length to the game, but it's nothing more than a grind. Customization has been steady and hardcore fans will enjoy the options to choose from. The sound of blades slashing through a faceless soldier has no wow-factor to it, but the BGM still has it's rocking vibe if you're into that stuff. The graphics have been improved but still fall short of current day visuals. The cutscenes look nice, but some textures still remain muddy and painful to see. Overall, Dynasty Warriors 7 has a refreshing feel to it. I enjoyed it and know that any other Dynasty Warriors fan will find something to love about this game. However, the game still needs more improvements other than more characters and costumes, especially when all the developers have to work with is the same story with minor tweaks, same hack and slash, and same audience to cater to. Dynasty Warriors 8 looks promising and hopefully treads some new ground.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Dynasty Warriors 7
Dynasty Warriors 7 is great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/13
Assasin2Kill
Location: Mc Farland, WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game here on Gamestop.com brand new and this game is awesome! I have Dynasty Warriors 3 for Xbox and I payed Dyansty Warriors 6 on PC. I love all the Dynasty Warriors games cause they are really challenging and stragetic when you have alot of obstacles. This game is great history of China and I recommend this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Dynasty Warriors 7
Finally back to a good DW.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/13
78RoseTA
Location: TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was addicted to DW3 when I was in High School and played it religiously with my friends. After each consecutive one was released, I was disappointed in the gameplay and just gave up. I saw DW7 on the Gamestop shelf and decided to give it a shot. Man am I glad I did. The differences and the upgrades to the game are welcomed changes. Each general has 2 weapons that can be equipped (from a very large array and sub categories), 2 musou attacks, and alternate costumes and so on. There's a lot to take in and to enjoy. My absolute favorite additive being the Conquest Mode. It's a nice little mix of light strategy with the Three Kingdoms storyline. It gives opportunities to play all of the characters in their own Legendary battles as well as Historical battles, battles to unlock items and weapons and alliances and such. It's a great buy for the price and offers hours upon hours of hack and slash fun. Now if they would just release a new Dynasty Tactics...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Dynasty Warriors 7
Best DW thus far
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/12
GP88
Location: Fort Myers, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've played most DW games in the series, but this one is by far my favorite. It has it's typical yet addicting Hack n' Slash playstyle, But it's so fun & consuming that you forget how repetitive it is. Story mode is super-long leaving it's lasting appeal at a very high rate, & there are a ton of characters to choose from including my 2 favs. Lu Bu & Gan Ning. You can play 2 player Co-op (as usual) & there are a ton of unlockables & upgrades that keep you from feeling lost. Overall I'd give this a 9.4 if i could. Very enjoyable & long lasting.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Dynasty Warriors 7
Deserves every bit of praise.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/12
2kool4skool
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Dynasty Warriors deserves a 9.0 at least. I gave it a 9 because I couldn't pick 9.5. The reason I gave it such a high rating is because of it's lasting appeal and it is loads of fun to play. The gameplay is very simple, yet very satisfying, making it an easy game to play with younger kids but also great fun for yourself . Never in any other game have I had the pleasure of hurling 30 guys up into the air with a single swipe from my spear. Some of you may dislike the sound of that if your a realism kinda player but trust me when I say you won't even notice with all the fun your having. One of my favorite things about Dynasty warriors 7 is the unlockables. Many games are inching away from the whole unlock this by completing this kind of style. But Dynasty Warriors is not like other games. In the beginning, you only start out with a handful of guys to play as. But with further gametime you will begin to collect characters and soon you will find yourself searching for the perfect character to fit your style of play like I did. There are definitely over 50 playable characters in the game, and although unlocking them may sometimes be a tedious pursuit, it for the most part adds lots of gameplay. The conquest mode is very long and provides almost an overwhelming amount of missions to accomplish. The combat itself is very fun considering they have added a bunch of new weapons that ANY character is capable of wielding (Some are better at wielding some than others). It's also really nice how they added the two weapon slots so you can experiment with different combinations. Each character also has their own unique skill tree, it doesn't take too long to buy all the perks, but long enough to satisfy. The game is great and if you like to play split screen with friends it's even better. Dynasty Warriors 7 is not a game to be ignored. It is great in every aspect, and I believe it leads the fighting genre.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Dynasty Warriors 7
Good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/12
Miss
Location: St. Louis
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well Ive been playing Dynasty Warriors for years now. I even played the online pc version. The graphics are good and so is the game play. I liked when they switched players up on you in story mode because I got a chance to experience players that I never play with. I don't like that the players can just switch up weapons. I like the old school Dw that each player had a unique weapon that you can upgrade. The weapons in the game seem so generic. There is NEVER anyone playing online. I still love DW but I feel that its starting to get stale. The story mode was good but I won't be getting anymore DW games.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynasty Warriors 7
AWESOME GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/12
dxsen
Location: San Antonio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THE GAME IS REALLY FUN I BUT CONQUEST IS WAY TOO LONG. I LIKE THE WAY THE CHARACTERS SWITCH IN BETWEEN WEAPONS BUT I I THINK THEY FORCED TO KEEP THEIR ORIGINAL WEAPON. I WISH THEY WOULD BRING BACK FREE MODE I MISS IT A LOT. LOVE THE STORY MODE BUT THE DON'T LIKE HOW YOU HAVE TO TALK TO AN OFFICER INSTEAD OF GOING STRAIGHT INTO BATTLE. BUT OVERALL ITS A GREAT GAME.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynasty Warriors 7
MEGA AWESOMENESS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/12
DragonSquad
Location: california
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game you guys have to get I mean this is so awesome you can not deny it and I made over 20 friends on this game and you cannot deny this game you need to get this game and once you played the game you won't want to get off it like me . I got the game and I played for 4 hours straight it was so mind indulging and with the 3D graphics it feels like your 3D HD TV is the window to the game ( you need to get a 3D TV and connect the HDMI Cable ( not included ) and you need to follow the instructions to connect the cable to the TV ) and once you get the game you will go around your school telling your friends about it , trust me I played it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynasty Warriors 7
This is the most awesome game I have ever played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/11
DragonSquad
Location: california
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dude i love this game i would recommend this game to every who wants action , adventure , free playing , and experience 3D like you never have before.The game includes over 20 different kinds of weapons , Switch Attack , new characters and now introducing the new power the Kingdom of Jin.The Kingdom of Jin includes Sima Yi his sons Sima Shi and Sima Zhao , Deng Ai , Zhong Hui , Wang Yuan Ji , Xiahou Ba , Guo Huai and Zhuge Dan.The game modes include Story mode , Conquest mode the Gallery , and Encyclopedia.This is the most awesome you will ever played.I recommend this to all.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynasty Warriors 7
Rocks
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/11
samuraiwarrior
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I recommend this game. If you're like me and though dynasty warriors 6 a disappointment you will like this one. My only complaint is lack of 2 player mode. However Dynasty warriors 7 xtreme legends will feature that and more which I recommend.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Dynasty Warriors 7
Best of the Series
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/11
MK808
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I haven't played a console game for so many consecutive hours in a long time and this game has got it going for me. It's relaxing to just hack and slash but the new supers(2per char) and the new weapons with a bonus atk to your combos really makes the game a bit more interesting. The new story mode auto switches characters around for you to make it less boring while revealing more of the history of the 3 kingdoms as you play.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Dynasty Warriors 7
Another good dynasty warrior game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/11
Nickham411
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's a simple hack & slash game if ur new... Good dynasty warrior game to add in the series but only has Story mode & Conquest mode which is really long though actually .. 1 or 2 months to complete I would say around there. They did take 'Free Mode' out which was cool but oh well. Those 2 are fine enough plus with this one you can go Online! heh With this one you level up your guy like you would in dynasty warrior 3 & 4.. not like 6 with the experience points & how you get to Lvl.50 'n' such. No body guards ( which is fine by me). Um the health bars are a lot smaller & you cannot change it with options but you can easily get used to it... Ha other than that its great. Wide variety of weapons, characters & mounts ( horses, elephants + another ;d)
Really Fun. -Thanks!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dynasty Warriors 7
Sweet!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/11
Batman1984
Location: Ellensburg, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Played Everyone and this Everything I expectcted. I just miss the create a character and officers and bodyguards, also miss being able to jump out of the water other then that #7 is awesome! :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dynasty Warriors 7
The Best
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/11
SomeKid100
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the best game out of the whole series! The only problem about it is that there is ONLY conquest mode and story mode. Yeah, that's right only 2 modes we can play in. Edit mode, Free mode .... are not included. But in the conquest & story mode is LOOOONG! It'll take you a couple of weeks or months to finish it. I personally finished the game and unlocked everything in 3 months. Besides this, the game is fuuun! Sometimes it gets boring because they teach you about history and stuff. Hmmm, i guess that's all i have to say about it. Go buys yours TODAY :D .
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dynasty Warriors 7
Alright
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/11
noeyes
Better than the previous Dws but can its still kinda boring... all you can really do is story and conquest... conquest is cool cuz you got all the weapons to unlock and the characters and faction missions but after that its kinda boring. If you want locks of unlockables and the freedom to equip your character/switch your character whenever you want then go for it but if not then a waste of $65
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dynasty Warriors 7
Not bad, not bad at all.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/11
Allthenamesaretaken
Location: Virginia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Dynasty warriors 7 is a really fun game, i bought 6 a while back and was shocked by how horrendous it was, i took it back to gamestop and got my money back.
moving on to DW7 and i must say its VASTLY improved, no longer are you just spamming 1 button the whole game. now you actually have set combos and musou is no longer just 1 attack spammed over and over and over untill the bar is empty now its an actual powerful attack. im probably near the end of the shu campaign and so far iv had some minor sense of repetition thanks to how some of the missions make you run back across the WHOLE EMPTY MAP to save ur main base then you have to run ALL THE WAY BACK AGAIN not to mention horses are ungodly slow. also the story (what little story is there mind you) is really engaging.
conquest mode iv only played for about 5 minutes..i didn't like it at all its so pointless.
if you liked DW6 (how?) then you will love this, if ur a long time DW fan you probably already have it =P
i am awaiting DW7: empires as i liked DW6: empires and that was horrendous...but im a sucker for the strategy elements. make it happen koei X3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dynasty Warriors 7
Return to Glory
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/11
belzinghast
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Having grown up on the Dynasty Warriors series I must admit it is my guilty little pleasure. However, when Dynasty Warriors 6 was released I was completely devastated at the horrendous monstrosity I had put into my Playstation. The 6th iteration was riddled with many problems including characters with shared movesets, a cut in the overall playable cast, and out of 40 playable characters present only 14 were playable in story mode. Thankfully, Dynasty Warriors 7 remedied everything wrong with the previous installment. Now, with the inclusion of EX moves characters are no longer clones. Adding to that, every character can equip not one, but two weapons and switch between them in battle. The story mode is also expanded from a basic 5 to 8 levels of the same battles for different characters to an actual heart wrenching drama engulfing your entire kingdom of choice. With the character count they've jumped from 40 to 62 with the return of all cut characters except Pang De and Zuo Ci. Furthermore, of those 62 characters ten of them are for an entirely new kingdom the Jin. While Jin is not new to the history of Three Kingdoms this is the very first time players will ever get to play to the actual end of the Three Kingdoms story. After story mode comes conquest mode where players can partake of mission battles to unlock more characters, weapons, and raises states. This mode incorporates the timeless Co-op mode. Moreover, it finally adds a the much coveted Co-op mode. Graphically, I was in awe of what I saw on my TV and felt almost immersed within ancient China. And the music? Well, it's just as good as it ever was and adds a real sense of battle to the game. Overall, I must say I'm very satisfied with Dynasty Warriors 7 and have gained renewed faith in Koei Tecmo. The only thing I ask for is the later release of an Empires and Xtreme Legends, then my Dynasty Warriors 7 experience with be complete.
*Note: Copied from my Metacritic account
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
17 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dynasty Warriors 7
Fantastic Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/11
randomwhootz
Location: Justg East of Insanity
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game uses some friendly features from old games and also incorporates some new ones. The story mode is compelling and drives you head first into each battle, talking to people before you battle is another way to involve your player. It also introduces "Guardian Animals" so you don't JUST get horses. Besides that you can enjoy a long journey through the "Conquest map" The game also brings back some old friends and introduces some new faces. By far the best of the series, I HIGHLY recommend it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dynasty Warriors 7
AMAZING GAME, BEST GAME OF THE YEAR!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/11
Tsuname
Location: Kentucky
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS GAME IS AMAZING, IT'S THE ONLY GAME THAT EVER MADE ME PLAY IT 24-7! THE GAMEPLAY IS AMAZING, GRAPHICS ARE BEAUTIFUL, SOUND IS HARDCORE, AND THE STORY AND DESIGN PLUS GAME MODES ARE JUST FANTASTIC! EASILY THE BEST GAME IN THE DYNASTY WARRIORS SERIES! IF YOUR GETTING TIRED OF YOUR OTHER GAMES, THEN TAKE MY WORD AND BUY THIS GAME, YOUR NEVER GONNA GET TIRED OF IT!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
PlayStation 3 Holiday Bundle
7 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>