GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Borderlands Game Of The Year

Lock, Load, & Face the Madness! Get ready for the mind-blowing insanity, as one of four trigger-happy mercenaries, taking out everything that stands in your way. With its addictive action, frantic first person shooter combat, massive arsenal of weaponry, RPG elements and four-player co-op, Borderlands is the breakthrough experience that challenges all the conventions of modern shooters. Borderlands places you in the role of a mercenary on the lawless and desolate planet of Pandora, hell bent on finding a legendary stockpile of powerful alien technology known as The Vault.
Average Customer Rating:
9.079
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (102 reviews)
10 stars
59
9 stars
27
8 stars
6
7 stars
1
6 stars
3
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
94 out of 10193%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Borderlands Game Of The Year
Review 1 for Borderlands Game Of The Year
This Game Kicks Some Hardcore Bandit Booty!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/11
GameBoy296
Location: Albuquerque, NM
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is so amazing and it is a perfect game for those hardcore gamers out there! This game was worth the 17.99, no doubt. I bought this used and I still go all the DLC, plus the Duke Nukem Forever first access pass. Get off your butt and get this game now so you can sit on your butt and play it!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Borderlands Trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Borderlands Game Of The Year
THE BEST GAME EVER ALONG WITH SKYRIM!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/13
EvilMonkeyMan
Location: Newport Beach, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is definitely my favorite game which is tied with Skyrim because it is so fun and funny and overall a really great game. I would get the game of the year edition instead of the regular one because you get the add on packs which give you a whole lot of more game story and they just add more awesomeness.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Borderlands Game Of The Year
An original FPS and almost perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/12
nomorefanboys
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I want to give this game a 10 in every category . It may just be nit picking but the enemies at times are hard to see and the voice acting a little corny when the enemies are saying help me etc... Other than that this game is awesome better than any other FPS shooter hands down. It rolls comic book style graphics, RPG, FPS, sandbox, and driving all in to one. I did give it a 10 overall cause this is the best co op FPS and one of the all time best co op games out there. A game without Campaign co op is just half a game. This game and Halo are the best FPS shooters ever.After all this time 2K games set the standard for what sports games should be now they hare set the standard of what a FPS should be. I waited to long too play this game. Bottom line one of the best games ever created.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Borderlands Game Of The Year
Still my favorite game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/11
OldSkoolGGamer
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is an awesome co-op game...It is still alot of fun solo, but when you play co-op with your friend(s) through the whole game it is a ton of fun. The graphics work great for this game, yes they look like a comic book sort of, but like I said they are stunning. There is alot of bright colors and everything is so smooth looking. This game is a FPS RPG you can choose your class with different abilities and everyone specializes in different weapons. There are four classes in all and you can rank up and improve their skills. The weapon variations are endless you will never acquire every gun in this game, and every play-through you will find new ones. This game works very well there isn't any bugs and the controls are on point. I beat this game on PS3, twice on 360 and picked the game of the year one up today to beat the game again with all the ad-ons. This game is worth every penny and you will get alot of play out of it. It never gets old pulling off head shots with the sniper, getting alot of loot and unique weapons and class mods. I highly recommend this game to everyone. Remember "If it took more than one shot you weren't using a Jacobs."
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Borderlands Game Of The Year
Old and Still More Fun than Most
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/12
Jureidini
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has aged very well, and it shows now that part 2 is a month old that it had a great base to start from. Borderlands is everything described and more. This game brought a whole new spin on what a FPS could be and did it almost all perfectly. The only things not perfect: 1. The graphics style is very cool, but did have its flaws, not a problem though. 2. Sure gold ended up having no use, but who cares as we had everything else we needed. 3. If you played online, with latter DLC the mod capabilities meant most people just overpowered everything and it got too easy. Play with groups you know to avoid. Near perfect game while being truly original, pick this up and play through if you are getting part 2. If you are not getting part 2, whats wrong with you?!?!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Borderlands 2 Season Pass - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace Points 2400 Points
8.7 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pcporter78
 
Please wait while more information about pcporter78 is loaded.
Additional information about pcporter78 could not be loaded.
Posted 11/25/12
does anyone still play this game? i had it way back when but i never beat the game or played the dlc.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Borderlands Game Of The Year
Very intense, and always has new surprises.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/12
Greatly
Location: Cartersville, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
At first I didn't think I'd like the game, but I bought it one day and gave it a shot, and it was definitely worth it. There's plenty of classes and so many guns that keep you interested and motivated to keep ranking up to see what kind of new items you get along the way. Not to mention the humorous names of the bosses, and the funny lines the enemies have. It's a great shooter game, but also good if you like a good story. I definitely recommend this game to whoever is thinking about buying it. 10/10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Borderlands Game Of The Year
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/11
Sarhtaz
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
A sci-fi action RPG from acclaimed developer Gearbox, Borderlands combines the best in first-person action with player customization and vehicular combat for incredible layers of gameplay depth. The game features a groundbreaking content generation system allowing for near-endless variety in missions, environments, enemies, weapons, item drops and character customization. Borderlands allows for multiple players to share the same game experience simultaneously online in co-op gameplay. Players can freely join or leave each other's games at anytime, or choose to play in the full single-player mode. The game also boasts lifelike character animations, impressive real-time physics, and customizable vehicles.
This game is simply amazing! With all of the downloadable content there has never been a better time to buy this game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Borderlands Game Of The Year
Different
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/14
Mivec
Location: Florida
Open world with endless possibilities and customization.
I was addicted for quite some time. the controls are easy and the graphics are unique. kinda feels like halo in some ways. there is a lvl up system which I did enjoi and the online is fun. you will have a great time playing this. old but good. newer is not always better!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Borderlands Game Of The Year
This game is awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/12
ChuckL
Location: Indiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is an RPG and FPS. So it is a first person shooter but has elements of your character that you can upgrade and make better over time. The game has very unique graphics. It takes awhile to get used to the comic style graphics but they look great and the game can consume many hours of your time. Their are 4 basic classes that each have different abilities and perks. If you play with your friends you should each choose a different class because they work well together and give unique aid to a group. In the game you do missions and turn them in for xp or money. But the fun of the game is the characters and killing different creatures. The addons are amazing and everything is so funny and enjoyable while playing. I have played a lot of games in my life and this one is very unique and definitely one of my favorites! My friend and I still play together on occasion over a year after we beat it. Recommended for hardcore and casual gamers. Just don't get too overwhelmed looking at all the hundreds of guns in the game. Have fun killing things and listening the awesome characters and claptraps.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Borderlands Game Of The Year
Played it to DEATH
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/11
BigD66
Location: Saint Louis, Missouri
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This was my first Xbox 360 game. I'm luck that it was amazing. I'm one of those "Grinding" types. In Pokemon Yellow my entire Squad was Level 100. Yellow was also the game without the cheating trick of making you kill "Missingno" to get 99 level ups. That's just me, but this isn't about me. It's about a deep first person shooter with the traits of an RPG. You are a Vualt Hunter. You kill....well everything that moves. Local animals, Bandits, the Invading Superpower known as the Crimson Lance and Aliens. Oh and your fellow team members if you want. Granted thats a duel. You start off at level 1. You get off a rusty bus with your rusty gun and you meet a hilarious robot named Claptrap. He dances. This game also has the best sense of humor ever. It never takes itself too serious. I love it for that. Also Scooter will be your new favorite person in any game. Anyhow, you have an angle over your sholder telling you to do stuff. Gameplay is tight and the guns. I could rant about the guns. FOR DAYS. There are...hmm. Think of the highest number you know. Okay now triple that and times it by forever. Done. Some are mere scap and and some are the Cumbustion Hellfire. A nice SMG with a nice clip, high fire rate, good accuracy and it shoots fire. Oh yeah, there are elemental guns in this game. Acid Shotguns, Fire Rocket Launchers, Static Grenades. Love 'em all. The story is deep and even thoughn I got this game as is, you lucky people get all the DLC for it. I got it before the GOTY edition. Lame. Online play is alos great as you can team up with 3 of your buddies and go killing, making the enimies tougher and the loot all the sweeter. If you go online stay clear of modders though. They alter guns and sheilds and are generally lame. The game isn't as fun when you shoot the final boss in the foot with a pistol one time and he flies into a shower of chunks. All in all this is an amazing game and I hope they are working on or at least thinking about Boarderlands 2. I would be a happy camper. Also if you just started and want someone to show you the ropes or you like people who arn't tools with headsets then look me up. DJwasHERE66 , I roll with shotguns and smgs and I'm a team player. I also like long walks on the beach. ZING!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Borderlands Game Of The Year
do your self a favor and buy this game
Posted on:2/3/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
this game is just great.truth is it don't even need a preview or review.it belongs in you game library.it's that good.
there is so much to do in this game and with the expansion packs they out done them selves.do your self a favor and buy this game.it belongs in your game library.
18 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Borderlands Game Of The Year
Unique, but in the best way possible
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/12
EvilChad23
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I first picked up this game and played it, I thought it would be your standard FPS. But man was I wrong. It is one of the best FPS-RPGs I have ever played in my life. If you're looking for a fun co-op game to play with your friends then this is definitely the game to get. The skill trees for each character is amazing, and it really shapes the way you want to build your character. The AI is smart, but the graphics are what make this game stand out upon all others. It's cartoony design makes the game feel that much more inviting, instead of a hardcore shootout. Next is the guns. You will NEVER find a game with as many guns as this game has. And when I say a lot of guns, I mean millions. I'm not exaggerating. I literally mean that there are millions of guns to play with, and it keeps the game interesting every time. That's also something else I wanted to get into: LASTING APPEAL. I have beaten this game over 50 times, each time with a different character, because there are so many different ways to play it. Also because the gameplay just simply never gets old. The characters (because they have their own special abilities) add their own variety and technique to the game itself. Also, since this version comes with ALL 4 DLCs, this is one of the best deals I have ever seen in a video game. They pack their DLCs with a mass amount of gameplay (especially Secret Armory). So to put it shortly: BUY THIS GAME
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Borderlands Game Of The Year
Perfect for that one friend that always comes over
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/12
Bangarang504
Location: Los Angeles California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've played this game with my friend for the past month and we beat it and all I have to say is that it is a great co-op game! Sure you can play it by yourself but there is more enjoyment with a friend.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Borderlands Game Of The Year
Completely amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/12
Hyper
Location: Cleveland, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I could state all the wonderful things in the universe, then double them, and that would be Borderlands GOTY. This game is amazing, and I havent even gotten that far. If anyone is looking for an amaing game with great graphics and quality, BUY THIS. You definitely won't be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Borderlands Game Of The Year
If you dont like Fallout this game may be for you
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/11
LoTusninja
Location: STL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Fallout 3 is basicly 65% RPG and 35% action. that dosent mean Fallout is slow or anything at all it jus means it emphasizes on leveling up and character progression waaaay mor than this game does. Now take Borderlands and flip it 35% RPG and 65% action and shooting. this is slightly faster paced than Fallout but almost not by much. This could use a little bit more to its RPG elements but this game isnt supposed to be another Fallout. Another thing i want to point out is that it is fun to loot on here the guns (which they claim are in the bazillions of varieties) are only very slightly different from each other. example you may come accross a lv. 2 pistol, a lv. 5 pistol and a lv. 9 pistol. they count this as 3 different guns. Theres are some really cool guns like shotguns that spew out toxic sludge or assault rifals with electric fire which is always fun. basicly all guns can do everything you just have to find them or upgrade or buy them. The replay value in this game in my opinion isnt as good as Fallout but it is there because you have 4 different classes and the 4 of them play different enough to where youll wanna go back for a 2nd 3rd 4th maybe 5th or 6th run, if you really wanted to you can pick a class level it up and play it a second time and level this particlar class in a different way than the 1st time you played it. For $20 or less this game is well worth the money. Great value.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
broski44929
Phoenix, AZ
 
Please wait while more information about broski44929 is loaded.
Additional information about broski44929 could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
hahaha
Posted 4/13/11
you spelt rifle wrong, but other than that this was actually a good review i have the game and it's more shoot,loot,rinse repeat more than anything. I give this game a 9/10 but it does kinda kinda tiring after a while but it's much more fun with the dlc.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Borderlands Game Of The Year
Best game to play with your buddies
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/11
Anonymous
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm not a hardcore gamer except for when it comes to borderlands. The first day I picked up the game I logged 6 hours. Has the massive world and RPG just like fallout 3. It's better though due to its shooting style which is similar to Call of Duty and other shooter games. I also thought that it was cool how you can play coop with your friends throughout the campaign. Beastly game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Borderlands Game Of The Year
Lasts For A YEAR!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/11
Kari
Location: Cali
Best game i have played in a while. If you don't like the music that always comes go to the menu and take the music off. Looks cartoon but that is the fun part so buy it on sale for 20 bucks!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Borderlands Game Of The Year
One of the best games I have ever played!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/11
MasterlyJohn
Location: Portage, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I may have recommended this for hardcore gamers but I would recommend it to any gamer. This is an all around great game, they added secret content outside of the normal map too! Just to keep us somewhat entertained. But I used to have this game. I played it for months, bought all of the downloadable content, beat most of that, beat the game. Then it broke, and I plan on buying it again. I promise you that this game will keep you entertained for hours on end. The story is fairly simple. You are trying to find fame and fortune in a "vault" that supposedly doesn't exist. Great game, you can choose your character, Siren who's special power is turn invisible and move extremely fast, this power to me is the best, plus if you upgrade it enough, it regenerates your health and shields. Brick, who's special ability is to hit things very hard, he even has an explosive punch after leveling up a certain part of his abilities. Soldier, who drops a turret that can actually refill your ammo and health after upgrading it enough. Mordecai, who's special ability is to throw out a bird called a bloodwing that attacks your foes. This game kept me for entertained for a long time and never ceases to amaze me. It is to me, one of the greatest games of all time. Right next to the Call of Duty and Halo series. Anybody I have showed it to completely loved it and bought it for themselves. I would recommend this game to any and everyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Borderlands Game Of The Year
best game ever, only problem is.....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/11
bl4ever1232321
Location: wellington, ks
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the game its self is most likely the greatest game ever. the only problems I had was with glitching and. by glitching i don't mean a huge glitch. for instance I was playing as brick the berserker i was jumping around and, glitched into a corner and couldn't walk. this was the only glitch i found and that's why i give this two thumbs up!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Borderlands Game Of The Year
An excellent game that you can play for years!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/11
Bolshing
Location: Raleigh, NC
I was reluctant to purchase Borderlands. Cartoon-like graphics and an open-world environment was not what I am used to. I played games like call of duty and halo. But, my friend told me about it, and I got it the next day. The thing is, there are over 1 million different guns in the game! Fantastic customization for your character, hundreds of things to do, and a seemingly infinite number of things to collect made this game amazing for a very long amount of time. Buy it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>