GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

Battlefield 3

Battlefield 3 leaps ahead of the competition with the power of Frostbite 2, the next installment of DICE's cutting-edge game engine. This state-of-the-art technology is the foundation on which Battlefield 3 is built, delivering superior visual quality, a grand sense of scale, massive destruction, dynamic audio and incredibly lifelike character animations. As bullets whiz by, walls crumble, and explosions throw you to the ground, the battlefield feels more alive and interactive than ever before. In Battlefield 3, players step into the role of the elite U.S. Marines where they will experience heart-pounding single player missions and competitive multiplayer actions ranging across diverse locations from around the globe including Europe, Middle-East and North America.
Average Customer Rating:
3.714
3.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (108 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
27
4 stars
1
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
6
28 out of 4957%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battlefield 3
Review 1 for Battlefield 3
AMAZING!!!
Posted on:8/10/11
itzaustin
Location: Sherwood, OR
The alpha for this game was just , incredible. The actual game is going to be amazing. I might have to get it for both pc, and xbox 360. I am just so stoked for this game!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
13 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Battlefield 3
PC version clearly the best one!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/11
Smasher4ya
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
As Karl Magnus Troedsson - General Manager at DICE said , "how does the return of jets, prone, and 64-player multiplayer (only on PC) sound?"
Yep it sound fantastic! compared to the dumbed down console version, PC version will feature huge 64players maps,jet fighters,prone and the best graphics you will ever experience in a DICE game, that will blow you away!
This is going to be one great Battlefield game!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
thewizard1
 
Please wait while more information about thewizard1 is loaded.
Additional information about thewizard1 could not be loaded.
Posted 4/1/11
jets and prone will be in the console versions too
Customer Avatar
wheresmykoolade
 
Please wait while more information about wheresmykoolade is loaded.
Additional information about wheresmykoolade could not be loaded.
Posted 2/8/11
BF2 had 64 player, prone, & jets. So yeah its going to have the same features as BF2..so what. I could have figured that out 6 years ago. Why would u buy something with less features. I know bfbc2 did not but bfbc2 is a different series all together. Which is more focused on individual ground soldiers and smaller battles.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Battlefield 3
Fantastic. Blows CoD Multiplayer Away!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/11
AlgernonFTW
Location: Cleveland, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm not sure where the negative reviews are coming from, but I'll keep this simple and break down the negatives: People might have issues with a few gameplay issues, stat padders/hackers, and the site that the game runs through, BattleLog. While I have experienced all of these firsthand, the game developers at DICE are constantly hard at work fixing bugs, eliminating exploiters, and listening to improvements for BattleLog. They hold video conferences to talk to the players to directly address concerns. It's an awesome company, and people love to destroy game reviews because of a singular concern, which is ridiculous. The truth is, the single player is gripping, epic, and fun, and the multiplayer is a blast and is expanding still. I'll leave it at this: You can't drive tanks through walls, strafe bases with helicopters, designate laser targeting for bombing runs from F-18 Hornets, and rip apart those planes with mobile anti-air vehicles in Call of Duty. Endless fun.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Battlefield 3
Not Cut and Paste
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/12
TheGreatYeti
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Single player is not all that great. Story is bland and gameplay has mostly been done before. That being said I still think It's still better than COD cut and paste, extremely linear campaign. Multiplayer is where Battlefield 3 shines. If you don't like teamwork and playing as a team don't waste your time and the BF3 community's time. The shooting controls are tight, the customization is mostly realistic and deep.(no stupid perks) The gameplay is just amazing there is so much to see and do. You can play this game for a long time and play completely different each match. I'm not just talking about classes but they way you play with defense and offense or the type of vehicles you drive and fly. Lots to unlock, see, and do. If you hate this game you either don't like shooters or you are playing it wrong. Everything people are whining about is because they are doing the stupidest highly avoidable things. Rambo COD players need not apply
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Battlefield 3
Setting the Record Straight
Posted on:9/10/11
amadeus86
Location: GA
Just because I cannot stand when people talk about things they do not know:
EliteEliminator is wrong on so many accounts. Obviously a COD fanboy, you can tell by looking at his game "previews".
Battlefield 1942, released on September 10, 2002
Call of Duty, released on October 29, 2003
Battlefield 2, released on June 21, 2005
Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare, released on November 7, 2007
Battlefield: Bad Company, released in 2008
Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2, released on November 10, 2009
Battlefield: Bad Company 2, released on March 2010
How could EA have “created Battlefield” to “copy COD” when the franchise started more than a year -before- COD started? And just to put a nail in that coffin, Battlefield 2 (a modern warfare FPS) came out over two years –before- COD4: Modern Warfare, so what’s more likely a latter game copied parts of the former game, or the other way around?
Here are some –real- facts:
Battlefield 3 is a successor to Battlefield 2. It is not a “sequel” to Battlefield: Bad Company 2.
Battlefield 3 has been in development for (at least) over 3 years.
Battlefield 3 will be using one of the newest, most powerful, game engines to date; an engine designed for “next-gen” consoles and games. (On the flipside Modern Warfare 3’s engine is 5 years old.)
Modern Warfare 3 is the product of the two MW games before it. It will be largely unchanged from the game that came out in November 2007. COD games have become notorious for this “copy and paste” scheme.
Battlefield 3 is also the product of the games that came before it. But, in this case, the product is something that has built upon and evolved since the release of Battlefield 2 in 2005. Battlefield: Bad Company was different from BF2 and BF:BC2 was an improvement from BF:BC1. DICE has used the last 3-6 years to learn. They have created a game that is similar, but not the –same-; which is more than what can be said for MW3.
One last bone to pick with EliteEliminator:
Battlefield 3 –is- a tactical military game. Modern Warfare –is- not. Tactical means tactics are used. The gameplay style of MW (and all COD games by extension) is not that of a tactical shooter. Anyone who has played the multiplayer should be able to discern this. With all of the different factors and variables in BF3, one –must- use tactics to overcome obstacles.
An example is trying to assault a player who has put down “suppressive fire” with his LMG, you’re stuck, you can’t get to him, and he has teammates moving to flank you, what do you do? Retreat? Call on a squad mate that has the tools to take out the LMG? Toss a grenade his way? Etc? There are multiple options you could take and the “tactics” you decide to employ will determine whether or not you, and/or you squad mates, live or die. That is a real –tactical- shooter.
What it really boils down to is this:
-Your- preference of gameplay.
Would you like frantic gameplay in which you team doesn’t really have to work with you? Where “skill” is determined by how fast you can “twitch” your fingers? Where the game’s maps are made of mostly closed quarter areas without much scale? Where, even though it is set in the present, combat vehicles are few and far between?
Then Modern Warfare 3 is for you.
Or
Would you like tactical gameplay where teamwork is not only encouraged but rewarded? Where “skill” is determined by more than knee-jerk reactions? Where the scale of the battlefield is larger than anything you have seen before? Where the face of the battlefield is literally always changing? Where you can run and gun, take down infantry and blow stuff up with a tank, blow up tanks with helicopters/jets or, you know, blow just about anything up?
Then Battlefield 3 is for you.
97 of 106 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
buddyofoo
Minnesota
 
Please wait while more information about buddyofoo is loaded.
Additional information about buddyofoo could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
just a quick comment
Posted 9/23/11
Actualy the cod franchise started as medel of honer, witch came out before battlefield 1942, so cod was actualy started first from what I know.
Customer Avatar
Dogman
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about Dogman is loaded.
Additional information about Dogman could not be loaded.
Posted 9/22/11
You are making an argument against an individual who uses the word "elite" which makes them between 12 and 14, I would not even bother. As for your comment you have some valid points, however you should realize that we all get to have opinions whether right or wrong, the people who play both Call of Duty and the Battlefield franchises know the strengths and short comings of both. For that reason many decide to play both games for either the fun of one or the tactics of others.
Customer Avatar
WarGrad
 
Please wait while more information about WarGrad is loaded.
Additional information about WarGrad could not be loaded.
quick update
Posted 9/18/11
The engine COD MW3 is using is the SAME one as COD 2. Not MW 2, but COD 2 the sequel to COD. It has been out for about 6-7 years now and is in need of retirement.
Customer Avatar
babiblue202
South Lake Tahoe, CA
 
Please wait while more information about babiblue202 is loaded.
Additional information about babiblue202 could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Posted 9/14/11
Beautiful words. All of what you just said is true, but I have to add something. On MW2, and all of COD games, sniping is easy. You can go around with a sniper just quickscoping, or trickshotting. However, in Battlefield, you have to check for the distance of you and your target, the wind direction and speed, and bullet drop. I like my games difficult, because I like my games realistic.
Also, in COD, you just need 3 kills for a destructible (vehicle). And even then, you are controlling it safely from the other side of the map. However, in Battlefield, you have to actually place C4 on your car/ tank , and actually lose your own life and vehicle in an attempt to take out enemy infranty. You don't know if you are going to kill 0 enemy's, you don't know if you are going to kill the whole team, but you actually take out your own life in the process... More of adrenaline, right?
Well, I guess that what im saying is, Battlefield all the way.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 6 for Battlefield 3
Lets protect this game.
Posted on:4/28/11
JackRabbit
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
I would like to be able to regularly play this game (online) without the nuisances of hackers ruining the experience of it within a few months because they are not actually good at playing the game-or can't stand to be fragged by a lucky noob. The game developers should strongly consider the importance of keeping the game pure and unmodded. I do NOT buy a game for the mods! I buy the game for the initial appeal and relative game purity that it comes with being a new title. In other words, the hackers haven't had a chance to ruin it yet being a new game. Lets take security seriously with the preservation of the game files-lets actually try to keep out the hackers. Otherwise, online play will be a hack versus hack realm where the honest full-price paying customer gets robbed-and never wins. The game makers will attract MORE customers if they can keep the playing field level and the cheaters and their IP on a world wide permaband.
10 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bonecrusherz98
 
Please wait while more information about Bonecrusherz98 is loaded.
Additional information about Bonecrusherz98 could not be loaded.
You are right.
Posted 5/11/11
You have a lot of point.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Battlefield 3
Thank you God.
Posted on:3/11/11
RaptorIXI
Location: Minot, ND
Ive been waiting for this game for years now, finally my life has meaning again. Sorry CoD and KZ... no other shooter will have anything on this game as long as its 1% better than the original PC BF2...
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Battlefield 3
Console Port to PC?......guess again
Posted on:2/15/11
xTrailblazenx
Location: South Dakota
For those hoping it isn't a PC port from console........Read your GI that came out Saturday and the 10 pg spread dedicated to this game. They already said it will be MADE for PC with part of their team focusing on the Consoles (their team is big enough to share the love between PC/Console). They pretty much touch alot of the questions already being asked here in the previews (yes they are doing away with the BFBC characters since this is going back to the sequential BF1942 / 2 / 2142 line of games). Yes they are blending in the destructable environments of BFBC2 but on a much larger scale with the Frostbite 2 engine. All I have to say is read the interviews before posting here because I bet your question will be in there. Be ready for an epic game in all regards coming this fall.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Battlefield 3
Not a COD clone...
Posted on:9/11/11
acallais91
The Battlefield series has been around longer than some of the little kids that play COD now... If anything, COD is an awful condensed version of Battlefield.
29 of 34 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Battlefield 3
Good bye Call Of ****, here comes the BEAST!
Posted on:2/21/11
Paratrooper1n0
This is choice, just amazing. After the beta is released, bye bye COD. And after the game is released, total terror will become reality. Now I don't like COD but COD3 and Black Ops are actually good. When this game comes out they won't see the light of day for a long time. If people purchase the next COD over this game they are either casual gamers or are just dumb. Battlefield for the win!
 
My Product Recommendations
Battlefield 1942: Complete Collection
4.7 out of 10(17)
 
 
 
Battlefield 2: Complete Collection
4.4 out of 10(19)
 
 
 
 
 
 
27 of 33 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Frraksurred
 
Please wait while more information about Frraksurred is loaded.
Additional information about Frraksurred could not be loaded.
The new King of FPS
Posted 2/24/11
Having played all the CoD's, all the BF's and nearly every other shooter for the last 14 years, I can assure you this game will out sell them all, and maintain its throne for 5 years, if not more.
This is the reason I build an over-the-top gaming machine. Thank you DICE for remembering your PC Community.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Battlefield 3
Horrible Interface
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/11
Lildobber
Location: Big Rapids, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First of all I've been playing Battlefield since the beginning. Nothing is perfect about any Battlefield game, I absolutely despise Call of Duty, due to lack of vehicles and large vehicles. However with Battlefield 3, I'm almost preferring it. The graphics and sound are beautiful... That's what it gets. The Interface for the PC is HORRIBLE. First the installation, if you buy digital, you have to download 14GB from the Gamestop Impulse Downloader, once finished, you install Orgin which is EA's Downloader then you have to install it from their service, once installed, you have to run it through Orgin while Impulse runs in the background. After you click to play the game from a clean start, Orgin will start, then a Web Browser will start up, which is the games, Main Menu. That's right, you have to change options and such while in a match. So in order to play the game you have to have a Web Browser + Orgin open constantly... seems lame. The game would be perfect, just seems like a lot of work to get a game to play, plus while in game it lags.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ddmochowski
TN
 
Please wait while more information about ddmochowski is loaded.
Additional information about ddmochowski could not be loaded.
really?
Posted 11/28/11
The interface is that big of a deal? My lap top runs the game just fine... I had the game installed in 30 min from starting of download and running several minutes after that. Yeah the interface is kinda weird but it just takes getting used to. Oh and once i downloaded the new NVidia driver for the game it didnt have issues with any crashes.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Battlefield 3
BEST FPS OF 2011! RATE: 11/10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/11
mjrr140895
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is my favorite shooter. I used to play Battlefield 2, which was the best game at that time. I tried Bad Company but i never played it that much. Now i got Battlefield 3 and it is sweet. I bet there will be people playing this for the next 4 years. There will never be an empty multiplayer match. This game is worth playing even with the worst PCs.
BUY IT!!!! WORTH THE 60 BUCKS!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Battlefield 2: Complete Collection
4.4 out of 10(19)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Battlefield 3
Great game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/11
ddmochowski
Location: TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have not had many issues with this game, the thing about computers is if you are not updated then of course things crash... It isnt dice's job to make sure you update your drivers... That being said i ordered mine off of origin after laying beta on it and it downloaded in about 30 min for the whole game which is really great imo i cant get to the store and back in that time. Install went without a hitch and i was in maps and playing quickly. I didnt like the interface at first either but now i am used to it and i dont mind whats so hard about alt tabing... The only hiccup is servers crash what seems a lot and the first map i try to load up every time will crash about 90% of the time. But after that the next ones seem to load fine. The graphics are set to medium with texture to ultra on my alienware m114x laptop. It runs smooth with good fps. The game is beautiful with amazing landscapes and weapon detail is much better than BC2. Sound is also superb. I have honestly not done story bc thats not why i bought it. The maps are diverse with large and smaller maps with just infantry. So there is something for any mood. This game is great overall the only con is the server stability. But oh well... Great game BUY IT!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Battlefield 3
Here's the Specs
Posted on:7/16/11
Andy72184
Location: FL
Minimum Hard Drive Space: 15 GB for disc version or 10 GB for digital version OS: Windows Vista or Windows 7 Processor: Core 2 Duo @ 2.0GHz RAM: 2GB Video Card: DirectX 10 or 11 compatible Nvidia or AMD ATI card
Recommended Hard Drive Space: 15 GB for disc version or 10 GB for digital version OS: Windows 7 64-bit Processor: Quad-core Intel or AMD CPU RAM: 4GB Video Card: DirectX 11 Nvidia or AMD ATI card, GeForce GTX 460, Radeon Radeon HD 6850
19 of 25 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Adam007
N/A
 
Please wait while more information about Adam007 is loaded.
Additional information about Adam007 could not be loaded.
MY fav game
Posted 7/18/11
BF3 is better than MW3
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Battlefield 3
System Specs???
Posted on:5/31/11
wonderchild
Location: New York, NY
Hopefully they'll release rig specs soon so we know what we need to upgrade and such. Can't wait for this game to come out this fall its gonna be great! 64 players in one map and jets are coming back, been playing BFBC2 and missed those haha. Urban warfare and their new engine Frostbite 2 its gonna make wonders for this game. MW3 better watch out or its gonna get its butt kicked!
 
My Product Recommendations
Battlefield Bad Company 2
4 out of 10(108)
 
 
 
 
 
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Battlefield 3
Unprecedented, Monumental, Unequaled
Posted on:9/27/11
zenosparadox
Location: sacramento
This game is going to set the bar for shooters to come. That's really the only way to describe the latest BF installment. I played BF2 since Multiplayer beta where the only map we could play was Oman. Having clocked a healthy 200 hours on BF2 (and easily another 100 on 1942) as well as 400 hours on all the CoD's since its original (2003) release, there simply is no better war game. CoD does not come close to BF2-- CoD is the throwback to us original Counter-Strike players who still remember Cal-I and the CPL before CAL-P was introduced and before the 1.4 hotfix destroyed our bunnyhopping fragfest as we knew and loved it. To those wondering, however, my opinion is ultimately thus: Buy BF3 for the PC--it will be leaps and bounds better than its console counterpart; not graphically, mind you, but due to the sheer fact that we get 64 player maps(consoles get 24-32) and the high probability of community mods; Get MW3 for your console. PS. If you guys think CoD or BF are copying one or the other, I suggest you play the games both these franchises copied: Rainbow Six, Delta Force, I.G.I (Project I'm Going In), and the original Operation Flashpoint. Earlier reviews said it best: CoD is for those who enjoy a reaction-testing pulse pounding loneman mentality fragfest(ala Quake or UT), where as the BF franchise has almost always implicitly implied, through its mechanics, the necessity of team play and strategy--while still maintaining a frenetic, adrenaline-inducing pace. FPS hardly ever come close to bringing the satisfaction that BF does, and when you get a good communicative squad, it's even better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Battlefield 2: Complete Collection
4.4 out of 10(19)
 
 
 
 
 
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Battlefield 3
Worth my hard earned money.
Posted on:7/8/11
Triton94
Location: Barryton MI
Dice has proven themselves a lot. They may not throw games out every year, but when they do man their games show improvements across the board. Look at the Difference between BF2 and BF3, well worth the wait.
If your looking for a series that only releases quality, un-rushed games, you got it right here.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Battlefield Bad Company 2
4 out of 10(108)
 
 
 
 
 
17 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Zeroxx
 
Please wait while more information about Zeroxx is loaded.
Additional information about Zeroxx could not be loaded.
Excited
Posted 7/11/11
I'm not going to show off the specs of my computer, because I know that nobody else cares. Instead I'm going to talk about how judging by the success of the other games they released, we can expect maps and missions dedicated to close quarters, long range maps with multiple sniper positions, and vehicle heavy maps. Dice has been improving their games, and I'm sure that Battlefield 3 will be a big hit. I can't wait to see what they will release this time.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Battlefield 3
just fyi
Posted on:8/1/11
grungy
just to correct what pipe808 is claiming... 1 there is no aplha testing invites for MoH pre order those are beta invites to come in sept alpha is by invite only based on a few things with your acc and being signed up to recieve invites from ea.. it is a complete luck of the draw and has nothing at all to do with MoH.. i just wanted to clarify that for the people like me who bought MoH read his preview and were woundering why there was no invite to my email...and for the future when your in alpha testing your under a strict NDA and not allowed to discuss the game even on a preview buzz please know what your talking about before you start putting up a bunch of uncorrect information
14 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Battlefield 3
Will be the best game ever
Posted on:3/4/11
Nexxuss
Everybody has already said this will be an amazing game, but i feel that i have to clear this up. This game is not related to the Bad Company world in any way. Although this is by the same company (DICE!) it is a sequel to the one of the best(but kind of old) FPSs in the world, Battlefield 2! But most people already know that...
 
My Product Recommendations
Battlefield 2: Complete Collection
4.4 out of 10(19)
 
 
 
 
 
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RedShot
California
 
Please wait while more information about RedShot is loaded.
Additional information about RedShot could not be loaded.
Best FPS Game Ever!!
Posted 12/7/12
Call of Duty was one of my favorite FPS games of all time,but when i played this...I was like THIS IS SO REALISTIC i mean in Call of Duty can't drive tanks,jets,helicoptors,jeeps etc
Like you can even drive a forklift!!Call of Duty ranks up a little TOO fast like i was at 12 and in 3 days i got to 51!!It is more better playing BF3 in the PC than consoles.Compare my CM STORMER to the Xbox and PS3.I own an Xbox for certain games like Skate 3,Gears of War,Halo, and for Call of Duty.But overall,this is the most realistic modern time war game EVER.If you want to have fun with zombies or mutiplayer and deal with 5 year with abusive parents,Call of Duty.If you want to play a realistic,hardcore,non casaul game,no campers cussing at you,bunny hopping noobs,noobtubers,BF3
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Battlefield 3
Let's tackle some of these other "posts"
Posted on:5/15/11
123DisturbeD321
Location: Iowa
Stalkandkill: Limited edition will more than likely be done away with once the actual release date nears. It's here to entice people to pre-order. In store copies will undoubtedly be, for the most part, non limited edition after the initial release.
jackrabbit: Hackers have nothing to do with mods. As soon as beta opens up, hackers will begin their assault on the game fiiles and hacks will be out day one or two. Mods are a HUGE reason why players still play on the PC. The ability to not only play the stock game, but to also make it your own for others to enjoy makes it such an invaluable buy. It's the flexibility in what can be done with it that makes spending $60 on the game absolutely worth it, unlike Call of Duty which charges you for additional maps they decide to give you, all the while not releasing mod tools. Mod tools should be a necessity for game releases. Not an afterthought.
anduu: 2142 felt different because it was a completely different line of games from BC. BC was primarily console and story based, while the actual BF series was PC and multiplexer based.
astract: BF2 had prone.
Okay. Beyond that, I have to laugh at Modern Warfare 3 coming out this year (November) with another watered down attempt at what they call FPS. Kotaku called it the most anticipated game of the year, but in all likelihood, MW3 will fall to may #9 or 10 on that list, far behind BF3.
11 of 17 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>