GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Battlefield 3

Battlefield 3 leaps ahead of the competition with the power of Frostbite 2, the next installment of DICE's cutting-edge game engine. This state-of-the-art technology is the foundation on which Battlefield 3 is built, delivering superior visual quality, a grand sense of scale, massive destruction, dynamic audio and incredibly lifelike character animations. As bullets whiz by, walls crumble, and explosions throw you to the ground, the battlefield feels more alive and interactive than ever before. In Battlefield 3, players step into the role of the elite U.S. Marines where they will experience heart-pounding single player missions and competitive multiplayer actions ranging across diverse locations from around the globe including Europe, Middle-East and North America.
Average Customer Rating:
7.082
7.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (108 reviews)
10 stars
20
9 stars
7
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
4
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
28 out of 4957%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battlefield 3
Review 1 for Battlefield 3
Not Cut and Paste
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/12
TheGreatYeti
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Single player is not all that great. Story is bland and gameplay has mostly been done before. That being said I still think It's still better than COD cut and paste, extremely linear campaign. Multiplayer is where Battlefield 3 shines. If you don't like teamwork and playing as a team don't waste your time and the BF3 community's time. The shooting controls are tight, the customization is mostly realistic and deep.(no stupid perks) The gameplay is just amazing there is so much to see and do. You can play this game for a long time and play completely different each match. I'm not just talking about classes but they way you play with defense and offense or the type of vehicles you drive and fly. Lots to unlock, see, and do. If you hate this game you either don't like shooters or you are playing it wrong. Everything people are whining about is because they are doing the stupidest highly avoidable things. Rambo COD players need not apply
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Battlefield 3
Battlefield 3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/12
YouMADBro
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Battlefield is the greatest game i ever played. It has good graphics, good gameplay, and great sound.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Battlefield 3
This game comes with everything
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/12
mjrr140895
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It comes with great graphics, audio, chat, servers, campaign and multiplayer. The graphics are the thing to brag about.. it looks so great on 1080p.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Battlefield 3 Back to Karkand - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
9.3 out of 10(9)
 
 
 
Battlefield 3 Collector’s Edition Official Strategy Guide
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Battlefield 3
hard to join server
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/12
bf39899
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
most of times i got kicked from EA server. not many people playing online. and map is terrible. now i am playing bf2 again.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Battlefield 3
low score for a great game? yep!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/12
Raven606
Location: Tempe, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Actually, yes.
This game is great I can't stop playing it for some reason since the time that I got it. I pre-order it so the DLC was free which I love it too. I was looking at some of the comments and reviews posted on this site and I have to say, that I'm disappointed at Gamestop how can you not see someone making different accounts and posting the same low ratings with the same profile?
Anyways let's talk about the game. I mostly play the multiplayer which is great the maps are HUGE and the amount of guns, vehicles and the graphics quality is amazing. No other game in the market comes even close to the level of detail that the developers put into this game.
Sound: You can hear bullets from snipers whizzing by as you try to take cover even as it hits the ground while you try to take cover, yes you can even hear as the bullet hits the ground and dirt splatters.
Graphics: In multiplayer you would sometimes stand around and look at the scenery on this game. As bullets hit concrete and it crumbles before you while someone is trying to gun you down from a distance with his machine gun. The crepuscular rays do get in the way sometimes but let's remember that this is not so much of a shooter rather a simulation, and if you ever tried looking at the sun you might go blind. This game tries to be as realistic as it can. The water effect looks amazing.
Gameplay: The guns don't look like cardboard cut outs lol. The amount of content for this game is well thought out and more content is coming. "Sniping" in this game is not easy, since you have to calculate for bullet drop(I seen some reviews where people are complaining that they can't "aim" maybe they didn't read the manual or played other BF games.) but when you are able to land a headshot or several after you get used to it, it makes it fun to keep playing as a recon.
Cheaters/Hackers/Etc: I can say from my own experience that I have only seen 3 cheaters in the 140+ Hours that I played this game since launch date. DICE tries its best to get rid and ban cheaters as soon as possible, however no game is "hack free" most people with messed up lives enjoy disturbing other people and there is nothing we can do about that.
PC Hardware: I build my own PC for less than $700 bucks and the game runs solid at 60 FPS, while recording I get 42FPS but I don't lag at all. You can't play this game on your grandma's computer from the year 1998. Take that in mind before getting this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mjrr140895
 
Please wait while more information about mjrr140895 is loaded.
Additional information about mjrr140895 could not be loaded.
Hi
Posted 3/1/12
What computer did you buy, or how did you built a computer for 700
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Battlefield 3
Great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/12
Cain84
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off i dont know why others have given it less than a 10. All of the problems have been fixed. Why you aks... because DICE listens. We asked for some weapons to be nerfed they were, glitches to be fixed they have. They read your posts and actually care, its kind of awesome your opinion matters. I am a fan of both Call of Duty and Battlefield. Im not involved fight between the two. However, i do believe BF3 is better than the new CODMW on the PC because Activision has taken away a lot from the PC world. DICE did BF3 right by making it for the PC, not a port like the other games including COD, first then making it for the console. I admit at first there were some glitches in the BETA and 1st month release of the game but they have been fixed. The only reason why i gave the gameplay an 8 is because the story mode did not catch my attention all that much and didnt even bother to finish it. BUT BF3 is not a story mode game! Its a Massive multiplayer game and it ROCKS. So much fun. My friends agree. At first when they started to play they were upset because everone else had these perks on their weapons and vehicles that gave that individuale an upper hand... Well yes, play more and unlock them which they did and its great fun not. I hope DICE remakes BF1942 with the graphics engine because they are prime! Love that there are dedicated servers, im thinking about buying my own. DICE Good job on the game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Battlefield 3
Battlefield 3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/11
evilghost
Location: nj
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game run like a beast tanke planes all the good stuff love this game bf3 all the way guys
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Battlefield 3
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/11
derp123
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
As long as your pc has the statistics to run the game, its great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Battlefield 3
Fantastic. Blows CoD Multiplayer Away!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/11
AlgernonFTW
Location: Cleveland, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm not sure where the negative reviews are coming from, but I'll keep this simple and break down the negatives: People might have issues with a few gameplay issues, stat padders/hackers, and the site that the game runs through, BattleLog. While I have experienced all of these firsthand, the game developers at DICE are constantly hard at work fixing bugs, eliminating exploiters, and listening to improvements for BattleLog. They hold video conferences to talk to the players to directly address concerns. It's an awesome company, and people love to destroy game reviews because of a singular concern, which is ridiculous. The truth is, the single player is gripping, epic, and fun, and the multiplayer is a blast and is expanding still. I'll leave it at this: You can't drive tanks through walls, strafe bases with helicopters, designate laser targeting for bombing runs from F-18 Hornets, and rip apart those planes with mobile anti-air vehicles in Call of Duty. Endless fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Battlefield 3
this game is like a virus for your computer
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/11
swgamersarsan
Location: potland,oregon
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game at least for PC is terrible it won't let me get on to multiplayer and it looks at all of your files and details and data it crashes a lot and messes with you computer it's terrible it won't work at all do not buy it you should try buying it for XBOX 360 or PS3. that is what I would try.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 70 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
copykitten
Cumb., MD
 
Please wait while more information about copykitten is loaded.
Additional information about copykitten could not be loaded.
The only post you need to read...
Posted 3/25/12
Here it is short & sweet, I've never even played this game before, a friend of mine recorded a video of him playing the game to his iPod and let me check it out. I can tell you this, as a die hard COD fan myself, battlefield 3 is a better game. The sound, the graphics, the realism. As soon as I get the money, I will own this game. Don't, however, take this the wrong way, COD is a great game, I just think it's worn out its welcome so to speak.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Battlefield 3
BEST FPS OF 2011! RATE: 11/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/11
mjrr140895
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is my favorite shooter. I used to play Battlefield 2, which was the best game at that time. I tried Bad Company but i never played it that much. Now i got Battlefield 3 and it is sweet. I bet there will be people playing this for the next 4 years. There will never be an empty multiplayer match. This game is worth playing even with the worst PCs.
BUY IT!!!! WORTH THE 60 BUCKS!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Battlefield 3
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/11
ddmochowski
Location: TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have not had many issues with this game, the thing about computers is if you are not updated then of course things crash... It isnt dice's job to make sure you update your drivers... That being said i ordered mine off of origin after laying beta on it and it downloaded in about 30 min for the whole game which is really great imo i cant get to the store and back in that time. Install went without a hitch and i was in maps and playing quickly. I didnt like the interface at first either but now i am used to it and i dont mind whats so hard about alt tabing... The only hiccup is servers crash what seems a lot and the first map i try to load up every time will crash about 90% of the time. But after that the next ones seem to load fine. The graphics are set to medium with texture to ultra on my alienware m114x laptop. It runs smooth with good fps. The game is beautiful with amazing landscapes and weapon detail is much better than BC2. Sound is also superb. I have honestly not done story bc thats not why i bought it. The maps are diverse with large and smaller maps with just infantry. So there is something for any mood. This game is great overall the only con is the server stability. But oh well... Great game BUY IT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Battlefield 3
Horrible Interface
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/11
Lildobber
Location: Big Rapids, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First of all I've been playing Battlefield since the beginning. Nothing is perfect about any Battlefield game, I absolutely despise Call of Duty, due to lack of vehicles and large vehicles. However with Battlefield 3, I'm almost preferring it. The graphics and sound are beautiful... That's what it gets. The Interface for the PC is HORRIBLE. First the installation, if you buy digital, you have to download 14GB from the Gamestop Impulse Downloader, once finished, you install Orgin which is EA's Downloader then you have to install it from their service, once installed, you have to run it through Orgin while Impulse runs in the background. After you click to play the game from a clean start, Orgin will start, then a Web Browser will start up, which is the games, Main Menu. That's right, you have to change options and such while in a match. So in order to play the game you have to have a Web Browser + Orgin open constantly... seems lame. The game would be perfect, just seems like a lot of work to get a game to play, plus while in game it lags.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ddmochowski
TN
 
Please wait while more information about ddmochowski is loaded.
Additional information about ddmochowski could not be loaded.
really?
Posted 11/28/11
The interface is that big of a deal? My lap top runs the game just fine... I had the game installed in 30 min from starting of download and running several minutes after that. Yeah the interface is kinda weird but it just takes getting used to. Oh and once i downloaded the new NVidia driver for the game it didnt have issues with any crashes.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Battlefield 3
Dont waste your money
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/11
numar
Location: Simi Valley, CA
This is a game that requires bleeding edge technologies to see the game as intended by the artists but the game itself will leave you feeling like it was all for Skyrim. Yay another awesome RPG. Woohoo. Its crashes on any setup. Doesnt matter if you are running below minimum requirements or can duel box on Ultra High settings you will crash, you will lose hours of play time like it never happened. I have a server up you will see lots of cheaters. Its not worth upgrading your computer for this game alone. Really shouldnt even be used as a benchmark. You will crash once going into the game the first time each day. The best part about this game is the Steam wannabe Origin (failure just like Steam in the early days) causing all the login issues and the Battlefield Battlelog (how you launch the game) only showing you the servers it filters to you no matter what you select or where you live. North America as a location is a joke. Next game will just say Earth as an option. You will only see the first 3 or so of the best ping servers for you before it moves on and shows you higher ping brackets.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
numar
Simi Valley, CA
 
Please wait while more information about numar is loaded.
Additional information about numar could not be loaded.
Update
Posted 12/14/11
They now have released the "expansion pack". I was hoping this was going to fix the game. New maps and skins? Not a single issue fixed but definitely a nice list of new ones to add to this piece. Just means this game is already written off like all the rest. I wonder if a shooters will ever be developed to last more than a couple months. Looks like back to MMO again. Hopefully SWTOR will be amusing.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Battlefield 3
BF3 for multiplayer but MW3 for Single player
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/11
Cass164
Location: Greenville, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Campaign is horrible absolutely disgusting and disturbing the amount of bugs and glitches that are in the single player mode it is almost UN-playable in single player... It is sad 50% of the time is bugs and glitches the other 25% of the time you have no idea what you were supposed to do cause its not clear at all the other 25%.... the other 25% is sad cause there is no in game cut scenes like in BFBC2 that it was like playing a movie... yes there are some cut scenes but not many and of little relevance......so bottom line Single player Campaign is BROKEN do not buy this if you expect a good Single player game.. i hate to say it and my heart hates to tell you this but if you want a good story and good single player Campaign then get MW3 yes there I said it :**( it is that bad *Hope you see my emphasis on this*
NOW TO THE GOOD PART: MULTIPLAYER:
WOW WOW WOW very fun HUGE MAPS, you can fly Choppers PLANES, DRIVE TANKS, Dunn Bogies... you gain rank as you kill and win points according to the game play of the map this gain you upgrades and unlockables and leme tell you there are 100's of them.. What can i say this multiplayer beats the fact that the single player blows... Strongly reccomend getting this but only to play ONLINE... ODD thing is Online multiplayer is not broken and there is only like 3% Glitch ratio..... YES go get it get online and destroy some noobs....Bottom line is if you want a solid campaign with no bugs or glitches or as little as possible get MW3.. but if your main FOCUS is Multiplayer BF3 for the win
 
My Product Recommendations
Battlefield Bad Company 2
7.6 out of 10(108)
 
 
 
Crysis 2
7.3 out of 10(51)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Battlefield 3
Best game ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/11
Mastodon
Location: Seattle, Wa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
At first the game may not be appealing if you are a CoD fan, but give it a few days and you will be addicted. Amazing graphics/sound! Feels like you are in a RL warzone. Just takes a bit to get used to.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Battlefield 3
The Multiplayer ROCKS!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/11
hawkuloogy
Location: Utah
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I must take back my previous statements on BF3 for PC. The heck with the singleplayer! The multiplayer is awesome! Being a BF2 and BF2 expansion pack Special Forces lover I actually really dig this BF3. The maps are huge and yes I am cannon fodder until I learn the ins and outs but hey every FPS multiplayer is that way. People are to concerned about MW3 and which is better and who likes what. I will get MW3 when it comes out for XBOX. I never did play BF Bad Company because I was waiting for BF3. Comparing BF3 and MW3 is like comparing a Glock to a Sig. Who cares who likes what! Just go out and play what you like. If the whole world like MW3 then cool so what. I will most likely enjoy both. Hate one or the other or both I dont care. it does not affect my fun factor or gameplay! I dont know how it Plays on XBOX but the PC is amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Battlefield 3
Great Game minor setbacks
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/11
pacohelix
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The graphics on my new pc are fantastic. Most of the sounds are great. gun firing sounds not so much. the 64 player battles online (pc only) are a riot. intense action. I prefer the 32 player for ease. The new vechile jet is awesome. The vechiles are disabled before being blown up. more like real life. This is a great game. Although Ive been playing battlefield online since the begining xbox days. Great recommended for anyone. oh and a HUGE improvement it only take a couple bullets to kill and snipers depending on where on the body is one shot. A great improvement from previous battlefield games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Battlefield 3
Why all the hate?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/11
Kaiden
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've seen people complain about a short campaign and multiplayer that isn't fun, but this has to be one of the best first person shooters of all time. Graphics are great, sounds are amazing, and the gameplay feels fresh. This game plays more like BF2 than Bad Company 2, but not exactly like either. This game feels nothing like BC2 to me, and people complain that it isn't like BF2, but that would be a bad thing if it was. It's good that a series changes, not just doing the same thing over and over again (like Call of Duty). People that complain about gameplay probably just need to get used to the feel of the game. This game can't be played like Call of Duty, or BF2 or even BC2. This game plays like no other game that has been released, and people just need to get a feel for it. I played at around a 0.6 K/D for my first 20 matches, and now it's around 1.8. If getting used to the game is something you don't want to do, then sell the game and get MW3, whatever floats your boat. At least MW3 will be easy to get used to, since it will probably play like Black Ops and MW2 do. I won't be getting MW3, I'd rather put that money towards either Assassin's Creed Revelations or Skyrim, games that are actually different from their predecessors and offer somewhat of a new gaming experience to their respective series. But anyway, I thought I would put my 2 cents in :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Battlefield 3
Another Bad Company 2
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/11
sadw
Location: ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have to admit i was kinda dissapointed when i first played this game. It's nothing like BF2, to me it's just another Bad Company 2 with better grapics and animations. No commander in the conquest modes. The flying is not responsive. When flying u get shot down by other jets, vehicals and now to worry about infintry shooting stinger missles at you! Setting up the controls u must unbind all your joystick commands or it conflicts with your mouse and keyboard settings. All the kits are the same as Bad Company. They should of left it like BF2 why change it? Dice really dropped the ball on this one. The map layout is terrible. I was really looking forward to a Battlefield 3 game instead i got a revised copy of Bad Company 2. This game is nothing like the Battlefield series, with all the new Bad Companys i was kinda hoping for a original BF game....
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
7 of 20 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>