GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Battlefield 3

Battlefield 3 leaps ahead of the competition with the power of Frostbite 2, the next installment of DICE's cutting-edge game engine. This state-of-the-art technology is the foundation on which Battlefield 3 is built, delivering superior visual quality, a grand sense of scale, massive destruction, dynamic audio and incredibly lifelike character animations. As bullets whiz by, walls crumble, and explosions throw you to the ground, the battlefield feels more alive and interactive than ever before. In Battlefield 3, players step into the role of the elite U.S. Marines where they will experience heart-pounding single player missions and competitive multiplayer actions ranging across diverse locations from around the globe including Europe, Middle-East and North America.
Average Customer Rating:
8.309
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,225 reviews)
10 stars
357
9 stars
144
8 stars
45
7 stars
33
6 stars
21
5 stars
13
4 stars
15
3 stars
12
2 stars
27
1 star
35
568 out of 70281%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battlefield 3
Review 1 for Battlefield 3
My Comprehensive Review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
levictor
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So, this is my second review, but this review is coming after more than two months of gameplay, so it should be more in depth. |||| First of all, I want to address the MW3 BF3 debate: yes both games are fun, yes both games have their ups and downs, and each game addresses different types of people. MW3 is a fun, arcade, run and gun game (there's nothing wrong with that!). It has a lot of game types, customizations, and possibilities, but it lacks good graphics (it uses the same engine as MW2), freedom in gameplay, and overall strategy. On the other hand, BF3 has the strategy, freedom in gameplay (big maps), superb sound and graphics, but it doesn't have the wide array of game types. Also, BF3's campaign lacks any real appeal, MW3's campaign is better. |||| Maps: MW3 has very tight, small, and corner-friendly maps. This is what causes the run and gun characteristic of the game. The graphics in the maps aren't great, but they'll do. In general though, the maps provide a lot of possibilities for 1 v 1 standoffs and challenges. BF3 has large maps, mixed with open and indoor environments. You don't see as much action as MW3 but because there are so many other things to do besides killing people, shooting tanks, laying down mines, capturing flags, etc, you don't get bored out of your mind. Also, the maps for BF3 make gameplay different, that is to say, different weapons, vehicles, etc go with different maps. |||| Guns: MW3 has a lot of guns, from primaries to secondaries. They have minimal recoil and allow for the run and gun style. They have a lot of attachments and a lot of customization. BF3 weapons have recoil, a lot of attachments (newly added, 10 different scopes, laser sights, flashlights, etc.), less customization I feel though. |||| Killstreaks: MW3 still has all its killstreaks, a trademark of the franchise. It added different packages of killstreaks to address your style of play, from the aggressive kill hungry player to the UAV supporter of the team. BF3 does not have killstreaks but they are present in the vehicles in every map. Helicopters, jets, tanks, jeeps, armored vehicles, are only a few of the types of vehicles. |||| Gameplay: BF3 has improved to the same fluid gameplay that MW3 has. It might not be as perfect, but it's definitely a step up from BFBC2. BF3 requires teamwork and patience. MW3 supports quick lone wolf type of play. |||| Destruction: BF3 has destruction, new frostbite 2 engine, MW3 does not. |||| Both games heed to different types of people so one can never be better than the other. For me, in my opinion, I like BF3 better, it just appeals to what I like. But if you're into fast-paced gameplay, pick-up MW3. But just never be biased about one game, give both a try, call up a friend who has it and just try it out. You might like one or the other, or both.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Battlefield 3
Switching from MW3 to BF3
Posted on:8/2/11
IntenseGamer96
Location: California
I have played every single COD game out there and they all have been pretty much the same. I was originally going to get both BF3 and MW3, but after seeing what BF3 has to offer and what MW3 doesnt. I decided not to waste my money on MW3 and just get BF3.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
13 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Battlefield 3
A Compelling Fight
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/13
jackattack834
Location: Cincinnati,OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The story is not the most original, but man do you feel like you're really there! From the Middle East to the States, this game takes you around the world for the fight of a lifetime. A likeable main character and an influential alternate real bring the intensity of warfare into perspective.
The Multiplayer was excellent; a variety of game modes and an intense and immense vehicular arsenal at your disposal. Fighter jets, helicopters, tanks, humvees, boats and APCs, all with multiple positions to choose from. A wide assortment of weapons that are fully customizable from the tip to the grip.
I will say that the multiplayer levels could be a bit more "colorful", in a sense. Overall they were relatively bland but offered decent areas for snipers and skirmishers. Sometimes that’s all you need.
The sounds and visuals were both impressive. Listening to the weapons fire and reload is music to the soldier's ears. The smoothness and unbelievable attention to detail put into the graphics are second to none.
A personal favorite of mine is the interactive fight scenes that the game throws the player into. Whether you’re disarming and enemy and throwing him over a balcony or jumping from one train car to the next; the interactive gameplay really added the sprinkles to the sundae.
I logged more hours into Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3, the game's primary industry rival, but this game proved worthy even without killstreaks and wacky titles or emblems. Definitely a different ride, and a much closer-to-reality experience.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Battlefield 3
Looking forward but skeptical
Posted on:2/27/11
Randomperson
Location: New york
I am looking forward to this game, I liked the bad company games but whenever I try to play the original battlefields, I fail miserably. -Nobody should be listening to NaNo778 as battlefield is not at all like call of duty, it is a vehicle warfare game and a lot better
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Battlefield 2: Complete Collection
8.5 out of 10(19)
 
 
 
 
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Erik1
 
Please wait while more information about Erik1 is loaded.
Additional information about Erik1 could not be loaded.
soooo excited...
Posted 3/1/11
a lot of people are trying to compare this game to cod, and you really cant compare the two because bf blows cod out of the water. cod used to be a good game, but recently its become really watered down and generic. the last good ones were cod4 and mw2 in my opinion. but anyways, im looking forward to bf3, the graphics look amazing, and im sure it will be even better than bad company 2 (if thats even possible). until then, i'll be playing bad company 2 and killzone 3 (another must have game. seriously, if you have a ps3, and you like shooters, BUY KILLZONE 3 NOW, and then battlefield 3 when it comes out).
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Battlefield 3
Simply Amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/11
t89pepper
Location: Omaha, NE
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The second I heard that Battlefield 3 was in the making I knew it was going to be good. First of all, the graphics truly immerse the player into, what I think, is the best possible immersion any FPS company could have possibly made. Second, the game-play is fantastic, knowing that I can get into a helicopter, help obliterate the tank for my squad-mates, and then getting shot out of the air with a Stinger missile...Spinning through the air in the first person view of a helicopter definitely makes you feel as if you're really in war. Third, the sound is crystal clear and spot on. From shooting a pistol, to nearly getting shot at by a T90 Tank, it all sounds very real. Fourth (and one of my favorite reasons) TEAMWORK. Knowing I can get some of my friends together and infiltrate an enemy base is a great feeling, knowing that you are helping your team makes you feel like your apart of something. So I guess I'll leave you with one of my favorite videos of Battlefield 3 I've seen so far.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Nice
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Battlefield 2: Complete Collection
8.5 out of 10(19)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Battlefield 3
Ignore the fanboys, trolls, Listen to me
Posted on:7/26/11
joncg
Heres my opinion about the new upcoming game battlefield a fan since battlefield 2. In my opinion BF3 is going to be better than mw3 for many reasons. Reason one its going to introduce a new engine shown below, the new engine makes it feel like a new game and reborn and creates a huge replay value since its brand new like call of duty 4 did. Another reason why its going to be better because its more team oriented and teurs going to be vehicles and it has 12v12 more people in a cod match. And call of duty modern warfare 3 looks like mw2 the only difference is a new story and new weapons/maps which could be a expansion pack. Battlefield 3 is going to blow us away
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Battlefield 3
Amazing!
Posted on:8/31/11
ToxicXAmbition
Location: CT
Probably one of the best games to come out this decade. BF3 is amazing, it takes you to the middle of the battle in stunning maps made for hours of fun, the vehicles, weapons and the frostbite 2.0 engine makes this game a must have. For anybody saying BF is a slow-paced game compared to "other fps", they are completely wrong, if you have ever played BC2 and played the objective where the heart of the game is, you would know its probably one of the most fast-paced games out there. Can't wait to see you guys on the Battlefield!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Extended BF3 Footage
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
JJKJKJKJKJKJK
UK
 
Please wait while more information about JJKJKJKJKJKJK is loaded.
Additional information about JJKJKJKJKJKJK could not be loaded.
AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 6/16/13
I know i am like 2 years late but 2 weeks ago i was cleaning my closet and found bf3 so i was going to play it the updates take so long but its worth it thisgame was awsome best shooter i have no more call of duty for me
Customer Avatar
surferboy
pa
 
Please wait while more information about surferboy is loaded.
Additional information about surferboy could not be loaded.
gunerman13
Posted 9/4/11
i agree seriously and add me dude gunerman13
Customer Avatar
ToxicXAmbition
CT
 
Please wait while more information about ToxicXAmbition is loaded.
Additional information about ToxicXAmbition could not be loaded.
Your choice!
Posted 9/4/11
Well its really your opinion, MW2 was my very first FPS, I quickly became bored and frustrated, I tried out the BC2 demo and I was completely mind-blown. If you have a chance, I would say try them both, if not, in my opinion I would say Bf because I like tactical FPS with amazing visuals, but you can get MW3 if you wan't an easy and player-friendly game. The choice is yours, watch some gameplay on Youtube and choose!
Customer Avatar
kms1990
fort worth, texas
 
Please wait while more information about kms1990 is loaded.
Additional information about kms1990 could not be loaded.
Which 1?
Posted 9/1/11
i preordered both mw3 and bf3 they both look like really fun games but from previews cannot decide which one is better
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 8 for Battlefield 3
OMG!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/11
thumbmaster
Location: la
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off im going start off with the single player. aaaaaahhhhhhhh???? its not bad, but its not the best you will see with other games like bioshock that are more story driven. Dont get me wrong the single player has its turn here and there and is not all bad. Now we are at the real part of the game that your probably getting it for. MULTIPLAYER!!! first off it is awesome with 24 player limt with consoles the map is strecthed with enimies with vehicle and weapons. it sucks to be a noob trust me, but you got to push through it. aircrafts and helicopters are hard to handle,but not imposiible you just to do it slow and you will die and fail alot. There are videos that give help how to fly. There is Co-Op this is better than the campain since you have friend so on total this game is for people that want a hardcore experince and EXPLOSIONS!!!!!!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mcinavarro
Ca, Los Angeles
 
Please wait while more information about mcinavarro is loaded.
Additional information about mcinavarro could not be loaded.
worst game EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 11/25/11
i played this game it sucks. Graphics suck, game play sucks, weapons suck, and the whole game sucks.I'd rather get Mw3 its BEAST MW3 <3. BF3 = trash
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Battlefield 3
Battlefield 3 = camping too
Posted on:2/28/11
RaceTBannon
Location: Dayton Ohio
I do agree that there will be camping in Battlefield 3. Now that they are putting prone back in, but they are including a better bullet stream also known as tracer rounds. So with that, hopefully it will cut back on the camping. There is however, a difference between sniping with a sniper rifle and camping in the same spot with a machine gun. From previous Battlefield games, my experince that camping has been countered with sniping by the fact I only become a sniper class when enemies are camping around an objective I would mortar strike them pick off a few switch to my pistol and go drop bodies. So with that said hopefully they will balance the game to make it not just a big camp fest, and make the different game styles on a timer or some other type of system where you can camp but if you do chances are you will lose.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Battlefield 3
looks like a must buy
Posted on:7/23/11
bigsam
Location: illinois
this game will be better than mw3. the graphics look sick...
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Battlefield 3
Whats the best candy ever?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/11
Suberise
Location: RiverWood,Skyrim
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
TES V:Skyrim of course!!! hahaha onto BF3, BF3 is the most UNDER-RATED game ever the graphics are astonishing it surely beats MW3, which of course MW3 didn't change their graphics at all, and it came out 1 month later than BF3!!!! I sure hope COD fanboys stop under-rating this game, for the Hard work of BF series shall have been in vain. BUT!!!!! of course it SHALLN'T be in vain for this is a potential GOTY (which it wont be becuase of TES V:Skyrim is surely going to win! c(;) but therefore herenow this game is an Excellent buy i recommend!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Awesome!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Battlefield 3
cod just got pwnd
Posted on:8/11/11
blademaster1121
Location: MI
cod has met its ultimate match here cuz bf3 has just dominated the field of gaming warfare lol. i have been a huge fan of Bf for a long time and bf has been around long before they even thought of cod and now Bf has dominated in multiplayer also... cod fans wish they could blow up buildings and drive vehicles but no they have to stick with runing around shooting everyone to rank up untile their prestiege lol stupid cod
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Battlefield 2: Complete Collection
8.5 out of 10(19)
 
 
 
Battlefield 1942: Complete Collection
9.2 out of 10(17)
 
 
 
 
 
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Battlefield 3
GET IT NOW WILL BE THE BEST EXPERIENCE OF YOUR LI
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/11
FIREWEEDPRO
Location: FLORIDA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I really recommend this kind of game , for those who tried the first series Battlefield 2 , 1943 and also Bad Company will get all of it in the same game that those all of it ! EA is planning a good point to work on for the half of this Year 2011
PRE ORDER IT NOW
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Battlefield 3
Physical Warfare Pack
Posted on:6/14/11
dono5061
Location: West Sacramento, California
Does anyone know if Gamestop is going to carry the "Physical Warfare Pack" version of the Pre-order Limited Edition? (BATTLEFIELD 3 LIMITED EDITION PHYSICAL WARFARE PACK)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Firejet
Vienna, VA
 
Please wait while more information about Firejet is loaded.
Additional information about Firejet could not be loaded.
Only in UK right now
Posted 6/18/11
It will come out a month after or during the release date of the actual game. There has been also PS3 gameplay footage too.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Battlefield 3
BEST GAMEever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/11
AGENTorange505
Location: ABQ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Greatist game ever, Sweet multiplayer. Great story mode
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Battlefield 3
Lots of games in Oct/Nov
Posted on:8/6/11
Wildsniper123456789
Location: New England, U.S.
Lots of games in this Month long period. We have LOTR War in the North, MW3, SWTOR, and BF3. I plan on getting them all, lets hope others choose the best to their interest. November will be the month to have money ppl!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Battlefield 3
taking it to the next level
Posted on:3/22/11
blackfang21
Location: New York
I think DICE finally nailed it this time. the graphics with the frostbite 2 engine look so real, i forgot it was a game. i thought it was a movie. there are twice as many things going on now, and its just realism. they said they are setting their sights on Call of Duty, and I dont know wether thats a good or bad thing. call of duty is a great franchise, but it does have its flaws. i hope they stick to their ground at least, so its still a battlefield game. i hope its not too much like CoD............
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
AUIDIENCES 17+
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Battlefield 3
Battlefield 3
Posted on:10/12/11
KDuece123
Location: new haven
It has awesome graphics and is similar to Call of Duty but without the zombies and way harder!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Battlefield 3
GAME IS AWESOME BUT SOME BUGS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/11
FIREXTREMESLAYER
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is awesome at everything but it has some glitches that they haven't fixed. The campaign is sooooo bad but the multiplayer is the best 2011-2012 shooter. I love this game. I would recommend this to everyone in the world. My friends say MW3 is better but BF3 is truly the best game in the world. The game gets boring after because it is hard to level up and the aiming is hard because it is like a mini simulator. I'm only a level 19, gunnery sergeant, but still it is coooollll.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 20 for Battlefield 3
This game T-BAGS all other games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/11
Ralphy
Location: New York, Brooklyn
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is not out yet and I can assure you its close to at least 100,000 sold copies by now. This game is a MUST its very fun, addicting and the weapons and vehicles are amazing.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 62 next>>