GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Battlefield 3

Battlefield 3 leaps ahead of the competition with the power of Frostbite 2, the next installment of DICE's cutting-edge game engine. This state-of-the-art technology is the foundation on which Battlefield 3 is built, delivering superior visual quality, a grand sense of scale, massive destruction, dynamic audio and incredibly lifelike character animations. As bullets whiz by, walls crumble, and explosions throw you to the ground, the battlefield feels more alive and interactive than ever before. In Battlefield 3, players step into the role of the elite U.S. Marines where they will experience heart-pounding single player missions and competitive multiplayer actions ranging across diverse locations from around the globe including Europe, Middle-East and North America.
Average Customer Rating:
8.165
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,983 reviews)
10 stars
523
9 stars
273
8 stars
88
7 stars
43
6 stars
38
5 stars
33
4 stars
22
3 stars
21
2 stars
30
1 star
77
907 out of 1,14879%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battlefield 3
Review 1 for Battlefield 3
Battlefield 3 May be the BEST FPS EVER
Posted on:4/2/11
NathanXJ6
Location: Boise, ID
Basically, just look at the graphics and how the AI is smoothly controlled as the REALISTIC (may I add) explosions occur, creating a mutualistic, and astonishing act of excitement. Many of the new FPS games, such as Halo: REACH, the new COD games, etc, do not compare with this new installment of the Battlefield Trilogy. Personally, I'm a Halo FPS player, but the community started to become a little stagnate and slightly careless as its developer(s), expanded to add on more of their games, to create a whole series. Don't get me wrong, Halo: Combat Evolved at the start was one of the greatest Xbox, possibly even the greatest and most revolutionary FPS games of all time. Reason by it, is that Halo: Combat Evolved, was the very first FPS installment that featured an ability for the players to drive vehicles, acquire two weapons simultaneously, etc. Most COD games were never realistic in any way, you either run blindly and shoot with no apparent reason, or stay and camp as the player shoots other players with little effort . . . not what I'd like to call a "true FPS game". To The Point: What I'm trying to get at, is that Battlefield 3 was so carefully built, most well designed (and not at all ambiguous like its predecessors, like COD), FPS game ever created . . . so far. Not only that the general game itself is astounding, but the overall multiplayer has been taken to the next level, with an unbelievably solid campaign (one player) to add on top of it. Don't forget about Gears of War 3, Ghost Recon: Future Soldier, F.E.A,R 3, and other FPS's ready to be released, soon to competed in the near future, but just as a reminder, Battlefield 3 holds an incredibly steady, titanium fist, and may be one of the very few left standing as the game of the year . . . possibly the decade, or even the entire FPS entirety. What I have to say about Battlefield 3, is that you're not just playing a game, you're in a movie. The way the gun is handled and how the character the player uses forms, with the AI's during one player mode, and how the backround occurences (explosions), creating a specific theme and mood, relevent to the plot. At the same time, the backround makes the game fall into play extraordinariy, consequently making everything make sense, as well as creating a generally beautiful and atmosphere feel of the game. Reminder, this is all based on my own opinion, the COD franchise is great, don't get me wrong, it's one of the most popular series in gaming history, same thing with the Halo series, not as popular, but personally, one of the few greatest FPS games I've ever played. Just to be clear, Battlefield 3, might be a start, the catalyst, and a dawn of a new era, of the new modern, 21st century, of any first-person-shooter.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
"This game may be the dawn of something new"
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
noster
 
Please wait while more information about noster is loaded.
Additional information about noster could not be loaded.
???
Posted 4/5/11
if you pre order this game what extra stuff do you get and what stuff do you get if you pre order the special edition
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Battlefield 3
Pre-order this game!!
Posted on:8/31/11
KabooseRvb117
Location: Charlotte, NC
Can't wait 'till it comes out!! Goina be the best shooter ever. Jets, tanks, destruction, and if you pre-order you get the Back to Karkand expansion pack along with the Physical Warfare Pack!!! Once you get the game send me a friend request. I'll get you started in a clan. My gamertag is Kaboose Rvb 117. Make sure you have the correct capitalization and spacing!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Video will be kinda slow
3 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
KabooseRvb117
Charlotte, NC
 
Please wait while more information about KabooseRvb117 is loaded.
Additional information about KabooseRvb117 could not be loaded.
Posted 9/10/11
Used to be all for COD untill I played Bad Company 2. Now I think BF3 is better COD. I'm not saying COD sucks. I still like to play mw2 and black ops, I just like Battlefield better.
Customer Avatar
pooyah
California, San Jose
 
Please wait while more information about pooyah is loaded.
Additional information about pooyah could not be loaded.
Battlefield 3
Posted 9/5/11
I been a COD fan ever since the first one. I kind of stopped liking COD ever since black ops came out. i used to play bf2 and it was fun, but the fact that bf2 wasn't that real. I mean come on the characters looked the same and the story mode was boring as h#ll and just some other stuff in the game that made me not like the game. after giving some thought's after watching the bf3 trailer and did some searched i noticed they have fixed all of that problems and made it so much better. i compared this to mw3 and i'm diffidently going for bf3. COD is just out. if you really going for a game that has realisme to the real life then this is the game, but if you're in to fantasy world then MW3 is the best FPS for you. this is just my thought's that's it. call of duty, after all these years you have lost one more fan. B F 3 here i come again :)
Customer Avatar
Lankypenguin
New York, NY
 
Please wait while more information about Lankypenguin is loaded.
Additional information about Lankypenguin could not be loaded.
amazing.
Posted 9/5/11
this game deserves to win GOTY even though its an fps.
Customer Avatar
aceo37
 
Please wait while more information about aceo37 is loaded.
Additional information about aceo37 could not be loaded.
to all bf fans
Posted 9/3/11
now i like cod but i also like bf but what makes me mad is that when i looked a mw3 you jerks said it was horrible and i posted but i just want to tell every one in these which game is better thing every game is different and it is just a game. all game have pros and cons. why is ther this useless war.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 3 for Battlefield 3
Amazing
Posted on:10/19/11
Srbanks
Location: Athens, TN
This game is going to be amazing. Coming from COD i have noticed alot of more teamwork where as im used to kill streaks. I love the idea of a more team work related game other than flashy kills and things of that manor. The beta had bugs but like i said it was a beta. The best thing is the drivable vehicles and the amazing maps. Just from seeing the screen shots you will notice the amazing work DICE has done. The new Frostbite 2 system was well welcomed where as the system for CODMW3 is just the CODMW2 system with some tweaks. All in all this game will be well worth the price.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
blazn
San Jose, Ca
 
Please wait while more information about blazn is loaded.
Additional information about blazn could not be loaded.
Not sure about all the Hype
Posted 10/23/11
I think BF and COD have their own fans. Numbers show COD has many more fans so there is not a debate there. I like both games but I wish people would stop comparing the two. To me COD is much more run and gun and alot more cohesive and fluid. You can use teamwork or make a difference on your own. BF is MASSIVE and it allows you to use vehicles and destroy buildings which is fun, but the Beta was buggy. Several times I ended up below the stage and was able to kill people from below, which was funny at first but got old fast. Hopefully they fix everything in time. The one thing I do hate about BF is the fact that if all the vehicles are taken by your team, you are forced to either wait or start running for 5 minutes to get to the action. Thats why I am not sure why everyone says BF focuses on teamwork. To me it seems opposite. I have pre ordered ths game but unfortunately I expect COD will take up most of my time when it comes out. At least with COD if I get stuck with a bad team I can try and make up the difference. The most realistic is not always the best. With the addition of Elite for COD I am excited about the tournaments and contests they are going ave going on, which is the icing on the cake.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Battlefield 3
Bye Cod
Posted on:3/7/11
dnholton
Location: ithaca,ny
i have all the cod games for 360 im buying my copy of battlefield 3 from gamestop so im trading all my cod games and using the store credit to pre order this of course ill pay out of pocket to but cod is worth trading in for just this one game.Looks better than all cod combined and cod mw3 is gonna flop when it comes out because of this.AWESOME
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xDanx18
 
Please wait while more information about xDanx18 is loaded.
Additional information about xDanx18 could not be loaded.
I hope it's good
Posted 3/22/11
I played B2 and it was hard to discover the controls and the gun play was pretty weird as well but i read on this game and it looks amazing! the graphics aand realism look awesome and multiplayer on this game should be beast so i would probably get this game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Battlefield 3
Big maps and vehicles
Posted on:10/21/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
Battlefield 3 holds the weight of the gaming world on its shoulders. With the unavoidable comparison to Call of Duty, all eyes are on DICE and EA create something awesome and with big maps and vehicles you'll be playing live for a long time.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Battlefield 3
Looks AWESOME
Posted on:8/3/11
TundraAce96
Location: San Fransisco, California
I just preordered a Limited Edition Battlefield 3 copy for my Xbox 360 System, and I cant wait for the 25 of October. This game is going to have an awesome multiplayer mode! I saw the multiplayer gameplay for the Paris Underground and it looks unbelievably realistic!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Coolest multiplayer action video you'll ever see!
10 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Battlefield 3
marines
Posted on:9/28/11
wolfpack239
Location: TX
A game that make you fill like you in the army and it is for all you shooters out there.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Battlefield 3
Did this game live up to the hype?...YEAH!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/11
Jman345
Location: Newark, DE
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
One of the most anticipated shooters is finally out. Battlefield 3 has not only been highly anticipated, but has received so much hype prior to its release. Now only two questions remain for this game: Has it lived up to its hype and will it overcome Modern Warfare 3? I'm not going to spend this whole review comparing this game to the COD games, but I am going to say in what ways Battlefield 3 lived up to its hype, and in what ways it hasn't. Battlefield 3's campaign is just not good. It's not terrible, but its not something that I would replay. The storyline is so cliche and has been used in many different ways in many different first person shooter. The only reason I played the campaign was for the easy gamerscore. But then again, first person shooters aren't really known for good campaigns in general. The area in which this game shines in its mulitplayer. Even though its basis is the same as all first person shooter games, its a really good time. The squad system works great and improved from its beta. The one thing that could be a good thing and a bad thing is the spawns of this game. Most of the time when i'm playing team deathmatch, most of my teams spawn on one side of the map, and another teammate and I spawn right in the enemies' spawn. This is a good thing when you spawn knifing distance behind an enemy, but its bad when the tables are turned. There are so many great things about Battlefield 3's multiplayer, that it would take forever to name and praise every one. From the good class setups, to the vehicles, to the the series's famous destructible environments, to the beautiful graphics, to the excellent sound, and much more. I don't know if BF3 will be able to overcome MW3. and in reality, I don't really care. As long as I have good shooters to play, than i'm alright.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ROadkill66611
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about ROadkill66611 is loaded.
Additional information about ROadkill66611 could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Spawn Locations
Posted 10/31/11
You DO know that you can CHOOSE your spawn locations before you respwan, right? So you can choose a safe place, or spwan on top of your teammates or even away from them if you want. Get yourself the Guide and it'll tell you how. See you on the battlefield sometime, bro. Hopefully as teammates.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Battlefield 3
best game ever made
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/11
battlefieldbeast360
Location: pasadena, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
if ur used to cod and ur a casual gamer then just go back to cod cuz bf3 is for the real gamers if u u want to play a cool game with velicals with crazy big maps and crazy action then this is the game for u bt if ur used to be playing cod then u mite not like this cz it so realistic ... but if u need a little more then call of duty this is the game to play......... i think this game is the best game i ever playd it worth the 60 bucks u will never get bored of this game .. some time i just am filled with joy wen i play this sexy game !!!!!!!!!!!! :)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Battlefield 3
Amazing war game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/12
Juggernaut0064
Location: Simi Valley, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This Game is an amazing war game if you are looking for a realistic team based war game. it has life like graphics and sound. and if you are looking for a first person shooter you can't go wrong. This game is as close to real life as you can get.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Battlefield 3
epic this is very action packed!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/12
battlefieldman
Location: no where to be found
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
EPIC!!!!! if you get this game say bye bye to COD!!!!!!!!!!! black ops is beast but this is a different level of epic excitment and action packed levels!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Battlefield 3
one of the greatest military modern fps ever!
Posted on:6/25/11
Drunk3nxN1nja
Location: Riverside,CA
the tank tralier was jaw dropping! when i saw it on my 55 inch flat screen tv of the e3 conference it look so realistic! besides that battlefield 3 multplayer just got better. campers wont be a problem as usual and spawn camping wont be a problem which is a new thing. And this game has also recieved over 40 e3 awards which is amazing i rarely see a fps game get that many awards. when you get limited edition you get karkand which is the 2nd best multiplayer map ever!! i mean this going to be an epic game. 24 players awsome graphics which wont be good like in pc but they are still going to be looking as beautiful as it can on consoles. lots of weapons and tons of character custumizations. DICE not to long ago said that their is also vehicle custumizations. oh and one more thing..///////WARNING battlefield is a campingfree and no hackers game if you attempt to do any of these actions you will D!3. and also dont run off and act like you are the one man army you will get squad R4P3D lol
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
overall i would give this game 9.25 at the least or a 9.75 at the most out of what ive seenfrom this game so far. and preorder to secure your limited edition which gives you the back to karkand map pack which comes with the second best multiplayermap ever
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Battlefield 3
Battle Field Redefining FPS's
Posted on:2/16/11
Breakeno
Location: South Carolina
BattleField gives a new definition to FPS in the past Cod has ruled the FPS world but I think that in the upcoming game BattleField 3 we can expect that the game will out do anything that has ever been on a console. Dice has always had the talent to bring there great game BattleField 2 to the console and as many Fans of the series I have always wanted to see the game. And now we have it BattleField 3. With what I have read on it the game should out do everyones expectations of a console game. It is said to have the great Bad Company weapon selections to the outstanding BattleField vehicles. We will see Tanks, Helicopters, Boats, PLANES!, and plenty more. But thats not all the great BattleField BadCompany 2 Destruction 2.0 engine has been redone. Destruction 3.0 is here and you will be able to level just about anything you want to in the game. Example. Say your trying to kill a target who is on the other side of a wall well don't worry you can blast right through the wall. Or if a team is held up in a building well once more don't take another shot just take out a explosive and take the building down, then continue to play on. If you have never played a BattleField before then I recommend that you pick up a copy of BadCompany2 and BattleField 1943 (BattleField 1943 is on the Xbox 360 Arcade) The link is to my Youtube Channel where I post HD Battle Field videos.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Battle Field Videos
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CODmw2
nj
 
Please wait while more information about CODmw2 is loaded.
Additional information about CODmw2 could not be loaded.
Posted 2/19/11
everyone said MoH was gunna be the new CoD, well the ball was dropped there. CoD has always been better the battlefield. nothing will beat mw2 online
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Battlefield 3
dont listen to other people
Posted on:10/8/11
fahad5826
Location: md
Just because the beta is all glitchy does not mean the game is bad i mean come on! its the beta! its not soposed to be glitchy! i mean my buddy helped produce this game so he got his free and early. we both played campain and multiplayr and it was beast!!!!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BF2pro
las vegas
 
Please wait while more information about BF2pro is loaded.
Additional information about BF2pro could not be loaded.
BF3 Beta
Posted 10/10/11
the beta was an alpha build. it was ran on one server. thats why it had so many bugs. the actual game will probably be a lot more smooth. and plus they are patching stuff for the game as we speak. so i think this game will have cod fans running for their money :p
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Battlefield 3
Thank You DICE
Posted on:7/21/11
ChesterCheeto
Location: America,America
I was reading the preview articles of Battlefield 3 and Modern Warfare3 and after reading both I wanted to give everybody at DICE a cookie and I can't say what I would do to everyone down at COD, but I assure you It'll not be good. What has it been since Call of Duty 4 Modern Warfare came out 3 1/2 years and NOTHING changed. Honestly I could go through any of the COD games and feel exactly the same, bored and just shooting and dieing and shooting and dieing. Thank god for Battlefield 3. All their games I've tried have been fun, exciting, and unexpected that's what I want from a war game. War isn't running around a square map shooting one guy so I can earn more credits to buy a gun and shoot another guy. I do this for a month until I get all the guns and say wow this game is terrible and play it every 2 weeks for the next year.The only reason I even buy COD anymore is peer pressure and I can at least play with all my friends (don't mistake fun with friends in the game for the game itself being fun) To cut this a little shorter Battlefield is the best and funnest fps in my opinion so far, I don't care what anyone else says about MW3, COD is gonna be THE SAME AS ALWAYS. Mix it up COD or just let Dice take over they'll do it right. Go Battlefield 3
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LALALALLA
 
Please wait while more information about LALALALLA is loaded.
Additional information about LALALALLA could not be loaded.
mw3
Posted 7/23/11
MW3 AND BATTLE FIELD 3 BEST GAME EVER!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Battlefield 3
Battlefield 3 will be Awesome!
Posted on:4/27/11
Sarhtaz
Location: Illinois
Gamers are not going to want to miss this! Battlefield 3 looks like the most promising in the series yet and it is very unlikely that it will disappoint!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
MotorCitySarge
Detroit
 
Please wait while more information about MotorCitySarge is loaded.
Additional information about MotorCitySarge could not be loaded.
AWESOME!
Posted 5/1/11
I've always preferred the Battlefield series over the COD series (gags). This game is going to be the COD killer. Treyarch has changed personnel so many times, it's no wonder it's so blech. Dice practically has the same original staff from it's beginnings so there is a better cohesion to the game. I love working as a squad instead of COD players always out for themselves playing the Lone Wolves. GOOD WORK DICE!!
Customer Avatar
Benjie
 
Please wait while more information about Benjie is loaded.
Additional information about Benjie could not be loaded.
WATCH OUT COD!!!!
Posted 5/1/11
This game looks amazing! Just the graphics have sold me
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 17 for Battlefield 3
Multiplayer Game of the Year?
Posted on:10/11/11
UnworthyxSavior
Location: Ludlow, MA
Battlefield has always delivered that sense of realism in a game. With Battlefield 3 it seems to only get better. Now the BETA obviously had some glitches but besides that it looks like an awesome game. The graphics that everyone is complaining about will improve in the full game. It was a BETA so everyone just chill... MW3 delivers the same fast paced shot everything in sight and noob-tube your way to victory gameplay. Im not a hater on MW3, it looks like it will have some intense moments but nothing big really changed since MW2. The point streak will be something to look forward to. Hopefully there will be less kids hiding in corners. In my opinion I believe Battlefield 3 has a really high chance to win multiplayer game of the year.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
Battlefield Bad Company 2
7.6 out of 10(108)
 
 
 
 
 
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
strudels
 
Please wait while more information about strudels is loaded.
Additional information about strudels could not be loaded.
just preordered
Posted 10/13/11
Decided im gonna switch over from call of duty to battlefield after playing the beta on xbox and pc this game just blows away all of the cod's that ive played before
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Battlefield 3
When being patient comes into play
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/11
HighbornManPon
Location: LaVista, NE
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When Battlefield 3 launched, there were an abundance of problems with it's multiplayer. When I was going through this, I was so frustrated and angry. This was a game that I wanted for about a year and was drooling from the Beta. However, I took the time to realize that their servers are being overloaded. There is actually a reason for this lag and squad-searching inaccuracy. After 4 days, EA got on it's horse and fixed mostly all of the lag issues. Since then, I have been playing Battlefield 3 like crazy.
If you are looking at this review, there is no lag in the multiplayer unless you create it yourself (bad connection).
Of course the single-player will fall short. Battlefield 2, the game before the third (duh), did not have a campaign; if you have played the Battlefield series, their early games did not have campaign either. So, you do not buy this game for the "amazing" single-player campaign.
Lastly, putting rumors to rest. Battlefield 3 was in making before their single-player counterpart was, Call of Duty: Black Ops. Hearing that they stole from Black Ops is just getting annoying. Just because the game came out earlier does not mean that the idea was originated there.
Summing it all up, Battlefield 3 showed that it is a great multiplayer game. I am not even going to compare Modern Warfare 3 to Battlefield 3 because they are completely unrelated and different. Call of Duty has camping and Battlefield 3 has defending. Call of Duty has kill-streaks and Battlefield has vehicles. I am also not going to say which is better or worse. I myself am not getting MW3 because of the COD Elite $50 a year for the online experience and refusing to buy a game that runs on the same graphics engine as before; not to mention some of the multiplayer flaws that get under my skin that I will not discuss (BF3 fan boy right? Don't worry, I went out at mid-night to get MW1, MW2, and Black Ops that I all played day-in and day-out). However, it does look like a good, solid game.
You will not regret buying this game like most say you would.
(If you love Call of Duty and only play it, you will not like this game.)
Update: Back to Karkand DLC will be coming out December, 2011 with 4 new maps from Battlefield 2 (Strike at Karkand, Wake Island, Sharqi Peninsula, and Gulf of Omen) , 10 new weapons, and 3 new vehicles. The video about the DLC is below.
Here are some unrelated games below that also look great.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Battlefield 3 DLC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Battlefield 3
Can't Wait!!
Posted on:2/25/11
Streakpicker
Location: NY State
I was thinking of getting Crysis 2 in April for my birthday, but when I saw that Battlefield 3 was coming out later this year I just threw out Crysis and focused on Battlefield. The destructive environment really appeals to me because I really want to just blow up a building with an RPG. I also like the crowded urban aspect of it and not just fighting in the desert like every other FPS. I am still deciding between Modern Warfare 3 and Battlefield 3 but since MW3 is being made by a completely different company in Sledgehammer, and it will just be another COD that is basically the same as Black Ops and MW2, I'm going to stick with Battlefield 3. Cannot Wait!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
7 kills with one napalm strike
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
300zx
Las Vegas!
 
Please wait while more information about 300zx is loaded.
Additional information about 300zx could not be loaded.
Battlefield is WAY better!!
Posted 2/28/11
So B3 is going to be like Battlefield Modern Combat. It is going to be FANTASTIC!! Battlefield is SO much better than COD. COD gets boring about a month after you buy it. To linear! Battlefield all the way!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Battlefield 3
C'mon guys...
Posted on:10/6/11
SlimSchott
Location: Troy, MI
It's just in beta phase people, yeah the beta was glitchy and junk but that's so that game can be perfectionized before it comes out. They don't want the game to launch with glitched like MW3 probably will. So, at least they have a beta. Plus, we get campaign and co-op, so if you're thinking about cancelling, don't do it. I would give the beta a 8.7 generally just because glitches and stuff, but it wouldn't be fair to rate the beta because, technically, it's not a game out there to be rated, it's a game to be played so it can be good when it comes out.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Yeah, Cool BRO
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 100 next>>