GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

nintendogs + cats: French Bulldog and New Friends

nintendogs puppies are back in the palm of your hand on the Nintendo 3DS system, with even cuter and more expressive puppies and, for the first time, kittens! The fun from the original nintendogs game returns, with multiple breeds to choose from, accessories for your puppies and kittens to wear, and the ability to let your puppies and kittens train and compete in different challenges and activities.
Average Customer Rating:
9.571
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
2
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 14100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for nintendogs + cats: French Bulldog and New Friends
Review 1 for nintendogs + cats: French Bulldog and New Friends
I can't wait !!!
Posted on:3/17/11
kittybuu
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
I got nintendogs when it first came out and I can't wait to get this one!! They made a great game even better by making it in 3D and adding face recognition. You can even use the AR cards with this game. Plus this version has the Siberian Husky on it so who could as for more.
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for nintendogs + cats: French Bulldog and New Friends
Very cute!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/11
Suteki
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I fell in love with this game! The french bulldogs are very cute and so are the kittens. I love the 3D in this and if you don't want the 3D, the graphics still look crisp and beautiful. The one thing I was a little sad about was that you couldn't do much with the cats. Besides that, I'd REALLY suggest this one for all ages!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for nintendogs + cats: French Bulldog and New Friends
BEST GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/11
alexabuffy
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Nintendogs + cats: French Buldog is the best game i ever played. I mainly liked it because it had some of my fav breeds like Huskys, chihuahuas, french buldogs and more. I played it at my local gamestop and one of my fav parts was the competitions and the walks. I also herd that you can put your nintendog on your AR card. On the walk, there are cones, that if you go through them right, you get a present. There is also a cafe so you can buy your dog a treat. There is also a place where if you find natural resources on your walk, you can trade them in for presents. If you have a 3DS and your a girl, i STRONGLY RECOMMEND this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Mario Kart 7 Official Strategy Guide
4 out of 10(6)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for nintendogs + cats: French Bulldog and New Friends
way better than the ds version
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/11
chrisosaur3333
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The 3ds version of nintendogs is alot better than the previous ds version. You have new competitions, old ones have also been changed up, you have the pedometer setting where you walk around with the 3ds on sleep mode and the more steps you walk the happier your dog is. The dogs look like their noses are coming out of the screen. there are some new shops but not alot. overall its a great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for nintendogs + cats: French Bulldog and New Friends
there is always room for improvement
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/12
couremixted
Location: jacksonville
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
okay i was overjoyed when i heard about this game because i was tired of the old one and i cant say that i'm dissapointed there is more to do then the cats but it sucks that there is no competition for them but overall a big improvement from the old nintendogs but there is something that has bothered me i think since i had the old one. the pets have access to only one room which is the area that you are mainly at they can't go into others rooms like interact. and i expected that in the 3d for nintendo dogs that the animals had access to the other rooms and areas around the house/condo. like the kitchen upstairs even actually see them go into the bathroom and have them in the bathtub you know make it more realistic even so they might eventually figure this out but until then i'll be satisfied with what they can offer now
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for nintendogs + cats: French Bulldog and New Friends
best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/11
HipHopDancer1002
this game is way better than ds version.if u have the money and want it get it its super fun.i love the little cats and dogs .. :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for nintendogs + cats: French Bulldog and New Friends
Kitties!!! And Puppies too!!!
Posted on:2/16/11
gamingqueen
Location: bennington, nh
I have lab and friends for my DSi and i love cats too. So this looks great. French Bulldogs are awesome
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for nintendogs + cats: French Bulldog and New Friends
Looks Great!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/11
TheGameViewer
Location: Pennsylvania, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have every single Nintendogs game for my DS Lite, and they turned out great! Amazing graphics, and gameplay. I can't wait to see how the 3DS Version turns out! Adding cats to the game just makes it much more exciting! hopefully in the future, they will add more and more breeds to the list.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for nintendogs + cats: French Bulldog and New Friends
This game is the best game I have played so far.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/11
Lyssa
Location: LoveLand, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is awsome! I would recommend this to every body who loves to play with virtual lovable puppies!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for nintendogs + cats: French Bulldog and New Friends
so awsome so far
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/11
Animalcrossing101
Location: Florida
i love the game so far its awsome it is a really great gam e recomend to animal lovers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for nintendogs + cats: French Bulldog and New Friends
It's so real
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/11
sthsmbloz1
Location: ca
it's so real that my dog was barking at it. i would definitly recommend this game if your alllergic to dogs, but i'm not so i got it anyway
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for nintendogs + cats: French Bulldog and New Friends
COOL
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/12
Mandy1303
Location: ATL, GA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is exactly the same as the old one with a few new changes. The breeds are the best in this version imo. the graphics are really lifelike and in great 3d effects. animal lovers will enjoy this for sure.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for nintendogs + cats: French Bulldog and New Friends
Can't Wait
Posted on:2/15/11
NibblesForever
Location: California
I'm getting this version because it has german shepherds in it and they are my favorite breed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for nintendogs + cats: French Bulldog and New Friends
Looks great, SUPER cute
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/11
HannAGH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game today along with the 3DS, and I have to say that it looks amazing, and it's super duper cute! Also, I like that you have the option for cats.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheJokerGurl
Kansas
 
Please wait while more information about TheJokerGurl is loaded.
Additional information about TheJokerGurl could not be loaded.
Can I play this on a Nintendo DS XL?
Posted 4/3/11
I want to know if I can play 3DS games on a Nintendo DS XL, like I can play normal DS games on a 3DS.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for nintendogs + cats: French Bulldog and New Friends
Awesome
Posted on:2/26/11
E2theD
Location: Raleigh, NC
You should get this version I just preordered the 3DS today. You can get a french bulldog, shetland sheepdog, cavalier king spaniel, chihuahua, dalmation, yorkie, german shepherd, husky, and a basset hound! This one is the best
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamergirl22
CT
 
Please wait while more information about gamergirl22 is loaded.
Additional information about gamergirl22 could not be loaded.
MORE DOGS!
Posted 7/7/11
there needs to be more dogs in that game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for nintendogs + cats: French Bulldog and New Friends
great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/11
silentknife1196
Location: NP RI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i think tjis game is great the concept the game play just everything about it. i know some people are embarrassed about this game but dont let that stop you from buying it. i used to have dalmatians and friends and im gonna get this one for the dalmatian and German Shepard
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for nintendogs + cats: French Bulldog and New Friends
Nice!
Posted on:3/20/11
Slick
Location: America
Its gonna be very cool to have cats as well as dogs in this great new game!
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LovePetsForever
 
Please wait while more information about LovePetsForever is loaded.
Additional information about LovePetsForever could not be loaded.
You said it!
Posted 3/25/11
You said it all! I'm getting this version because it has a yorkie! : D
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for nintendogs + cats: French Bulldog and New Friends
Launch Day Purchase
Posted on:3/19/11
gnarlybroZ
Location: Tampa, Florida
I'm going to get this version of the three nintendogs titles because it has the LEAST amount of dogs that i am interested in. That way I will have an incentive to play it more so that I can unlock my favorite breeds.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for nintendogs + cats: French Bulldog and New Friends
BEST GAME EVER!!! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/13
dogrock4000
Location: st.louis missouri
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is the best nintendogs game ever made! I plan on getting golden retriever and toy poodle version too for sure!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for nintendogs + cats: French Bulldog and New Friends
Looks Awesome!!!!
Posted on:3/11/11
videogamer2266
Location: CT
I love Nintendogs for the DSI and I really cannot wait for it to be in 3D with so many new breeds of dogs , and the cats are definitely a bonus. My dod is a Westie, so does anyone know if this game has the West Highland Terrier breed?
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
gamergirl22
ct
 
Please wait while more information about gamergirl22 is loaded.
Additional information about gamergirl22 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/7/11
I have a westie to! and I've looked but there's no westie breed, i try to find a dog that looks like my dog.
Customer Avatar
LovePetsForever
 
Please wait while more information about LovePetsForever is loaded.
Additional information about LovePetsForever could not be loaded.
To videogamer2266
Posted 3/25/11
You cannot exactly get a westie, just a maltese. If you want a maltese in the beggining, buy lab and new friends, unless you want to unlock it. Sorry! I like Westies, too! Come on, give us those cute little fluffs of fun!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
1 2 next>>