GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

nintendogs + cats: Toy Poodle and New Friends

nintendogs puppies are back in the palm of your hand on the Nintendo 3DS system, with even cuter and more expressive puppies and, for the first time, kittens! The fun from the original nintendogs game returns, with multiple breeds to choose from, accessories for your puppies and kittens to wear, and the ability to let your puppies and kittens train and compete in different challenges and activities.
Average Customer Rating:
9.3
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for nintendogs + cats: Toy Poodle and New Friends
Review 1 for nintendogs + cats: Toy Poodle and New Friends
EXCELLENT!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/11
Combzy
Location: erie, pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing! If you liked the DS version, you will like this. It has great graphics, and the 3D is great. There is new Lure Coursing competion, but it replaces the Agility Trials. The walks are fun too. You also can put more accessories on your Pet. There is also a Pet Cafe where you can play with another persons cat.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
19 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for nintendogs + cats: Toy Poodle and New Friends
Great Game!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
SuperSDRocks
Location: Rochester, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I think this is a really great game! I love the graphics, and the puppies look so real! You can see their fur and everything! I also think the gameplay is great. I love the improvement with taking you dog on a walk. But, my favorite addition to the game is the cats. The cats look so cute too. If you love dogs, or you're allergic to dogs, still want one, then get this game. It dosen't disappoint!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for nintendogs + cats: Toy Poodle and New Friends
Adorable, I love this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/14
Roarzies
Location: Milaca, MN
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
It is just adorable. The graphics are so real. You can bathe the pets, feed them, play with them, buy them collars, bows, toys. You can even enter them in competitions. Lure and Frisbee. Schnazuer, Labrador Retriever, French Bulldog, and the list goes on. But one tiny tiny con: You can only choose from 3 types of cats. Persian, Siamese, and Shorthair. But you can choose from up to about I would say 16 breeds of dogs. I would definitely recommend this game for any gamer and/or even pet lover that probably isn't a gamer. They might even become a gamer because of this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for nintendogs + cats: Toy Poodle and New Friends
We now have CATS!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/12
lissymonster0
Location: Avoca New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love all of the Nintendog games and this is no exception. Te graphics are gorgeous and the cats are an adorable touch. I am very impressed with this game. If you like animal games or just want a game that is utterly adorable look no further than this great and relaxing game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for nintendogs + cats: Toy Poodle and New Friends
Great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/11
gamegirl7596
Location: VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great graphics, great 3D!!!!!! I got the first nitendogs when i got my first DS and now that ive gotten my 3DS, this was my first game for it! If u love animals then u will love this game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for nintendogs + cats: Toy Poodle and New Friends
This is gonna be Fantastic!
Posted on:3/21/11
madiba14u
When I get the 3DS for my birthday, I am gonna get this for a game!! This looks awesome! When I got my first nintendogs game I loved it! But in 3D, I am gonna love IT EVEN BETTER!!!! :) <3 :) <3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
11 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for nintendogs + cats: Toy Poodle and New Friends
Love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/12
lols
This is a perfect game for people who love dogs and cats. If you are just getting a 3DS I would highly recommend this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for nintendogs + cats: Toy Poodle and New Friends
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/11
gamegirl333
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
for any one who likes dogs this is the game for you i like the way the dogs pop out at you and walking your dog is a big step up from the first nintendogs!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for nintendogs + cats: Toy Poodle and New Friends
If your kids missed the first Nintendogs
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
If your kids missed the first Nintendogs (and that was over five years ago, so there are likely many new gamers who did), then Nintendogs + Cats is a suitably adorable little pet sim to have for the game's launch, that they're likely to love this game to.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for nintendogs + cats: Toy Poodle and New Friends
Not a horrible game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/12
OcarinaOfAwesome
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The original Nintendogs was a game that had an almost classic charm about that. When this new version came out, I thought that it would be better than the original. I was wrong. This is still a fun game, but the new changes take away from the classic charm of the original. I liked the original much better, but I would reccomend this game to anyone who wants a re-boot of the unique game-play of Nintendogs.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for nintendogs + cats: Toy Poodle and New Friends
Love it
Posted on:3/20/11
Slick
Location: America
I have the ds version and its gonna be a lot better on the 3d. If i can afford i 3ds ima get this for sure.
4 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for nintendogs + cats: Toy Poodle and New Friends
...
Posted on:2/9/11
dspcgamer
Location: New York, NY
These "taking care of a pet" types of games barely have anything to do in them but they're great time wasters on those boring days.
4 of 51 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for nintendogs + cats: Toy Poodle and New Friends
Perfect Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/12
RotomPokedude
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Cats are a great addition!I love it!Just the game I was hoping it would be!It sucks that cats don't do much but it is a good game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10