GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pac-Man & Galaga Dimensions - 3DS

PAC-MAN & GALAGA Dimensions for the Nintendo 3DS system takes Namco's biggest classic gaming icons and infuses them with fun and exciting gameplay elements! In PAC-MAN Tilt, assist PAC-MAN through stages filled with obstacles, platforms and ghosts by tilting the world to guide PAC-MAN to the goal. Flippers, platforms and power pellets help PAC-MAN jump, flip, swing, and eat his way to the finish line. In GALAGA 3D Impact, rid space of the incoming Galaga army by shooting down enemies in an exciting 3D skirmish! Your Nintendo 3DS system becomes your ship's gun turret as you attack and defend the ship through waves of the Galaga armada.
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
0
8 stars
7
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 14100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pac-Man & Galaga Dimensions - 3DS
Review 1 for Pac-Man & Galaga Dimensions - 3DS
Rainbow Casinity Pincity
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/11
Mayo
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
WOW! Those little plastic games that had to be tilted in order to make the balls fall into the holes, remember? They've progressed sooo much! This game keeps getting better and better! The graphics must be anti-aliased 12X because they're sooo smooth! The game keeps faithful to classic Pac-Man because you get to in a point the chance to devour the monsters. ... and the extra 3D video included is all the instructions you need. Can't wait for Ms. Pac-Man Adventures on the Nintendo 3DS!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
My progress
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pac-Man & Galaga Dimensions - 3DS
this is great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/14
gamedude99
Location: San antonio Tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i love the games on here mainly the 2 new games but i also like the movie and champion ship edition and galaga lesions the only thing it needs is ms pac man super pac man and galaga 88 but it is still a very great game and i am so glad i got this
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Pac-Man & Galaga Dimensions - 3DS
I LOVE this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/11
seedotseedot
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just picked up this game at gamestop the other day and it is really fun. You get six games which are all very fun. The 3d looks great and the two new games are very fun. i highly recommed this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mayo
Las Vegas, Nevada
 
Please wait while more information about Mayo is loaded.
Additional information about Mayo could not be loaded.
It's awsome!
Posted 8/1/11
Trying to earn golden metals on all levels so I can unlock the best courses for my brother-in-law to play in Europe when I visit. It keeps getting better and better, especially around level Stage 15 when the courses are non-stop and require you to keep Pac-Man rolling like Sonic from the beginning to the end, that's AMAZING and fun to get to see an award display at the end with a big sign popping out at you in 3D IN YOUR FACE HAHAH!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Pac-Man & Galaga Dimensions - 3DS
Breathtaking!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/11
IXxGoDxxIxMaG
Location: Ohio
EVERYONE SHOULD KNOW ABOUT THIS GAME! This is an outstanding game and I think everyone should buy it. I wast sure at first about picking it up but im so happy i did. The 6 games are excellent. Pacman is classic so is galaga. Pacman chapionship edition has a ton of fun modes. galaga legions is my favorite with fastpaced shooting action with a ton of enemys to kill. galaga 3d impact is fun for what they give you and i expect added content in the future. Pacman tilt is a blast and a great puzzle platformer. Theres also an ACHIEVEMEN SYSTEM wich is great. Theres no reason why you shouldnt own this game best game by far on the system so far!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
r81L
 
Please wait while more information about r81L is loaded.
Additional information about r81L could not be loaded.
Posted 8/19/11
I think that everyone who has a 3ds should get it my personal favorite is the classic galaga. It is the best game that I have.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Pac-Man & Galaga Dimensions - 3DS
Galaga RULES!!!
Posted on:2/13/11
Flamerboy
Location: Brooksville, FL
Man I love Galaga, I've alway's loved this sick Arcade game, And now it's for the 3DS! sweet
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Malvada
connecticut
 
Please wait while more information about Malvada is loaded.
Additional information about Malvada could not be loaded.
Posted 2/15/11
i love pac -man cant wait to get this game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Pac-Man & Galaga Dimensions - 3DS
A good buy for arcade gamers.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/12
Halloweener
Location: Hesperia, Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Although I have seen some bad reviews of this game, i disagree. This is actually a really fun game and just pac-man championship edition and Galaga legions make this game worth the price. But you also get others too. You get the original pac-man and galaga, you get two new games, pac-man tilt and tumble and galaga 3d impact. Tilt and tumble is a side scrolling platformer that makes use of the 3ds gyroscope. The 3ds can be turned left and right to help pac-man move faster and to control certain platforms. Galaga 3d impact is a first person version of galaga that utilizes the 3ds' 3d effect very efficiently. This is problem my personal least favorite of the games but it is still pretty fun. There is also an achievement-like system for any six of the games and online leader boards that you can view and share highscores. This is a great game especially for people who love classic games or re-imaginings of classic games.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for Pac-Man & Galaga Dimensions - 3DS
Really great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/12
kirbyfan2
Location: naugatuck,ct
I loved this game. It has 6 games in it including 2 new ones. Pac-Man championship edition was this best. It was a 10. Galaga Impact which was a new game was a game similar to face raiders. I enjoyed that game. It was a 9.5. Pac-Man Tilt was the other new game. This was a platform game were you tilt the 3ds. This was the only game with no 3d and if it had 3d it would be bad. It was a 8.75. Galaga Legions was another good game. It was an 8.5. The 2 original games, Pac-Man and Galaga, were good too. They both got a 8. There is also a short part of the new Pac-Man tv show that is coing out. There is also achievements in this game. People think there is no way to delete data, but there is. Namco said that to delete all data you need to hold down a,b,x,y,l,r when booting up the game from the home screen. This game is great if you like Pac-Man, Galaga, or if you liked Pac-Man championship edition.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Pac-Man & Galaga Dimensions - 3DS
this might be good
Posted on:3/30/11
mariogamer45
This game does sound kind of cool, but the pac man game sounds like pac n' roll for the ds, so it might be similar to that. The galaga on the other hand sounds pretty awesome, but I'll have to see because games like this in the past have sucked, but it could be good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pac-Man & Galaga Dimensions - 3DS
A good "pick up and play" sort of game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/11
DarthMetalHope
Location: Greenbelt, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was very very excited about this game before it was released since im a huge fan of anything Galaga and Pac-Man. Unfortunately the two new games in this set (Pac-Man Tilt and Galaga 3D Impact) were not too fun/interesting to me at all, so ive tended to stay away from them anytime i boot the game up. On the other hand the two original classics as well as Galaga Legions and Pac-Man Championship Edition are TONS of fun and im very happy to have them in a portable form! I almost wished I waited for the price drop since the game doesnt fully warrant its previous $40 price tag in my mind, but for $20-$30 this is definitely a set of games worth having on the 3DS if you are any sort of Pac-Man or Galaga fan!
 
My Product Recommendations
Galaga Legions
8 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
Pac-Man Championship Edition
9 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pac-Man & Galaga Dimensions - 3DS
This should be good
Posted on:2/17/11
dolphinboy
I love Pacman so this should be good in 3D. But I don't think the price is fair.
10 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
DarthMetalHope
Greenbelt, MD
 
Please wait while more information about DarthMetalHope is loaded.
Additional information about DarthMetalHope could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
6 in 1
Posted 7/22/11
I think that the pricetag is very fair. While most of these 3DS games coming out for $40 are one game, this'll have 6 full games in one. And not only will it be two new titles, but it'll include the two classic versions of the games and then the awesome Pac Man CE Edition and Galaga Legions. Trust me, it'll be well worth the money for the amount of games alone.
Customer Avatar
ming
Bos,Ma
 
Please wait while more information about ming is loaded.
Additional information about ming could not be loaded.
Galaga?????
Posted 3/25/11
sweeeeeeeeeeeeet I'm getting this system just for Galaga hahah man I miss that game
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 11 for Pac-Man & Galaga Dimensions - 3DS
ULTIMATE PINBALLING
Posted on:7/20/11
Mayo
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
I would always be stuck to the pinball machines when I was younger. My imagination would be limitless as I gazed upon the machines, as if there were hidden treasures and secrets to every machine. You know what? There was always a little surprise and extra colors for playing your little quarter the right way.
OMG! I can't wait to pinball Pac-Man in these extra-dimensional levels!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pac-Man & Galaga Dimensions - 3DS
hmm not sure about this one
Posted on:7/26/11
FusionFace
Location: Atlanta, GA
i love PAC- man and galaga but its more of an old favorite there changing it so much i mean what happened to just good old pac-man? i like that they made something new for galaga but im not sure if ts worth checking out......but maybe one day if i have the money just laying around ill pick up a copy.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pac-Man & Galaga Dimensions - 3DS
Fun!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/11
RyanWearsPrada
Location: Michigan, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is fun and has lots of games! Wish they could have included the DX Versions of Pac-Man Championship Edition and Galaga Legions. Wish it also had Dig Dug and Mrs. Pac-Man, but overall, It's a nice and complete package for the 3DS.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pac-Man & Galaga Dimensions - 3DS
Good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/12
nintendoboy35
Location: Erie,PA
Pac man and Galaga Dimensions is a fairly good game.It has Pac man Ce and Galaga leigons which I was surprised about. The gameplay is very good. You should get it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pac-Man & Galaga Dimensions - 3DS
Wi-fi is necessary
Posted on:6/7/11
EpicLight
Location: Clearwater, FL
The lack of wi-fi from previous games has been a let down to most of us that were expecting it. I can't wait to see what wi-fi is like with this game. I know it has wi-fi from the eShop
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MetalPaul
Danville, KY
 
Please wait while more information about MetalPaul is loaded.
Additional information about MetalPaul could not be loaded.
Leaderboards
Posted 8/19/11
The Wi-Fi function for this game is JUST for Leaderboards. Theres no MP...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Pac-Man & Galaga Dimensions - 3DS
Looks really cool.
Posted on:7/22/11
RayTheUlitimateGamer
Location: Alameda
This looks neat. At first I thought "Oh just another arcade pack!" then I thought after seeing pac-man gameplay I thought "Oh another repetitive platform game!" then I saw all the different modes of pac-man and galaga gameplay and I said,"Wooooooow. This looks.....coooool"
 
My Product Recommendations
Galaga Legions
8 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pac-Man & Galaga Dimensions - 3DS
I LOVE IT! heveny happy nes
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/11
pacmanlover
Location: USA
pacman was the ferst game i ever played. its allso one of my faverts im a yong gamer but i love old games and pacman is one of the best ageing games ever 25 yaers ladery and it still rocks! its charming cuz ever thang about its is it has no story it need no story it a undisibibil master peace! this cotion has a handfull of pacman and galiga game the origoenas pacman shampenship addshone and a new pacman plat former with puzzil and pinball elimits! the new galiga is a fps lol in space you are still in a ship! this is well made perfice conchrolled! i hope you live for ever pacman for now happy 25th.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pac-Man & Galaga Dimensions - 3DS
An awesome release, right before the launch break!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/11
RayTheUlitimateGamer
Location: Alameda
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A launch break is when a company stops making games for a while. An example, right now, this game just came out, and the next game being released isn't coming out until late August. That's Shin Megami by the way. The Pac-Man based levels have a nice fun mix of random tilting the 3DS to move, and the more advanced challenging levels, which are a lot harder. Galaga turns into a modern First-Person fly and shoot, which is actually a good thing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Galaga Legions
8 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pac-Man & Galaga Dimensions - 3DS
6 games in 1!
Posted on:7/21/11
DarthMetalHope
Location: Greenbelt, MD
If you like Pac-Man and/or Galaga and own a 3DS then you MUST pick this game up. Not only does it have 2 new games Pac-Man Tilt and Galaga 3D Impact, but it also contains the classic Pac-Man, Classic Galaga, Galaga Legions, and Pac-Man Championship Edition! For all those great games this is WELL worth the usual $40 3DS game pricetag!
 
My Product Recommendations
Pac-Man Championship Edition
9 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
Galaga Legions
8 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pac-Man & Galaga Dimensions - 3DS
something good from a frachise i don't like
Posted on:4/24/11
1012killer
Location: Atlanta, GA
i don't like the pac-man franchise, however, pac-man in 3d? i want to see this for myself!
3 of 11 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>