GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Juarez The Cartel

When a Mexican drug cartel bombs a U.S. law enforcement agency, the U.S. government puts together a special task force to bring them down. As you fight to dismantle the Cartel and unfurl the mystery of the bombing, you'll embark on an epic, bloody road trip from the streets of Los Angeles to Ciudad Juarez. Protect your witness and put an end to the Cartel by any means necessary in this modern day Western shooter.
Average Customer Rating:
6.033
6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
3
8 stars
5
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
17 out of 3057%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Juarez The Cartel
Review 1 for Call of Juarez The Cartel
Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/13
Theshieldwwe2k14
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
In my view it's the best game of the series i bought it when it first came out and i have to say WOW the developers did a fantastic job on this game the weapons missions graphics and game play is just amazing thumbs up to the makers of this game. hopefully we will see a new Call Of Juarez soon
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Call of Juarez The Cartel
A good game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/12
dello526
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am giving it a 10 because to many people are giving this great game a 1. I would highly recommend this game to shooter fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Call of Juarez The Cartel
Why is everybody hating this?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/12
BornTactician93
Location: Baltimore, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
That question has been in my head ever since i started playing this game. My copy NEVER freezes (got mine pre-owned), the gameplay is amazing, as to be expected from a Call of Juarez title, and the story is pretty darn good! Now the voice acting....... eh, more or less. I'll admit, this game isn't perfect (no game really is), but it's still a game i plan to keep for a long time! If you love COJ in general, shooting, blood, good story, and some hilarity (and nudity).... Buy this game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Call of Juarez The Cartel
Its kinda Legit.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/12
JREEZY402
Location: Norfolk, NE
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i mean people dislike this game because it freezes a few times story short, and graphics, but i mean its not bad, mine didnt freeze, and the story is good if you understand it in the end, and graphics were fine, this game is perfect for online multiplayer, very fun playing as a gangster or a cop, i had a good time. So if you have Gold. buy this game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for Call of Juarez The Cartel
This Game is Horrible...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/12
JS99
The game's graphics were poor. It froze (yes, i bought it new...) every 10 secs. for just a second. but 1 second counts. The story is dumb. The charecters are dumb... Its all worthless. I got it for $40. Now its only $20??? I can see why...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 6 for Call of Juarez The Cartel
A fun game for friends with a solid multiplayer
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/12
ChemLord
Location: Montana
My next stop on the co-op train was COJ: The Cartel.
This game was not exactly what I was expecting, and its wasn't for other people I talked with. It is a game that takes place in modern times as a group of 3 people: an FBI agent, a DEA agent, and a somewhat crazy detective, attempt to discover who is behind an attack on a DEA office by taking on The Cartel. The story is not bad, but it could have been better. Each character has their own unique back story and side missions in each chapter. There are a lot of driving sequences which are not the best parts of the game and there are simply too many of them. The gun combat is fun with a lot of different weapons.
This game is best played with 3 people online. That way each person experiences the story a little differently and has their own views on the whole game. However, I have a serious problem with the co-op in this game. It is a little too competitive for my taste. Kills are recorded and challenges are constantly posed to the group and more experience is given to whoever completes them. This makes the "co-op" more of a competition as people throw away working together and take up running out to the enemies as fast as possible to get the challenge completed before their friends.
I was happy with the competitive multiplayer though, it actually encourages more working together then the campaign does. It is also something new to do then COD and battlefield. I definitely recommend this game if you have some friends to play with, maybe not so much if you are a single player.
~Happy gaming my friends~
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Call of Juarez The Cartel
better than the first 2.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/12
sonnyc
Location: spring hill, fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is awesome,because of the action,graphics and the new,modern day wild west,with modern guns. overall,great addition to the series.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Juarez The Cartel
big waste of your money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/11
jeezybaby69
Location: AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is a waste of your money!!!!! the campain is some wat good but for the grafics its poor quality. and the multiplayer is dead i got this game a few days after it came out and the multiplayer was dead i was searching for a game for 5 hours so i would not recomend this game at all save your 60 bucks and buy your self something thats worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Call of Juarez The Cartel
All around disappointment
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/11
shakenbake303
Location: Boulder, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game this weekend and thought it would be good after playing Call of Juarez, Bound in Blood. I was hugely mistaken. The graphics are sub-par and blotchy compared to all of the other games out there. The game play is slow and seems delayed. The story line is pretty boring as well. Spent an hour and half playing, waiting for it to get better. It didn't. Don't waste your money!!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Call of Juarez The Cartel
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/11
awers
Location: new york,NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
is more fun than the other one because you finally get automatic weapons....yes, and not nearly as bad as the reviews kinda like brink.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Call of Juarez The Cartel
Really Fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/11
awers
Location: new york,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
fun game with cool multiplayer modes that are unique.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Call of Juarez The Cartel
Awesome game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/11
Skullkid1789
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
there have been a lot of bad reviews for this game but I personally like this call of juarez of any other COJ game. It dosn't the best grapichs but the gameplay really makes up for it. The gameplay is exciting, thrilling, and adventurous. Also with the secert agendas differt for player is fun. The guns are great especially the machine pistol pre- order bonus. Have tried the multiplayer yet but the game as Kim and working on beating it with Eddie,then on to Mcall. I don't care what anybody says this game is a must have!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Call of Juarez The Cartel
A Horrible Game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/11
ShadyRappaFromNJ
Location: NJ
this game is not very good the graphics are bad the story is boring and the multiplayer is terrible the multiplayer is like a cheap version of black ops and is very confusing i cannot believe the price is still the same as when it came out
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Call of Juarez The Cartel
Not how the west was won
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/11
FormerMarine
Location: San Diego Ca
The first in the series was a huge disappointment, but Bound in Blood was surprisingly good, so i checked out the cartel hoping that it would be as good, if not better. Well first off, taking it out of the wild west i think was their first mistake, I didn't feel like i was playing Call of juarez, instead it felt like a generic FPS. The story was just ok, not very memorable and the characters where so bland that it was impossible to form any kind of emotional attachment. The gun play was solid and at times fun, but it was dragged down by predictable levels. To give you an idea this is the break down of every level. Drive a car, walk a little. Fire fight in a few alleys, fire fight inside, fire fight in an alley, shoot out in an open area, and drive again maybe a car chase. There are six different endings to the game, a good and bad for each character but by the time you get maybe 2 of them, the single player wears off. And that brings me to multiplayer, skip it. There is no redeeming feature at all about it. So if you want a solid shooter that every other aspect of it is just eh, just wait till it hits the bargain bin.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Call of Juarez The Cartel
Disappointing.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/11
Daddywagon
Location: Denver, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is just short of lame. Decent story line but very poor game play. Don't waste your money.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Call of Juarez The Cartel
Another letdown
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/11
Chonkyfire
Location: Dallas
Turned it on and knew immediately that a 4th grader had spent about four hours developing this piece of garbage. I wish the firms would take note of the games that are actually worth 50$ and stop trying to put this stuff out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Call of Juarez The Cartel
First Time For The COJ Just as A Hold Over
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/11
illuminiti84
Location: Louisville KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
From Previous versions and ratings of this game COJ in general to make it clear I heard horrible things. Me as a daily game buyer and enthusiasts
I normally do not shake the dice at 59.99 a game but I will confess. Even though the game build feels Windows XP Direct X 10 feel the story packs a great attention span to keep playing. gangs , Money and Deception is what to expect. The Sound is great in my Astro A40 5.8 wireless headsets. Co-op is a bit frustrating to get going but once your in your in. The online play consists of Criminals or Cops in a Team Death match play. To be honest COJ The Cartel is priced too high, The graphics is lacking the real time feel , online gets old but the single player is decent with 3 characters to choose from all with different endings and so forth. I would say a price drop and a nice hold over game until the new releases drop beginning in September with Dead Island.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Call of Juarez The Cartel
turrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/11
coonandfrends
Location: phx
terrible graphics and gameplay glitctcy waste of money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Call of Juarez The Cartel
what a dissapointment!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/11
awfulgood
Location: maine
This game is perfect for: party gamers
liked the first 2 games, don't even waste your money.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Call of Juarez The Cartel
Disgrace to my Xbox
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/11
playxboxguy
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is the worst game i have ever put in my xbox , the revievs on the game were between 4 and 5 and thats being generous , i played bound in blood and really enjoyed it so i thought this would be as good or better. the gameplay and voice acting is so cheesy i couldnt play more then 5 minutes , if you buy this you will be sorry !!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>