GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Crash Bandicoot 3: Warped

Oh, yeah! He's back! AND he's ready to rumble! It's a whole new adventure with Crash Bandicoot, and this time he's time-traveling through the ages with his little sister Coco! Scuba-dive with the sharks, ride a baby T-Rex, go soar the skies in a plane, gallop along the Great Wall of China on a tiger, dodge ancient Egyptian mummies, and much much more!
Average Customer Rating:
9.909
9.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 1191%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crash Bandicoot 3: Warped
Review 1 for Crash Bandicoot 3: Warped
Buy this Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/13
2010isoria18
Location: Rancho Cucamonga
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game brings back good memories and would highly recommend this game to all ages. This game and any Crash Bandicoot game on the PS Classic edition are well worth 6 dollars. An instant classic in my opinion.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Crash Bandicoot 3: Warped
My Favorite Game of All Time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/12
Staples201
Location: Nashville, TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have played games for many, many years. I started out with a Sega Genesis in 1993. I remember when I first got a Play Station. I used to remember that, I hated it. But... in 1998 Crash 3 came out, I loved everything about it, it had great graphics for 1998, (Of course it has aged) I really loved the story, the characters, everything is good about this game. I think this is even better than Ocarina of Time, which came out the same year.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PRoDiiGy
Puerto Rico
 
Please wait while more information about PRoDiiGy is loaded.
Additional information about PRoDiiGy could not be loaded.
WOAH
Posted 1/9/13
i know it good and all but better than ocarina of time never mi friends NEVERRR!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Crash Bandicoot 3: Warped
Best Crash Game ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/11
OcarinaOfAwesome
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is nearly flawless. The characters are great, the levels provide a challenge, and the boss battles are memorable. This is a game that the whole family can enjoy. If you have never played this game, you should.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Crash Bandicoot 3: Warped
GOOD TIMES!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/11
Kalaca
Location: Vista, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is what Crash Bandicoot is all about. This is and the two before it are the best crash games. If they ever decide to make another Crash Bandicoot which they should they should make it somewhat like this, but instead of just making it 20 levels (25 including the five secret levels) and 5 bosses they should include all the villains from the entire series. From the very first boss ever Papu Papu from Crash Bandicoot all they way to Nina from new crash games. Now that would be an epic Bandicoot game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Crash Bandicoot 3: Warped
One of my favs of all times
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/11
DarkPaladin
Location: Ut
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is hands down one of my fav games of all times. It’s a classic, great for kids. My sister and I would play this taking turns. The new version for the modern consoles is interesting, but lost it’s great appeal that it used to have. The modern ones have goofy characters with voice acting, before it was the silent raccoon (whatever he is) and jokes indicated by hand motion or looney toon type antics.
I recommend this mainly for younger gamers, or casual gamers. Hardcore gamers might find it boring and not a challenge at all. Note this game is single player, not co op, not multiplayer. But it’s a story line with short missions. My sister and I (who argued all the time) had a blast taking turns every other mission.
Challenge is relatively low, great for children. Education value, well it’s not history, political, or anything of the sort. But it teaches basic reasoning skills, reaction skills, adapting, timing, etc. What you get from almost every video game.
I recommend this to everyone, mainly to younger gamers, or people new to games as modern ones are pretty complex.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Crash Bandicoot 3: Warped
Best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/11
TheDZone
Location: Shelby Twp, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The dashing ability made it easier to receive relics than ever before. While the bazooka also helped in getting boxes that were hard to reach or kill enemies easier. Something new also introduced in Crash 3 was the types of levels. In the first zone you find out immediately, there are swimming levels, riding a tiger through the level, and on a jet ski. Throughout the game you start riding motorcycles and airplanes shooting down blimps and other airplanes.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Crash Bandicoot 3: Warped
i love this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/11
sonicrush
Location: las vegas , nv
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is one of the best ps1 games i ever had i play this game for hours
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Crash Bandicoot 3: Warped
BEST GAME EVER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/11
GameGod580
Location: California, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the best Crash games I have ever played. It's amazing. Great game for ps3 and psp. If you think it's cool by reading reviews, your right! Buy it if you have a ps3 or a psp.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
crashandspy
Hartford
 
Please wait while more information about crashandspy is loaded.
Additional information about crashandspy could not be loaded.
The game dayspy
Posted 7/5/11
do they have it in specifc psp systems lik psp go i know they have it for psp 3000 but i want the psp go
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Crash Bandicoot 3: Warped
PlayStation Best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/11
ronniedonnie719
Location: MD
Crash Bandicoot: WARPED is on eof the greatest games I have ever played. I loved getting a new power after beating the boss of World 1 through World 5. Lots of fun that will last for a lifetime. Take this advice from one of the biggest Crash fans!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Crash Bandicoot 3: Warped
best ps1 game ever!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/11
wizzard
Location: far far away
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Nothing on the Playstation beats this game. This was a truly groundbreaking achievement for Naughty Dog in1998. This game is very simple. So it is easy to learn and great for younger players. I got this game in kindergarten and I have just started playing it again many years later. The level variety is great and once you start playing it you won't be able to stop.The graphics are pretty good for a 1998 game. The sound was done well and the music is very catchy and classic. If you are looking for a great game for beginners then this is for you, but if you consider yourself an experienced gamer then this will be too easy. Bottom Line: great game for kids.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Crash Bandicoot 3: Warped
Best Crash Bandicoot EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/11
ripperroo1992
Location: Pearland, TX
This is the best crash bandicoot ever. Warped is so much better than all the new crash bandicoots put together. If u dont like the crash bandicoot series dont let that stop u from playing Warped. This game blew my mind when i played it for the first time. I still play this game 13 years later after its release. Get this game especially if u like time traveling. Go find $6 and buy this game and it will give endless hours of playing. The graphics r really good for being 1998. If u like Naughty Dog i recommend this,CTR crash team racing and Uncharted 2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10