GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Spyro Year of the Dragon

Everyone's favorite dragon is back, and this time he must save the Year of the Dragon Festival by rescuing the 150 eggs that have been stolen by the evil Sorceress and scattered across the Forgotten Worlds. New features include mini-games, new playable characters, and an Atlas to track your progress and accomplishments.Download this PS one classic today!
Average Customer Rating:
9.7
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spyro Year of the Dragon
Review 1 for Spyro Year of the Dragon
its a good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/11
hygu
I love this game its the best spyro game ever spyro is fun cool the easy world is sunny vill with the easy guys and the easy but hard ouns and you try to beat the world and you want to go and try to go to the skatebord park ok as soon as your done with that world you go to the ice world and its relly hard but not as hard as the lova world its relly fun try it you will love it thank you for reading this
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Spyro Year of the Dragon
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/11
alexela
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I do remember this was my first game that I was addicted to when I was little. The graphics aren't as good as the games we see today, but it is fun and brings back a lot of memories ;) . It's fun to follow through the story and I will enjoy playing this game over and over again(even though I had beaten it many times.) I've played all of the games the story has to follow and really none of the new skylander or legend stuff. . .kinda makes me mad though because to me it ruined a good game-well thats my opinion.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Spyro Year of the Dragon
Its the 9/10 PS1 game - with issues
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/11
Zeph
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Spyro: Year of the Dragon is the same exact experience you got on the PS1. You have the dozens of eggs to collect, thousands of gems to find, and a huge variety in gameplay that kept the game fresh. Here is the problem though, framerate drops. And I'm not even talking about subtle ones that only few people can detect or care about, these are significant in the downloaded version. Your framerate will constantly fall, which influences both audio and video.
Note that as a PSone classic, the game does not run in HD or Widescreen. It does, however, look better than sticking your old PS1 disc in because of the increased anti-aliasing.
Get this game if you never got to experience Spyro back in 2000
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Spyro Year of the Dragon
A great long-lasting game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/11
jjster
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
What ever you expect out of this game..... it will be even better! I had a ps one, then a ps2, and now a ps3, and i still sometimes come back to play an old ps1 game that i already beat!!!!!! that's how good it is, it doesnt get old.... i know a lot of people say that about games but this is absolutley true, you should definetly get this game..... it is great for all ages and you dont even have to know or even have heard of spyro!!! A MUST-HAVE!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spyro Year of the Dragon
Love it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/12
yearofthe
Location: Spooky Swamp
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Love it. lol This game is beast and is recommended for all gamers. Even if your 8, 52, 40, 20, 15, 18, or 16 THIS GAME IS FOR YOU!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Airren
 
Please wait while more information about Airren is loaded.
Additional information about Airren could not be loaded.
Posted 8/7/12
Can someone please tell me if this download will run on a Ps2, bc i don't own a Ps3 and I reall want to play this game!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Spyro Year of the Dragon
Spyro: Year of the Dragon - Best Review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/11
Nevan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I was little kid I used to play this all the time. It was always fun, and yet when I bought this for ps3 it had the same controls as the ps1 wich makes it better to memorize and play the game, but anyhow spyro used to be my favorite game until they cam out with new ones then it started getting boring. Spyro: Year of the Dragon is fun to play. You have to collect all the eggs, gems, unlock levels, and beat bosses and challenges. Thats why this game is so top rated, but if anyone thinks its old and boring that isn't true. Ps1 came out with more games than xbox did so be glad there making ps1 games play on psp, ps2, and ps3's!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spyro Year of the Dragon
A fun game for all ages
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/14
7bs5928
Location: California, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It been 7 years since I played this game and it brought back so many things that I loved about spyro after getting it me and my young sibling play the game for hours on end. However the volume is up and down but over all it's a good game and shows how much gaming visuals have changed but I prefer the original pixel.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Spyro Year of the Dragon
Still great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/11
Lelouch0
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Gotta say I love these classic ps one games on the psp. I hadn't played spyro forever, but then I saw this on the ps store one day and had to buy it. I'm glad I did because they brought it back perfectly.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Spyro Year of the Dragon
Best Spyro
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/13
Thomas681
Location: Mount Holly, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
One of the best games of all time. Nuff said..........................................................................................................................................................
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Spyro Year of the Dragon
Lovin it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/11
Rockfancy
Location: Maryland,MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played this game over and over again because it was alot of fun!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.