GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Crash Bandicoot

Purchase this PS one Classic and play it on both your PS3 and PSP systems! Enter the vivid world of Crash Bandicoot, a marsupial on a mission! His brain's been scrambled, his girlfriend is held captive, and his arch nemesis has a big N on his forehead!
Average Customer Rating:
9.053
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
2
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 out of 1995%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crash Bandicoot
Review 1 for Crash Bandicoot
One of the classics, and its still fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/12
Slipknotdayof9
Location: Newport News, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm 15 now, and I can remember being 4 or 5 playing this game CONSTANTLY! I had it downloaded to my ps3 and framed the disc version in my room. The graphics were great for its time.. and there still not that bad. The gameplay is extreamly fun in a classic/retro kind of way. Crash is SO FUNNYYYYYYYY, you will find yourself laughing at his goofyness. The music fits the game, sound is really good, and he is in the top ten of all time Iconic characters for gameing, period. This is a GREAT buy, after this you will find yourself collecting all the crash games.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Crash Bandicoot
Great for ANYONE
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/12
AngryLime
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A lot of people have been posting that this is a great game for kids, But I beg to differ. This game is great. The grapchis are still pretty good even though this game came out awhile ago. The gameplay is very very hard. They just don't make games like they used to as far as difficulty goes. I think this is a great way to pass the time and have a few laughs every now and again too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Crash Bandicoot
A Terrfic Game For The Younger Group,
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/12
Viselin
Location: PA
Because it is a CD based unit a lot of the games on the Sony Playstation have a tendancy to be slow in their game play, especally while they boot up into the system. "Crash Bandicoot" does not have a lot of statistics that it needs to download so all you have to do is hit start and within moments the fun begins. With rich graphics and an adorable character "Crash Bandicoot" will have people who enjoy games like "Sonic the Hedgehog" and "Donkey Kong" sitting on their couches and playing this game until their thumbs become rigid with arthritis. Young children whll enjoy Crash's antics, especally when the game comes to a stop for a few moments and Crash is forced to wait for the player to continue. Older players will like all of the hidden extra levels and bonuses that they can trip over during game play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Crash Bandicoot
The classic that started it all
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/11
OcarinaOfAwesome
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Crash Bandicoot is a great platformer that has everything you could want in an old game. It has a funny plot, crazy characters, and good challenge.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Crash Bandicoot
best game EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/11
happybiker
Location: toledo,ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
its a good game i think its for hardcore gamers like me
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Crash Bandicoot
A playstation game that has aged well CAN IT BE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/11
5t0d
Location: New Jersy,NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
"Let me tell ya somthin" this (tied with MetalGearSolid) is the best PS1 game ever.
one of the biggest reasons why is because it has barley aged at all and usually when you play a PS1 game the first thing you notice is that its graphics are hideous. well this game has graphics that look better than anything you will ever see on a PS1 game. Along with some great replay value, solid platforming, and some awesome music, this game is a wonder to behold.
overall- it may be hard to believe but this game is just as fun and mind blowing as it was when it came out 15 years ago and I recommend this game to every one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Crash Bandicoot
Really good classic game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/11
IcarusNorth
I always loved this game as a kid and even now I still have fun with it. Yeah, it can be hard sometimes and it might turn people off because of that but I think it's a really classic game and it's worth your time and money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Crash Bandicoot
3ds rocks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/11
djyulis
Location: New York, NY
psp is nothing compare with 3ds and ps vita are so bad
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
13 of 180 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Wesker
Umbrella Inc.
 
Please wait while more information about Wesker is loaded.
Additional information about Wesker could not be loaded.
PSP Is One Of The Best Systems Ever
Posted 1/14/12
The PSP I A H3LLLL OF ALOT BETTER THEN CRPPY LITTLE 3DS. PSP is one of the best systems ever made even better then PS3 and 360
Customer Avatar
MRcool55
NY
 
Please wait while more information about MRcool55 is loaded.
Additional information about MRcool55 could not be loaded.
>:(
Posted 10/15/11
so since it is on psp not 3ds it sucks well this is the game best on a PlayStation 1 2 3 or psp !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (in my book that is you can think else wise)
Customer Avatar
ziggyboo
Geneva,Il
 
Please wait while more information about ziggyboo is loaded.
Additional information about ziggyboo could not be loaded.
Dude, Seriously?
Posted 8/31/11
Everyone has their opinion. I know that. But why the heck are you posting this here? This is a psp/ ps3 game, we dont need to hear your sadness.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 9 for Crash Bandicoot
Perfect because it's HARD!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/11
Bandicoot57
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing, had it for PS1, as of now also for PS3 one word AMAZING! Good game for multiple reasons 1st reason its HARD if i listed all the others this review would be 7 pages long, so im keeping it short and sweet. MUST BUY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
19 of 31 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Crash Bandicoot
Great Classic Comes back
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/11
crazybananna
Location: Illinois, IL
I would have rated this 10/10 but it takes a while to get to a save point. Outstanding Price for a Great Classic. I would recommend this to all!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
luigivegetashepard
Olive Branch, MS
 
Please wait while more information about luigivegetashepard is loaded.
Additional information about luigivegetashepard could not be loaded.
ANYONE KNOW IF THIS DOWNLOAD WILL WORK ON PS VITA
Posted 9/24/12
I'm curious if i were to download this or buy it, could i get it to download on the vita. I mean, I got the update for it to play ps one classics on the ps vita, but this works on psp and ps3 so why wouldn't it work on ps vita with the update. Does anyone know if this is possible, if not I could be a gunnie pig lol. What I'm saying is, "If i enter the dlc code to download crash bandicoot on the ps vita, would the vita recognize it as crash bandicoot or would it not recognize the game at all even with the new update?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Crash Bandicoot
Super fun game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/11
Shaunetly
Really fun and I loved playing this game when I was younger and had a ps one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Crash Bandicoot
Ah, memories.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/11
Mattmann1995
Location: Oxford, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I remember playing this game when I was two years old. It has a lot of old memories in it. While Crash 2 is my favorite, all 5 PS1 Crash games were my favorite games as a child, along with Ocarina of Time and Majora's Mask. If i had a PSP or a PS3, and if the Playstation Network wasnt under attack, I would sooo buy this and the other 4, along with Spyro 2 and 3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Crash Bandicoot
CRASH BANDICOOT IS BETTER THAN EVER!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/11
dolphinboy
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is great and it is so fun! I played this on my cousin's PSP and it was so fun! The storyline is great and the graphics are nice so go out and buy it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Crash Bandicoot
unusual platformer
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is an interesting game, the levels are well thought out, but with the jumping on boxes and attacking, that's where it gets unusual, but that's not a bad thing. this is a game worth playing, but it's not the most traditional platformer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
freeflowdagamer4life
Cleveland, OH
 
Please wait while more information about freeflowdagamer4life is loaded.
Additional information about freeflowdagamer4life could not be loaded.
ONE OF THE BEST PLAYSTATION SERIES OF THUS FAR
Posted 12/17/11
This game is legendary and a must have if you are a true playstation gamer. Awesome graphics and an amazing beginning to a flawless line of Crash Bandicoot games. It's worth the money to get if your into fun and adventure crash bandicoot is the starting point.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Crash Bandicoot
Greatest PlayStation Game of All Time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/11
ronniedonnie719
Location: MD
The original Crash Bandicoot is the greatest game i have ever played for the PSone. I remember back in 1999 when my dad came home one day with a brand new PlayStation One with Crash Bandicoot and Namco Museum Vol. 3. To this day, I enjoy it's lifetime lasting challenge and how it takes me back to the last days of the 1990s. The only moves you had were "run, jump, and spin". HIGH RECOMMENDATION!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Crash Bandicoot
crash PLEASE COME BACK
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/11
busterbluth
I LOVE crash games on the ps one. this is one of my favorite games so if you have not played it you need to get it now. i just wish naughty dog would get this game back and make crash what he was on the ps one
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Crash Bandicoot
great game for all ages!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/11
pspgogamer
Location: california
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is an excellent game, I recommend it for all ps owners!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
mario 64 is awsome hevenly!
Posted 9/9/11
N64 was way better than ps1! N64 had better grafix! NO lode times! Super mario 64 golenden eye star fox RaceRace games and 4 player games! Ps1 had 2 players! bad grafixs and bad games! but Crash was cool but not as fun as N64!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Crash Bandicoot
Most influential Platforming game of all time….
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/11
Director95
This first Crash Bandicoot game is the start of his long adventure down the video game road. If you like Crash Bandicoot, this is a must own/dowload. It contains many levels, gems, keys, and smashable crates to have you gamin' for awhile. The graphics are alright, but keep in mind it is a PS1 game. The Bosses are challenging and the secret areas are awesome! This game is truly a piece of platforming art.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
OdinYawe
 
Please wait while more information about OdinYawe is loaded.
Additional information about OdinYawe could not be loaded.
GrEaT ClAsSiC!!!
Posted 8/8/11
I love this game. The game is hard enought to keep you entertained, and it's a platformer.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Crash Bandicoot
A must have for any ps1 gamer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/11
Freakishnish
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game let me just say is AMAZING. This started my favorite game serries. This would have to be one of my favorite games of all time. It has alot of levels and is not to hard but it has a good challenge for sure. It has alot of replay value to go back and get gems and extra items. This game is a awesome price and you NEED to buy it right know.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tyler1998
 
Please wait while more information about Tyler1998 is loaded.
Additional information about Tyler1998 could not be loaded.
BEST GAME EVER!!!!!
Posted 3/4/11
This game is great. I love this whole series. I have every single game. Buy this!! It's definetely worth it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)