GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Spyro the Dragon

Purchase this PS one Classic and play it on both your PS3 and PSP (PlayStationPortable) systems! Meet Spyro, the adorable and mischievous little dragon on a GIGANTIC adventure. Take on an astonishing and completely 3D platform adventure game unlike any other! Take a wonderful journey as you glide, fly, roll, and frolic through fantasy worlds.
Average Customer Rating:
9.625
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spyro the Dragon
Review 1 for Spyro the Dragon
time to bring back my childhood gaming..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/14
jesseat2012
Location: jacksonville.com
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i just recently order this game from gamestop for my 80gb PS3 this is one of my favorite game from the ps1 i remember playing this on a demo when i first started playing this game i was in love with this game along with madievil they both bring back memories from my younger days on my brothers old ps1 if i had a psp i could play it on psp i am not sure about ps vita ..
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Spyro the Dragon
One Of The Greatest PS1 Games Of All Time!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/14
RussianGamer027
Location: Rillton, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is without a doubt one of the greatest games ever to be produced for the Sony PlayStation. The graphics, the controls, the soundtrack, the gameplay, it is all amazing. This was one of my first games for the PS1. I still own a copy and play it to this day. This game will never get old. This is a game I will hopefully still be able to play 10-20 years from now!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Spyro the Dragon
Needs to be on NA PS Vita too
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/13
CrazyDragonLady
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game to death, it had very wonderful graphics for its day and age, I still have the first three on PS1 disks.
However, I recently bought a PS Vita and unfortunately they don't seem to have this awesome game or other awesome games like it from the PS1 era in the North American stores for the Vita (so I highly doubt there's any legal issues because they also have some of the same games we do from that era and blah!)
I don't have a PS3 or a PSP, it would've been the first time I bought anything new and Playstation related since 2009... sooooooo yea, I'm not going to give back my Vita.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Spyro the Dragon
One Of The Best Of ALL TIME!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/13
Russkie27
Location: Irwin, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a true classic. And would be a great game to have for anyone of any age! I still play this game on my PS1 to this day! This game was amazing for the time it was made. The graphics, soundtrack, storyline...just epic! Worth it for all gamers!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Spyro the Dragon
Spyro the Dragon..where it all began.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/12
JCV7009
Location: Meriden, CT
I grew up with this game and this game is just fantastic. The game gets you playing for hours at a time. It's fun and a great game. The graphics aren't too shabby for a PS1 game. The point of is this is that you have to rescue the dragons from all over the Dragon Worlds that are trapped in crystal by Gnasty Gnorc and to collect all the treasure and get back the dragon eggs stolen by the man in blue (thief). To me, this game has great music that fits perfectly with the world you are in. Some worlds are easy to beat and others you have to do a lot of backtracking. For example, in Tree Tops in the Beast Makers world, to get all of the treasure in that world you have to exit the game and hop back in and follow the thief that you see at the beginning of the level (unless you already played it and know how to get to him without stalking the thing). But overall this was a great game and I would recommend this game to anyone. I still play this game along with Spyro's Ripto's Rage and Spyro Year of the Dragon. I would also recommend Spyro Ripto's Rage and Year of the Dragon. All of the three original Spyro's were outstanding games. If you like playing classics, give this game a shot.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Spyro the Dragon
So Many Good Memories...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/12
Argenis25
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I Remember having this game when i was a kid but lost it during the whole moving to a different house process. Now i can have a digital copy of it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spyro the Dragon
I grew up with it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/12
Anonymous
Location: jackson MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The original spyro trilogy is the best of all games ever made, PERIOD. The graphics beat ANY other playstation 1 game, its got amazing sounds, an amazing cast of actors and alot more. This is not just for kids, but also for casual games or even hard core gamers. It is amazing and fun, and never has a dull moment, and has the best video game soundtrack of all time. Dont pass this game up! But beware! I recommend you buy the code for PSP only or get a disk copy, as the PS3 code is flawed. This game running on PS3 is laggy and wont stop with the lags. Its better to use it on PSP or get an original disk copy. Check out my attached recommendations for the other 2 games in the trilogy, and another awesome game like spyro.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Spyro the Dragon
Best Series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/12
Keck
Location: Arizona
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The first three spyros are probably the best games of mynchildhood. I still playbthem now. This game is perfect for everybody
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Spyro the Dragon
Good Times
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
grady
Location: mobile, alabama
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game was one of my first PS1 games i ever got as a kid, and i had alot of fun playing through some of these PS1 classics. This game is has aged a little, but its still a worthy download if you dont or cant find they original game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Spyro the Dragon
spyro is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/11
theaveragejoe
Location: IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
spyro the dragon is a fantastic game made by insomniac studios this game is amazing. the game is very well put to gether and you will not regret the purchase if you like platformers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sandraksims
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about sandraksims is loaded.
Additional information about sandraksims could not be loaded.
Help
Posted 12/8/11
i have a psp 1001 will this game work on my particular psp?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Spyro the Dragon
SPYRO!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/11
mudflap
Location: Louisville,KY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I used to have this game until it broke when I was three years old. But now it's for the psp and ps3 now i can get it for psp this is sooo awsome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Spyro the Dragon
Spyro the Freakin Dragon
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/11
Type0
For anyone that has not heard or played any Spyro game you are missing out big time! This is an old game and lets be honest the graphics aren't anything like Final Fantasy XIII. Having said that this game is just as good if not better than Final Fantasy XIII. Spyro is a classic game that everyone who plays falls in love with. I got this game for my birthday when the playstation 2 just came out and I played this game for hours and hours. This is one of those games that you will take you time playing and get 100% in. The characters are great and you enjoy being spyro as he goes on his big advanture to save the other dragons and defeat the evil nasty villian at the end. If you feel this game is not that good or you want to continue going on advantures with spyro then I highly recommend that you play Spyro 2 Ripto's Rage. That game is better and more fun but Spyro 1 is still good and is the beginning of it all
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Spyro the Dragon
Magnificent.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/11
thegamingexpert190
Location: Huntsville, AL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I loved the Spyro, Crash Bandicoot, Jak and Daxter, and Pac-Man World franchises. But if I was to recommend any of those games to anyone, i'd tell them to get Spyro. Not the stupid "Hero's Tale" or whatever, but the first 2 original games. THey are amazing and I'm so glad that Playstation is finally picking up on it again. I'm only 13 and I remember playing this on my PS1 that I got for my 3rd birthday, and today it still works like a charm. I still have all the original cases for them and everything. So I recommend this game to ANYONE.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Spyro the Dragon
It is simply amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/11
MonEMon
Location: San Antonio, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I remember the first time I played this game I was amazed. Of course I was a lot younger then, but even today I play it and am amazed by it. It is so fun and to think that we had such an amazing game so long ago is just unbelievable. I highly recommend this to anyone who loves adventure games. Spyro will always be right next to Mario for me. Get this game and enjoy it too. You will not regret it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Spyro the Dragon
One of PlayStation's Best
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/11
ronniedonnie719
Location: MD
Spyro was one of my favorite games when I was a kid. I still enjoy them and hope to pick them up again, one day. High Recommendation.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Spyro the Dragon
holds up really well
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the first spyro game is not to be overlooked for some good reasons. the levels are creative and challenging, there are lots of hidden items, and exploration is rewarding. the graphics look great, but are still ps1 styled. but the biggest problem is when gliding, you might get careless and fly off the edge of the world. other than that, it's a game that has aged really well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
supersonic174
 
Please wait while more information about supersonic174 is loaded.
Additional information about supersonic174 could not be loaded.
big spyro fan
Posted 8/3/11
i bin playing spyro for 11 years now and its stell a cool game if you havent playd spyro you shud get this
Comments (1)
Comment (1)