GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Spyro 2: Ripto's Rage!

Things are heating up! Spyro, the feisty, fire-breathing dragon is back and he's ready to take on a whole new adventure in this sequel to the original Spyro! You must save the worlds of Avalar by defeating the dinosaur-riding Ripto and his evil minions. Download this PS one classic today!
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spyro 2: Ripto's Rage!
Review 1 for Spyro 2: Ripto's Rage!
Best PS1 game of all time!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/11
Type0
I got Spyro 2 Ripto's Rage when I was about 5 and I have to say that it is my favorite game of all time. I played this game so much that it started to wear out and I couldn't play it anymore so hen I found out that it was on the Playstation store I bought it right away. I played it straight until I finished it and it was better than I remembered. You play as Spyro the (purple) Dragon and go on advantures to other worlds and save the inhabitants of each one from an evil Dinosaur-thing called Ripto and his minions. As you go on your advantures you meet unforgetable characters that you can't help but love. The best part of this game is that you can use Spyro's firebreathe to flame your enemies to death and save everyone. Also unlike the first Spyro game this one doesn't repeat as much and the main story is what you mostly focus on. With all of that in one game this should be in the top 10 best games of all time!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Spyro 2: Ripto's Rage!
Epic!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/14
RussianGamer027
Location: Rillton, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you think the original Spyro The Dragon was awesome, wait until you play this one! Ripto's Rage introduces some new characters and a whole new array of enemies. The graphics are awesome, the controls, gameplay, sound, are all awesome! This is a must have game for all gamers out there! Young or old this game will keep you entertained for hours!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Spyro 2: Ripto's Rage!
HAS LOTS OF NOSTALGIA VALUE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/11
tmoney7601
Location: illonois
although Ive played owned this two years already one day this game will be but a nostalgic memory. the graphics just give you that good ps1 feel . spyros voice makes him sound more grown up than spyro the dragon. its good at aging. its 12 years old as of today and I still have more fun with it than any call of duty game. basically the only problem I have is that although the game is extremely fun lots of things you do is very frustrating. if your like me basically on the first playthrough you wanted 100 percent done so your gonna end up failing at so many things your gonna be pulling you hair out. but the thing is after 100 percent you get unlimited fireballs. It may sound cool but not alot to to do. mind you you just beat the game so theres not much to do. except to get all skill points to get the epilogue. but you can see it on youtube.so much to collect also. fairly long. also each hub world is based on the 4 seasons. now you who have played this you might say theres no spring. well your wrong. glimmer the first level of the game is spring. overall its an awsome game I would reccomend it to ANYONE.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Spyro 2: Ripto's Rage!
Best Thing Since Sliced Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/11
zstorm
Location: Indiana, USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
1.graphics are amazing for its time. 2.levels are exotic, complex, and unique. 3. Swimming, climbing, and headbash abilities make it more of a challenge to collect gems for the greedy moneybags. 4.The powerup gates allow you to unlock new parts of levels, Whether its charging through gates on moonlit hills, shooting fireballs at a flag genie, or having invincibility to save elephant children from an acid pool. 5.Collecting everysingle gem, everysingle orb, everysingle everything gives you a special powerup surprise at the end. 6. the themepark rides are very entertaining, especially seeing who you come out with in the tunnel of love. Overall, one of the best games out there, even by more recent standards. With what has happened to modern crash and spyro games(especially crash, im still iffy on LoS), just get back to the basics. That is all i can say
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
stephdawgg
 
Please wait while more information about stephdawgg is loaded.
Additional information about stephdawgg could not be loaded.
Saving Progress
Posted 4/16/13
How do I save my game on the PS3? Do I need to purchase a memory card?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Spyro 2: Ripto's Rage!
Ahh, the good oldclassics:)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/11
SuperSlyparty
Location: illinois, Il
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is so much fun. It brings you back to old gaming like, Banjo Tooie, Krash Bandicoot, Super Mario, etc. The graphics are good for coming from the psone. This is a classic for sony. These games are pure fun. They are also a bit challenging. This is one of the major plat-formers. Gaming back then was the best. It was all about fun and satisfaction. This game has alot to do. You can attack enemies, breath fire, climb, glide, etc. I would highly recommend this game to old school gamers and casual gamers. The nice thing about the classic spyro is that there are no cinemtics. The game is just supposed to be fun end entertaining. The new spyro games are more challenging and cinematic. This game is not too easy, nor too hard. download this game now!:)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jinx14
 
Please wait while more information about Jinx14 is loaded.
Additional information about Jinx14 could not be loaded.
Posted 1/2/12
I remember playing this game when i was a little kid. It was one of my very first games I played after the first Spyro. Playing this again brought back so many memories. I've spent beyond my years in time looking for this game. I have truely missed this game. I'm sure I can speak for most everyone who has played this game when I say it's great to be able to have this back in gaming hands. lol. I'm just so beyond glad to have this back. lol I know i have said. Though it is for the ps one, the graphics seem better then i remembered. Haven't yet finished it but honestly, I don't wish to. lol. But once I do, I'll just restart it over again. lol. Thanks again for this game. lol Bye
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Spyro 2: Ripto's Rage!
A great game that you will love.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/12
DakotaCCCCCC
Location: Georgia
Although I am now an Xbox360 player, I remember playing this game years ago on the PS1. I loved it so much that even with multiple PS2 games including CoDs, and other good games, I often found myself playing Spyro games. All of them are just so great. You will not regret buying this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spyro 2: Ripto's Rage!
Jaylen
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/11
Jaylen2523
Location: Mi
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
A awsome game that I played ever I love the game I bet it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.