GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Thor: God of Thunder

CONTROL THE POWERS OF THE S TORM! Play as Thor, God of Thunder, in an original action adventure as he battles to save the Norse worlds from legions of titanic enemies lifted from the comics. Wield the iconic Mjölnir, Thor's legendary hammer, and use powerful melee combos, lethal hammer throws, elemental storm powers, and a robust grappling system. Players will feel what it's like to go toe-to-toe with 12-ton, 25-foot tall frost giants and trolls.
Average Customer Rating:
6.5
6.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
5 out of 862%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Thor: God of Thunder
Review 1 for Thor: God of Thunder
God of Thor
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/14
FoamPeddler
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Hard to find a positive review of this game anywhere on the internet. It's unfortunate, because there is fun to be found in this game. The gameplay is very GOW-esque. If you like that sort of thing, you should like Thor. You just can't try to compare this game to GOW, or you will be disappointed. Everything bad that you've read about this game is true. It's just not as bad as most make it out to be. You have to look at this game thru a different lense. It's almost like watching an old movie. For me it's like watching the original Clash of the Titans. Incredibly cheesy, silly animations, but still good fun. I consider GOW3 to be one of the best games I've ever played (a 10 even). I've had about as much fun with Thor, as GOW3...so, I'll give it a 9. It's nowhere near as good a product, so I'm not grading that...my score is based on how much fun I've had playing the game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Thor: God of Thunder
Good game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/12
Superman14
Location: Greer, SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Good game, might have been a great game if it had better graphics. It was very enjoyable to me and i would recommend this game to anyone
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 3 for Thor: God of Thunder
Boaring
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/12
conflat
Location: muskego, WI
i didn't like this game much. it's well boring i couldn't get past this one part at the end it's impossible!! i would not give this game to anyone at ALL!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Thor: God of Thunder
perfect!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/11
killr147
Location: PR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
coooooooooolest game ever.im not a ps3 fan but its cool.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Thor: God of Thunder
better then u think
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/11
lion12345678900987654321
Location: new york, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
good game i like the graphic and how it connected about thor life in his home land
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 6 for Thor: God of Thunder
poor and rushed!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/11
smsdragon24
Location: Orlando, FL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
every time they make a movie they rush to make a game before the movie comes out. The game play seems good, but they could have done a better job the graphics looks horrible. My point the game was to rushed im not into Thor but i've just started to get into this character.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Thor: God of Thunder
ok game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/11
ir2cv
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
ok game i think they could of worked on it more. ok
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Thor: God of Thunder
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/11
Gamedude12
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As many of you know movie games are usually aful. This is not the case with Thor. Thor god of thunder is a cvompletly different story from the movie and gives you a true Thor experience. The game is great the are many unlocks and power ups. The game is a lot like god of war in a good way. This game is great and you should deffinitly check it out!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Thor: God of Thunder
Alien with Hammer, not Thor
Posted on:4/30/11
Rick71
Location: indiana
No clue why both the movie and the game are trying to capitalize on Norse mythology when their version is an alien from the spaceship asgard. The Marvel character Thor was the son of Odin, and they were both Gods. Looks like they are doing the Highlander thing all over again.
4 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
infurman24
 
Please wait while more information about infurman24 is loaded.
Additional information about infurman24 could not be loaded.
captain america is better than the thor game
Posted 5/8/11
i played the captain america demo game and it was better than the thor game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Thor: God of Thunder
I'm Not Sure
Posted on:4/29/11
Bear23
It look interesting no dout but if i should buy or rent i have no idea?
Review 11 for Thor: God of Thunder
For kids
Posted on:4/23/11
ivenk963
Location: New York, NY
this is for kids dont waste your money on this buy another game for hardcore gamers if you are, here i put some hardcore games for you guys.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Thor: God of Thunder
nah
Posted on:4/4/11
rockstarfan101
Location: marietta GA
it looks like a less violent version of god of war. it also looks like it won't be as good a s god of war
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Thor: God of Thunder
we shall see
Posted on:3/29/11
cameronator365
Location: tenessee
i dont know much about thor but this game looks ok if it has trohpies ill get it probably
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Thor: God of Thunder
PS3 Gamers Are In For A Treat!
Posted on:3/10/11
dolphinboy
This is gonna be great for PS3 because for some reason it has the certain type of class.
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Thor: God of Thunder
Not based on movie? Hopefully
Posted on:3/4/11
ajax0014
Personally, games based on movies aren't good. Somebody please tell me one good game based off of a movie. I hope this doesn't follow the movie's script, if it doesn't it has major potential.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bushisprez
ny
 
Please wait while more information about bushisprez is loaded.
Additional information about bushisprez could not be loaded.
re: good liscensed game
Posted 3/26/11
Apparently you haven't played X-men Origins: Wolverine even though it is a god of war knock off that is probably one of the best movie games I played. It even made Wolverine look just as brutal as Kratos. played it multiple times and got my platinum trophy too
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Thor: God of Thunder
Yeah!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:2/23/11
BigHead321
Location: Nashville,Tennessee
Ok, so i'm not a huge THOR fan, but i will like to play the game. Maybe not to own, but to rent or somethin like that. But, i will definetly check this out!!!!!!!!:)
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NinjaJeize
Lawton, OK
 
Please wait while more information about NinjaJeize is loaded.
Additional information about NinjaJeize could not be loaded.
Wicked
Posted 4/24/11
I haven't read much of the Marvel Comics series... but looking at the previews for this game and movie... I Really will get the game and see the movie... the only game I can think of t hat was as good as or better than the movie would have to be X-men Origins: Wolverine.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)