GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Virtua Tennis 4

The best-selling tennis series is back in time for the grand slam season with revolutionary new features and an all-star line-up!
Average Customer Rating:
5.286
5.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
3 out of 743%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Virtua Tennis 4
Review 1 for Virtua Tennis 4
Finally an adult looking sports game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/11
kinectthedots
Location: Evansville, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was so excited to finally play a game with realistic graphics unlike kinect sports and other games that use kidlike avatars. The kinect portion of the game is easy to figure out and actually is pretty accurate. You can get away with a late hit and accuracy and pinpointing takes a little practice. However, the party play portion of the game helps you work on your accuracy and is addicting. The only dissapointing part of the kinect portion is that you can only do exhibition or party play not the World Tour mode which wouldve been cool. The world Tour Mode is a different approach to career sports games and actually is a cool idea. This game is moving in the right direction as far as real sports games on kinect. I was impressed overall and as I play it more I look forward to perfecting shot placement. If you like tennis, or just want a realistic kinect game this is the game for you!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Virtua Tennis 4
Bought Time
Posted on:3/11/11
Knockoutman
Location: Ohio
First off how can anyone right a negative preview when no screenshots or information has been released. I think it is a good thing because the Kinect has potential but they passed up on making Tiger Woods awesome so hopefully this will start the sports games to get on the Kinect train.
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Virtua Tennis 4
Not good with Kinect
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/11
sneyes
Location: ny
This should not be a Kinect game. You can not play the World Tour or any other tournament in Motion Play. You can only play an exhibition or some mini-games. The game play was fair at best. If you step away from the sensor, a warning comes up. Then when you go back it will not recognize you again and you have to restart the game. This does not happen with Kinect Sports or Dance Central. EA Tennis for the Wii is much much much better.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Virtua Tennis 4
Can someone say which is better?
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/11
Simulater13
Location: Washington, DC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this because I thought it was better than topspin... truthfully, they both are just okay to me... none of the tennis games are really great like the basketball and football games are... they need to work on that.. Everything in this game was just okay... but if your a tennis player or fan you may feel different but me myself, I just like sport games and I thought this was a worthy purchase but for real for real, it was just okay... but I'm not saying don't buy it... Its your money... But I'd recommend top spin 4 over this.. sorry virtua tennis... :/
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Virtua Tennis 4
Good Games
Posted on:3/30/11
Mephiska22
Location: Long Beach, CA
Every Virtua Tennis i have played has been a good game, they tend to be good. One of the best things is that (I THINK) you can play it with or without the Kinect.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Virtua Tennis 4
Fun game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/11
tlevel5
Location: Union, NJ
This is a fun tennis game with very nice graphics.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Virtua Tennis 4
Nice graphics but HORRIBLE gameplay!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/11
GamespotSportsReviewer
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Although the first 3 titles of the series were pretty fine tennis games, the last title: Virtua Tennis 4 brought a messed up player control system that causes a loss of interest to continue play it, especially at 'very hard' level where you actually cannot beat computer opponent played as Courier or Djokovic because of their hard hit ability.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Virtua Tennis 4
Not good enough.....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/11
Kinect1
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i bought this game because i can play it on kinect but it was a little dissapointing because the camera view is kind of bad and playng it with the controller was kind of good but not realistic enough...ive tried the demo for top spin 4 and it is way better
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Virtua Tennis 4
Horrible game - waste of money
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/12
BrooklynHeel
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is an awful game. I bought it for the Kinect/virtual tennis function and was utterly dissapointed. The interface was poor and it didn't work very well. I returned it.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 10 for Virtua Tennis 4
Seems Stupid
Posted on:3/8/11
dolphinboy
Some tennis games are fun and some arn't and this definatly seems boring and a waste of fifty dollars!
1 of 37 found this review helpful.