GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bust-A-Move Universe

Simply connect three or more bubbles of the same color to clear them from the screen! All-new, challenging levels await as you explore a 3-D universe full of addicting, fun-filled, bubble-bursting excitement!
Average Customer Rating:
7.625
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 888%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bust-A-Move Universe
Review 1 for Bust-A-Move Universe
Bust A Move !
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/11
BRET
Location: Show Low
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Bust A Move Universe
Puzzle Bobble Universe
Taito
Square Enix
String together colourful bubbles and burst them in the exhilarating puzzles for which the game has come to be known, now upgraded with an all-new feeling of depth.
Awesome 3D Puzzle Game
Cons:
This game is short, thats the only con.
Graphics : 10/10
The graphics are normal for a puzzle game except there in 3d! The 3d in this game rivals street fighter Iv, and beats it in some areas. This game adds depth while you play in the 3d mode , and if you are doing well you are greeted by a pop out of the green little guy. The 3d also adds a nice effect, when you pop a bubble they will come out of the screen and fall back down in into the screen and fall way back. it's really cool.
Interface : 8/10
Nice 3d menus. quick to get to game!
Sounds : 6/10
Average bubble pop sounds, and not much else to the little tunes that play when in puzzle modes, which you may find yourself listening to other music.
Length : 7/10
There are 10 worlds, each with ten levels, and each one ending in a boss battle. There is also a challenge mode, for a quicker experience.
Overall : 8/10
I don't understand why people are complaining that there's to little content, when puzzle games like tetris, have barely any extra modes or anything. It's suppose to be a pick up and play for a few minutes game , not anything more. I highly recommend this game to puzzle game/ Bust a Move Fanatic out there, top buy :)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bust-A-Move Universe
Fun as always
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/11
tidusantuna33
Location: Worcester, MA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I didn't expect much of this game when I purchased it. I knew it would be easy just like all the other games and I knew it would be easy to beat. I do recommend this game to casual gamers and kids. Its real easy to beat and can be beaten in a max of about 2 hours.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bust-A-Move Universe
Awesome 3D!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/12
BOctober25
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have to say, this game has some of the best 3D out of all the games for the 3DS. Everything pops out in front of you and really adds something to the game play. This game is overall pretty easy. There are only 8 worlds to conquer in the puzzle mode. Each world consists of 10 rounds and a boss. If you manage to get all the keys to save your friend that has been captured by the boss, the final battle is even more simple because you have rapid fire as a bonus. After beating puzzle mode, you still have the challenge mode to keep you going. As you play both modes, you can unlock various awards just to show your domination of the game. This is a great game for kids and adults. My wife is not a gamer, but she loves Bust A Move. I will play against her just to see who can get the higher score. This is a great game at a great price.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 4 for Bust-A-Move Universe
Was O.K.....
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/11
Boodi
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok so when I hear BUST A MOVE I think dancing not shooting balloons at other balloons. The game was O.K. overall. It is strictly a puzzle, shoot at balloons every level until you hit the boss and then you dont even have to beat him to level up. I literally beat the game in an hour and 49 minutes. Thats playing 10 minutes here 10 mintues there. 3D I thought looked very good on the game. Sound was ok same sounding tunes over and over. Lasting appeal... I'm fixing to go trade it in for something else. Not a game I could see myself picking up again anytime soon. If you like shooting at balloons you'll probably like it. It's my genre of game just got boring after a while.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bust-A-Move Universe
Can't wait to get it!
Posted on:2/18/11
dolphinboy
This looks good and it has a fair price. But I wish it would come out earlier
5 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Downlode
Posted 9/14/11
looks fun but i thank il gest git the wiiware or VC game on wii.
Customer Avatar
hakmanplayer
 
Please wait while more information about hakmanplayer is loaded.
Additional information about hakmanplayer could not be loaded.
bust a move lover
Posted 3/20/11
i am a fan of bust a move games so i cannot see how i would not like this game.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 6 for Bust-A-Move Universe
Good Game for the Price
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/11
IchLiebeKase
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Square Enix made a smart move making this game only $30 rather than $40 like all the other 3DS launch titles. The lowered price does not mean that the game is bad. If you've every played a Bust-A-Move or Puzzle Bobble, you'll know exactly what to do in this game. There are 2 modes to choose from: Puzzle (complete levels in different worlds; each contain 10 levels of increasing difficulty and a boss) and Challenge (there's 3 sub modes, but essentially the game just goes on and gets harder). But, that's it. There's no multiplayer, which I assume was the reasoning behind the $30 price tag. If you're looking to buy a 3DS and are wondering which launch title to buy, this is a fun, casual game which makes good use of the 3D.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bust-A-Move Universe
Squarc Enix is makeing a new RPG for 3DS now! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/11
pacmanlover
Location: Amaica :)
Bust a move is fun time less simple puzile game with lots of bubiles and thangs its nice and Better than tetras a simple mach the color game good for all times and Ages its amzing and heavenly perficed but the same game is on the wii VC for $5 dolors so if u dont cere about graphice git it if u do chere about graphice git this! :) :D :) :) ZPs Mario games are alwsome! :) :D :) :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Bust-A-Move Universe
Fairly good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/12
Xnaut1617
Location: MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The only reason I bought this game was to support Square Enix, and the game is pretty fun! But after story mode is over, you probably will never want to play story mode again, you will just be stuck in the other mode
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Bust-A-Move Universe
FUN and then not
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/11
john99999
Location: lake in hills, IL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
its fun but it just doesn't last I always hated these games I mean come on you cant pay so much money for this thing there's way better games than this so get that not this.
like i said its fun but no lasting Appeal.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
Amaica :)
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Hey gamer! :) :D :) :) go 3DS! :) :D :) :)
Posted 12/5/11
i thalt this game was nice and the back grond looked amzing it was fun & a joy ho ho Happy cristmas and nice reimitions!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)