GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Classic Trilogy HD

Experience the first three of the original action-packed Splinter Cell franchise games, now digitally re-mastered in High Definition. Explore the conspiracy like never before with enhanced graphics that deliver a truly visceral action gaming experience. Included on one single disc exclusively for the Playstation 3 are Splinter Cell, Splinter Cell: Pandora Tomorrow, and Splinter Cell: Chaos Theory.
Average Customer Rating:
9.067
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
4
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 1593%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Classic Trilogy HD
Review 1 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Classic Trilogy HD
Someday I will.......
Posted on:9/7/11
genisisx
Location: Indianapolis, IN
pick up this collection, but the stress on my wallet from upcoming games is too strong. 4 down so far, with 10+ to go before E3 next year, and that's not including the Vita/3DS...I'll hardly have the time to get to those between work, school, and social life, but this is still a good deal. Glad I'm blessed enough to have a great job, gaming is expensive :)
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
EpiCDAMONSTER
 
Please wait while more information about EpiCDAMONSTER is loaded.
Additional information about EpiCDAMONSTER could not be loaded.
Splinter Cell Trilogy Ps3
Posted 9/20/11
This is an awesome game on the PS2, With the PS3's HD 1080 resolution, will make this game more enjoyable... The controller on a PS2 is not pressure sensitive, so with the PS3's Dual shock wireless controller, this will make the game play easier, If you barely, move the PS2's analog-stick it will move just as fast as pushing it all the way... PS3 will help you not to bump into all the opsticles that Lambert puts you through...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Classic Trilogy HD
under rated so far
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/11
unknowncaos
Location: Bullhead city az
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is great and for some reason under rated the guy befor me gave it a 4 because no invert option the game is as i rember back on orig xbox but better btw i am new to ps3 i have had many 360 sadly:( 5 360's later i bought a ps3 im hearing the slim 360 is great and has had less then 1 percent fail rate good for them finally but im sticking with ps3 im going off track just give this game a chance if u havent played it ur in for a good time if u have a re visit to splinter cell at its best the only thing is we need conviction but not going to happen i here its because of the poor job they did with double agent on ps3 they did not want to chance another bad port maby one day who knows im sorry i did not review this game like others no need splinter cell is one of thoes games u can watch the trailer and say im going to get that
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Classic Trilogy HD
Three great games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/13
cataclysm117
Location: georgia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
These games really defined what stealth is all about these are some of the best games ever released. The graphics were amazing for these games of course for their time but still look pretty good remastered in hd especially chaos theory ( my favorite one) still has pretty good graphics even. I would really recommend this to any fan of the classic splinter cells and even to some of the new ones looking to try out the older ones this is a pretty good deal for what it comes with.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Classic Trilogy HD
The Best Idea Ever!
Posted on:3/15/11
Anonymous
Location: Hammond, IN
When i first heard about this i literly almost crapped my pants!
Splinter Cell is my favorite game series ever made. I cannot wait to get this. The one thing that is disappointing me is it says its coming out in june, but on wikipedia and other sites it says March 22nd so i hope its march because i have been waiting for this for months!
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Classic Trilogy HD
NICE
Posted on:7/26/11
DBradt
Location: Johnstown, New York
nice i love splinter cell series now all we need is conviction and i swear i will do a backflip off of Mt. Ruchmore
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Classic Trilogy HD
Best Stealth Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/12
CoLD
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I use to play Splinter Cell non-stop on Xbox. It's the best game to sneak around, kill people silently, put to sleep people without a sound, and infiltrate corporations, etc. It's the best, if not, one of the best game series made by Ubisoft. I suppose people say it's a 'hardcore' game because it requires patience since you mostly sneak around, but I haven't played the one Splinter Cell where you run into gun fire. I'm definitely buying this and I recommend you buy it as well. It's a great price for 3 awesome games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Classic Trilogy HD
A Must Have
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/11
ProphisMusic
Location: Minneapolis
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This collection is absolutely perfect! The original 3 Splinter Cell games were the Best and set the standard for a new genre. Now you can have them again all at once in HD! The controls feel great, mostly same as i remember on xbox a long time ago. I couldn't have asked them to do anything more, these remakes are perfect and i'm so glad that I'll now have them forever on my ps3!!! Absolutely worth the buy if you know how good these games are. High Replay value & Great Co-Op missions in Chaos Theory.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Classic Trilogy HD
Must Own
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/11
Skyboxer
Location: WV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Splinter Cell really set the standard for stealth games IMO. You can not play Conviction and none of the others then complain Sam isnt the same in these first games. Once you play the early games from this pack you'll understand Sam changes over the years. The game is very much worth having in your gaming collection even if you've played the originals. Doesnt feel right not owning the triple pack remastered Splinter Cell :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Classic Trilogy HD
No Spies Vs Mercs or co-op play
Posted on:4/10/11
KevinS
Location: Ohio
That's right. One of Pandora Tomorrow's biggest selling points and two of Chaos Theory's biggest selling points are NOT featured in this release. I'm kind of okay with Pandora Tomorrow not having Spies Vs Mercs because Chaos Theory's Spies vs Mercs mode was the exact same plus more. Thing is, the HD version of Splinter Cell Chaos Theory doesn't have Spies Vs Mercs OR it's fantastic co-op mode. Yup. I'm a little curious if the HD version of the original Splinter Cell will have the 3 DLC missions included, hmm? Either way, I will be skipping this collection.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Classic Trilogy HD
Love Splintercell
Posted on:9/5/11
NPD213
Location: none
I grew up playing all the splinter cells on the PS2 didn't have and xbox but every early one was on ps2 it was so awesome my favorite was chaos theory or pandora tomorrow i could never decide so this is definately gonna be a buy for me.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Yoshman
Alexandria Lousisana
 
Please wait while more information about Yoshman is loaded.
Additional information about Yoshman could not be loaded.
Finally
Posted 9/18/11
Finally we Playstaion fan finally get the real splinter cell games not just some cheap knock off
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Classic Trilogy HD
this review is not for this specifically
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/12
ranger21
now this isn't for the ps3 trilogy its for the games within it i haven't played the trilogy game but ive played the three games within and they are amazing i just wish it was on xbox 360 as well.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Classic Trilogy HD
Spies vs. Mercs??? please!
Posted on:5/20/11
iGuy
Location: Florida
im praying to tom clancy that they have the multiplayer!! Spies vs Mercs was one of the reasons i loved playing Chaos Theory on my xbox back in the day and then they just ruined it in double age and conviction just had lame coop ;/ i just bought a ps3 so im really looking forward to this, id rather have it on the 360 (splinter cell was a xbox exclusive but.. whatever) ill still buy it :]
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Classic Trilogy HD
Why not Xbox?
Posted on:4/22/11
XboxFan1423
Location: Saint Paul, MN
This looks awesome but why is it not for the Xbox 360 too, after all Splinter Cell Conviction was an Xbox exclusive so it seems funny they are not releasing this for the 360.
5 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Halofan96
Alabama
 
Please wait while more information about Halofan96 is loaded.
Additional information about Halofan96 could not be loaded.
Payback
Posted 5/20/11
Maybe since Conviction was only on th Xbox and PC maybay they're giving the PS3 players somthin'.
Customer Avatar
tayman54
 
Please wait while more information about tayman54 is loaded.
Additional information about tayman54 could not be loaded.
Top cat opinion
Posted 5/19/11
I believe that the reason why it is only on the ps3 and not on the 360 is because of the fact that you can play the original xbox version on the 360 while on the ps3 it is just a ps3 remake from the windows version and not the ps2 version
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 14 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Classic Trilogy HD
Cannot wait!
Posted on:5/28/11
Halfling596
Location: Somewhere in the Twilight Zone
I truly cannot wait for this game! I've played one of them but never got around to buy one of them. The reason it is PS3 only is because it is in the classics HD series.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Classic Trilogy HD
The Best Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/11
RenaVA
Location: Orlando, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have played many shooter games and Splinter Cell is definitely the BEST shooter game I have ever experiened. It isn't intuitive so you have to figure out what it is you are supposed to do at each stage of the game. I like the graphics, action, and the fact that you have to investigate and determine your next move. Awesome game. The only game close to this game for me was Call to Duty:MW2.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Classic Trilogy HD
good price for 3 games
Posted on:3/21/11
bestreviewerever
Location: knoxville tn
im a big fan of tom clancy love his games and books looks awesome
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DatGuyXD
Nevada
 
Please wait while more information about DatGuyXD is loaded.
Additional information about DatGuyXD could not be loaded.
Shweeeet
Posted 8/19/11
I freaking love Tom Clancy's games. Splinter Cell and End War were amazing! this is going to be an awesome game trilogy for anyone that likes stealth/war games. Its not on xbox because Conviction was just an xbox only game so this is an apology to everyone on ps3 XD. if anyone posted who has just xbox and wondering "why this game not for xbox?? :(" i felt your pain when i heard the same about conviction not for ps3. sorrryyy
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Classic Trilogy HD
NO INVERT OPTION!!!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/11
Rbeezle
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I love the Splinter Cell series! Had to get this game, but found out when I tried to play it that there is NO invert option in the game!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Strider
 
Please wait while more information about Strider is loaded.
Additional information about Strider could not be loaded.
Easy fix for that
Posted 10/1/11
There is a controller called the Power A Pro Elite, for the PS3, which is shaped like an Xbox controller (and would ya look at that, the original SC trilogy came out on XBOX 1 :P) and from what I've heard, they come built in with an invert-y axis function.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Classic Trilogy HD
Splinter Cell Trilogy is okay
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/11
cheeko22222
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have never played the first three games, and the first one i played was conviction. I figured I'd rent this game, the trilogy, and it is just awful. The graphics are okay, because it was on ps2 first, and the gameplay is so boring compared to conviction. I figured it would be good story modes, and they are, but they are just so boring. They should have put so much more violence and action in these games. It's not that I don't get what being a Splinter Cell is, a spy assassin, but Sam Fisher is a badass in conviction who kills everyone. He's just boring in the first games.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 48 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
MrDooby
 
Please wait while more information about MrDooby is loaded.
Additional information about MrDooby could not be loaded.
Posted 6/22/12
The first three games are nothing like Conviction. There was a reason Tom Clancy didn't allow his name on the latest game. Sam has grown and changed, and hes also not a splinter cell in conviction. Go back to playing Call Of Duty. Wrong game to buy for a run-n-gun player.
Customer Avatar
benjimoe
 
Please wait while more information about benjimoe is loaded.
Additional information about benjimoe could not be loaded.
Posted 1/16/12
Splinter Cell Conviction is barely stealth based at all, and I didn't like it. These 3 games are actually stealth based, which is why you probably find it boring. Conviction was more of an action game.
Customer Avatar
helpremovetrolls
 
Please wait while more information about helpremovetrolls is loaded.
Additional information about helpremovetrolls could not be loaded.
-_-
Posted 12/18/11
if you played all the splinter cells before conviction, you would understand why sam is the way he is in conviction.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 19 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Classic Trilogy HD
LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/11
rockstarfan101
Location: marietta GA
if you loved the splinter cell series as much as i did, then you will WORSHIP this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ArgyleOwls
 
Please wait while more information about ArgyleOwls is loaded.
Additional information about ArgyleOwls could not be loaded.
Amazing!!!!!
Posted 4/29/12
Splinter Cell is no doubt one of my most favorite trilogies!!!! Although i would reallllllly like to see it on Xbox360!!!!! (:
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Classic Trilogy HD
Cool!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/13
extremehd96
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I play the 360 not the ps3 but when I saw this I remembered how good the games were so I decided to write a review anyway. My fav TC's SC is Chaos Theory and I love PT too of course. I like the first one too. I would totally get this if I had the ps3 and I think you guys should too if you like stealth games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 next>>