GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo DSi - Pokemon Black Bundle

The black system bundles will be packaged with the Pokémon Black Version game, while the white system bundles will be packaged with a copy of the Pokémon White Version game. Both the black systems and white systems will feature the new Legendary Pokémon Reshiram and Zekrom etched onto the casing. Reshiram and Zekrom are among the more than 150 never-before-seen Pokémon introduced in Pokémon Black Version and Pokémon White Version. The bundles will also include a custom Pokémon Nintendo DSi carrying case
Average Customer Rating:
9.357
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
4
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 1493%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo DSi - Pokemon Black Bundle
Review 1 for Nintendo DSi - Pokemon Black Bundle
best game ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/11
JazmyneSan
Location: Columbus, Oh
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i had been saving up forever and i was so happy when i finally had enough money! i love the reshiram and zekrom on the dsi and i love the case! the game its self is the best pokemon game out there! it was worth every cent!! i was so addicted that i finished the game in under a day
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nintendo DSi - Pokemon Black Bundle
Pokemon
Posted on:2/26/11
Wifii
Location: New York,NY
Pokemon Is Awesome! oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nintendo DSi - Pokemon Black Bundle
BUY THIS WHILE YOU CAN!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/11
Daftendirekted
Location: Lancaster, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First let me start off with: This was very hard to find, so get one while you can because they will probably be gone by mid-april! Next: First I will tell you the bad things, although they are few. First, the dsi just wont accept some of the internet cnnections, but it isn't common. Second the camera isn't really good, but you've probably got one on your phone. Now the good news about the DSi. The pokemon edition looks very very cool, but it is extra matte so they could put the design on (you'll live) If you have had a ds lite the old stylii will fit in the dsi :) . The screens are pretty big, and it is loaded with features. Internet, dsi sound where you can listen and distort music, and the best is flipnote! You make little animations, which i'm terrible at and haven't done yet, but Watching other people's is very funny! Now for pokemon- A very good game, and the 2.5D graphics are cool. It has depth but the battling is simple, so pretty much anyone can play it without confusion. Make sure you get a different version as your friends, that way you can trade and get pokemon only available on their version. BUY THIS BEFORE ITS TOO LATE!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Pokemon Black & Pokemon White Collector’s Edition Official Strategy Guide
7.5 out of 10(33)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo DSi - Pokemon Black Bundle
This is a good Bundle, very neatly done.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/11
VoideX7
Location: Puerto Rico
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
For those who say, "Skip this buy the 3DS" well not everyone wants a 3DS, This is a good introductory product for those like me who hasnt played Pokemon since Emerald, and never had a DSi, so i'm not willing to dish out 250$ for a 3DS if i'm not gonna like it, so this is a great starter, there are EXCELLENT game selection for the DSi, till a year or 2, the 3DS wont have a huge selection of actual 3D games, so why bother buying it now, in December there will be more colors, so I recommend this product for people who don't have have a DSi, who wants to get back into pokemon and have fun with it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo DSi - Pokemon Black Bundle
Pokemon Black Bundle will be the best bundle ever!
Posted on:2/26/11
PHAILTAR
Location: Vancouver, WA
I already own a Japanese copy of white, so Pokemon Black Version will be my next choice. I figured I may as well get the bundle since it is more than likely to only be at gamestop for a limited time. So get it at gamestop while you still can! Oh, and for anyone who loved the old series of Pokemon, this game by far exceeded my expectations. GET IT.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Pokemon Black & White Volume 1 Official Strategy Guide
9 out of 10(17)
 
 
 
 
 
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo DSi - Pokemon Black Bundle
This bundle is a bundle
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/11
pokemike9099
Location: new orleans, louisiana
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is an awesome product that gives you the dsi with the two legendary Pokemon imprinted on it. it also gives you the game of Pokemon black , which i do prefer over Pokemon white.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nintendo DSi - Pokemon Black Bundle
this is a great bundle!
Posted on:2/24/11
Deadmanx2012
Location: Bay Shore, NY 11706
this is a really good bundle only because you can get a slightly custom Nintendo dsi and Pokemon black for a price less than buying both a dsi and Pokemon black separately.....i'm definitly going to get this!or i will atleast try to as hard as possible.....
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nintendo DSi - Pokemon Black Bundle
Complete Awesome
Posted on:3/6/11
Collossus54
I just ordered the game and cant wait to get it soon because i got rid of my other DSi and could resist the urge to play so i just got this bundle to save 30 dollars and has a customized DSi system CANT WAIT
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nintendo DSi - Pokemon Black Bundle
cool and resonable
Posted on:2/25/11
jake1234
Location: new jersey
Wow. if you are think of buying a dsi xl or this get this. a good game at an afordble price. the black dsi is very nice and slick. it comes with a dsi carrying case and a pack of limited edition pokemon cards you can get no where else.the sound quelity is of the charts and the graphics are as good has the psp's. also their is a new camera mode called superpix. the game is amazing with 3d graphics. their are 150 new pokemon like zekrom and reshiram. zekroms in white and reshirams in black. thats all i have to say for today!
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Daftendirekted
Lancaster, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Daftendirekted is loaded.
Additional information about Daftendirekted could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
Posted 3/4/11
I have owned a psp and high graphic games. that is NOT as good as psp graphics
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Nintendo DSi - Pokemon Black Bundle
Excellent...as long as you can read.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/11
found54
Location: USA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a must have for any Pokémon fan or newbie to the game. It’s sort of different, it has the “I can’t put this down” factor, and it has Pokémon in it, what more could you want. In closing it’s basically the same thing with a few new features, but luckily for Game Freak it’s just what we want.
If you are buying this for a child from 1-6 I would not recommend it unless they can read very well because this is a game based on story line and strategy not easy for that age group to comprehend.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nintendo DSi - Pokemon Black Bundle
Why pay 100$ More for something in 2 weeks
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/11
MrEspionage
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Getting $100 to spare after having bills and gas isn't something I can come across buy(Never to old for pokemon) I love the Draw-in of the legendary Pokemon on the DSI it really makes it ''Limited" Also to the people that says...buy a 3DS I don't want to spend an extra $100, also to wait 3 weeks before I can play pokemon...I'm very impatient. It's a good deal you save around...$10-$15 I believe....-$5 from $34.99 plus a free carrying case I would just give my cousin
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nintendo DSi - Pokemon Black Bundle
Good System, Even Better Game :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/11
lofiweapwn
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you are planning on buying a DS and a Pokemon game, this is a can't miss opportunity. The unit itself is amazingly cool. It's a nice unit with a very nice feel to it. I've never had a DSi, and coming from a PSP go background, I'm liking this very very much. As for the game, I really wish I could've gotten pokemon white, but black is just as good. I can't wait until I can catch the older pokemon too. There isn't a whole lot I've done in the game yet, but I cannot wait until I have the ability to do everything. I would recommend this for hardcore fans. This is an awesome little package.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nintendo DSi - Pokemon Black Bundle
this looks sweet
Posted on:2/24/11
greg223
Location: san antoio, tx
alright this looks pretty sweet cant wait till the game comes out and this comes out lol i dont think that i would buy it just becuase i want the 3ds and i think its kinda weird for it to come out a few weeks before it might as well just wait for the 3ds but its pretty sweet and i think its gonna sell really good probally better than the mario bundle did but looks pretty sweet cant wait for it to come out
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wifii
 
Please wait while more information about Wifii is loaded.
Additional information about Wifii could not be loaded.
Best Bundle
Posted 2/26/11
Im So Happy! This Bundle Is Going To Be Awesome! Its Designed With The Two Legendarys of This Game Reshiram And Zekrom! And Fasioned Into One Case With Reshiram On It! Plus It Comes With Pokemon Black! Another Thing, I Have A DS Lite But With This DSi I Have The Ability To Chat With Other Gamers Tgrough The C-Gear Plus With Camera I can Use The Xtransceiver App And Video Chat! Red And Blue Brought Pokemon To The People! Gold And Silver Brought Day And Night Into Pokemon! Ruby And Saphire Brought Weather! Diamond And Pearl Added More Weather! And Black And White Will Have Seaons!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Nintendo DSi - Pokemon Black Bundle
Pokemon: Always the same, but always Awesome!
Posted on:3/3/11
TheRealPy70man1ac
Location: Dallas, TX
I know from playing all the games that are RPG related that Pokemon is one of my favorite series of all time. even though they follow the same path of a storyline they are always friggin' sweet! Even thought i know what the game will pretty much be like I just L-O-V-E the adventure and collecting of all the different species of Pokemon. Now, its even larger than usual! Even though the new games are so awesome I still love the 3rd Generation. sorry guys... But, its not a Pokemon game to me unless i have a Torchic! Haha!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nintendo DSi - Pokemon Black Bundle
Very happy with my purchase
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/11
Anonymous
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The dsi is really neat with the finish, and the 2 main pokemon on the front with pokemon black at the bottom. The case is awesome and good design, no flaws yet, im very happy with this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nintendo DSi - Pokemon Black Bundle
Love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/11
Kristakamikaze
Location: Ozark,MO
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I remember playing Pokemon way back when I was like 10. I'd wanted to pick up a DS for ages, but never had the extra cash. But I was able to get this bundle, and I couldn't be happier. I love that the DS has the etching, and POKEMON name on it, it makes mine stand out from other people I know. As for the game, I LOVED it. The touch screen options are amazing, and I had a blast playing it. It's deffinatly not the same pokemon I remember, but better, and more interactive!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nintendo DSi - Pokemon Black Bundle
AWSOME BUNDLE!!!!!!!!
Posted on:2/24/11
djal1
Location: New York, NY
This bundle gives ur own Dsi where u can trade from one pokemon game to another without barrowing a ds from someone else and u get ur own pokemon black or pokemon white with the game u purchased design.I think this is a great deal for anyone!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Pokemon Black & White Volume 1 Official Strategy Guide
9 out of 10(17)
 
 
 
 
 
 
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CoyoteOmega
Clearwater, FL
 
Please wait while more information about CoyoteOmega is loaded.
Additional information about CoyoteOmega could not be loaded.
Im getting this...
Posted 2/26/11
I already own a Nintendo DS but with pokemon Black or White I'm going to need another one anyway to trade my pokemon over from Platinum, and even though the 3DS is coming out at the end of the month and this i only a DSi not a DS XL this I'm sketchy about buying the 3DS until they work all the "Little kinks" out of it and this is still a good deal.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Nintendo DSi - Pokemon Black Bundle
pretty good deal
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/11
piemanbro
Location: new york Ny
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
guys this is a great deal for many people who do not want the 3DS if u r planning to get a 3DS its not recmended u do this pokemon white are one of the best games on the ds recemded to all ds owners to go pick it up if u havint
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nintendo DSi - Pokemon Black Bundle
GET IT NOW!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/11
AVVV
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a real good deal because when you think about it the game itself costs 35$ so your getting the system for around 145$ and its ingraved!!! The game is awesome though they took more time with the upgrades that there is not as much of a story line.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nintendo DSi - Pokemon Black Bundle
Look SWEET
Posted on:3/5/11
Swampert84
Location: Tempe, AZ
OK so this game look pretty cool im a big fan of 3rd genaration (Hoenn region) pokemon but i really think this could be a good game! And maybe after this game nintendo will do a remake of Ruby & Sapphire versions! THAT WOULD BE AWESOME!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>