GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Transformers: Dark of the Moon

Unravel Megatron's plan to unleash the ultimate Decepticon assassin: Shockwave. Harness the power of Stealth Force and engage in epic vehicular combat. Wage war online - customize and level up your Transformers character. Play both sides as the iconic Autobot and Decepticon Transformers characters. Experience the gripping battles leading up to the film.
Average Customer Rating:
7.75
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
4
8 stars
3
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
25 out of 3669%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
Review 1 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
awsm
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/13
primus217
Location: cybertron
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i love love this game its so awesome the game game rules no flaws just prefection all the way graphics and game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
Way to easy, not fun enough
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/13
TanMonk
Location: UT
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game looked to be very fun and exciting, but it was not. i started playing it for about an hour and got very bored. i beat it in the first two hours and i was not satisfied.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
Awesome!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/13
Sal1985
Location: Buffalo Grove, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great Game!!! The Best Option is to be able to change the color of the Autobot or decepticon and make your own!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
This game is very good for any gamer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/12
TransformersNerd
Location: Los Angeles,CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is very good for transformers fans the graphics are good the sound is just amazing you guys should really buy this game it has a good price.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
AWSOME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/12
hawkstriker
Location: chicago IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Just amazing I am spechless it hd every well including campain.But it is a little short but awsome gameplay
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
i love playing online in this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/12
bromeo
Location: rio rancho, nm
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
all i play now is TF3 online i dont like the story that much but the online play is sooooooooooooooooooooo worth the price all of my friends i met playing TF3!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
More than meets... TERRIBLE!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/12
TheDX010
Location: Baltimore, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really hated Transformers the game and Transformers 2: Revenge of the Fallen the game because the gameplay was terrible, the visuals were terrible, and the story was... TERRBLE!!!!! But the terrible streak got longer as Activision introduce us gamers to Transformers 3: Dark of the Moon the game. And I have to admit that Transformers 3 was even terrible than Transformers 1 and 2.
The story was terrible, the visuals were terrible, and the gameplay was TERRIBLE!!! But the only good thing came out of this Transformers failure was the online play which, I have to admit, was fun.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
Fun and worth your money
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/12
sharkman154
Location: WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has a pretty good campain but it too short and they should go throught the movie too and be able to unlock sentinel prime. The online is really fun and i find useing iron hide with a damage bust plus heavy iron puts u into beast mode.
 
My Product Recommendations
Universal Wireless F540 Headset
6.3 out of 10(8)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
sideswipe
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/11
deadstroke23
Location: dallas,tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
good game campain good multiplayer good i would strolgly reccommend the game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
this is a really awsome game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/11
banananana
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i love the game.its just so kool and its not a waste of money trust me. tips. how to win in multiplayer or to try to win. i like using the scout its my favorite class, but it does not have as much fire power as the other classes. If you don't understand me just play the game and even the demo. If you like using the sniper, its got a lot! of fire power but you can only use it in a scout class. there are a lot of weapons for all. hope you have fun! with the game have fun!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/11
Nathann
Location: California,Fullerton
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I Love This Game I Even Finished in Two Days And My Favorite robots Are Sideswipe, Optimus Prime, Ironhide, Megatron, And Starscream. Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/11
Transformersguy19
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I enjoy every second I play of this game I just wish that sentinel prime was in this game and that it didnt take place in between revenge of the fallen and dark of the moon I hope they make a sequel to this game but all out I love this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Talldestroyer
new york,ny
 
Please wait while more information about Talldestroyer is loaded.
Additional information about Talldestroyer could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
it is true
Posted 10/18/11
it is kinda true
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
This game is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/11
Drewster12
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was no waste of money for me especially Optimus Prime and Bumblebee with their upgrades. I think it's a little more better than war for cybertron.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
this game is a waste of money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/11
XxsmgxX
Location: houston,tx
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game completely sucked online lags and frezes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Talldestroyer
new york,ny
 
Please wait while more information about Talldestroyer is loaded.
Additional information about Talldestroyer could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
nah
Posted 10/13/11
wrong
Customer Avatar
smmadv
 
Please wait while more information about smmadv is loaded.
Additional information about smmadv could not be loaded.
very good game but short
Posted 7/30/11
the game its self was awesome but story mode should have been longer
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 15 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
If only there was more...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/11
Anonymous
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great! it is alot of fun to play, it feels like war for cybertron but with movie characters! the sound is good and its just a fun game to own recommended to any transformers fan! The one downfall this game has is its lasting appeal, the campaign is fun but lasts only about 3-4 hours on hardest difficulty if your a serious gamer. While the multiplayer is fantastic this game falls short on playable characters, there is 8 playable autobots (7 without sideswipe dlc) and only 6 decepticons, and while you can "customize" your own character, there is only so much you can do. this game needs dlc NOW!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
BEST IN YEARS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/11
jeemo67
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is the best transformers game in years its very very awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
Game was pretty good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/11
PS3gamer44
even though it had a short story mode the game was fun and the multiplayer is decent.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
This game is the bomb people should get it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
scilentstricker6000
Location: Ankeny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have to say I was kinda worried before I bought this because i was thinking am i going to waste my money on a movie game because most of them suck. But when i got this game i was realy surprised that this game was a realy good game. I have to say the story mode is short but the bright side is it is tottaly a action packed story mode you will never go bored trust me. The multiplayer is realy fun. The one thing that sucks about this game is that they switched the controlls but you will get used to it. Its realy not a problem. i'll tell you one thing people who are saying this game is bad people shouldnt get it well those people dont know what the heak their talking about. Go ahead get this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
wait till the price drops
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
xXRenkotsuXx
Location: memphis, tennessee
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
when i first bought the game, i very glad to put this into my collection. one thing i noticed during gameplay was that when u melee, it barely looks like you are even hitting your enemy, and another bad thing about the story is that it is very short. i saw the movie, ( which was great ), so i thought the game would be amazing. if you are expecting to play as sentinal prime, you are in for some dissapointment. the only new players are megatron in his truck form, enforcer ( some decepticon that transforms into a police car), and some autobot that transforms into a tank. i think as far as the storylin goes compared to revenge of the fallen, its is definitlly a MAJOR step down. the graphics have improved by just a tiny bit. you feal a little more unrestriced in dark of the moon, while using your players. now, the multiplayer has definilly made a great improvment. it seems a little more fun than ROTF, although you cannot choose which faction you want to be on in team deathmatch, this also goes for the campaign. its just switches up for each chapter. to sum it all up, the game was good, but i know it could have been better, since the storyline felt a little rushed. i just hope next year's transformers will be a lot better than this one, or they might just lose a customer
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Talldestroyer
new york,ny
 
Please wait while more information about Talldestroyer is loaded.
Additional information about Talldestroyer could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
he is right
Posted 10/18/11
the price needs to drop
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
i was disapointed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/11
disapointing
i was really disapointed in this game. I kept begging my mom to take me to gamestop and i bought it and beat it in 5 hours. The gameplay is really short and the online really sucks so i would recommend this to people who like to waste there money
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>