GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Transformers: Dark of the Moon

Unravel Megatron's plan to unleash the ultimate Decepticon assassin: Shockwave. Harness the power of Stealth Force and engage in epic vehicular combat. Wage war online - customize and level up your Transformers character. Play both sides as the iconic Autobot and Decepticon Transformers characters. Experience the gripping battles leading up to the film.
Average Customer Rating:
7.763
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
5
8 stars
3
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
27 out of 3871%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
Review 1 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
I hope this game is going to be good!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/11
dweinjon
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i want this game for when i get my ps3. i think it is going to be great as the movie and it may the final game so make the best of it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
We"ll See
Posted on:4/27/11
jman14
Location: bedford,NH
Transformers:Dark of the Moon overall looks like a great game and I think it will be better then 1 and 2.The thing I like about this upcoming game is that there are more characters and it looks way more fun and challenging.I honestly think it will be a success.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
doof859
 
Please wait while more information about doof859 is loaded.
Additional information about doof859 could not be loaded.
Posted 5/7/11
I really am looking forward to this game, but i just hope that it is as good as war for cybertron. Another thing that concerns me is that i dont think the multiplayer will be the same as war for cybertron sadly.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/11
JamDude
Location: Colorado
This game is awesome! The transformers actually look like them in this game! The only bad thing is the driving is a little bad, but that could just be me :p! The action is fabulous. This game will never leave you bored. THe multyplayer is awesome also. This is an awesome summer game. I would recommend this to anyone who likes Transformers!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
JamDude
Colorado
 
Please wait while more information about JamDude is loaded.
Additional information about JamDude could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Posted 7/3/11
Firestone 101. I got mine on my reciept. So if you threw it away. your outta luck... Sorry :(
Customer Avatar
Firestar101
Virginia
 
Please wait while more information about Firestar101 is loaded.
Additional information about Firestar101 could not be loaded.
Sideswipe?
Posted 6/20/11
I pre-ordered the game and didnt get my sideswipe or any code 4 him. Am i missing something?Do i have to go online or something? Anyway, this game is epic 4 any guy who likes transformers or action. The campaign is really cool. I think it is a little glitchy, but that might just b my ps3. The multiplayer, not as good as I thought. Not a lot of transformers, small maps, not a lot of maps, and not a lot of weapons. The good things about multi player, the transformers and weapons are really realistic, the sound and graphics are amazing, and i really have fun killing robots. BTW, if u want to learn how to b a good player, comment and I will read it. The first day I got it, my first match, I got most kills of 12.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
wait till the price drops
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
xXRenkotsuXx
Location: memphis, tennessee
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
when i first bought the game, i very glad to put this into my collection. one thing i noticed during gameplay was that when u melee, it barely looks like you are even hitting your enemy, and another bad thing about the story is that it is very short. i saw the movie, ( which was great ), so i thought the game would be amazing. if you are expecting to play as sentinal prime, you are in for some dissapointment. the only new players are megatron in his truck form, enforcer ( some decepticon that transforms into a police car), and some autobot that transforms into a tank. i think as far as the storylin goes compared to revenge of the fallen, its is definitlly a MAJOR step down. the graphics have improved by just a tiny bit. you feal a little more unrestriced in dark of the moon, while using your players. now, the multiplayer has definilly made a great improvment. it seems a little more fun than ROTF, although you cannot choose which faction you want to be on in team deathmatch, this also goes for the campaign. its just switches up for each chapter. to sum it all up, the game was good, but i know it could have been better, since the storyline felt a little rushed. i just hope next year's transformers will be a lot better than this one, or they might just lose a customer
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Talldestroyer
new york,ny
 
Please wait while more information about Talldestroyer is loaded.
Additional information about Talldestroyer could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
he is right
Posted 10/18/11
the price needs to drop
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
This game is the bomb people should get it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
scilentstricker6000
Location: Ankeny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have to say I was kinda worried before I bought this because i was thinking am i going to waste my money on a movie game because most of them suck. But when i got this game i was realy surprised that this game was a realy good game. I have to say the story mode is short but the bright side is it is tottaly a action packed story mode you will never go bored trust me. The multiplayer is realy fun. The one thing that sucks about this game is that they switched the controlls but you will get used to it. Its realy not a problem. i'll tell you one thing people who are saying this game is bad people shouldnt get it well those people dont know what the heak their talking about. Go ahead get this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
RENT, if that
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/11
GideonR
Location: TN
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I Loved Transformers War for Cybertron, which was made by the same company High Moon Studios, well activision told High Moon to make a movie game because War for Cybertron was so good, if all High Moon did was copy and paste everything from that game and put it in this game you would have a good game, instead its a bad story, WORSE graphics, multiplayer would be fun BUT you can get to max level in 2 hours TOPS, but that is if anyone is playing online, in less than one month from this date there will be no more than 10 people who will go online with this game, and not at the same time either so multiplayer will be dead in 1 month, also the story mode can be beat in 3-5 hours rent now. DONT BUY, i swear to you not to buy this, just rent it! If you want a good transformers game Get War for Cybertron, i promise you will love it and when you do love it you will decide to give this game a chance, like i did. Its so not worth it!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/11
transformers3
Location: New Jearsey,NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I say thats its good but the campain is short i finish it in 1 day so that wasnt problem taking like months to finish.I think theres going to be a part 2 for this game because magratron send shockwave somewhere and the ending is stupid.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
Looks good
Posted on:5/12/11
drakesdeception
Location: Cleveland, oH
I hope this game is really good. it looks really good. i didnt get the first 2 games but i got war 4 cybertron and it was awesome. i hope this game is better
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
GAMES A BEAST :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/11
GH24760
Location: la quinta, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
so this is my first transformers game!!! was not sure too get this game or get WFC but i got this game because it has better graphics =D anyways this game rocks! the story mode is cool....BUT the online is a BEAST i love it!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
Don't rush on this game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/11
Crazykilla8
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I rushed to preorder this game because I heard that the same company that made WFC was making this game so i assumed it was gonna be awesome. This game is not worth the sixty dollars defintly wait til it goes down in price or rent. the story is short only lasting six or seven hours. The multiplayer is lame compared to WFC i reached max level for one of my character classes in less than a hour. I got my platinum for this game in less than a week and without even putting much time into the game. So defintly either rent this game or wait for it to be cheap because it is nothing compared to war for cybetron.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
Not as good as War For Cybertron
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/11
wisejedi
Location: gurnee, il
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is odd, the day of release I looked everywhere for a review but didnt find anything. I bought it last night and played for 7 hours straight, mostly online Multiplayer. I was not thrilled.
Im a huge fan of TF WFC, Which High Moon did an excellent job. When I found out they made this game I was excited.
They kept a lot of same elements as WFC, but It feels rushed. The maps are nothing imaginative, if not frustrating at times. The gameplay feels really jittery and choppy. The animations dont look right at times. Even the special weapons are specific to characters only. For instance the Drain move can only be done by Megatron.
I was hoping for TF WFC with the Bay-formers style.
Im wondering why there were no reviews, Its like they shipped it late cause they know it was a mediocre game and didnt want the reviews to blast it before it came out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
GreyKnight
Albuquerque
 
Please wait while more information about GreyKnight is loaded.
Additional information about GreyKnight could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Just What I was Thinking
Posted 6/21/11
War for cybertron was the salvation of the Transformers series of games. I have many good memories and hours of playtime with that game. Also, multiplayer was great.
Customer Avatar
phenix
chicago
 
Please wait while more information about phenix is loaded.
Additional information about phenix could not be loaded.
Not a total loss
Posted 6/20/11
As much as I appreciate a good transformers game with the special effects, I did not love this one a lot. First of all I was hoping to get a feel of both the revenge of the fallen and the third installment. The vehicles were not realistic in physics... hit a bump and you fly to the moon!!! The appreciation that I have for the second installment was that it didnt give the fake feeling to it as the new one. the transformation mode when trying to defeat and enemy was a bit over the edge touchy. It was worth all about 30-35$ not the $75 invested into it. By the way it was wayyyy too short for the price... cannot and i repeat cannot simply throw in 5 hours of game play and expect a gamer of my age to be happy especially paying top rate. IT WAS TOO SHORT!!! But the upside is that when video games suck the movie usually tend to rock. Mike you should really consider not using this video game creator again.
Customer Avatar
awsomeness123
florida
 
Please wait while more information about awsomeness123 is loaded.
Additional information about awsomeness123 could not be loaded.
BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 6/20/11
This is the best game of my life for action.The game is so awsome because it has online and its cool, the sounds are awsome, the grafics are awsome and everything else is awsome. And the game isnt hard , it looks hard but it isnt. gooday
Customer Avatar
CerealKiller
Redding, CA
 
Please wait while more information about CerealKiller is loaded.
Additional information about CerealKiller could not be loaded.
Why
Posted 6/19/11
The reason why there was no reviews even 2 days after Release, is because reviews need to be moderated and they can take a couple days to be posted. I'll probably pick up WFC first and try this when it's $30.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 12 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
name?
Posted on:2/28/11
ajax0014
They could give this game the same name as the movie instead of "Transformers Movie 2011." Probably by the time most of the people read this the title would've changed. But I am looking forward to the game as long as the creators of WFC make it, High Moon.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
callofduty01
33126
 
Please wait while more information about callofduty01 is loaded.
Additional information about callofduty01 could not be loaded.
good game
Posted 4/5/11
i hope this game is going to be the best game transformers had ever made.by: david g :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
So Glad I Rented
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/11
GreyKnight
Location: Albuquerque
I rented this from a local Redbox, a cost of 2 dollars, and was so glad that's all I spent on this. The controls are sloppy, and when driving you steer with your right analog stick instead of the left, which I never got used to throughout my time with the game. The Graphics are sub-par, at best, and look very dated to be from a 2011 release. Sounds are pretty mundane, nothing to get excited about or pull you into the game. Lasting appeal is all but absent, failing to keep my entertained for more than one or two missions at a time.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
If only there was more...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/11
Anonymous
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great! it is alot of fun to play, it feels like war for cybertron but with movie characters! the sound is good and its just a fun game to own recommended to any transformers fan! The one downfall this game has is its lasting appeal, the campaign is fun but lasts only about 3-4 hours on hardest difficulty if your a serious gamer. While the multiplayer is fantastic this game falls short on playable characters, there is 8 playable autobots (7 without sideswipe dlc) and only 6 decepticons, and while you can "customize" your own character, there is only so much you can do. this game needs dlc NOW!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/11
Nathann
Location: California,Fullerton
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I Love This Game I Even Finished in Two Days And My Favorite robots Are Sideswipe, Optimus Prime, Ironhide, Megatron, And Starscream. Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
this is a really awsome game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/11
banananana
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i love the game.its just so kool and its not a waste of money trust me. tips. how to win in multiplayer or to try to win. i like using the scout its my favorite class, but it does not have as much fire power as the other classes. If you don't understand me just play the game and even the demo. If you like using the sniper, its got a lot! of fire power but you can only use it in a scout class. there are a lot of weapons for all. hope you have fun! with the game have fun!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
I can't wait
Posted on:5/11/11
OptimusPrime
Location: Nashville,TN
I really want this game,Ive been waiting for a third movie/game since the ROTF,multiplayer in ROTF was great and WFC was better and this is made buy the same people so it will be great.I preordered it for Ps3,Xbox,and 3ds.I CANT WAIT
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
Pre-ordered it!
Posted on:5/14/11
Daren
Location: Michigan, MI
Can't wait until this game I pre-ordered this game and I just barely can't wait until this game it's gonna be beast
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
Best game ever!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/11
transformers3
Location: New Jearsey,NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is the perfect game for me.The only thing is that when i baught it it didn't bring the charactar sideswipe.That means i have to go to the and buy him.Anyway this game is good story mode is the best but the best is multiplayer.Thers some maps are bad but they are still good.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
I'm sure this will be good
Posted on:4/12/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
I already own the last transformers game that came out last year, and have enjoyed it, and this does look like it will be an improvement. but it may still not end up being perfect, so we'll have to wait and see
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>