GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cars 2: The Video Game

Inspired by the upcoming DisneyPixar animated film, Cars 2: The Video Game lets players jump into the Cars 2 universe with some of their favorite Cars personalities in exotic locations around the globe. Continuing the storyline from the upcoming film, players can choose to play as Mater and Lightning McQueen, as well as some brand new characters, as they train in the international training center - CHROME (Command Headquarters for Recon Operations and Motorized Espionage) to become world-class spies. They'll take on dangerous missions, compete to become the fastest racecar in the world, or use their spy skills in exciting, action-packed combat racing and battle arenas. Players can race against friends and family in either single or multiplayer modes with up to four players to unlock challenging new tracks, characters, events and thrilling spy missions. The DS version will also include exclusive global locations not seen in the film.
Average Customer Rating:
9.5
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cars 2: The Video Game
Review 1 for Cars 2: The Video Game
Great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/11
trainman305
Location: The Shore
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Great game, great graphics but am disappointed that my 2 extra after market remotes do not work with this game. As soon as the game starts the remotes just shut off and no longer register with the game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cars 2: The Video Game
Cars 2: Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/11
Wiiguy
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is so much fun. I love the races. the courses are so cool like how it looks like your in Tokyo or Italy. And i love disney games. their my favorite so i love this game so much.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
11 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cars 2: The Video Game
Is it how IGN says it is?
Posted on:6/15/11
nionu21
IGN made an article titled Movie Video Games You'll Want To Play. This was one of the games on the list. I don't know, because Disney movie tie-ins are usually very bad. I guess we'll see when it comes out. I'm imagining a 6.0 out of 10 by IGN.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cars 2: The Video Game
For Kids
Posted on:6/14/11
MAGValor119
Location: doing shooter gaming
My youngest sibling, age 9, asked me to do a little preview comment for him because he's so excited for this game. This game will not be popular on other consoles most likely because more mature players play the PS3 and Xbox 360, and really only kids play the Wii. And seeing this on the most anticipated proves me right. Well anyway, I hope this game is good and exceeds even my hopefull brother's expectations. I left one E rated game and one T rated game for all of the kids reading my reveiw, or for adults who want to buy a game for their childs B-Day or holiday. (Uncharted 3 is just a reccomendation for older players who happen to own a PS3. This game is for children 13+.... And adults such as myself.) One more thing Super Smash Bros Brawl is rated T for teens, but unless you're an over protective mother or father, this game is good for children 11+.
1 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cars 2: The Video Game
Guns and Wepons
Posted on:5/13/11
Bruce
Location: Houston, TX
This is going to be cool because you get to use guns and other wepons while racing
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cars 2: The Video Game
I've heard it's actually going to be pretty good.
Posted on:5/11/11
Philme14
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Seriously. I'm not a fan of past Cars games, but this one is, I've heard, going to be pretty good. It's being made by Avalanche. It's the same group that designed Toy Story 3 for Pixar Interactive, and they did a pretty good job with that one. My usual geeky sources tell me that Pixar invited a lot of gaming bloggers and what not to San Fran to preview the game. The buzz from that was really good. A blogger that actually played the game called it a cross between Mario Kart and 007. I'm interrested, at least, and wouldn't dismiss it without trying it first. Maybe they got the Cars game right this time.
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cars 2: The Video Game
OK mabye
Posted on:5/10/11
codrules
Location: NJ
I do not like the look of the game not saying it will be bad because I have not played it but to me just doen't look good. A good game you should buy is Call of duty Black Ops.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NICK12398
NY
 
Please wait while more information about NICK12398 is loaded.
Additional information about NICK12398 could not be loaded.
the best game EVER!
Posted 6/5/11
I LOVE THE VIDEO OF THE GAME. IT IS GOING TO BE SO MUCH FUN.U R GOING 2 LOVE THIS GAME.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Cars 2: The Video Game
will probally suck
Posted on:4/26/11
jake345
Location: mcallen
toy story 3 was a great game beacuse it went beyond the movie but cars 2 is not a platformer its racer and this is the 5th cars game and they all are pretty bad exepct cars toon maters tall tales it was not bad but not great . this will probally be a skip .and the triler looks like trash .
6 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cars 2: The Video Game
Looks Bad
Posted on:2/17/11
dolphinboy
I am not crazy about movie games but I know this one will stink!
5 of 33 found this review helpful.