GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cars 2: The Video Game

Inspired by the upcoming DisneyPixar animated film, Cars 2: The Video Game lets players jump into the Cars 2 universe with some of their favorite Cars personalities in exotic locations around the globe. Continuing the storyline from the upcoming film, players can choose to play as Mater and Lightning McQueen, as well as some brand new characters, as they train in the international training center - CHROME (Command Headquarters for Recon Operations and Motorized Espionage) to become world-class spies. They'll take on dangerous missions, compete to become the fastest racecar in the world, or use their spy skills in exciting, action-packed combat racing and battle arenas. Players can race against friends and family in either single or multiplayer modes with up to four players to unlock challenging new tracks, characters, events and thrilling spy missions. The DS version will also include exclusive global locations not seen in the film.
Average Customer Rating:
8.143
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
0
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 786%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cars 2: The Video Game
Review 1 for Cars 2: The Video Game
Best Racing Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/11
CarsFan
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I like this game so much, It is one of the best racing games ever!!!! You should also get NFS Hot Pursuit
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cars 2: The Video Game
Fantastic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/11
OptimusPrime
Location: Nashville,TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the best racing kart games I've ever played. If you have ever played Mario Kart,this is just like it except with Cars characters.In my opinion this would be the best racing kart game if it only had online multiplayer!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cars 2: The Video Game
SWEET!!!!!!
Posted on:6/19/11
stugizes127
Location: santa cruz, CA
I loved the first movie and game now i want to get the second game. It is going to be so awsome, I can't wait.
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cars 2: The Video Game
Very Good Game for Kid Gamers!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/12
out4647
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is a great game for younger children who like racing/driving games. The graphics are pretty well done. It feels like your sitting there actually watching one of the movies, but you're controlling it. The sound is great, it never lagged. I also think that this isn't one of those "buy it and play it once" kind of games. It can keep you busy for a while. Overall a very great game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cars 2: The Video Game
Whoa!!!!!! You best to get this game yo!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/11
CarsFan
Location: NY,California
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
After i got this game i was so excited to play it. I wish it could've got it earlier!!!!!! My sister even loves playing this game!!!! :] P.S. If you didnt watch the movie, Lighting Mcqueen wins
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cars 2: The Video Game
Fun then
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/11
AVVV
It was a awesome game but all you can do is race. There are other modes but mainly racing is what you do. I like the weapons you aquire in the races though. There is no story mode and it gets boring after a while. But if you swithed from a wii or have a wii this is pretty much MarioKart.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cars 2: The Video Game
Only For Car Lovers
Posted on:3/18/11
dolphinboy
I'd only recommend this to car lovers because I hate the movie.
8 of 36 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
funtrouble4you
milwaukee wi
 
Please wait while more information about funtrouble4you is loaded.
Additional information about funtrouble4you could not be loaded.
Only for really young kids
Posted 6/26/11
First of all there is no story to the game it's just racing and not very exciting racing at that. Mario kart is so much better, at least you can go online and race people that way. If you are thinking about buying it, RENT it first, redbox $2, it just saved me fifty bucks. We tried the ps3 version and the graphics were not very good, seemed almost like we were playing ps2. All in all a waste of money, not very fun. We were bored after one race.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Cars 2: The Video Game
Agents?
Posted on:3/20/11
ajax0014
This is going to be about secret agents???? That is totally stupid, I don't think this deserves a sequel movie/game.
6 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cars 2: The Video Game
review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/11
daredevilhashmi
Location: Bayonne,NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game good looks even though i did not get it yet i still know it is cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cars 2: The Video Game
dumb bad game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/13
jdog12
This game is perfect for: party gamers
bag game dont like new story dont not go with the moive so i bead the game in 6 hours make a longer game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 11 for Cars 2: The Video Game
Cars 2 looks great!
Posted on:6/20/11
OptimusPrime
Location: Nashville,TN
Wow,I watched some gameplays and this game looks really fun,I might actually get it!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Coolman2
Idaho
 
Please wait while more information about Coolman2 is loaded.
Additional information about Coolman2 could not be loaded.
First was better
Posted 7/25/14
I liked the first one better.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)