GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Transformers: Dark of the Moon Autobots

It has been three years since MEGATRON and the DECEPTICONS last threatened the world. Earth's leaders believe that MEGATRON has fled the planet in defeat-but OPTIMUS PRIME knows better. An alien transmission is intercepted, exposing MEGATRON'S plan to spread chaos and fear among the humans, and unleash the ultimate DECEPTICON assassin: SHOCKWAVE! The AUTOBOTS must hunt MEGATRON, neutralize SHOCKWAVE, and save their new home from total destruction at the hands of the DECEPTICONS.
Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
4
8 stars
1
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 1258%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Transformers: Dark of the Moon Autobots
Review 1 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon Autobots
okay but disapointed
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/11
Sam99
Location: Rochester, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ouch. PLease don't judge transformers just by this game. If your going to buy any of the transformers games for the ds you should buy transformers autobots or deceptions or you could buy transformers war for cybertron autobots. I 'll list the things in transformers that are really important.1st gameplay. the gameplay is okay but could use a little tweaking like more levels more locations and most of all add more characters to play as.the only guys you get to play is optimus, bumblebee , ironhide, mirage. I really think they should've added sentanial prime, sideswipe, que, and,ratchet, and the wreckers. also i would like to see the jetpack thing on optimus in the game. Thats really all. I liked that they included stealth force. If you haven't seen the movie you should go see the movie.I give the movie about a 10/10 stars. because the movie was huge and a lot of action packed scenes. I would recemend this game to anyone who likes transformers.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon Autobots
>:\ MEH
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/11
Daftendirekted
Location: Lancaster, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Overall its an ok game. Decent enough graphics, ok gameplay, not so great sound, but I never get bored of it. One thing I don't like about this game (and Revenge of the Fallen too) is that I was in LOVE with the first Transformers game (on DS) and this was nothing like it. You can only be four characters (Bumblebee and mirage are in the "meh" category, and Optimus and Ironhide are in the "less of a meh" category) and you cant scan an copy vehicles, which was amazing fun. and even though I don't get bored of playing the same 8-11 missions (is my number correct?) you might The first one had like a zillion missions, and a freeplay mode. Honestly I would reccomend you get the first one. I'm considering it... maybe you should too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon Autobots
A rather dull game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/14
NickTheGamerFromThePS2
Location: Pella,IA
Let's start with the gameplay;It's a dull and repetitive 3d shooter.The only reason I play this game is 'cause of it's amazing multiplayer anymore. The graphics are nice but has an 'empty' feeling and the animation is slow. The sound nothing special and most of the time I don't even hear the music. The lasting appeal isn't very long but with multiplayer you can play for an hour or two.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 4 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon Autobots
GREAT IDEA FOR A GREAT SYSTEM!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/11
ringu217
Location: mt. pleasant, SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
At first, I wasn't too interested in getting a Transformers game especially for my DS because let's face it...the DS is great but the graphics aren't too incredible. But since I only had one game (Pokemon Diamond) I figured reserving a new game would be a great change of scenery. And boy, was I right! What a great game! Play as Optimus Prime, Ratchet, Mirage, Ironhide, and of course everyone's favorite: Bumblebee. Buy this game brand new and also get a free yellow Camaro (Bumblebee). I would recommend this game to kids, teens, and even adults who love to play as their favorite Autobots character from the Transformers movies. Definitely worth the money and a great investment! Challenging little game even for those of us who are hardcore gamers!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon Autobots
This Game is Sweet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/11
Autocon
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Transformer-Dark of the moon Autobots is the best game. I passed the game like in 2 and 1/2 days. I bought this game on Monday and stopped at level 8 because starscream was hard to defeat at first and the next day I tried again and passed the whole game defeating Megatron. This Game is Awesome and has a good story mode.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon Autobots
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/11
TheCrayZgamer
Location: Anaheim,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Transformers Dark of the Moon: Autobots is a very excellent game it has a good storyline good sound but the quality isnt the best. The game is good I recommend it for everyone who loves transformers and loves adventure/action games. The playable characters are (Optimus Prime, Bumblebee, Ironhide, and Mirage) you should really get this game. And also get the other game Transformers Dark of the Moon: Decipticons which im going to get next. This game is a pleasure and it even comes with a Bumblebee toy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon Autobots
Not the best, but............
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/11
freak229
Location: San Francisco, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game a couple days ago and i'm almost finished with it. The game has ok graphics considering this is a DS game. The story is alright but this version lacks "free roam" from the first Transformers movie game. I have to admit, that was my favorite part of that game. The controls are similar to the controls of past Tramsformers games for the DS so the game was totally easy (I own several of them). The sounds are great, especially the voice acting part. If you buy this game, also consider buying the Decepticons version. The compaign is completely different than this version and it's nice to know the story from both angles. Plus, you get a cool Stealth Force Bumblebee toy! The Decepticons version comes with a Stealth Force Lockdown toy.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon Autobots
Autobots Roll Out
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/11
Autocon
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
At first I didn't feel like buying this game because probably it was going to be hard. When I bought it was awesome the story mode was good and the graphics were ok. This game is awesome for all Transformer fans but it is not awesome because many people are going to see Transformers Dark of the moon in theathers.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon Autobots
Okay, could be better, could be worse.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/12
Shamus
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I wouldn't necessarily recommend this game, but it doesn't suck. I mean, for the first few levels of the campaign, you just fight Decepticons, protect buildings, activate radars and that's pretty much it. When Optimus Prime and Starscream go one-on-one, it gets a bit better, because inbetween the fight, you have to like, chase him down, so the fight doesn't get overly boring. It's a decent handheld game. I've played better, and I've played worse.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon Autobots
the game is really good for gamers age 5-14
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/11
Anonymous
Location: south carilona
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
so mostly the game is really good for casual gamers and if you get the autobot version it comes with a stealth force bumblebee and i like the game because it is very cool the graphics are okay the gameplay is awesome and the sound is cool because they actually speak in the game which for ohter ds games they just type and not really any sounds
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon Autobots
........
Posted on:4/5/11
Luiquidice
Location: Tennessee, TN
Im going to agree, stay away from this one as its not like the way better war for cybertron as it ties to a movie that will be lack luster
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
yellowchevycamaro2011
 
Please wait while more information about yellowchevycamaro2011 is loaded.
Additional information about yellowchevycamaro2011 could not be loaded.
Transformers
Posted 7/4/11
This game is going to be a great investment i saw the movie today and was driven but if u do buy the game don't be surprised when one autobot who has been there since the beginning is killed by sentinel prime im going out to buy it right now and you need to stop reading this and get your copy now
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon Autobots
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/11
mrastoria
Location: new york ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is awesome amazing da best i got yesterday need help getting past volcano overdrive if u guys can comment da instrucitions that woud be great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon Autobots
this game is ok
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/13
mksosebee
Location: chatsworth, ga
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this for my birthday i thought it would be like one of the others I have but it turns out it is nothing like it do not waste your money on this
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon Autobots
Nah
Posted on:3/17/11
dolphinboy
This seems like a waste of time and money so don't get it.
5 of 30 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Autobot153
Grand Junction,CO
 
Please wait while more information about Autobot153 is loaded.
Additional information about Autobot153 could not be loaded.
Its fun!!!
Posted 7/6/11
It's very fun.I mean who could not like robot cars that have guns and fight?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)