GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Transformers: Dark of the Moon

It has been three years since MEGATRON and the DECEPTICONS last threatened the world. Earth's leaders believe that MEGATRON has fled the planet in defeat-but OPTIMUS PRIME knows better. An alien transmission is intercepted, exposing MEGATRON'S plan to spread chaos and fear among the humans, and unleash the ultimate DECEPTICON assassin: SHOCKWAVE! The AUTOBOTS must hunt MEGATRON, neutralize SHOCKWAVE, and save their new home from total destruction at the hands of the DECEPTICONS.
Average Customer Rating:
6.636
6.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 out of 1164%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
Review 1 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
its a game people
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/11
cricket2011
Location: AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
its a game not a movie because if it was a movie then the actual movie would be out and people that have it would get to see it first so its a game not a movie
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamegamegamer
sacromento
 
Please wait while more information about gamegamegamer is loaded.
Additional information about gamegamegamer could not be loaded.
amazing
Posted 6/29/12
my dad bought me it and i would play most of the gamin in a robot.but then i found out that you cant transform into a robot.but it is still amazing.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
Its Just Okay
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/11
warrior2030
Location: Carrson City, LV
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
When I bought this game I could not wait to play. When I played through the first level, I thought the game was great. I then realized that they did not tell me how to transform into a robot.On the next level I pressed every button trying to transform. I checked the manual and it did not say how to transform and that stinks since this is a Transformers game. Also the levels are so repetitive. You ether, have to beat waves of enemies, protect some type of electronic thing, or drive through checkpoints. The graphics look a little like a comic book which is not a bad thing, its kinda cool. And the levels are very hard. It normally takes me at least 4-8 tries to beat a level. Lastly their is no online multiplayer. Their was not on any of the other DS transformer game, but its okay to change. Over all this games is okay and I would maybe recommend it to kids, but not anyone else.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/11
Anonymous
Location: Esondido, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It is a superb game. Everybody should get this game because it is awesome. I do not like the other responses.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
DO NOT BUY THIS GAME!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/11
Cubicbeastman
Location: Winston-Salem, NC
Let me put this very simply...I played the first four missions of this game. I was Mirage, Bumblebee and then Optimus Prime. Doesn't sound too bad so far, right? WRONG! In all the four missions, I was not allowed to transform into a robot. I could pull out an assortment ot weapons on my vehicle, but as soon as I do, the vehicle begins to control like a boat or tank instead of a car...the entire control scheme changes when you pull out your car's weapons. I could npot transform into a robot...apparently at some point, in some mission, you are able to change because one of the face buttons is assigned to transform, but who knows when that will happen...I took this game straight back to Gamestop and picked up something else...this is terrible...DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
10 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
cars only
Posted on:5/28/11
nrm112
Location: orlando,fl
it says stealth force edition because you can not transform you just stay as a weaponized vechile :(
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
it's actually pretty cool
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
With some nice 3-D affects this might be a good game to start of with to really show you what the device can do, it's actually pretty cool. Saying that, the gameplay isn't overly amazing. While it DOESN'T deserve the one and two star reviews it's previously gotten (especially for the guy who was mad that you can't transform, seriously people read the game description before you buy a game) the game does eventually get pretty stale, since it's the same things over and over again (although it does change between decepticons and autobots). If you want a good 3-D game, go for this, although don't expect a tottaly wicked awesome game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
Not the best Dark of the Moon game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/11
bumblestriker
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I first turned on my 3DS and played this game I was pretty satisfied with what I had .the characters were pretty limited such as Mirage who only had 1 of the 18 missions in the game and some characters who went over board such as Iron hide with 5 of the18 missions in the game . I do admit game play was pretty easy , graphics for a portable console were great ,and sound was nice and crisp. So over all for a stealth force edition I say get the 3DS version not the wii , but of all the Dark of the Moon game titles I say get the xbox 360 version of this game . Sooooooo don`t get me wrong because for a stealth force edition with no robot transformations this game is an a ok !
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
It's a Game
Posted on:3/27/11
Sketch252
Location: MA.
If you look close at the box art it says Transformers Dark of the Moon/ Stealth force edition.
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
super awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/12
jakean
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i dont have it but ive played it better than the others its like war for cybertron for ds. and it has awsome gameplay and graphics
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
maybe its a movie
Posted on:3/28/11
mariolover101
Location: trujillo alto pr
maybe its a movie because every time there is a movie the one s that sell the video games or anithing they dont care about the name of the movie so they put transformers MOVIE 2011 and stealth force edition means it has bonus features or its hi def but if im correct this will be awesome because movies seeing it everywhere in 3d without glasses that will be so cool.
7 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gigigygigidy
MO
 
Please wait while more information about gigigygigidy is loaded.
Additional information about gigigygigidy could not be loaded.
Movie
Posted 4/9/11
It is not a game. It is a movie for sure, if it was a game there would not be the word movie in the title. Unless it was Trans Formers Movie The Game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
Movie or game?
Posted on:3/1/11
cort1cool
Location: U.S.A.
I am confused to whether this is a move, or a videogame. Most likely a videogame, but "movie" in the title is what is getting me to debate which it is. I think it's just a working title for a game, but I don't know for sure.
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ming
Bos,Ma
 
Please wait while more information about ming is loaded.
Additional information about ming could not be loaded.
Movie or Game??
Posted 3/25/11
hmm how much juice do ya think this is gonna use up Movie/Game?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
Not Good
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/11
NRFPhillies
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I tried the first level when my dad bought this and I really thought it would be awesome. But I got it out of the box put it in and the first level (not the tutorial) was impossible!! The car weapon transformation sucked because you couldn't move like a car. I wouldn't recommend this to a friend. I would only recommend this to people who can really play with weird controls.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
killer1
melbourne, fl
 
Please wait while more information about killer1 is loaded.
Additional information about killer1 could not be loaded.
this game sucks
Posted 10/9/11
if you are going to buy this game stop! you are in car mode for the entire game. DON'T BUY THIS GAME
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
Movie or Game...?
Posted on:3/4/11
colle98
Location: puerto rico
I wonder if this is gonna be a game or a movie. If its gonna be a movie than that'll be awesome...! I think it will be a movie cause if you look more in to the 3DS in nintendo it says that we'll be able to view movies in 3D...! How awesome would that be...? Can't wait...!
4 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
orly2311
 
Please wait while more information about orly2311 is loaded.
Additional information about orly2311 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/19/11
good question
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
Truly, the combat was better than I expected.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/11
RayTheUlitimateGamer
Location: Alameda
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
While almost everything about it sucked, the combat wasn't half-bad, given it's one of the first 3DS action packed games. I reccomend keeping the volume off the whole time, there's nothing but car and gun sounds, as you'd expect. Combat has just one flaw, transforming. You think that would be the fun part, but regardless of the game being called 'Transformers' it doesn't have any fun transforming.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
pokemon
Posted on:3/3/11
joe77
Location: ossining,NY
This is going to be a transformers movie coming out this year in July but I don't know the date. It's going to really really good and a great movie.
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
snake9302
 
Please wait while more information about snake9302 is loaded.
Additional information about snake9302 could not be loaded.
Maybe wait for more reviews
Posted 4/28/11
Hey guys look in the past ive got all the transformers games now i know from my experince the ds transformers games are goo for most of the time. Well like the title says ill probably wait for the game to come out
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
Movie?
Posted on:6/13/11
J2theK
Location: Sacramento, CA
What are you guys talking about? This game is not a movie. I don't know where you got the idea that this is a movie. The movie of this game hasn't even been released in theaters yet so what makes you think this is a movie? ITS A GAME!!!!!
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
best transformers yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/11
lanakin
Location: Nevada, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the game itself is just awesome i would recommend this to a friend, i would buy this i am getting a 3DS this weekend probably if i do good in school i know you can only be in car and stealth force mode but that is cool as long as you do not just have to be bumblebee i love the 3ds it has netflix on it cool right.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
Ok
Posted on:5/11/11
Canine
Location: houston
Not sure about this one, i was not a fan of the DS transformer outings and I have seen little information about this one.... will rent and see how it goes.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
Who Knows?
Posted on:3/17/11
dolphinboy
This seems bad but I never played this in 3D so I don't know what this is gonna be like.
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Transformers: Dark of the Moon
A complete waste of money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/13
NWDad
Location: North Wales, PA
I had three different boys try to beat the first level of this game and noone could get past it. This game is a waste of time. Don't bother with it. Even though my boys are hardcore transformers fans doesn't mean the game will be fun too. Lesson learned here.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10