GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Sharkoon X-Tatic SX Headset

Sophisticated in design and technology - with the X-Tatic SX you gain a state-of-the-art stereo headset especially created for your Xbox® 360 giving you the crucial sound advantage for epic gaming sessions.Simply connect the X-Tatic SX to your Xbox® 360 through the analog interface and instantly experience a whole new world of sound delivered by the built-in amplifier.Easily configure your personal sound using the in-line volume controller while chatting with your friends via Xbox® Live.
Average Customer Rating:
7.85
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
4
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
16 out of 2080%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sharkoon X-Tatic SX Headset
Review 1 for Sharkoon X-Tatic SX Headset
Incredible Quality
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/11
TheKxC
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased this headset so that I could play Xbox games at loud volumes without waking up my wife! So far, I can say that it has great in-game audio sound quality and great mic clarity (both for audio and voice). Unfortunately, this is my first gaming headset so I cannot compare it to others. However, I prefer headphones when listening to music, and now I can say that I prefer them in gaming; they really immerse you into the game. I have worked in the audiology field testing headsets for military projects, so I have a few years of experience in audio equipment. This headset sounds amazing, is pretty comfortable (covers ears completely, which is nice), and given the price and USB connectivity I give it very high marks. No batteries!
I look forward to using this headset for BF3 (another reason why I bought the headset). Do yourself a favor, buy the headset, then download all of the BF3 videos through Xbox Live. Watch the videos and you will soon realize the power of the headset!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
knighton666
 
Please wait while more information about knighton666 is loaded.
Additional information about knighton666 could not be loaded.
thanks!
Posted 8/21/11
I've been looking for a nice pair of gaming headset for a while now but can't seem to find a pair that spark an interest. Great review also looking forward to using them with BF3. I'm actually buying it now. So much appreciated!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Sharkoon X-Tatic SX Headset
Dont let the new name scare u.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/11
jude123
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i was alittle scared to buy these because of the new brand. but im really glad i did. There on of the best headsets if ever had. I've had turtle beach x11 and dpx21. Also i've had tritton ax180's and these X-tatic are so much nicer. X-tatic compared to x11- both are nice x-tatic's sound better and hold up longer. X-tatic compared to dpx21- the turtle beachs have a little better bass(And i stress LITTLE) but still dont hold up as long and the SX cost a lot less. X-tatic compared to ax180- so much more comfertable and sound 10x better the then ax180's. So overall if u are alittle short on money and want pro grade headphone's, i highly reccomend the sharkoon name.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sharkoon X-Tatic SX Headset
Unbelievably Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/11
CODmaniac12
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I absolutely love these headsets. The day I got 'em, I threw my old ones away (the ones that come with the Xbox 360). The sound is so realistic that at one point, I scared myself when I fired the gun in Call of Duty: World at War. They have great bass, and are super light and comfortable. The set up was easy; the hardest part was finding the directions that were printed in English! If you watch a YouTube video of this, they'll show you how to set it up. This is a huge upgrade for me and I suggest you get it, too! It's truly like I'm playing my old games for the first time, as the sound effects are totally new. I look forward to using these babies for MW3!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sharkoon X-Tatic SX Headset
Great for the price
Posted on:2/17/11
CX360Trunks
Location: California
This headset has the same features as the turtle beach x11 and the tritton ax 180 with the in-line amplifier and independent voice and audio adjustments. For the price its a great deal.
32 of 38 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
superhead
denver co
 
Please wait while more information about superhead is loaded.
Additional information about superhead could not be loaded.
so far its awesome 9 outs 10
Posted 2/1/12
i bought this head set almost 2 months ago at 1st i thought i ordered the wireless version but apon hooking it up i couldnt return it , the sound is incredible huge up grade from what i had its so comfortable and i even slammed it on the ground one day after a game of madden and it still works o yeah it also works on my pc. if it were wireless ida gave it a ten it has lots a cords
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Sharkoon X-Tatic SX Headset
perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/11
DhaPeanutMan
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Just amazing. Got nice boom effect unlike x11 and they just sound better to me. Theres a slight hissing at times but extremely unnoticable plus its lightweight. But what i really love about them is my ears never overheat or itch no matter how long i had them on. I've never had to turn up my game or chat volume beyond half to hear my friends or hear someone sneakng up on me in battlefield. The explosion sound in combat games is breath taking. 10/10. Also last fm with these is heavenly. These headphones are worth the wait and price :-)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheMergedRaptor
 
Please wait while more information about TheMergedRaptor is loaded.
Additional information about TheMergedRaptor could not be loaded.
Posted 8/16/11
Do these headphones work with hdmi cables? or are they wireless?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Sharkoon X-Tatic SX Headset
This headset is comfortable and worth the price!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/11
Anonymous
Location: NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Well, I received my headset, then I set it up, which was very easy to set up. The volume goes very high on both voice and game volume, I usually don't put the volume up that high, and this product was well worth the price!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sharkoon X-Tatic SX Headset
Great product for the price
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/11
ProAverageGamer
Location: New York
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is definitely one of the best products for its price, great value and fair design. When I tried this headset out, I was impressed with its performance. The way I see it, this directly competes with the X12, they are both great headsets for the same price. If you are looking for a headset under 60 dollars try the Sharkoon X-Tatic SX and the X12.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sharkoon X-Tatic SX Headset
On my 2nd pair
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/12
Doughy
Location: Bridgewater, nj
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this headset because of the high customer reviews. After about 2 months of owning them, the mic stopped working in the middle of playing Black ops. I had to send them out for repair... The company made me pay for the shipping ($10) and sent me a new pair. I get the brand new pair in the mail and after about a week, the mic stopped working just in time for MW3. I cant even use them to send a voice message to any of my friends. Went to five below and got a cheap headset with an actually working mic just to play mw3 and be able to communicate. I'm not sending it back to get fixed. Decided to just look for a descent priced pair of Turtle beaches instead. Im not paying another $10 to ship it for them to send me another defective headset.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Sharkoon X-Tatic SX Headset
The microphone sucks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/11
Chys
Location: Houston
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
We are on our second headset, the mic on both headsets have sucked. People have not been able to hear my son so he has to hook up his kinect to talk to his friends and use his headphones to hear them.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sharkoon X-Tatic SX Headset
BEST HAS OF YET
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/11
Quikscoppez
Location: Maryland
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this headset helps u geta nuke litterally if someone sneaks up on u can hear them with this audio. you hear ur friends like there right next u. Better then $200 headsets for sure and can go head to head with turtle beach
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gaminator
 
Please wait while more information about gaminator is loaded.
Additional information about gaminator could not be loaded.
AMAZING :)
Posted 10/30/11
GREAT MICROPHONE GOOD hearing and get to connect with my friends way better then kinect i love it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Sharkoon X-Tatic SX Headset
Doesn't last long and not too good to begin with..
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/12
zekiller
Location: cheverly, MD
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Initially I was impressed with the in-game sound quality but it did not take long for the chat and right ear sound to break. I am dissapointed...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kaicraft
Ohio,Celina
 
Please wait while more information about Kaicraft is loaded.
Additional information about Kaicraft could not be loaded.
That sucks
Posted 1/25/13
Sorry that happened, but the headset is great and I can't find one flaw (Except the fact you can't put the mic on the right side. May be a problem for some but not me).
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Sharkoon X-Tatic SX Headset
the best ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/11
gaminator
Location: basking ridge NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i can not stop going on my Xbox 360 i get up at midnight just to listen to music how good these are love these
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sharkoon X-Tatic SX Headset
Very Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/13
PJTrAuT
Location: Texas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So I got these for Christmas and I loved them the second I set them up. They had great sound(Better Than The Turtle Beach x11's)and were awesome. But they had one flaw, the disc that is used for the talkback cable got very messed up and broke, but is a easy fix. All you do is get another talkback cable from Turtle Beach and it worked great yet again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Sharkoon X-Tatic SX Headset
SHORT and sweet
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/13
buns33
Location: Bayport N.Y.
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this for Christmas and it worked for the first three months. Then the mic started to not pick up my voice, then I had to push in the piece conected to my controller, then I couldn't hear my friends and had to put my preferences to make to talking to come out the speakers (stil came my head set). And now the mic doesn't pick up my voice at all and it's really frustrating. DON" GET THIS!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for Sharkoon X-Tatic SX Headset
Overall Great Headset for the Value
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/12
BigAl91092
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Functions just as one would like. I use it for online games and Netflix and it works equally well on my PC with skype. My only gripe is the cable connecting the headset to the controller. It appears to be giving out after a year and causes my mike feed to skip in and out. Luckily its a cheap fix, but I don't feel that it should be a reason to avoid this headset. Just don't be as rough on the connector as I am haha.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Sharkoon X-Tatic SX Headset
Best headset ever..except
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/13
Kaicraft
Location: Ohio,Celina
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Everything with this headset is great. Except it might be a problem to people that want there mic on the right side. Other than that it is a great headset. Worth every penny in your purchase.I rate everything 10 out of 10 (Except the design. I rate it a 9 out of 10 because you can't switch the mic to both sides of the headset).
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Sharkoon X-Tatic SX Headset
Great sound quality but no mic
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/12
demcbride
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the sound quality in the headphones are great and the whole set has not broken yet like my past headphones but the mic has broken and i cannot talk to people so i had to buy the standard cheap wired mic and fit it inside these headphones... if you play alone these headphones are great but if u want to talk to friends u should get a different pair
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Sharkoon X-Tatic SX Headset
not what i expected
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/12
superhead
Location: denver co
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i actually bought this on accident i thought i was gettin the wireless version but after i hooked it up i jus could not take it off sounds great feels great only thing is the wires but i got over that the moment i put it on
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Sharkoon X-Tatic SX Headset
cool awesome yah blah
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/11
breybreybrey
Location: new york, ny
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
cool awesome yah blah wooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooohhhhhhhhhhhhh
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 32 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sharkoon X-Tatic SX Headset
Awesome headphone for 360
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/11
raji
Location: CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
my word for this item is A W E S O M E. it works so good it doesn't even scramble. It lastes for a very long time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 next>>