GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation 3 160GB Killzone 3 Bundle

PlayStation®3 is the only gaming machine that delivers a complete high-definition entertainment system with a built-in Blu-ray player, hard drive, Wi-Fi, and full range multi-media capabilities.
Average Customer Rating:
9.368
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
10 stars
15
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 out of 1989%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation 3 160GB Killzone 3 Bundle
Review 1 for PlayStation 3 160GB Killzone 3 Bundle
Amazing deal
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/11
yeehz
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Basically this is a great deal, your getting a PS3 160gb Slim for the same price, but with a great game for free that would run you another $60.
People think that PS3 sucks and everything, yet most of them have never even played it. People think it has terrible online and what not, but it really doesn't at all. After playing Xbox Live for 2 years, I must say PSN is just as good.
The graphics really aren't big of a deal, PS3 slightly wins over the Xbox.
Yeah you have to pay more for Xbox Live, but you get more along the lines of DLC and what not.
Exclusive wise.., inFamous, Killzone, Uncharted, Little Big Planet, Resistance, MLB The Show, and a few others compared to Gears, Halo, Fable, Left 4 Dead.. ehh not sure who would win
If I had to pick one console, I'd pick Xbox just because I like the exclusives, the size of the community, and all the DLC and what not. Don't get me wrong, PS3 is just as good but it really comes down to your prefrence.. wether you'd like to spend an extra $50 a year for Live or not, which one has the better exclusives you like, and which one the majority of your friends are on.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
15 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
slacker789
philadelphia, pa
 
Please wait while more information about slacker789 is loaded.
Additional information about slacker789 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
i dont know
Posted 5/17/11
i have an xbox and i would rather have an xbox. except that call of duty DLC are only on xbox. i want to buy a playstation but the controller are different and i like the xbox controllers and if playstation makes a controller like xbox i would buy the playstation
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for PlayStation 3 160GB Killzone 3 Bundle
You don't know how good!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/11
Dakingallright
Location: Central New York
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
PS3 is fantastic! It is quiet and so fast. I bought four one-inch rubber stoppers (they look like black rubber corks) and a roll of double-sided outdoor tape. I mounted them under the PS3 on the four corners just to make sure IT NEVER GETS HOT! (cheap insurance lol) And it looks cool that way. Forget the vertical stand, jack it up!! And what about that KILLZONE 3!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PlayStation 3 160GB Killzone 3 Bundle
selling out fast
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
this bundle is just amazing.get it today if you can find one!
it is sold out everywhere.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PlayStation 3 160GB Killzone 3 Bundle
SMART SAVER!!!
Posted on:2/19/11
BANDIT
Location: ONTARIO,CA
ALMOST THE SAME PRICE AS ANY OTHER PS3 OUT THERE WHY NOT GET IT WITH THE NEW KILLZONE 3!!! I KNOW I AM...
12 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PlayStation 3 160GB Killzone 3 Bundle
Really Good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/11
ps3person
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Its really good. The ps3 is great. It is really quiet and not noisy at all. It plays blu-ray games unlike the xbox 360 which uses dvds. Playstation network is free unlike xbox live. The kz3 campaign is really good. There is a thing called botzone which lets you practice by yourself. Multiplayer is great but if one of your friends logs on when you are on it will freeze for a few secconds. Overall the bundle is the best out there in my opinion.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PlayStation 3 160GB Killzone 3 Bundle
great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/11
aBOMBoooooooHHHyeah123
Location: CA
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just got this and it is great. Killzone 3 is a great game. I only have one question are you supposed to hear the disc turning?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mohammad786
sacramento,ca
 
Please wait while more information about mohammad786 is loaded.
Additional information about mohammad786 could not be loaded.
how
Posted 5/16/11
how does it sound is it just makung sounds like its just rotating or is it making more sounds.ps most likely not but always clean the ps3 fron the outside if you want it to last and dont bump in to it that will mess up your disc
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for PlayStation 3 160GB Killzone 3 Bundle
best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/11
romeosickwitit
Location: LA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
best game ever the graphics are meant for 3d and it makes you feel like if your a real helghast or isa
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PlayStation 3 160GB Killzone 3 Bundle
Too Good to pass up.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/11
LoveGaming
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had traded my 40gb PS3 and my PS2 with a couple of games from each system and I got a pretty good amount from them. I wanted Killzone 3 and a new PS3 so I decided to get both of them in a bundle for the for the price of the 160gb alone. I have to say that it is a steal if you are into Killzone or just need a game to play for free, it's a 65 dollar savings, it's too good to pass up.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
elllloco
okc
 
Please wait while more information about elllloco is loaded.
Additional information about elllloco could not be loaded.
get a xbox360
Posted 7/13/11
not a gode game just get a xbox360
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for PlayStation 3 160GB Killzone 3 Bundle
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/11
CMB12345
Location: PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I had recently bought this for a friend and was there all day playing it. Really good game and system. Thinkin about buyin this for myself.
 
My Product Recommendations
Submachine Gun For PlayStation Move
 
 
 
PlayStation Move Ultimate Controller Bundle
10 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PlayStation 3 160GB Killzone 3 Bundle
OMG!
Posted on:2/15/11
Loves2guru
Location: Los Angeles, California
this is gunna be bomb!! getting me a ps3 and hey why not get a free game with it too? This is going to be so awesome!! But im sure that everybody has a ps3 so there will not be too many sells/. Longer stock!!:D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PlayStation 3 160GB Killzone 3 Bundle
Go And buy it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/11
codkillerps3
Location: hanover
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
you should buy it if u are a ps3 fan also since killzone 3 comes with it it is the same orice as 160gb alone i would buy this if u are looking for a good console and also a amazing 1st person shooter so u should buy it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PlayStation 3 160GB Killzone 3 Bundle
PS3 BUNDLE is AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/11
anthony6543
Location: Goshen,IN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
you get The Best console in the market and you get a brand new 60 dollar game on top of that its 160 gb you can't beat that if you want a new console Ps3 is king I swear Free PSN I love it huge money saver
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PlayStation 3 160GB Killzone 3 Bundle
I´ll get this for sure!
Posted on:2/15/11
Javace
Location: Mexicali
My Wii broke like 2 mouths ago by CoD:BO :c, but now I´m dissapointed about nintendo and his care about the costumers. I´ll get this bundle to my birthday(in 2 mouths) I can´t wait!. =D
9 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KokiriLink
Los Angeles,CA
 
Please wait while more information about KokiriLink is loaded.
Additional information about KokiriLink could not be loaded.
Dont be suprised
Posted 2/20/11
Nintendo takes better care of its customer than any other gaming company the hard drive and graphics are less but thats because they came out with the Wii first. PS3's a great system but with the PS network I've had to call a couple of times for stuff that didn't work
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for PlayStation 3 160GB Killzone 3 Bundle
killzone 3 with a playstation 3:great deal
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/11
52zz
Location: Tegucigalpa
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is a great deal killzone 3 and a playstation 3 but the cost of both things is other thing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PlayStation 3 160GB Killzone 3 Bundle
LOVE IT GREAT VALUE ITS EPIC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/11
KougatDust
Location: BelleMead, NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought this for my self after my preowned ps3 brook. a standard 160gb ps3 cost 300 and the killzone 3 ps3 also costs 300
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PlayStation 3 160GB Killzone 3 Bundle
amazing system amazing game at a amazing price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/11
godzg
Location: ny
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i must say you cant go wront with this bundle you get and awesome game system and a really good shooter at a great price what more can you ask for
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PlayStation 3 160GB Killzone 3 Bundle
TOO MANY HACKERS
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/11
dannypkmaster
Location: santa ana, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
THEYRE ARE WAY TOO MANY HACKERS ON PS3 THANKS TO GEOHOT AND BECAUSE OF THAT NOW ONE CAN EVEN PLAY A LEGIT MATCH ONLINE ON TOP SHOOTER GAMES LIKE CALL OF DUTY MODERN WARFARE 2 PLUS DOWNLOADING IS SO SLOW AND THEYRE ARE WAY TOO MANY PATCHES DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AN GET THE NEW XBOX 360 SLIM
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 80 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KillerxAmbitionx
 
Please wait while more information about KillerxAmbitionx is loaded.
Additional information about KillerxAmbitionx could not be loaded.
Posted 3/3/11
the reason you metioned modern warfare2 explaisn all on both systems MW2 is hacked, it is a piece of dung game, not thought of when they released it, im not going to bash on it like youre doing to the ps3, its a great console you just probably didnt have neough time with or played any thing else besides Cod!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for PlayStation 3 160GB Killzone 3 Bundle
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/11
godzg
Location: ny
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
best ever by far idk what peeps be talking about it over heats i played all day long and i actually had to look over and see if it was even on thats how quite it was il will admit it dose get some what hot but i kept in the open and it played just awesome try doing that with a xbox can anyone say redring of death buy this trust me u wont regreat it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
IShootuDie95
Indiana
 
Please wait while more information about IShootuDie95 is loaded.
Additional information about IShootuDie95 could not be loaded.
360
Posted 3/1/11
i own a 360 and btw u can play it all day long with out it even heating up. and btw the 360 has the better online experience i used to own a ps3 and evey lobby i got into it lagged out like nothing else, it was pathetic, needless to say but i went out and got a new 360. Now the ps3 does have some good offline games like, Uncharted 2.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for PlayStation 3 160GB Killzone 3 Bundle
GREAT DEAL
Posted on:2/15/11
duartekiNG
Location: Bronx
ALOWS YOU TO GET THE MIC AS WELL GREAT DEAL OR ANOTHER GAME OF YUR CHOICE.
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pudgy
 
Please wait while more information about Pudgy is loaded.
Additional information about Pudgy could not be loaded.
ps3
Posted 2/19/11
Dude above me you said it allows you to get a game oe a mic as well???? i just bought mine last night it didnt do that
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for PlayStation 3 160GB Killzone 3 Bundle
It Only Does Everything.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/11
ZabooknaHD
Location: Bay City, MI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The PS3 is by far the best value out there, especially with this amazing game. If you have the money, get this, you won't be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 next>>