GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

XBox 360 HD and Analog AV Adaptor

Unlock the potential of your HDMI connected Xbox360. Simply plug the device into the AV port on your Xbox360 and power it on to have both Digital and Analog ports. The Headset Adaptor for HDMI will allow you to connect a Gaming Headset, Home Audio, Recording devices, and more.
Average Customer Rating:
7.778
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
0
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 989%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for XBox 360 HD and Analog AV Adaptor
Review 1 for XBox 360 HD and Analog AV Adaptor
Helpful, But You Need To Modify It.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/14
Rezurrection
Location: Corpus Christi, TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I Had Bought This Item To Have The Port That Allows You To Have Surround Sound For My Turtle Beaches (PX4), But I Quickly Ran Into A Problem. I Play On HD, So The HDMI Slot Is Being Used, But I Relized You Can't Have An AV Cord And An HDMI Cord At The Same Time So I Had To Make It Slimmer By Taking Off The Shell Of This Product And Inserting It In The Xbox.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 2 for XBox 360 HD and Analog AV Adaptor
Great stuff but quite expensive
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/12
NGdown
Location: Miami, FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This adapter is really great comparing with the standard one from Microsoft. Yes, it's quite expensive, but it gives better quality. I have bad experience with the standard hdmi cable from microsoft, I pay $39.99 but eventhough it's standard cable originally from microsoft, the quality is worse than the Aftermarket brands like Madcatz. As for HDMI cable, I ended buying from another brand called 360HDMI, eventhough it's not from Microsoft but the quality is like comparing dvd to blu-ray player. Moreover, it cost only half of the original price. My friend which is a former game developer working from microsoft also said that microsoft is too big to focus on accessories like cable/adapter and the quality is same like any normal cable on the market. Since then, I have no doubt buying aftermarket brands as long it is really specially made for xbox.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for XBox 360 HD and Analog AV Adaptor
Gettin my friend one for Christmas
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/11
DJSteve32
Location: Jersey Shore
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
so glad i can finally use my turtle beach and have HD visuals
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for XBox 360 HD and Analog AV Adaptor
Kinda pointless to have.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/11
JGrady
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I bought a turtle beach headset and the instructions said I would need one of these to use it when using a hdmi cord. They were wrong. I pulled out my old component cables that came with the xbox forever ago and and just plugged the headset audio into the red and white. I don't even have the cables hooked up to the tv. That's just a cheaper route if you don't want to pay 20 bucks and have an old set of cables laying around somewhere.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
21 of 52 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
genericuser8888
plant earth
 
Please wait while more information about genericuser8888 is loaded.
Additional information about genericuser8888 could not be loaded.
these are not pointless. here's why.
Posted 4/21/12
If you have an xbox with an optical port built into it, you probably won't need these.
I have a turtle beach surround sound headset, and surround sound is not carried over the old "red and white" cables. Running those, you are only getting stereo sound.
An optical cable (fiber optic) can carry 5.1 surround sound or PCM stereo.
If you have a surround sound wireless headset and an older model xbox running with HDMI, you will need this adapter to run optical output straight from the xbox in 5.1 surround. You have to go to the xbox dashboard and set it to 5.1 output too. Some newer tv's have optical cable outs, and you can run sound through them too. However, your tv must support 5.1 sending and you must change that setting.
In my situation, my xbox goes to the tv with HDMI, but the optical port on the tv will only output PCM stereo. So, I had to buy the adapter and plug it into my xbox to get real 5.1 sound, which makes a huge difference.
Customer Avatar
forthemoney
NC
 
Please wait while more information about forthemoney is loaded.
Additional information about forthemoney could not be loaded.
rca conector
Posted 12/26/11
why can't I just use the old cable that came with the x-box360, a hmdi cable, and a couple of RCA female connectors to the audio side of the x-box Cable?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for XBox 360 HD and Analog AV Adaptor
Very Useful
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/11
SamLing07
Location: Iron River, MI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have an older HDTV (Projection). It only has a DVI Port, and there was never really any special cables made for it, as for Microsoft brand. I used the DVI Adapter (HDMI to DVI), and this, because this adapter is also slimmer, so allows for you to connect the HDMI at the same time. It works perfectly for me.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for XBox 360 HD and Analog AV Adaptor
the best in the world, buy NOW!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/12
aaron1212
Location: rockford il
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this item for surround sound in my living room and it works great. It also lets you hook up head phones. I love this item, BUY IT NOW. It will make the world a better place!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :) :) :) :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for XBox 360 HD and Analog AV Adaptor
GREAT ACCESSORY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/14
SNOOC
Location: Olive Branch, MS
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was going to lose my mind when i got my new headphones and could not use them. Found this accessory and bought it immediately, everything works great, best part it prevented a meltdown....................
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for XBox 360 HD and Analog AV Adaptor
Causes Reset loop issue
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/11
AlphaM
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Save yourself the headache DON'T BUY THIS
It looks like it would do the job but doesn't. I wanted to get the Official Microsoft one but GameStop doesn't carry them. I guess the market for HDMI for monitor setups is dead. I guess I am going to have to use a VGA cable which they do carry the Official Microsoft version of.
I'm just glad that the Guy I bought it from said that they would give me a refund if it didn't work for me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
DJSteve32
Ya mommas house
 
Please wait while more information about DJSteve32 is loaded.
Additional information about DJSteve32 could not be loaded.
last comment gets thumbs up...
Posted 12/12/11
i would have liked it but theres no like button, too used to facebook lol
Customer Avatar
Max98121
 
Please wait while more information about Max98121 is loaded.
Additional information about Max98121 could not be loaded.
clarification... for AlphaM
Posted 10/5/11
not sure what you're trying to do AlphaM... but using this extension to connect a TurtleBeach headset while using an HDMI cable from XBox --> Monitor worked GREAT. It did cause some Xbox reset issues if the TurtleBeach headset wasn't connected to the extension cable... I'm pretty sure that means that the circuit needs a load (like the headset) or the Xbox OS can't deal with the RCI and the HDMI connections simultaneously.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for XBox 360 HD and Analog AV Adaptor
Short, Simple and to the point.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/13
sebbyking26
Location: Clearwater, FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Very helpful when you want to use a headset and use HD visuals at the same time. This is a great buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10