GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean

LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean: The Video Game is an action adventure game bringing to life the Pirates of the Caribbean world and all its colorful characters in LEGO brick form.Players will experience all the memorable scenes from the first three films, as well as those in the upcoming fourth film, "Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides," in the humorous and quirky LEGO video games style.
Average Customer Rating:
8.133
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
7
8 stars
2
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 1580%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
Review 1 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
Play before On Stranger Tides
Posted on:5/8/11
Gio3Dude
Location: Royal Palm Beach, FL
Can't wait until Pirates 4, than just play LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean, which contains LEGO versions of Curse of the Black Pearl, Dead Man's Chest, At World's End, and the upcoming On Stranger Tides. I really want to see Pirates 4, and play this game on my 3DS, since it looks great on the 3DS, unlike LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars. LEGO is finally breaking the sucky handheld versions past.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Watch the preview, now.
 
My Product Recommendations
LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean Official Strategy Guide
10 out of 10(5)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 2 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
more handheld Lego, Yes.....o yes
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/11
Luiquidice
Location: Tennessee, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
At this time we are no strangers to a lego game to be released, and it seems with every franchise to be legoized the developers up the ante; Lego pirates are no exception. Thanks to the power of the 3ds the visuals look fantastic, the 3d is a little lacking but you dont really notice once you get to playing. This Lego adventure faithfully captures the feel of the movies while keeping the familiar lego comedy we have all come to love. One complaint about this one is i had a few instances where the sound would act off and sound weird but it quickly went away so it didn't take much from my play. Thankfully this is not just a port of the console version of the game, but instead a sister game that has its own elements injected into it, one thats really fun are the duels that happen as you progress. Over all i call this a must buy for any 3ds owner and comes with lots of replayability.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
Looks Like a Good Game For the 3DS
Posted on:2/26/11
wiigamer
This game will take advantage of Play Coins, Nintendo's next attempt at getting gamers off the couch, to do stuff such as buying characters. Two more 3DS exclusives are 3D Graphics (obviously) and Street Pass. Street pass will battle for experience if your 3DS connects to another's while both are playing their games. If you are a fan of legos and/or Pirates of the Caribbean, I'd look into this game.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
my 3ds is collecting dust so why not try this out
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/11
chubzilla
Location: U.S.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
so while wating fro LOZ, OOT i decited to get another game for my 3ds because it was just collecting dust, so i bought lego pirates. Now im an adult and i know lego games are for children but these games are alot of fun, this one was really good because i am a fan of the priates seres. So on with the game, the game play is really fun but it is just the same lego game you played for the past few years. Graphics are really good also, my only gripe with it is that the 3d really does not add too much to the game, and the cut scenes are smaller the the console versions so your missing a bit of the game. like all lego games there is a bunch to do but when you do everything there is no replay value. but i have had fun with this game and if you find it used or want another game to add to the sad 3ds collection then try this out
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
pretty good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/11
apurplebookworm
the game is awesome, i think. i started playing it on monday and i finished it today, wednesday. it is easy but i am a big pirates fan and it was good for being a lego game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
Can't wait for may.
Posted on:4/11/11
DanTheMan13
Location: Orlando, Florida
This looks awesome! I've seen the first three movies and can't wait to see the fourth. The game comes out 3 days before my 14th birtday which is awesome timing.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
stealthplayer
california
 
Please wait while more information about stealthplayer is loaded.
Additional information about stealthplayer could not be loaded.
The wuv for wegos.
Posted 5/1/11
"I wuv wegos wause whey wave wreat wame wlay." What? you cant understand me?.. I said I like legos cause the have great gameplay!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
COOL
Posted on:2/26/11
ILUCKYI
Location: MN
Looks like it could be an awesome game. I would suggest to any lego game fan.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
And the lego franchise continues!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/11
gamerexpert123
Location: North Wales, PA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Lego pirates of the caribbean is a great game. Great characters and character designs, the storyline, and beeing funny (and a little fresh) makes this game what it is worth. I did expirence a few bugs, though. The graphics aren't that good, but they aren't bad either. I mostely say this is a kids game, but if you're a big lego fan (such as yours turly), then you should get this. The 3-d effects are ok, i guess. Overall, this isn't a half bad game, just could use a little more work. I hoped this review helped! See Ya!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
Overall it was ok
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/11
Milky
Location: Thousand Oaks, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I have played every Lego from start and loved them all! This one was great, but for each movie they only have 4 levels and I feel like they left a lot of it out. I dont know y they didn't make it longer like star wars, each episode had 6 levels. They always make me laugh and this one does too, really hard to follow last story, but only b/c I haven't seen the movie and I don't recognize the character. The 3D makes my eyes hurt. Totally get the game!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
Good for fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/12
gamer00000000000000000012
Location: Cache,OK
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game yesterday and I love it.The gameplay, and sound is awsome.The sword battles are better than the Wii's version and there's more things to do in this version.But dislike being the same character in the main menu.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
Good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/11
cbstarwars
Location: chelmsford,ma
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Each level was ful of fun and I love it. However, now I get bored with it sinse I beat it.
 
My Product Recommendations
3DS Cosmo Black Legend of Zelda Bundle
7.4 out of 10(8)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
Good gameplay, somewhat ok game
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/12
Goldeneye007Rulez
Location: Baltimore, MD
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
While you play the game it seems like a good game and it takes a little while to finish it, but after that, there's only the mini games to play
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
Fun
Posted on:3/20/11
Slick
Location: America
Looks really fun, and funny. I am looking forward to getting it.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
I don't think I'm selling this anytime soon.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/11
RayTheUlitimateGamer
Location: Alameda
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
It's a LEGO game. Do I really have to explain it? It was better than the 3D version of Star Wars. (It doesn't lag as much) However the true fun of LEGO Pirates is the multiplayer. Good old multiplayer. Also I laugh each time I play it. Jack Sparrow walks around looking drunk, probably because he is drunk!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
Great addition to the Lego franchise
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/12
Sharkz
Location: San Angelo, Tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you love Pirates of the Caribbean movies and like Lego's then you gotta get this game. It is a great addition to the Lego franchise. The graphics are good, the game play is good, and the game itself is pretty lengthy. Overall I give it a 9. The only reason it doesn't get a 10 is because when you are fighting the bosses (like Sparrow) the game pretty much controls what you do. All you have to do is press the buttons in the order it shows on the screen. Other than that I have no complaints. The rest of the game is very enjoyable and all the characters to choose from make it fun as well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
The Best LEGO game to date. Savy?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/11
MajorFilmFan
Location: Grandville, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean, based on the Disney film franchise, is without a doubt the best LEGO game to date. With 70 playable characters, which range from favorites like Jack Sparrow and Hector Barbosa, to minor characters, such as British Navy officers and soldiers, and East India Trading Company captains and solders. The levels are chalanging, and like the other games, require a replay in Free Play mode to unlock everything. If you are a hardcore Pirates fan, this game is DEFFINATLY for you
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
zeke222
 
Please wait while more information about zeke222 is loaded.
Additional information about zeke222 could not be loaded.
this game rocks best lego game ever !
Posted 3/18/12
that guy up there said it was dum no way this game is so cool except for the part that you have to fight bosses that only have 2 or 3 lives. you should get it now because its cheap and its fun i just got it yesterday.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
1st 3DS game and love it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
MrReconeElite
Location: Bethel,Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My 3DS was also gathering dust so i got this as a present and so far it is amazing really similar to the console versions, (minus a cut scene here and there). The combat system is good and i like the quick time battle or duels with the mashing and timed hits. All in all it's a fun game for on the go and at home. The 3D works well from the parts that i have played, i don't use 3D so much mainly because of circumstances. 9/10
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
Simply LEGO!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/11
sundog123
Location: California
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I saw Pirate's Of The Caribbean movie, and it was great! So I thought, why not get this? I'm sure glad I did. Just like all the previous LEGO games, it was packed with fun and a lot of LEGO bricks! (: I was amazed at how extrondinary the gameplay was. This game is perfect for kids, and people who just like to hang out. Great game and I give it a huge thumbs up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
Funny and Good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/12
FreakingGamer
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing, I bouth it because of the price and i had nothing to do. The game is so cool and awesome, I love the humor of Lego in the parts that you see in the movie!! really recomend it and it compares to the xbox 360 and ps3 one. Love it!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
it needs more levels
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/12
ntts
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I played all of the movies and it was short because there are only 4 levels for each movie and the sword battles got a little boring. But the rest of the game was good. I like how you can dive under water and build things.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 next>>