GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

James Noir's Hollywood Crimes - 3DS

"James Noir's Hollywood Crimes for Nintendo 3DS makes you the main character in a mind-twisting puzzle adventure in an interactive 3D world! Live the thrill of mastering tailor-made mind games as you solve over 140 intriguing puzzles to solve a deadly mystery. Set in 1960s Hollywood, the game takes place inside a TV game show where you are a participant. As you play, you discover a series of murders and a diabolical criminal mastermind that is manipulating and defying you at every turn. Everyone on the set of the show is in danger - especially you! Solving the puzzles left by the killer at every crime scene is the only way to clear your name and to uncover his identity before it's too late. Uniquely personal puzzles and a cinematic 1960s Hollywood environment combined with stereoscopic 3D technology make this murder-mystery a truly immersive experience!"
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for James Noir's Hollywood Crimes - 3DS
Review 1 for James Noir's Hollywood Crimes - 3DS
intelligent character in story
Posted on:3/26/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
taken the crown for best graphics in a game. It's well animated and the effects are great, but gameplay is the star of the show.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for James Noir's Hollywood Crimes - 3DS
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/11
Topsy
Location: Laurelville, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was really fun! It was very intriguing and had so many brain busting puzzles. I really enjoy games involving mystery and murder and let me just say, this game had it all. The puzzles were great and there were so many to choose from and the main storyline was very twisted and kinda dark once you really got into it. I'm into psychological stuff like that. I would definately recommend this game to people who like mysterious stories.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for James Noir's Hollywood Crimes - 3DS
Great thinkers game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/12
TallnFL
Location: Tampa, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I truly enjoyed playing this one. It was full of puzzles that kept me going and rethinking my next move. I just wish it lasted me more then 3 days. Had I played straight through without needing to go to work I could have finished in a day. Please make more like this one, but make it a whole lot longer!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for James Noir's Hollywood Crimes - 3DS
hmm
Posted on:3/12/11
somthing
Location: somwhere
Th description seems vague but it seems like this might be a big sleeper title if the camera really interacts a with you the way it sounds its going to
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wallace
Orbit
 
Please wait while more information about Wallace is loaded.
Additional information about Wallace could not be loaded.
^That one guy up there^
Posted 7/13/11
Hillarious!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for James Noir's Hollywood Crimes - 3DS
Finally
Posted on:10/27/11
SirDane
Location: Colona, IL
Finally a game that looks to be a blast. Something mystery wise to sink my teeth into but with a twist. With the camera operations, you become part of the mystery. If you don't already know, the 3D camera set up for the 3DS is very nice for gaming, not so much for taking every day pictures though because of its lack of resolution. I preordered this title awhile back and right after Halloween, I hope to pick it up and really get into it. If I am disappointed, I expect a full 100% refund, no if, ans, or buts about it.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for James Noir's Hollywood Crimes - 3DS
:( you excell in one thing but overlook another
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/12
couremixted
Location: jacksonville
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i wasn't sure about the lasting appeal because i loved the game but after i finished it after maybe three or so days i didn't want to play anymore there wasn't realy anything to do. even so this was a fantastic mystery game it kept you on your toes tested your abilities and had a suprise ending no one say coming ;) of course i won't tell what it was probably the best game i have had on the 3d so far maybe even more thsn my nintendo dogs the fun justed ended too soon for me it made me think of sherlock homes and how his work never seemed to end i wish i could say the same in this game:(
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for James Noir's Hollywood Crimes - 3DS
Yeah!
Posted on:3/25/11
dolphinboy
This looks nice and should be good in 3DS! I can't wait till comes out.
1 of 6 found this review helpful.