GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SpongeBob Squigglepants

In SpongeBob's most crazy, creative adventure yet, be prepared to laugh your SquigglePants off as you tilt, flick, tap and draw through more than 100 Nanogames set in six zany worlds. SpongeBob SquigglePants puts you in the driver's seat for a dizzying series of lightening-speed Nanogames, giving you mere seconds to finish one before moving right on to the next. Within this rapid-fire succession of challenges, SpongeBob SquigglePants exposes players to never-before-seen SpongeBob art styles from the Nickelodeon vault. SpongeBob-themed stamps, using the uDraw to create a masterpiece worthy of a place in Patchy's own collection of SpnogeBob art, or their own refrigerator, thanks to the uDraw's exclusive ability to export art to the Wii's SD card slot. The entire game is hosted by SpongeBob's biggest fan, Patchy the Pirate, in a never-before-seen live action experience for an added level of under-the-sea silliness.
Average Customer Rating:
8.8
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
4
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 580%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SpongeBob Squigglepants
Review 1 for SpongeBob Squigglepants
Spongebob Squigglepants
Posted on:5/14/11
sundog123
Location: California
Spongebob is one of the most popular kids character of all time! I used to have some of the Spongebob games for GC, and they were very fun! This game has tons of mini-games and endless fun. I think it will be great, but it's your desicion. One thing for sure, I am getting Spongebob Squigglepants!
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SpongeBob Squigglepants
Wario Ware 3DS!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/11
TQuill
Location: Bel Air, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am a 19 year old guy & a college student/athlete and I think this game is great.
I just picked it up today thinking "Oh god, I hope this game doesn't suck but I want a new 3DS game"... turns out that this game is a lot of fun. If you're the type of casual gamer who occasionally likes to pick up a simple yet challenging set of minigames to beat your friends high scores, this game is for you. It only really took me about 30 minutes to unlock they actual stages but beyond that there are unlockable addicting minigames such as "Retro Bob" where you tap the screen as Spongebob floats on balloons and as you tap the screen you need to try to avoid the bombs in the sky (2D sidescrolling).
To conclude this review, I think this may be the game I have had the most fun with out of the 3DS games I have owned since it's launch...
(I've owned Street Fighter, Ridge Racer, Super Monkey Ball, Rayman 3D, Raving Rabbids, Lego Pirates, and this one).
Even if you are not a Spongebob fan such as myself, this is basically Wario Ware 3DS & I'm loving every second I play of this game.
Although the 3D effect isn't as huge as Street Fighter, it's relaxes your eyes while still giving the 3D effect unlike most of the 3DS titles.
It's fun, simple, creative, humorous, and also yet challenging as the minigames speed up!
Definitely go pick up Spongebob Squigglepants for the 3DS!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SpongeBob Squigglepants
First 3D Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/11
T3kFr3ak
Location: Honolulu, HI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was skeptical at first when trying to purchase this game, but after reading some of the reviews on here I took the jump and bought this game. To my surprise this game was actually pretty fun. If you have ever played any Wario Ware games then you'll pretty much know how this game goes. Just a bunch of mini games put together. Only downfall I had for this game was the amount of levels and how short it was. Other than that, Great and Fun game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
9 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SpongeBob Squigglepants
A Very Fun Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/11
sundog123
Location: California
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I got this game about a week ago for my 3DS, and it is really fun! I love the cute graphics and the gameplay the best. The levels are challenging, but very fun. If you have a kid who loves Spongebob, this is a great pick!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SpongeBob Squigglepants
SPONGEBOB RULES!!!!!
Posted on:3/8/11
dolphinboy
This looks great and this is in 3D! The price looks fair and it will be GREAT!
12 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SpongeBob Squigglepants
Doesn't look so promising
Posted on:2/26/11
wiigamer
Most games based on movies are usually bad, and I expect this to be one. This is an attempt to get little kids with 3DSes to buy this game because they like the cartoon. It's amazing how much companies can milk out of one character (I'm staring at you, SpongeBob.)
11 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SpongeBob Squigglepants
COOL
Posted on:2/26/11
Alfonso559
Location: Lindsay, CA
Thats wassup' Spongebob 3DS definetly going to be a good game for sure. I love SpongeBob there this is the best 3DS game coming out.
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gofish
phila
 
Please wait while more information about gofish is loaded.
Additional information about gofish could not be loaded.
alsome
Posted 5/1/11
everybody love spongebob so who not going love this game it 's look alsome
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for SpongeBob Squigglepants
Squiggle On, SpongeBob!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/11
Gio3Dude
Location: Royal Palm Beach, FL
Spongebob's hit Wii game travels to the 3DS. Thank you, SpongeBob.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
looking4REALgames
some where
 
Please wait while more information about looking4REALgames is loaded.
Additional information about looking4REALgames could not be loaded.
Are you 4 real!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 5/30/11
This is the biggest wast of time and monye just by the cover i dont even want to see the game play. JUST GO AND BY A NORMAL GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for SpongeBob Squigglepants
Nice.
Posted on:3/20/11
Slick
Location: America
I've seen the show every so often with my younger cousin. I think it will be a good game for fans of the show.
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SpongeBob Squigglepants
Hmmmm wonder
Posted on:5/11/11
Canine
Location: houston
if they ever considered to name this sponge bob ware? Will pick this up for my son, he is a complete sponge bob geek.
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SpongeBob Squigglepants
Wannabe WarioWare
Posted on:4/11/11
Papermariocrazy
Location: California, CA
I saw the website. It is DEFINITELY wannabe WarioWare. However, it actually looks pretty fun, though I highly doubt that I will be getting it.
1 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SpongeBob Squigglepants
A nice collection of random minigames.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/11
RayTheUlitimateGamer
Location: Alameda
This game is perfect for: party gamers
First, when you start playing it turn off the sound. Dahahahahahahahahaha! You don't want to hear that. It's a nice collection of random minigames similar to warioware. But until the more complex and tons of fun party games come out on 3DS, this is a good place to start.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 13 for SpongeBob Squigglepants
dont get!
Posted on:5/5/11
Nick159
Location: CA
spongebob games suck big time!!!!!!!!!!!! dont waste your money or time on this game.
1 of 34 found this review helpful.