GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Thor: God of Thunder

Command the lightning and the storm as Thor!
Average Customer Rating:
8.2
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
2
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Thor: God of Thunder
Review 1 for Thor: God of Thunder
must have for any thor fan!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/12
byhardt
Location: germantown, WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game about a month ago and when I starting playing I was pleased. It's good price for a great game so if you like thor or any superheroes get this game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Thor: God of Thunder
Good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/12
Cyphon
Location: lakewood, CO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a great game that has a lot of content in it and some unlockable content. The unlockable content is really not that good, and will never compare to a game such as Kid Icarus Uprising, but, from the videos and reviews I've seen, it kind of reminds me of the resident evil games; monsters coming at you from all directions. In one section, you race against the clock to defeat a few monsters. The detail could use a little work; the walls really need work on. You as well as enemies can walk through them, therefore, it becomes really hard to attack enemies from behind walls. The controls are really good, but why would you need a weak and strong attack? People tend to just use the strong attack no matter what. Anyway, the bits when you fly are by far the worst. It's boring, you can't attack foes as you fly through the sky like in Kid Icarus Uprising, you can't even attack the enemies that are on the ground, you defeat the enemies on the ground by attacking the ground beneath them, well bridge, actually. Once again, I refer back to the Resident Evil games. You attach up to four special skills onto Thor, all of which are pretty lame. The combinations are the best, though. Press a few buttons in a correct order and lift your enemy into the sky. The boss fights are sometimes boring, and other times kind of fun. There is a lot of action in this game, but I don't think it is worth your money.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Thor: God of Thunder
MR.T
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/11
yhshxdsdhfhsdfghuh
Location: I WILL NOT TELL YOU
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I TOLD YOU I WOULD BE BACK FOR THIS IT'S AN OK GAME IT'S NOT FOR ANYONE UNDER 10 BUT IT IS AN OK GAME IT'S NOT REALY A CHALLENGE GAME BUT I DID PLAY IT ON EASY WELL I SAY BUY IT WELL THE NEXT THING I WILL REVIEW IS COMBAT OF GIANTS DINOSAURS 3D WELL BY....
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Thor: God of Thunder
Great Game!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/11
LastingFury
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great, but sadly, the sound got annoying after awhile. I really like the game play, it's amazing after playing games like Mario. I especially like how you control the character. You move with the circle pad, and do special attacks with the plus pad! Oh, and some other attacks with the A, B, X, and Y buttons on the left. The attacks mainly are simple, different combos and stuff. The 3d effect is pretty much my only complaint, it switches between 2d and 3d, and I have to wonder why, but still. I would have liked it better if it just remained in 3d the whole time, but it doesn't bother me that much.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Thor: God of Thunder
Wii version goes portable.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/11
PSPownsDS
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
In short, the wii version makes more sense on a handheld system it's simple but fast passed fun combat system and straightforward room to room game play makes it better on the go and added frequent save points really gives it a pick up and play feel. Combat relies on three buttons, the touch screen, and the analog stick. Buttons are used for attacks and certain attacks relies on button combos while the touch screen uses your special moves. Chaining together combos with the analog stick and special moves a touch screen press away makes combat flow real fast and easy for any one to pick up and play. To break things up are on rails shooting levels and boss battles that play out mostly like quick time events. They feel like after thoughts but are nice addition. Levels are nice and long and reward for breaking everything in sight with hidden art work and perks and add reasons to go back. Theres about 15 missions in total to play. . You can upgrade thor with higher health and new combos and even play on higher difficulty with your upgrades so it adds replay value. Theres even chalenge arenas really rounding out the content. 3D has its moments some times it adds real sense of depth and has things flying out looking good others it's not noticeable. over all while the menus and comic book like scenes it's a really fun beat em up game and is fun to fans of thor or not. if you want a solid fun action game with content look no further than Thor
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Thor: God of Thunder
Looks like the console versions
Posted on:8/8/11
PSPownsDS
Location: Ohio
Judging by the screen shots on the 3DS E-Shop this looks like a beat em up with the style of the 360/PS3. It might be a port of the versions or an all new game. Hopefully it will fix the problems the console versions had.
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Thor: God of Thunder
I want this!!!!!!!!
Posted on:7/29/11
wulffman
Location: Rogers,Ar
I so want this.I saw the movie and it was awesome.I hope the game will be just as good.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Thor: God of Thunder
MY HERO!!!
Posted on:7/22/11
RayTheUlitimateGamer
Location: Alameda
Thor is one of my personal favorites in terms of hero's. If the 3D is anything like the movie the graphics will be great. It was also pretty good on Wii.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Thor: God of Thunder
This is Gonna ROCK!
Posted on:3/10/11
dolphinboy
Thor in 3D is gonna be the best thing ever! I can't wait till this comes out!
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Thor: God of Thunder
Look's Like Sega Likes the 3DS
Posted on:3/2/11
wiigamer
It's nice seeing Sega produce for the Nintendo 3DS, with 2 games in the launch window! Hopefully this game turns out good!
1 of 4 found this review helpful.