GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tera Online

A New Breed of MMO.  TERA takes the fight beyond whack-a-mole monotony with enhanced aiming, dodging, and tactical timing to create intense and rewarding combat. Unlike other MMOs, you can use your controller or keyboard and mouse to control the action like never before. With all the depth you expect from a traditional MMO, plus the intense gratification of action combat, TERA changes all the rules.
Average Customer Rating:
7.714
7.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
5
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 out of 2167%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tera Online
Review 1 for Tera Online
Game Intro
Posted on:4/13/11
OyamadaAoki
Location: New York, NY
TERA is the first true Action MMORPG, providing all of the depth of an MMO with the intensity and gratification of an action game. Players fully control their characters using the game's dynamic battle system.
Player actions can change the balance of power in a world threatened by dark powers as seven allied races try to work together to protect their lands from marauding monsters, underworld dwellers, and evil scheming gods.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
World of Warcraft Cataclysm Official Strategy Guide
 
 
 
Final Fantasy XI Ultimate Collection
8.5 out of 10(22)
 
 
 
DC Universe Online
7.3 out of 10(262)
 
 
 
 
 
15 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
cubanscorpio
Charlotte, NC
 
Please wait while more information about cubanscorpio is loaded.
Additional information about cubanscorpio could not be loaded.
Posted 7/22/11
Why does the release date say december now???? please say its still september 6 and not december!!!! :(((
Customer Avatar
Kaineria
Raleigh, NC
 
Please wait while more information about Kaineria is loaded.
Additional information about Kaineria could not be loaded.
Hope this game is awesome
Posted 5/29/11
Fell for awesome trailers on MMORPG's before. So far this one looks good, hope it doesn't disappoint!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Tera Online
This should be updated. (And thus I will)
Posted on:2/6/12
Yeratel
Location: AR
UPDATE (for those who don't know, and are wondering)
Distributor: Atari
Release Date: May 1st (for US)
(30 days game time included in game)
$#@!~Preorder bonuses:
Access to all Closed Beta events
Unique Mount: White Stallion
City Wheel Earring
Lvl10+, Defense +7, Balance +3, Max HP +178
Seren's Sand Ring
Lvl35+, Attack +57, Damage +30, Max MP +82
Early Name Reservation
Create a character and reserve your name before launch
Head Start
Servers open April 28th for Pre-Order accounts
%#@!~Limited Collector's Edition (Physical purchase):
Regal Frostlion Mount
Velik's Bloodstone Necklace
Lvl15+ Attack +21, Damage +8, Max MP +70, Attack Speed +4%
Shakan's Bloodstone Necklace
Lvl40+ Attack +91, Damage +59, Max MP +143, Attack Speed +6%
Valkyon Federation Handbook
Federation Issued Compass
Cloth map of TERA
Original Soundtrack
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
BrokenNinja
Willington, CT
 
Please wait while more information about BrokenNinja is loaded.
Additional information about BrokenNinja could not be loaded.
Posted 2/9/12
Yeah, ive been scoping out information on the different CE's. However GameStop is NOT getting the White Stallion Mount. thats just an FYI to everyone hoping people read most of the comments. the White Stallion Mount is the En Masse Exclusive. Each retailer will have their own exclusive version... But in regards to the poster, we do appreciate posting the info! :D
Customer Avatar
Gamer801
 
Please wait while more information about Gamer801 is loaded.
Additional information about Gamer801 could not be loaded.
Would be nice
Posted 2/8/12
Yes i like your post on the CE but alas GS does not have it yet.Sad so very very sad especially since the beta starts friday.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Tera Online
Looks incredibly engaging!
Posted on:4/10/12
Azelas90
Location: Palm Beach, FL
Having 10 years of MMO experience under my belt, I must say, I enjoy seeing more, and more developers step outside the box with their newer MMO's. The combat system in Tera looks really fun, and engaging. It is action oriented, unlike a lot of traditional MMO's. I can see playing Tera will demand my focus, whereas I can literally play most other mmo's half asleep. Aside from combat, the rest of Tera looks just as amazing. Everything from the beautiful environments, to the interesting races, and classes. Although, in my opinion, female character models are too sexy with apparel that is far too revealing. I have a feeling there will be significantly more female characters, despite which gender the player actually is. That's a KRPG for you... In closing, If I were to rate my anticipation for this game, it would be a 8.9/10. Nearly on par with Guild Wars. The reason I say nearly, is strictly due to personal preferences. As much as I love Eastern style MMO's, I like Western style MMO's better. In my opinion, Eastern MMO's and RPG,s are more imaginative, and have more eye candy lol. While Western MMO's are deeper, and more believable. That is all.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pravius48003
Michigan
 
Please wait while more information about Pravius48003 is loaded.
Additional information about Pravius48003 could not be loaded.
Good Preview
Posted 4/16/12
Pretty much spot on with my feelings. Good preview! My in game name will be Pravius on Vally of the Titans? (think thats the server name) hit me up!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Tera Online
Very excited for this.
Posted on:4/2/12
Pravius48003
Location: Michigan
Let me start by prefacing that I have been playing MMO's since 1999. That is not an egotistical remark either! I literally have played every mmo since EQ. They all seem to be the same ol grind with different art styles, some cool features thrown in here and there to make them their own.
The reason why this game intrigues me so much is because of the combat system, it forces you to pay attention! It also encourages skill based play as opposed to gear based play. You could have the best gear in the game but if you are not paying attention or dont know how to play your class, you will lose.
In addition to this there are several other features in this game that I am looking forward to. Also the fact that I am completely obsessed with JRPG's and this is close to the same style as those. If you are looking for a different style mmo and are bored with the current face and click mmo give this a try.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tera Online
Pre Order Keys
Posted on:4/13/12
EvilParfait
If you don't get your Pre Order key from Gamestop it's because they consider them "Beta Keys" and no longer give them out since the beta is over. But little do they know EXCLUSIVE ITEMS are attached to those keys! I contacted Gamestop TWICE and they said that first time it was a glitch and the second that they weren't giving away keys and they had no idea about any sort of exclusives. Since they are being wonky, contact the GMs through the Live Chat offered under Support on the Tera site. They can get your Pre Order bonuses settled out.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tera Online
AMAZING
Posted on:4/25/12
galacticdeath
I am not sure why gamestop wont let people review this game when the open beta started but what ever right? Okay so i played through the open beta and it was amazing. The game starts you out on a island at level 20 and gives you the basics of the game like a tutorial but everything that happens while you are on that island is part of the main story line. You were part of the first expedition to the island and were the only survivor. After the end of the tutorial you get knocked out and it then shows you going back to the island as a level 1 character in a sort cinematic sort of explaining what happened. Now this is where the real game play starts. As a normal MMO you start doing quests. As you go along doing the quest you find more and more about the argon threat and at the end of every main storyline area you do a dungeon and defeat a boss you have to fight to continue. All along the way you get to see short cinematics during the main story. This has been one of the few games i have truly enjoyed in a long time and i am going to give it a 10/10. Oh and by the way the reviews online before April 2012 will be of the Korean and the American version had a lot of things added to it to make it much better than its counterpart.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dwarfhammer
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about Dwarfhammer is loaded.
Additional information about Dwarfhammer could not be loaded.
Personal Storylines hurt MMORPG's
Posted 4/29/12
The one thing holding me back from this game is the idea that you start out "as a sole survivor" storyline thing. This is kind of like how Age of Conan did things; you were more in a cinematic experience than in a world. All of the recent big MMO's have went down this fatal path and all have failed to achieve their subscriber goals in doing so. The strength of an MMO design is "world", and the weakness of a single player game design is "story" in that replay value is nil once you've gone through the story. Now, given that, setting and lore are all fine, but being handed a "script", which essentially is what newer MMORPG's are doing in forcing you to follow their storyline is poison to a game's long term viability. Let us hope that TERA and GW2 are the last major titles to make the era of offering players more of an interactive movie than an immersive world.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Tera Online
Eh Theres a reason WoW dominates MMO's
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/12
Kiryu1337
Location: Aburndale FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm a huge gamer and this isnt something i enjoy
I do enjoy how they have put in these new game futures.
Aiming? I mean come on... You cant put that in a MMO. It's just not a smart idea. Its fun at first but it gets really irritating.
I do play WoW and SWTOR. What makes an mmo great is simply gameplay. You spend way to much time on MMO's to have to always focus.
I forgot the game that game out before that had aiming and the features in this game, but it lasted a month. then died.
I've played this and it would be a good game if it was free to play. MMO's shouldnt have these features that this game does right now. Like i said theres a reason why WoW will always dominate MMO's till another game comes along that understand how people like to play MMO's other then it getting boring because of the combat system its a solid game like most games that come out. BUT its not the kind of game I' can stick to due to the controls. A great attempt though
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 35 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LeftX
 
Please wait while more information about LeftX is loaded.
Additional information about LeftX could not be loaded.
WoW WAS a great MMO
Posted 5/18/12
WoW was good on release since there was a lot of world PvP and ranking in PvP. Now that it BC,WotLK, and Cata it just failed on massive scales. PvP is too easy, you do the same thing everyday, and too many kids play it. So please dont even bring up WoW as a great MMO
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Tera Online
Medieval Game Beyond the Standards
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/14
Aurras
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So, I hear a lot of people say this game is bad for a lot of reasons. Many I agree to, but this game is average, and let me say that is pretty great for a game that is about three years old and got some terrible reviews. If you played this game, you would have already known that the voices are stupid and embarrassing, and it is true. However, I am not writing this to make you not want to play it because of the voices. Play it because it is fun, and being similar to World of Warcraft, it does not seem addicting. I played it for some time and have not been so addicted to it for I focus on my work more than this game. So please, give this game a try, it really does need improvements, but you will not see most errors.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Tera Online
Can't wait for something new.
Posted on:1/1/12
Anonymous
Location: Connecticut,USA
Sure maybe all the star wars fans will have to compete, but a majority of gamers want something new, since they are sick of star wars and WOW. <=(
15 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bkiz
seattle
 
Please wait while more information about bkiz is loaded.
Additional information about bkiz could not be loaded.
Posted 2/7/12
completely agree! and yeah tera will be cool and fresh im sure but its basically a segue to guild wars 2 imo.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Tera Online
My Honest Opinion
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/12
Flare
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Okay, so first impression - This game is going to be awesome! When you log in it seems just like that. Although there are a couple problems Tera still has that needs to be fixed. The graphics are almost up to par to Final fantasy's XIV, but the difference is Tera lags a lot worse! I bought a brand new graphic card and it handles XIV smoothly, but Tera not as much. In addition the movement even on low graphics is Choppy in this game. When I do movements with my character it looks like theres only 8 directions. The common left, right, up, down, and the corners. It's not fluid in that aspect. I did some research and found that the UI is partially to blame. I turned the UI off and it actually lagged a lot less! That's a huge problem. Personally I decided I cannot play a game that lags because of simple problems and does not run smoothly on a more than exceptional graphics card. There are good things about this game for example the blocking, being able to use a ps3 controller (loved that part), and the variety of classes and races. Until they fix the moving choppiness and upgrade with an expansion I would not pick this game up again.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tera Online
This game is just plain awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/12
Corpito
Location: Corpus Christi
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have Played alot of MMORPGs in my day from WoW to F2P games like Aika online or Vindictus. But this game just blew me away. I have been playing it almost non-stop since day of release. PvP in this game is funner than in any other MMO ive played before actually requiring you to dodge your opponent predict his movements. This game has no lock-on, Instead you use the crosshairs in the middle of the screen which is very easy to get used to. Your attacks can hit multiple enemies and you are also able to chain skills together. You can also set up your own chain combos however you like, using the spacebar to activate chained skills. This game has cutscenes every now and then and the story actually has my attention unlike most other MMOs. this game now has a 7-day free trial period which i highly recommend. this game has my vote for best MMORPG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tera Online
The Good, The Bad, The Ugly: An MMO addicts view
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/12
Z12016
Location: Indiana, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Tera is the new MMO on the market. It is being compared and tested against this years biggest MMOs - Guild Wars 2, World of Warcraft, etc - but how does it actually stack up? I am a long time MMO veteran, from the earliest MUDs, and this is my response to Tera. Let us take a look at what the 'Good' is in Tera: For starters combat; combat in Tera is action focused (If you haven't heard). It is a great change in MMO design, and adds a lot more dynamics to the genre then your typical hotbar point and click (more on comat in a few). Guilds; Guilding in Tera is similar to most MMOs social grouping designs, only with more focus on structure and player planned events. Guilds in Tera feel much similar to that of corporations in EVE online. PvP; PvP is a mixed bags the true gem in PvP combat is the guild battles. Each guild can declare war on another guild (up to 4). These battles can really scale in size and be rather enjoyable. Political System; Though this has not official began ingame yet I am very excited to see how it pans out. The basic sum of it is that guild leaders run for 'control' of different areas in the game. Graphics; Tera is undoubtely a beautiful game. The 'Bad' of Tera: PvP; Like I said above PvP is a mixed bag, and depending on what element of PvP you partake in can be a very different experiance. World PvP is quiet messy, and mostly consist of higher level people going and playing whack and smack in the lower level zones. And when a fellow travler flags for world PvP it is largely a gang bang to hurry and kill this guy before he impeads my leveling progess. Like other popular Korean MMOs Tera does not have battlefields, which can be a put off to many western players. Combat; As I said combat is fun but the declaration of "true action" hurts me. Is really is not what it claims. It looks and feels much like an action game, however it is really a hotbar system with a mask over it's head. Still enjoyable but if you are looking for God of War meets MMO you might want to look in the direction of DC Universe Online, or Vindictus. Crafting; Nothing special in the crafting department, it is mostly a copy/paste formula on previous MMO designs. Economy; If you are like myself and enjoy economy battles in MMOs, then do not get high hopes in the virtual world of Tera. It houses your typical AH setup, and with a weaker crafting system it does not bring much special attention to the game. The "Ugly" side of Tera: Questing; If you have not noticed it is 2012 and MMOs are being released left and right. Tera takes a set back in the questing department, and really scares its true potenial. Yes it is your go here do this, collect this, and kill this structure. However, it has too much backtracking, poor lore, and just does not feel fluid enough to be in a game of this generation. Voice Acting; horrible, cheesy, and should have stayed out of the game entirely. Class System; we see our typical 'Holy Trinity'. Tera offers eight different classes to play, five of which are from the warrior archetype. None of which are truley hybrid either. There is nothing unique here. Most of the classes do not offer much of a challenge, but this is mostly hidden from enjoyable combat. Instaning; Fun combat, still enjoyable, but nothing special. Also the fact your first instance is not until level 20, which can feel like a drag. "BAMs"; Yes these are fun to tackle, and extremely enjoyable and are much like your FFXI Notorious Monsters. However "Badass Monsters" is a poor name for them. Yeah it is cool and all but come on... Females; Breasts and lady undergarmets are all throughout this game, even statues with bare breasted women. The animations of them jiggle unnaturally and unwantely. It is a huge turn off to female gamers, and probably should have been avoid all together. Its honestly borderlines on disguisting. Controls; Controls fall in a weird sort. The use of a gamepad falls short, and most players are not dexterous enough to pull off the full use of a keyboard. People can look at this like a turn off, but it takes a lot of keymapping to make it feel right. Endgame; yeah I labeled it as ugly, but to be honest what MMO launches with full endgame? The launch; Tera was not the smoothest launch in history like Rift or Star Wars the Old Republic nor the worst like Aion or Dungeons and Dragons Online. Tera did offer a fair amount of headaches from mass amount of account creation problems to accidental payment charges. The verdict on Tera is difficult, it manages to soar high in many areas but it also manages to feel like for everything it does right it also does something wrong. On the good side of this a lot of the issues currently present in Tera can my fixed through patches and expansions. Tera will definately grab the Korean market, but it will be interesting to see how the western audience recieves it. It will not dethrone the behemoth of World of Warcraft, but it has the potenial to garner a community like Final Fantasy XI, EVE onine, or Lord of the Rings online. It is already in strong competiton with Guild Wars 2, which has not been released yet. There is also the possible sleeper hit MMO in Funcom's The Secret World. It is already being well recieved but in order to maintain a subscription base rests on the shoulders of the developers. I can tell you Tera is worth a try, for veteran - casual - hardcore - and newcomers to the genre, experiences will vary, but as of right now Tera has found a permant spot on my desktop for the time being.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tera Online
Saving the best for last.
Posted on:6/19/11
Derajalen
Location: Shreveport, LA
I can't wait for this game, I had my eye on it since 2008 and after 5 years of WoW, finally something new and refreshing and the xbox 360 controller feature will make it seem more like a console game and less like a tab targeting fest and the graphics are awesome.
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cadetdude
 
Please wait while more information about cadetdude is loaded.
Additional information about cadetdude could not be loaded.
acualy
Posted 10/12/11
u dont target things as far as i know just doge and hit like an action mmo
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Tera Online
Release Date Changed
Posted on:8/4/11
jmoua9
Location: Marysville, CA
The main site for tera said its coming out in spring of 2012, still has a way to go.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tera Online
On my list for top 3 games of the year
Posted on:2/15/12
AngryLime
Location: Wisconsin
I believe this game is going to be great. I doubt that it will ever pass WoW as most popular, but with WoW's next expansion (The first that I will not be getting) i believe this game is going to have a better year. They have spent a great deal of time working on this and I really hope it turns out well because I cannot wait!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Aion: Assault on Balaurea
8.5 out of 10(8)
 
 
 
 
 
 
11 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Librian
TN
 
Please wait while more information about Librian is loaded.
Additional information about Librian could not be loaded.
lol
Posted 4/11/12
trying to beat out guild wars and gain a larger fanbase before the games release. This was suppose to come out at the very end of the year last year, then they moved it to the end of this year, now its next month, one month ahead of gw2? wow lol.GW2 also said the end of this year but they removed it and set it as no release date once more, now its set to come out in 2 months...make up your minds. I might preorder both games to play beta and see how it goes...then decide if I will cancel the pre order or not.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Tera Online
Can't Wait!
Posted on:2/8/12
Tohkano
Location: Rochester, NY
I have been looking forward to this game for so long. I can't wait! Although the website told us that GameStop will be giving out beta codes for those of us who have pre-ordered the game. I have been checking back almost every day, and nothing. I also haven't gotten anything in my e-mail, as I was told I would. The closed beta starts on Friday, so I really hope I receive my code before it starts. :/
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Renyre
Rochester
 
Please wait while more information about Renyre is loaded.
Additional information about Renyre could not be loaded.
TohKano
Posted 2/12/13
Hey TohKano, the game is now free to play so it isnt available to buy at gamestop anymore. If you are going to play, come to Celestial Hills (Server) and add Renyre.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Tera Online
Rating
Posted on:5/14/11
Dulce
Location: Texas
This game is rated M. Should probably update that really soon there, GS. xD
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tera Online
Most fun in years
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/12
SmokinBarrelz
Location: Chattanooga, TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I picked up Tera as a skeptic more than anything, and I have been amazingly proved wrong. When I first heard of Tera I just thought it would be another Korean port with nothing but boring as grind fest, over complicated/cluttered UI, etc.. However on launch day I had enough guildmates in SWTOR trying it to warrant a buy, and tbh it completely tore me away from SWTOR and I have currently canceled my subscription (this is not to say that SWTOR isn't good just still needs a lot of additions). Back to Tera, this game brings something fresh for me in an MMO, the real action gameplay. When I saw them advertising it I thought it was just another ploy to try and coax in buys, but once I played it I saw the light and am addicted. You actually have to physically dodge or block (depending on class) abilities thrown at you so PvP fights are crazy fun with lots of movement and action. Ranged have to aim spells and arrows (and no it doesn't gimp range in fact they are some of the better classes in game) and melee have to light up their abilities and keep moving. The guild system is fantastic you can look up all guilds on the server with member counts with an easy search on the guild menu, and starting wars with guilds, which you can wage 4 at a time, is amazingly fun. It creates that old-school competitive pvp environment that I've been missing for so long, and with the amount of in game politics in terms of holding provinces and such at end game there will be some crazy guild on guild politics making endgame very dynamic. Overall at this point I can't put it down, and neither can my girlfriend who after 30minutes of watching me play bought it and is now hooked as well. It is ABSOLUTELY worth buying and at least giving it the free month, I would suggest this game over any other MMO out there if your going to try one.
Look at it this way you spend 60+ dollars on a 360 game and beat it in 3 days, so why not spend $10.00 less and get a guaranteed month worth of playtime and content. Just a thought :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Tera Online Collector's Edition
8.3 out of 10(13)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tera Online
Best MMO since Ultima Online!
Posted on:4/29/12
Skeletore
Location: Plant City, Florida
This mmo is the best one since Ultima Online. There are no lame sides and you can attack anyone from any race! The experience is awesome because when I pve or pvp it feels like a shooter game only I am throwing fireballs or shooting arrows instead of bullets. They also did a awesome job with the cross hair/shooter aspect by not taking away from the rpg/mmo elements. It's like a game with the best elements from both worlds. The game play is more fluid, the battles are more immersive because you don't just stand there and auto target with tab which is so lame. If you use a skill and the cross hair is not on your target it misses every time. When I pvp I am actually running around, dodging, ducking, jumping while using skills and trying to keep the crosshair on the target just like a shooter. However, they flawlessly implemented this without taking away from the RPG elements. The crafting system is the best I have seen yet plus it's a nice and bloody game with a mature rating. I max every setting and get 60fps+, less then 100ping, and the game looks beautiful. The servers are always up with no crashes and it's a solid reliable platform. For a brand new MMO they did a amazing job.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ged1s
Paradise
 
Please wait while more information about Ged1s is loaded.
Additional information about Ged1s could not be loaded.
Posted 5/2/12
Pretty well done game since it's been out in Korea for several years that isn't broke like other MMO's that needs fixing till it gets better.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Tera Online
Addicted to Tera
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/13
Quorra
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My boyfriend says, "My girlfriend's first MMO addiction." I played WoW for a bit and I didn't last too long playing that game, I stopped playing when I reached around level 20. I'm not saying WoW is a bad game, but it wasn't for me (my boyfriend played it years). As for Tera I was definitely drawn in by the graphic design and gameplay. I love anime so I was drawn into the Elins and the Castanics are visually appealing. I think all the other races are unique. The character design has so many customizable choices from hair-face-skin-voice. My boyfriend wasn't sure at first about this Free-to-Play game. However, he really likes this F2P because in his opinion, he has played lots of F2P, and they limit you to chatting-playing-quests etc. This F2P doesn't really have much limitation. You get 2 character slots, can complete any quests, and talk to people, and there are bonuses to signing up. And I believe there is no leveling up limitation. If you buy the game, which is not sold anymore/rare you get 8 character slots, mount, and other bonuses. Gamestop is one of the last places to carry a few in store. I happened to buy the last copies at two different stores. Subscription gives you quest, mount, fiery halo, and other bonuses.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>