GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Prince Of Persia Classic Trilogy HD

Now re-mastered in High Definition are three classic Prince Of Persia titles, exclusively for the PS3. Digitally enhanced HD and 3D graphics heighten the experience of adventure and improve overall gameplay. Included are Prince of Persia: The Sands Of Time, Prince of Persia: Warrior Within and Prince of Persia: The Two Thrones all in HD.
Average Customer Rating:
9.333
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
0
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Prince Of Persia Classic Trilogy HD
Review 1 for Prince Of Persia Classic Trilogy HD
2 great PoP games, also comes with Warrior Within
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/13
ZRacer710
Sands of Time proves why it was so memorable 10 years ago, with extremely fun platforming and a great story. The combat was tedious, but it pays off in the end. All in all, a great foundation going forward.
Warrior Within tries to expand the combat, but the game commits the same crime as Sands of Time by throwing an unnecessary amount of enemies at you. It's also very frustrating, especially during the boss fights. Weakest of the Trilogy, by far.
Two Thrones is a return to form, bringing back the story style of Sands of Time, but also switches up the relationship between the Prince and Farah. The gameplay is also expanded, with stealth kills adding the most to the overall experience. I consider it to be the best of the Trilogy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Prince Of Persia Classic Trilogy HD
Pre-owned game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/13
Hakha
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Is there any code in the game that can only be used once? So is it ok to get it used? The game is simply too awesome to miss anything from it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Prince Of Persia Classic Trilogy HD
I love all three
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/12
Dilly
Location: Idaho Falls, ID
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a great deal with three awesome games. I've played through all three many times now and it's still fun because after you get fast you can pull off some amazing looking fighting and parkour.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Prince Of Persia Classic Trilogy HD
Its can keep you intrested for weeks......
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/12
mrabc2
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This collection is good for the price, but the best thing is it comes with 3 games and they are really instresting. My favorite is the 3rd one,The two thrones.Only because of the story. The story is so intresting.Also it has the dark prince. But anyways this is TOTTALY worth the price.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Prince Of Persia Classic Trilogy HD
POP Is Back Baby
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/12
NerdsNirvana
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was in love when I first came across the Sands of Time on the original XBox. Since then, I have acquired and played through the POP trilogy multiple times and loved it every time. The first is more story related, the second got darker and amped up the violence, and it was beautifully mended in the final episode. Now that it's back, I relive my childhood and lose many sleepless nights playing this action/adventure classic. Even though there are few graphic and sound difficulties, it still is an amazing trilogy. Thank you Ubisoft, you never fail to impress me.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
1Seriousgamer
Detroit,MI
 
Please wait while more information about 1Seriousgamer is loaded.
Additional information about 1Seriousgamer could not be loaded.
Prince or Pauper?
Posted 11/4/12
Not a big fan of this one.POP in small doses is good enough for me.Forgotten Sands is the best to me,graphics and gameplay.The graphics on this "upgrade" reminds me of a PS2/PSP port.It just looked to krazy to be a PS3,blueray,HD,whatever.Another bottomless pit of remakes(NOW IN HD)bsi.Nothing nee here.If u never owned all 3,buy it.If u have had or have all 3 on previous systems,skip.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Prince Of Persia Classic Trilogy HD
I Love it!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/11
BigManOnTop
Location: Sturgis,MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I can not stop playing. I'm so gald to see them back. Now only if they would do the same for Metal Gear Solid!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
eleventy70
Los Angeles
 
Please wait while more information about eleventy70 is loaded.
Additional information about eleventy70 could not be loaded.
Guess What!
Posted 7/20/11
http://www.gamestop.com/ps3/games/metal-gear-solid-hd-collection/91655
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Prince Of Persia Classic Trilogy HD
YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:4/3/11
UnchartedEvil
Location: Charlotte, NC
Finally! I am glad I waited for the Disc version!!!! I was mad to hear when this was ONLY coming out in Europe mainly because I had not played these games before. Now its been announced and I own all three of the games for my PS2. I am working through Sands of Time. I am loving every minute of the game other than the combat of them game. If you never played them before. Definitely pick this collection up. Especially if you love the game play of Assassin's Creed!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
coolman122
 
Please wait while more information about coolman122 is loaded.
Additional information about coolman122 could not be loaded.
really?
Posted 5/1/11
Its a difference of 5 bucks...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Prince Of Persia Classic Trilogy HD
Aw... should've waited
Posted on:3/16/11
Willm
Location: SLO, CA
The PSN - HD versions are very entertaining. I'm just disappointed that the retail version is $5 cheaper than the DLC versions. No wonder DLC has a bad rep. Oh well - purchase this if you haven't purchased them off PSN yet and save yourself $5. High recommend for all PoP fans.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Prince Of Persia Classic Trilogy HD
Boo Yah!
Posted on:3/10/11
dolphinboy
This looks amazing and should be really good and I can't wait for this to come out!
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Prince Of Persia Classic Trilogy HD
What Pince of Persia?
Posted on:3/9/11
TaylorNLBK
Location: Fort Collins, CO
What Prince of Persia Games are there going to be in the Trilogy? I love Prince of Persia the best story i have ever played!! Can't wait!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ldixon
Philadelphia, PA
 
Please wait while more information about ldixon is loaded.
Additional information about ldixon could not be loaded.
What POP games....where have you been?
Posted 4/19/11
Evidently you must not have been following the Prince of Persia Games. The one you played is the new Prince of Persia for Xbox 360. The original trilogy was released for the original Xbox system. I'm glad that they have been re-released because Xbox did not make the 2nd and 3rd game backwards compatible for Xbox 360.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Prince Of Persia Classic Trilogy HD
YES!!!!!
Posted on:2/26/11
RainingBraines
Location: Maryland
I'm SOOO exicted for this! now if they would just make a jak and daxter collection, my ps3 game libairy will be complete lol
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jmcc
 
Please wait while more information about jmcc is loaded.
Additional information about jmcc could not be loaded.
Posted 7/16/11
i knowww it seems like they have made a collection for every series except jak n daxter
Comments (1)
Comment (1)