GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

inFAMOUS 2 Hero Edition

inFAMOUS 2 is the second chapter in the best selling franchise for the PS3 system. This immersive open world action adventure offers a realistic take on being a super hero. Blamed for the destruction of Empire City and haunted by the ghosts of his past, Cole must make a dramatic journey to discover his full super-powered potential - and face the final confrontation with a dark and terrifying enemy.
Average Customer Rating:
9.66
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (111 reviews)
10 stars
43
9 stars
8
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
51 out of 5396%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for inFAMOUS 2 Hero Edition
Review 1 for inFAMOUS 2 Hero Edition
Really fun game must try
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/12
InfamousPlaya
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have the first one and played it and it was fun and now i have the second one and it is alot of fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for inFAMOUS 2 Hero Edition
Great Item
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/12
DragonSquad
Location: california
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dude the game is awesome i got all the DLC downloads cool Comic and really awesome statue.I also made exact replica of Cole's Solid Gold Amp and it fits into the pack perfectly and speaking of the pack it is really cool i also have Cole's exact clothes and when i put it on i look just like him well... except for the hair and i like the phone pouch on the pack i put my phone in it and it looks so cool you need to buy this
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
saugus santa clarita california
just wondering
Posted 4/9/12
can u play the original also were u can play either good or bad
im talking bout the original infamous 2
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for inFAMOUS 2 Hero Edition
is this true
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/11
hammyboy
Location: poway CA
I have a question is the hero edition really $59.99 the same price as the regular version or did they just mess up. And sorry that I rated the game all 10s it just that i had to rate it to to right a question.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for inFAMOUS 2 Hero Edition
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/11
bkddd
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is one of the best collectors edition ever. The dlc is awesome, the soundtrack is ok but its a bonus. The statue is great and the backpack is so cool. The game is awesome. the story is pretty long and really developed and awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for inFAMOUS 2 Hero Edition
Best game ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/11
chipdogg
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
no doubt buying the next one it was just an amazing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for inFAMOUS 2 Hero Edition
Best super hero game to buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/11
TheDude95
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
overall amazing game the UGC is an amazing add. its graphics are better then the first, use powers of Fire, Ice, and electricity. BUY this game. plus HERO EDITION for a cheaper price is even better. i have a new back pack for school now, plus all the other add ons that come with, i love using my Sly Cooper cane as a melee weapon.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for inFAMOUS 2 Hero Edition
Near perfect sequel
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/11
idaman12345
Location: brook park, mn
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is an awesome game, well worth the money
only reason it isnt a perfect sequel is the negative charma ending
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for inFAMOUS 2 Hero Edition
great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/11
drath1
Location: California,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
well this game is a great game i loved as of the first one but the one thing i think would be cool is if they made a multiplayer game mode with like team deathmatch or something but i still love the game everyone should buy it its on a great price if you dont buy thats just messed
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for inFAMOUS 2 Hero Edition
The Best Game for hardcore gamers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/11
archangle24
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is the best the graphics id defiantly recommend this to a friend
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for inFAMOUS 2 Hero Edition
infamous 2
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/11
Bojan456
Location: Chambersburg, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Amazing game. This game had me wanting to keep playing. Although i go think that the main character Cole focused on the powers way too much.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for inFAMOUS 2 Hero Edition
freakin epic!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
uchihaj
Location: Birmingham, AL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love everything about it. A PS3 jem! Anyone with the system should support this one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for inFAMOUS 2 Hero Edition
good game better then the first one.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
madgamer82
Location: miami,fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Good game Cole's powers are awesome, fighting is good but needed to have some counter attacks.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ronldbx6
 
Please wait while more information about Ronldbx6 is loaded.
Additional information about Ronldbx6 could not be loaded.
Hero Edition
Posted 10/7/11
Today is my birthday, Good thing I waited out to get Infamous 2. I would love to get the Hero Edition if still available. So many bonuses for the same price of the regular release.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for inFAMOUS 2 Hero Edition
Amazing game for everyone!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/11
cole345
Location: Fremont
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is an amazing game! Man, the first game was so beast, I had to buy this one. This edition is worth its money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for inFAMOUS 2 Hero Edition
Absolutely 100% Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/11
CheatMaster
Location: Pelham, NH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I wanted this game ever since I played it's predecessor that I got free off of PSN(part of the 'welcome back' promotion). I didn't get the chance to pre-order it, so I decided to buy the Hero Edition, which includes the Cole Statue, the Sling Pack, the Comic, the Soundtrack, and the Super Voucher that includes the Gold Amp, Kessler Skin, Electrocution Grenade Power, and Lightning Hook Ability. The Super Voucher also has a patch that gives you Sly's Cane Amp, Samurai Sword Amp, Caveman Club Amp, and the Reaper Skin. I was waiting until my birthday to buy the Hero Edition, which was in early July. Then, it started selling out all over the place. I saw that GameStop had it back-ordered, so I just waited. When it was in-stock, I didn't have $100 to pay for it. BUT, the next day, the price somehow dropped from $99.99 to $59.99 overnight. I was PUMPED! I went to a GameStop, they said they had just sold their last one, so they called another GameStop, and it was sold out there to. So, I went to ANOTHER GameStop and they just happened to have a few left. I brought it home. I opened it up. The Sling Pack was pretty cool, it had the Sly Cooper logo on it. Pretty identical in proportional size to the one in the game. The Cole Statue was very cool looking, and same with the comic book. The Soundtrack was good. It didn't take up too much space on my PS3 hard drive, and it was nice to listen too when you're bored. I used the Super Voucher, and everything I got from it was EPIC! My absolute favorite was the Sly Cooper Cane. That may be mainly because I was a huge fan of the Sly Cooper series for the PS2. The game itself, even MORE EPIC! There was not a single aspect of this game that I did not like. So, if you want Infamous 2, you might as well buy the Hero Edition, seeing as it's the EXACT SAME PRICE as the standard edition. Trust me, you'll enjoy it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for inFAMOUS 2 Hero Edition
Hero Edition for $60 is a DEAl!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/11
SHOCKEWAVE
Location: Albany, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Once I played this game I knew it exceded the first game in every way. I had to have it. I began looking for a used copy but no one had one, and I stumbled upon the Hero edition for the same price as a new copy would cost... It is an awesome Hero edition too , the Statue and the Bag are actually really cool! The comic is kinda small but you get many dl codes for extras like a Kessler skin or a gold plated amp and such. Freaking awesome, and if that's not enough you can DL the soundtrack. Then of course the game which is freakin awesome. The graphics are so much better in this one and its just a blast to scale buildings and weild the powers of electricity. The sound is also in DTS which I personally prefer over DD 5.1 . It imports your karma and blast shards from the previous infamous if you played which i thought was cool. Great game. They were sold out all over my area but I finally found a store that held me one right before they closed. It was the last one, you better hurry this is the deal since I'm always too cheap to pay 100 bucks for a collectors edition, 60 is affordable .Go buy this now!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for inFAMOUS 2 Hero Edition
GREAT PRICE FOR GREAT GAME!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/11
bkddd
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
when i saw the hero edition go on sale i went to my nearest gamestop and i bout it. the game is awsome . it is basically two games in one because you can choose from being a hero and villain just like the first game. every now and then when you play the game you can choose from the hero mission or the villain. other than that there are also side missions that affect if you are good or bad. Another thing that makes this game awsome is that you can make your own levels and share them on psn and play other peoples levels.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nicoargua
Brooklyn ,New York
 
Please wait while more information about nicoargua is loaded.
Additional information about nicoargua could not be loaded.
This is worth your money
Posted 7/21/11
i love this hero edition it it awesome this game is the bomb and the cool thing about it is u can be evil or good i like to be evil because when u do the bio leech its evil but gives u more power and the good is to restrain your enemy which is to get a live capture
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for inFAMOUS 2 Hero Edition
Awesome Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/11
JohhnyBravo
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Infamous was a great game. I platinumed that, then a few weeks later I played through Infamous 2, and Plat that as well. Every time I played it, I wouldn't get off for like 5 hours because of how great it was.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for inFAMOUS 2 Hero Edition
Buy. This. Edition.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
Gamersince93
Location: Right here
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
For a $60 collectors edition, this ain't half bad. You get this awesome Cole Backpack, the statue of Cole, and a mini comic book. Heck honestly i bought it because of the stuff that it has not the game. Because i already have another copy. Btw the game is.....AWESOME!!!! Seriously every PS3 owner should get one even if they don't want Infamous 2 just us it for a trade in. But if you love comic book heroes and good and evil choices. This is the game you should buy and the Hero Edition.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for inFAMOUS 2 Hero Edition
Great gameplay and powers
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
Silverstreak
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When inFamous came out back in 2009, people were in awe of the amazing powers and story. In the second installment of the series, Suckerpunch improves everything about the games. The story fleshes out the characters and the gameplay is outstanding. There are so many different powers you can use, such as Ice Grenades that freeze things or Hellfire missiles that swarm your foes. The music is there, but it's not outstanding, you never really notice it unless it's during a cutscene. My only problem with this game was that when climbing buildings, Cole will grab everything he nears and hit his head when trying to get over a ledge. Overall, this game is a must buy. The Hero Edition extras are completely worth 10$ extra, as they gives you new powers and costumes.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for inFAMOUS 2 Hero Edition
Best Game Ever!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
ThunderMachine
Location: Anaheim, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing, just like the first game it brings lots of gameplay and the story is great. This is probably Sucker Punch's best game ever.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>