GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

inFAMOUS 2 Hero Edition

inFAMOUS 2 is the second chapter in the best selling franchise for the PS3 system. This immersive open world action adventure offers a realistic take on being a super hero. Blamed for the destruction of Empire City and haunted by the ghosts of his past, Cole must make a dramatic journey to discover his full super-powered potential - and face the final confrontation with a dark and terrifying enemy.
Average Customer Rating:
9.66
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (111 reviews)
10 stars
43
9 stars
8
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
51 out of 5396%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for inFAMOUS 2 Hero Edition
Review 1 for inFAMOUS 2 Hero Edition
Good And Bad Of inFAMOUS 2
Posted on:5/26/11
Gamer1235
Good: New Melee Will Give Us Some New Ways To Beat Some Malitia, New Move Combos Will Be A Good Addition into The Game Cause After A While The Same Old Moves Got Boring. The Story In inFAMOUS 2 Is A Continueation From inFAMOUS Leading You To Fight The Beast. Bad: Coles New Look, Now I KNow This Has Nothing To Do With The Gameplay But For The Die Hard inFAMOUS Fans Like Me Your A Little Upset. New Person Doin Coles Voice Again Has Nothing To Do With The Game But I Think It's Strange That The Makers Of The Game Are Keeping The Same Character Yet A New Person Is Doin His Voice In inFAMOUS 2. Skeptics: The Fire And Ice Powers In inFAMOUS 2 (Fire Being If Your inFAMOUS And Ice If Your A Hero) Now I'm All For Fire And Ice Powers But I'm Not Sure How This Is Goin Go With The Eetric Powers Plus It Moves The Game Away From It's Orgions A Lil Bit So We Will See How That Turns Out. I've Already Pre-Orderd The Game And I'm Pretty Stoked For It So We'll See How It Turns Out I Will Be Writing A Review About It After I Play/Beat The Game
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gameplayaboi
GA
 
Please wait while more information about Gameplayaboi is loaded.
Additional information about Gameplayaboi could not be loaded.
Game of the year material
Posted 6/9/11
Hero edition or not this game is extreme. I just beat the game and the ending is like no other game. When I first played Infamous 2 I could barely keep the controller down i got so hooked on the story and incredible powers Cole gets in the game. Best game I've played ever I love it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for inFAMOUS 2 Hero Edition
oh hellz yeah
Posted on:4/23/11
will767676
Location: oakland, CA
i already pre ordered this and thats a pretty fudgin good price since the game is $60 so your getting all the other stuff for $40 the first infamous was great so i know this is gonna blow me away
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SkaterBoy21
New York, NY
 
Please wait while more information about SkaterBoy21 is loaded.
Additional information about SkaterBoy21 could not be loaded.
Clueless
Posted 4/25/11
Will there be multiplayer online?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for inFAMOUS 2 Hero Edition
Electrifying
Posted on:4/28/11
coolalex
Location: escondido
I got inFamous 2 BETA is cool creat missions new powers AMP Kinetic pulse Ionic vortex climb buildings and shot enemies.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ThatGuyWhosRight
 
Please wait while more information about ThatGuyWhosRight is loaded.
Additional information about ThatGuyWhosRight could not be loaded.
Love the game.
Posted 5/24/11
Infamous is going all our with all the DLC it comes with in the hero edition. not to mention the sling pack. if its durable i could use it as a backup bag for college. as for the skins. its pretty cool to have the option to change your look to a variety of differentiated characters.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for inFAMOUS 2 Hero Edition
I'm all about sandbox games from Sony.
Posted on:3/25/11
JABthat20
Location: Grafton, OH
I'm a huge fan of Infamous and Infamous 2 made by Sucker Punch.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for inFAMOUS 2 Hero Edition
Some GAPING holes...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/11
Steverino
I am a MAJOR fan of the first Infamous and was SO looking forward to the new game, having completely worn out the first one....the graphics are STUNNING, no doubt about it. The story line, and the interaction of the way Cole behaves within his environment, TERRIBLE. I actually get a queasy, sick feeling when playing this game. Why they switched the direction of his fire when he switches hands to fire with, I have no idea, but its one of the nuances that I find most annoying. I applaud Sucker Punch for ramping up the graphics and interface, but I was much happier with the simple way that Cole handled himself in the first one. His voice is barely audible, that Ravenger monster he has to fight is just downright silly... I better stop before I enrage too many people. Should never have bought the Hero Edition. Waste of money. P.S. I would refer you to the reviewer with the title of "The Truth about Infamous 2" for a more detailed account of what's wrong with this game. I agree with this person 100%.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
4 of 32 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for inFAMOUS 2 Hero Edition
A Must Buy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/11
HappyTrigger
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Before I even had a ps3, I was always mad because sucker punch was too busy making infamous 2 to make sly 4. Honestly now that I've played infamous and have seen everything for infamous 2..... I can live without sly 4. Infamous was a great game, one of the best games on the ps3 and the most memorable. Looking at Infamous 2 now, every aspect of the game has been turned up 50 notches. Not saying the original infamous was bad, because it was amazing. It's just graphically, game play, story, voice acting, new powers, fluency of the game. Everything is better. I didn't think it would be this great, but sucker punch has brought an amazing sequel that all ps3 owners should have. Also this is the Hero edition, and totally worth every penny. The sling will be my favorite item from this, making me feel 150% BA. All of the DLC and of course the statue and soundtrack make the Hero edition a must buy. And if you don't pre-order the game, that is one huge mistake. Gamestop has jammed so much extra content in the game if you pre-order it, there is absolutely no reason to pass it up.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
odin1991
michagan
 
Please wait while more information about odin1991 is loaded.
Additional information about odin1991 could not be loaded.
Awesome
Posted 7/12/11
i love this game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for inFAMOUS 2 Hero Edition
finaly
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/11
walmartrunner123
Location: new york ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
best collecters ed since bioshock 2 realy excited about fire and napalm powers new enimies new powers new city new cole this will change the ps3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for inFAMOUS 2 Hero Edition
Pretty good value
Posted on:4/12/11
Triton7k
Location: Kissimmee, FL
I have to admit, I'm very glad they have this available for people to buy, and for $100, you get a pretty good amount of things. I know for a fact that statue would cost AT LEAST $25 from a professional action figure company, and the other $15 more than makes up for the sling, bonus DLC, and comic book. (Also, for those who are confused about the Sly Cooper insignia, it is there to reference how in inFAMOUS 1, if you zoom in on Cole's sling-pack, you would see the Sly Cooper symbol, teasing the possibility of a Sly Cooper 4. Regardless, the game looks amazing with the morality system, fire & ice powers, and User-created missions, and this is easily the single must-buy game of the year for me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for inFAMOUS 2 Hero Edition
Cant wait
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/11
Destroyer2k16
Location: Indiana
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I pre-ordered the hero edition a while ago and i was very excited. Now they came out with even more bonuses. I also know that a lot of people are angry about his new voice and look but i acually like it a bit better. Add me on PSN:Destroyer2k16|X-Box:Destroyer 2K16
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hockeyplayer
 
Please wait while more information about Hockeyplayer is loaded.
Additional information about Hockeyplayer could not be loaded.
WOW! UGH!
Posted 6/5/11
100 bucks for stuff no one wants... now if they had a replica of his amp thing i would get it (as in the hero addition)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for inFAMOUS 2 Hero Edition
The Electric Man Returns!
Posted on:3/30/11
AnimatorCP4E
inFAMOUS 2 looks like it will be a lot of fun from all of the trailers and gameplay I've seen. I'm currently on my 4th playthrough of inFAMOUS(1). The new powers look cool, and the old ones have been upgraded a bit. Besides the fun singleplayer adventure, inFAMOUS 2 will have a level creation feature. It's a great way to get the community involved without tacking on an unnecessary multiplayer component. inFAMOUS feels like a singleplayer game, multiplayer just wouldn't fit. A co-op mode may work, but that's still a stretch. I'm perfectly happy with the singleplayer free roam and the new level creation. The new powers that Cole can acquire add to the replayability as well as overall fun-factor. At one point in the game Cole will be able to get a new power, either ice from Kuo, or napalm from Nix; Cole will still primarily use electricity. Unlike some people have thought, karma will not decide which of the two powers Cole will get, the player does. inFAMOUS 2 Hero Edition is the 4th special edition game I will purchase. The content included seems worth the money, and I traded in a lot of other stuff for a discount. All pre-oder bonuses are included, which should be fun. The two main reasons that made me choose Hero Edition over standard edition are the inFAMOUS 2 soundtrack and the replica sling pack. The soundtrack is a very important part of any game; the inFAMOUS 2 soundtrack has a style that I like. I probably would have bought the soundtrack off of iTunes if I didn't get this bundle. Like I said though, I believe this bundle is worth it and I can't wait for June 7th, 2011!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for inFAMOUS 2 Hero Edition
Everything
Posted on:3/6/11
bubbarocks
Location: Howell, MI
The 1st infamous was amazing. Im still playing it. The extra 40 dollers is not much. I was angry on the lack of skills/moves you could do in the 1st infamous. The extra few moves in this hero edition is a big wow for me. The sling is good to travel ur infamous 2 game. Lastly, they spend a lot on making all extras. they need some profit. Im pre ordering today.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for inFAMOUS 2 Hero Edition
Best super hero game to buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/11
TheDude95
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
overall amazing game the UGC is an amazing add. its graphics are better then the first, use powers of Fire, Ice, and electricity. BUY this game. plus HERO EDITION for a cheaper price is even better. i have a new back pack for school now, plus all the other add ons that come with, i love using my Sly Cooper cane as a melee weapon.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for inFAMOUS 2 Hero Edition
this game rules
Posted on:5/11/11
Bankai68
Location: Ocala,FL
this game will definitely be a game of the year contender from the graphics to the powers to the parkour the game will rule over ALL
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for inFAMOUS 2 Hero Edition
good game better then the first one.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
madgamer82
Location: miami,fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Good game Cole's powers are awesome, fighting is good but needed to have some counter attacks.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ronldbx6
 
Please wait while more information about Ronldbx6 is loaded.
Additional information about Ronldbx6 could not be loaded.
Hero Edition
Posted 10/7/11
Today is my birthday, Good thing I waited out to get Infamous 2. I would love to get the Hero Edition if still available. So many bonuses for the same price of the regular release.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for inFAMOUS 2 Hero Edition
What a Collector's Edition Should Be
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/11
Krakn
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I don't order many Collector's Edition versions of games, the last was Fallout 3 and before that Bioshock. Both of those were well worth the extra $40, and Infamous 2 is as well. The statue of Cole is solid and heavy, it comes in 2 sections, the building corner, and then the Cole figure that notches into place. The sling bag is a good size and seems decent enough construction. The mini comic book and other extras are also pretty cool, but the statue and bag were the 2 big draws for me, and both delivered. If you can get it, I highly recommend the Hero Edition. It's rare that a CE is worth the extra money, but I believe that's the case this time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for inFAMOUS 2 Hero Edition
Cant wait!!!!!!
Posted on:3/16/11
Destroyer2k16
Location: Indiana
I pre-ordered the hero edition. I cant wait to play as Kessler.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for inFAMOUS 2 Hero Edition
Absolutely 100% Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/11
CheatMaster
Location: Pelham, NH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I wanted this game ever since I played it's predecessor that I got free off of PSN(part of the 'welcome back' promotion). I didn't get the chance to pre-order it, so I decided to buy the Hero Edition, which includes the Cole Statue, the Sling Pack, the Comic, the Soundtrack, and the Super Voucher that includes the Gold Amp, Kessler Skin, Electrocution Grenade Power, and Lightning Hook Ability. The Super Voucher also has a patch that gives you Sly's Cane Amp, Samurai Sword Amp, Caveman Club Amp, and the Reaper Skin. I was waiting until my birthday to buy the Hero Edition, which was in early July. Then, it started selling out all over the place. I saw that GameStop had it back-ordered, so I just waited. When it was in-stock, I didn't have $100 to pay for it. BUT, the next day, the price somehow dropped from $99.99 to $59.99 overnight. I was PUMPED! I went to a GameStop, they said they had just sold their last one, so they called another GameStop, and it was sold out there to. So, I went to ANOTHER GameStop and they just happened to have a few left. I brought it home. I opened it up. The Sling Pack was pretty cool, it had the Sly Cooper logo on it. Pretty identical in proportional size to the one in the game. The Cole Statue was very cool looking, and same with the comic book. The Soundtrack was good. It didn't take up too much space on my PS3 hard drive, and it was nice to listen too when you're bored. I used the Super Voucher, and everything I got from it was EPIC! My absolute favorite was the Sly Cooper Cane. That may be mainly because I was a huge fan of the Sly Cooper series for the PS2. The game itself, even MORE EPIC! There was not a single aspect of this game that I did not like. So, if you want Infamous 2, you might as well buy the Hero Edition, seeing as it's the EXACT SAME PRICE as the standard edition. Trust me, you'll enjoy it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for inFAMOUS 2 Hero Edition
great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/11
drath1
Location: California,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
well this game is a great game i loved as of the first one but the one thing i think would be cool is if they made a multiplayer game mode with like team deathmatch or something but i still love the game everyone should buy it its on a great price if you dont buy thats just messed
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for inFAMOUS 2 Hero Edition
Why inFamous 2 Will Be #1.
Posted on:5/18/11
KingThrashin
Location: Houston,TX
If You Ever Played The First inFamous You Would Know That When Your Ethier Deciding To Be Good Or Bad You Fall In Love With Your Choice, You Care For The City Or Dispise It And Can't Help But Wonder Around Discovering All It Has To Offer. For Me I Pre-Ordered This ASAP Cause I Know This Will Be One Great Package. Can't Wait Till This Drops Cause I'm Heading To The Midnight Release.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for inFAMOUS 2 Hero Edition
clap clap clap clap clap
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/11
vention
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
when me my uncle and my cousin went to get this i kept thinking this games going to be somthing i would play beat and then put in the corner of forgotten games but when i played it i thought o my god this is one of the best games i've played then i unfolded the rest of my package and i was impressed i'm under 15 first that statue that was not a cheap figure like most of the things you get in the "suposed" special editions then i saw the courier backpack i personaly liked the bag i just found my 2 year strap on it's the size of a colledge back bigger than my normal backpack can't waitto show this to show this when i'm back in school in yo face i liked that comic book they might be setin for infamous 3 considering what happens in the good ending last but not least the super voucher i enjoyed the powers it brought and in my opinion its the pack and the voucher that grabs me for the extra 40 i'm just glad someone canceled there preorder and i got the last 1 in the store there has not been another one there after i got the last one this is worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>