GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Saints Row The Third

Years after taking Stilwater for their own, the Third Street Saints have evolved from street gang to household brand name, with Saints sneakers, Saints energy drinks and Johnny Gat bobble head dolls all available at a store near you. The Saints are kings of Stilwater, but their celebrity status has not gone unnoticed. The Syndicate, a legendary criminal fraternity with pawns in play all over the globe, has turned its eye on the Saints and demands tribute. Refusing to kneel to the Syndicate, you take the fight to Steelport, a once-proud metropolis reduced to a struggling city of sin under Syndicate control. Take a tank skydiving, call in a satellite-targeted airstrike on a Mexican wrestling gang, and defend yourself against a highly-trained military force using only a sex toy in the most out- landish gameplay scenarios ever seen, igniting a city-wide war that will set Steelport on fire. Strap it on.
Average Customer Rating:
8.8
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (433 reviews)
10 stars
162
9 stars
60
8 stars
13
7 stars
15
6 stars
2
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
7
245 out of 28088%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Saints Row The Third
Review 1 for Saints Row The Third
Amazing
Posted on:9/17/11
kilzit
Location: Pasadena, CA
I want to pre-order now! It looks dope! I need this game already!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Got me hooked already
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Saints Row The Third
Listen Up!
Posted on:6/1/11
HwoarangQ
Location: Washington, DC
The release date will be November 13 or 15. Heard it in a interview yesterday. GO SAINTS!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Saints Row The Third
have to get it
Posted on:7/28/11
coolyboy64
Location: la
I am hoping on getting this game I have saints row and saints row 2 both of them are good hopfully this will be better
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ghostrobo
maryland
 
Please wait while more information about ghostrobo is loaded.
Additional information about ghostrobo could not be loaded.
its saints row
Posted 6/30/13
I got it its amazing
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Saints Row The Third
No Competitive Multiplayer :(
Posted on:6/22/11
TakeTwo
It has been confirmed by the Saints Row team that there will be no competitive game modes like Team Deathmatch in Saints Row the Third. But there will be co-op like in Saints Row 2! and mini games like Zombie Uprising (other mini games have not been announced yet.)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Saints Row The Third
Excellent and Better than the first 2
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/12
christo450590
Location: chicago, il
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
In my opinion, this game is better than saint row 1 and 2 because missions are better, graphics is more polish, better customization, better fighting, etc. This game has everything people wish for and have improvement in the games such as not needing respects to do a mission which gave alot of points for me. The flaw to this game is that it short if you master this game which you can beat it in 3 days to a weeks. took me 3 days but trust me it worth the keep, prices, and worth the gameplay
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Saints Row The Third
It's gonna be amazing.
Posted on:3/4/11
Spedster777
Location: Warrington, PA
Saints Row was pretty epic, and Saints Row 2 was awesome! Both games had a wide selection of weapons and vehicles, customization items, missions, activities, and tons of features! IF the first two games already sound apetizing, than your eyes are going to bleed beautiful rays of golden light when you take the disc out of it's case and but it into the tray of your xbox. It's humor, action packed plot, awesome weapons, and the feeling you are actually in the game is something Grand Theft Auto can't even think about! In this sequel to one of the best series ever created, you wan't be able to scrape your eyes of the TV when you start playing it. A highly recommended game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
impetetousspade
 
Please wait while more information about impetetousspade is loaded.
Additional information about impetetousspade could not be loaded.
THIS IS GONNA BE THE BEST GAME EVER
Posted 3/16/11
Last year me and my friend heard they were gonna make a saints row 3 and we just searched and searched and just wen i forget boom they make another i hope this lives up tom MY expectations
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Saints Row The Third
One of my top three favorite games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/12
pacshadow
Location: California, Yorba Linda
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The most amazing game of all time after playing GTA 4 for months it got boring and when i played this game for more than five minutes i couldn't stop first im untying a ex-FBI member and the next im pulverising zombies with a sonic gun! Although there are the very few down sides so if you know the history of this game lets just say Johnny Gat has a little 'Incident" with a rival gang but don't let that bring you down my favorite selection of weapons is the upper right corner ill just say my favorites katan,chainsaw,stungun,special-toy and finally ultimate weapon the internal exploding fist. theres much more so your just gonna have to get it yourself!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Saints Row The Third
For ALL GAMERS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/11
redbow
Location: laredo,tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awesome even if you haven't played the firs or second.I didn't play the first 2 games and wasn't interested .Then I saw the first game play trailer I still waited. I saw the plane game play and was amazed .I played the game and was stunned .Now that I've played this one I think I just might have to play the second one .For people that have plain the first two I think you just might love it .For people that haven't played this game I suggest to pick it up .And don't rent because you have to expeirance the full thing.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Saints Row The Third
play the game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/12
toptop
Location: caro,MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i have played saints row the third and it is really fun you get to customize your own car make your player black silver blue i love saints row it is something like grand theft auto but way different don't just take my word for it play it live it love it the game is B.A
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Saints Row The Third
Sandbox Madness!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/11
thatoneracingguy
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
By now I'm sure you have all heard about the new customization options offered in this third installment of the Saints series. I could spend hours going into detail but that would take forever and would ruin the surprises. So besides a few things, I'll just go over the basics. The one thing i noticed as soon as i started playing was that the controls were more natural to third person shooters than the other two saints games (left trigger was aim, right button for grenades, etc). Also, they completely changed the "respect" system. you no longer need respect to be able to do missions, they only help you gain perks.
Pros:
Better graphics
respect system
amazing combat action sequences
wider variety of vehicles (mainly flying)
great new character cast :)
gun customization
more fluid controls
more clothing options
Cons:
less character customization details
shorter campaign mode
no multiplayer besides co-op
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Saints Row The Third
Saints Row Iced GTA
Posted on:10/6/11
skyrimlord74
Location: New Castle, PA
When I first played Saint's Row one I knew it was going to be a hit. Then they brought out Saint's Row 2 which was even better than one. Now Saint's Row: The Third is due out and it looks better than the first two. The best thing about these games is the character creation and ability to pimp your character out as you earn more cash. GTA 4 blew major chunks and was way to short. Saint's Row: The Third is not only long but it holds no bars. This game is outrageous in every respect in a good way! THQ and Violition are not afraid to give the fans what they want, total (bleeping) mayhem. The graphics are even better than the first two. The cars finally show damage instead of just dented hoods and tell tale flames too bail out. By far worth buying when it comes out. If you have not played one or two you can now get both in one set for $20, another excellent buy. I will be pre-ordering this one for sure.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xlovelife4
SAINTS ROW THE THIRD
 
Please wait while more information about xlovelife4 is loaded.
Additional information about xlovelife4 could not be loaded.
DOPE GAME
Posted 10/22/11
SAINTS ROW THE THIRD IS AND WILL BE A DOPE GAME. BEST GAME I EVER PLAYED(ALSO MW3 DOPE) SAINTS ROW THE THIRD SHOULD BE GAME OF THE YEAR.PRE ORDERED IT.GOING TO PLAY IT EVERYDAY.BEST SAINTS ROW GAME EVER.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Saints Row The Third
A nice guilty pleasure!!!
Posted on:8/26/11
RandomGuy
Location: Atlanta, GA
For me, Saints Row games have always been kind of a guilty pleasure. At least it is for most older gamers over the age of 16, because its just a whacky over the top silly game. The first game was serious with some humor, the second was sort of serious with more over the top humor, and this third game is just a down right circus act, lol. I guess it has to be since this is said to be the last Saints Row game. So I guess it is best to go out with a bang, literally, since causing as much crazy destruction as you can imagine seems to be the focus here. All the customization we know and love seems to be intact, and adding your own skyscraper to the city skyline is a nice touch. So we see how far customization can go. I kind of hated the driving physics for the first two games, but they say they've changed it for this game which should be good. There is still just 2 player co-op for the story, 3-4 player would have been nice, but what the heck its Saints Row.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Saints Row The Third
Cannot be compared to any other game, EVAR.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/11
iFade
Location: Port Richey, FL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Lets just say one thing: you CANNOT compare Saints Row: The Third with GTA 5. Saints Row is unrealistic, but that's what makes it fun. Jumping into the game knowing the controls from SR: 2 is kind of a pain in the neck, but you'll get pop-ups telling you what to do as you go along. The campaign is enjoyable to take part in, and choices along the way will affect your gameplay, such as deciding to blow up the Syndicate Tower for a bonus on respect, or saving it for a bonus on generated income. Sound can get glitchy every once in a while, but it's not a major issue. The graphics feel like a mixture of high-quality and cartoon, which doesn't give those who are ultimately serious about graphics a major issue. However, I do find some frame rate issues.
Overall, Saints Row: The Third is an awesome game which cannot be compared to GTA 5 due to the fact that the game is unrealistic. It's the best in the series so far, and a great open-world gang game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Saints Row The Third
Brilliant
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/11
eatd
Location: Seattle, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I went into this game not really knowing what to expect. The game of Saints Row 3 was either going to be hit or miss, and let me tell you... they HIT! This game is incredible, and one of the more addicting games I have ever played. It is also a big contender for GOTY, and it's got my vote. Although it is my favorite for GOTY, I don't see it winning, because of the Arkham Cities of the gaming world. Obviously, Arkham City is the favorite, which isn't obscene, but this game is far superior in my book, especially because of the weapons and all that jazz. If you don't have Saints Row 3, honestly, what are you waiting for? This is the best game I played this year, and potentially of all time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
141 of 168 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
OldSkoolGGamer
 
Please wait while more information about OldSkoolGGamer is loaded.
Additional information about OldSkoolGGamer could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Game of the year!?
Posted 12/9/11
LOL game of the year...not even close. As a gamer I would hope such a disgusting game like this wouldn't get game of the year! Especially with so many other great titles out there that take intelligence to play.
Keep dreaming.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Saints Row The Third
Good at first
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
BR33zy360
When I first bought this game I was blown away! Then I got further and further in the campaign and it was starting to go bad. Once I beat the game I was bored with it. There are alot of glitches in the game like getting your head stuck in a wall when driving or when you go on those open bridges on a motorcycle your vehicle crashes through it and it is stuck. It really starts to glitch further in the campaign more of. The city was cool at 1st but it then doesnt feel alive anymore. The combat with your fists is fun though! I love punching the trash out of cops. Especially when you press LT and you have to press buttons to make a combo. Your over powered in the game also. Its too easy. Its easy to get 5 star wanted level and you can survive it for as long as you feel like it. Your overpowered and the enemies are under powered. The story isnt that good but this game isnt meant for the story. Its meant for causing as much destruction as you can. I would reccomend this to a friend at 1st.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 16 for Saints Row The Third
Saints Row: The Third
Posted on:11/7/11
BillyCoyle321
Location: Florida
First off I would like to say when I first got my hands on Saints Row in 2006 I did not like the game at all, The game was hard and just wasn't my style of gaming. I started playing Saints Row again in August '11. I played hours and hours through the game completed all Missions & Activities and fell in love with the game. I then got Saints Row 2 and was amazed by how much better the gameplay was. The visualizations were absolutely amazing, the driving physics we're given a 100% change and much better feel. The story was so much more in depth than the original, it added more activities and a much greater Online Muliplayer to it. After playing both games a combined 100+ hours I would have to say I am addicted to the series now. With Saints Row 2 being the game it was and being so improved from the original, I can only imagine how it will feel to play Saints Row: The Third. From the Trailers, gameplay and screen shots of the game you can tell that this game is going to be great. The graphics look amazing, the way civilians are walking on the streets, the way the cars drive it gives you the feel as if you were actually in the game. I can't wait to get my hands on Saints Row: The Third, if you have not played Saints Row & Saints Row 2 please do yourself a favor and play them first before you get this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Saints Row The Third
Yes, Yes, Yes, and Yes!
Posted on:11/11/11
AHHHH
Location: Who wants to know?
Yes: Customization
Yes: Action packed
Yes: Humorous
Yes: Fun
This will be the best sandbox crime game of all time. No thanks GTA, not this time. You can make your character anything, there is nonstop fast paced action and driving, it is hilarious at times, and combining all of these things, it is fun. I recommend this game to everyone who is okay with the extreme inappropriate nature of this game, which is what makes it so funny. Must have, game of the year.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
20 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Saints Row The Third
2nd Best
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/14
Mivec
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you are a fan of SR then you know what to expect. Mindless fun and hours of gameplay. You have your side missions, car tuning, gang fights, and everything. graphics have improved since previous titles but some things were taken away. like inability to learn fighting styles and so forth. overall good game, but the best will always be SR2
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 19 for Saints Row The Third
Funniest Game of The Year for Sure
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/11
Dbreezy229
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The people who have came on here bashing this game have said two things mostly. First, They say this game has bad graphics. Ok sorry people but the Saints Row series has never been about breath taking graphics. You want amazing graphics then go play Elder Scrolls: Skyrim or Uncharted 3. Second, Some people say this game is a complete rip-off of other games. DUH! Thats the whole point. The game is over the top its making fun of other games and showing us the aspect of games that most people have forgotten about which is VIDEO GAMES ARE MEANT TO BE PLAYED FOR FUN! Not for graphics or great dialouge or stupid avatar rewards or trophies and achievements, JUST FOR FUN! If your a fun person, laid back casual gamer then your gonna LOVE THIS GAME!. But if you play games very seriously and competively then go buy Dark Souls or Call of Duty. No hard feelings to you hardcore gamers of course
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Saints Row The Third
Gonna love Saints Row The Third!
Posted on:3/23/11
Bowen
Location: TX
I love saints row 1& 2 there both fun and finally hearing about a part three was amazing and finally adding a tank. Also finally making custom guns is cool, I just wish that it came in on an earlier date. If you're addicted to the row than send me a message (Commander Bowen).(Xbox 360)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
21 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Xboxdude01
 
Please wait while more information about Xboxdude01 is loaded.
Additional information about Xboxdude01 could not be loaded.
Saints Row The Third
Posted 3/26/11
I preordered it and I know it will be awsome but the date not so much I like how it's on Saturday which is better than Tuesday but why on new years eve I know you think what a great start to 2012 but most people will be on vacation and miss out on the great game but I won't
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>