GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PS3 Real Triggers

How many times have your fingers slipped off the L2 and R2, and always at a crucial moment in the game? RealTriggers put a stop to that happening ever again! Simply put... if you use a Sony PS3 Controller, and you're serious about your gaming, you should be using these! Gioteck are set to provide you with quality additions and peripherals for your consoles, truly designed by gamers for the gaming community, we aim to destroy the clones and meet the demands of our fellow gamers making our third party peripherals first choice.
Average Customer Rating:
8.656
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
7
8 stars
5
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
28 out of 3288%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PS3 Real Triggers
Review 1 for PS3 Real Triggers
Great PS3 accessory
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/13
CoolerOnline
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had these for about a year now and they make fps games so much easier. with my fingers already on the triggers I can throw grenades and flashbangs easier. Great product!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for PS3 Real Triggers
Great product...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/13
Crashnjax77
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought the last one , that the river city location had. It was a pack of 4 buttons. it was worth the price, still PlayStation should have put more thought into ergonomics and player usage. If you cant find it in stores go ahead and buy online. it will be worth it. You can cover 2 controllers per package. No matter how much my fingers sweat from hard playing I no longer lose grip on my L2-R2 buttons.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for PS3 Real Triggers
Best 4 dollars I've ever spent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/13
BellTower72
Location: Airway Heights (Spokane), WA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These things are awesome! I bought them because they were so cheap. Turns out, they work good! Not only does it feel totally right in your hands, but the controller looks way better with them on, then they do without them. I dont have PS3 anymore, but if I ever got another I would buy these the same day. I would even pay for them if they were triple the price! They are awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for PS3 Real Triggers
Awesome with some faults
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/12
Vladtastic
Location: Kansas City, MO
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I wanted to have the trigers like I had on the Xbox 360, but I didn't want to by an off-brand 360 esque controller. So I was in the store and I saw them as I was picking up the latest shooter and they worked great, until I got in to some tight spots in the Canals and they snapped off because of the pressure. So I superglued those bad boys on and now they work awesome. So buy them and superglue them on or they will come off under some heavy gaming.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for PS3 Real Triggers
Great Triggers for the PS3
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/12
Skudruckus
Location: Michigan
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have been a long time owner of an xbox 360, but I recently switched to the PS3 and I couldn't get used to the controller standard R2 and L2. I decided to try these out, and I am glad I did. They are very much worth the money. Only downside is if you put your fingers on the edge of them, they can be a little pokey, but I shaved mine down with a file.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for PS3 Real Triggers
Good, but....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/12
Denis517
Location: watsonvillle
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These triggers are very good when playing, but they slip off a lot unless you glue them to your controller. It's a pain to have to glue them to my controller, and recently they started cracking. I recommend these if you don't have the money to get a controller with these types of triggers.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PS3 Real Triggers
little trick
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/12
tannarfun09
Location: liberty, ky
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
love these triggers very comfortable and to fix the slipping off problems i just added a drop of super glue to each trigger and it hasn't come off in a year of of hard playing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PS3 Real Triggers
Horrible for Call of Duty and annoying for others
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/12
thehab1193
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this when i got my ps3 and they suck. It feels weird to shoot and you lose them really fast. They suck, and cost way too much! Who would pay a good 5 dollars on 2 pieces of plastic, each super small?! I do NOT recommend them at all.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PS3 Real Triggers
dont buy these
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/12
Silvers
Location: schenectady, new york
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought this for my ps3 and yes they stay on but when you shake your ps3 controller or use the L2 & R2 buttons they slide right off.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DaviDurus
 
Please wait while more information about DaviDurus is loaded.
Additional information about DaviDurus could not be loaded.
Posted 7/13/12
It's likely that you didn't snap them on all the way. They shouldn't fall off from any shaking. Try pressing them onto the controller harder.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for PS3 Real Triggers
Best Atl to Xbox controller.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/12
Hornet97
Location: Stevensville, MD
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
As a former Xbox 360 owner, I bought these and WOW, can't play without them. They keep you fingers from slipping during racing games. L2 and R2 buttons are slightly raised which helps with FPS games. Easy to snap on and stay in place.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kingdomfan123
 
Please wait while more information about kingdomfan123 is loaded.
Additional information about kingdomfan123 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/2/12
these are for PS3 not Xbox
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for PS3 Real Triggers
Great for the Price
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/12
Iceviper
Location: Chicago
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These are great if you need a little more space on the trigger buttons. If you get too rough with the controller they will pop off but pop back on very easily.
After awhile though, they just pop off when just playing normally but since these are very inexpensive that is not even really an issue.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PS3 Real Triggers
Necessary
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/12
amzncboy
Location: pg county, md
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have always felt that the triggers on the ps3 controller were just horrible. I've also always felt that the trigger design is the only thing the 360 may have over the ps3. Now that I have purchased these triggers my experience playing the game is much more friendly. I love them, but when my friends come over and play they take the triggers off each time. I'm saying that to say its not for everybody but its perfect for me.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PS3 Real Triggers
Perfect for first person shooters! No finger slip
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/12
borderpatrol
Location: Illinois
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The best part about the triggers is they keep your fingers on the trigger at all times. Your index fingers never slip or wander underneath the controller.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for PS3 Real Triggers
they r ok
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/12
GAMEstopVISTA
Location: Vista,CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i don't like how they feel and can be hard to handle when you need 2 use multiple fingers for shooting. but r great 4 racing games
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PS3 Real Triggers
worth more for less
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/12
corlock
Location: w, OH
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This product is completely necessary if you play shooting or racing games you need this. Some reviews say there is a few flaws like they slip off but iv had these triggers for 2 months now and they have so far had absolutely no problems. There is no downside to this product. another review says that there fingers are to close together and that is complete cr*p as far as the finger placements go you would have to have 5 inch thick fingers for that to happen so again i say there is no downside to this and it is completely necessary if you have a PS3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PS3 Real Triggers
not bad
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/11
daveRIT40
Location: Philadelphia
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
they're decent. I haven't found that they get in the way, but they really aren't all that necessary. ps3 games use the l1/r1 buttons primarily as triggers. for this reason, there really isn't a need for trigger-like attachments to the l2/r2 buttons.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PS3 Real Triggers
Great for bigger hands
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/11
biged1968
Location: St. Clairsville, Ohio
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If your a guy with bigger hands, try these things, i play alot of FPS games and after a hour or so with the Sony PS3 controller, i would find myself missing the scope in button from time to time, because of Sony's weird angle R2 and L2 trigger buttons. I like my triggers flipped so i use the R2 as trigger and L2 as scope in.
The Gioteck real triggers pop on very secure, they are tight on the trigger buttons, your triggers still have full range of pull.
If your looking for something to make your DS3 controller alittle better and beefier for med and large hands, try these, i also have Kontrol Freek CGC toggle covers on my DS3 controller and its as comfortable to use now as a xbox360 controller.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PS3 Real Triggers
Great for any gamer!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/11
thatguy22
Location: Rochester, MN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I do both racing games and shooters so this is great!!! They clip on easily and they stay snug on the controller. You get a way better grip and when you put the controller on the ground the trigger buttons don't move. These are great for any gamer!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PS3 Real Triggers
Great Accessory.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/11
MongrelHitman
Location: Waldorf,MD
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Sony should have had these on in the first place. Playing with controllers that don't have them feels weird now. I play a lot of FPSs and Sports games and these triggers come in handy.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for PS3 Real Triggers
One word: Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/11
Josef93
Location: Chase City, VA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These accessories are a must for your ps3 dualshock 3 controller. They work just as good as advertised and you can't go wrong with it. If your like me that naturally hate 3rd party brand products, but this is an exception. This comes in handy if you play racing games and shooters (L2 to aim and R2 to shoot). As many people said, I wish Sony included this with every controller. Put them on and keep them on. Thats all I gota say.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anoynmous
Wilburton, OK
 
Please wait while more information about Anoynmous is loaded.
Additional information about Anoynmous could not be loaded.
Why?
Posted 10/9/11
Oh come on people if you wanted to play shooters with Xbox 360 style triggers why didn't you just get an Xbox I own both an Xbox and a PS3 and I love them both but if you like the design of the Xbox triggers why don't you just play your shooters and or racing games on an Xbox 360 especially if you are like me and own both why don't you just buy your shooters and racers on the Xbox 360 and if you don't have an Xbox its a great investment ( I do not want you guys to misunderstand what I am saying I love my PS3 but an Xbox 360 opens you up to a even larger world of gaming that owning a single of the three major gaming systems Xbox 360, Wii and finally PS3 just does not give you so if you are like me and like to diversify your gaming experience why don't you just buy all three and call it a day) but still if you like the style of Xbox triggers maybe it would be best if you play your shooters and racers on an Xbox 360
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>