GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PS3 Real Triggers

How many times have your fingers slipped off the L2 and R2, and always at a crucial moment in the game? RealTriggers put a stop to that happening ever again! Simply put... if you use a Sony PS3 Controller, and you're serious about your gaming, you should be using these! Gioteck are set to provide you with quality additions and peripherals for your consoles, truly designed by gamers for the gaming community, we aim to destroy the clones and meet the demands of our fellow gamers making our third party peripherals first choice.
Average Customer Rating:
8.606
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
7
8 stars
5
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
29 out of 3388%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PS3 Real Triggers
Review 1 for PS3 Real Triggers
Nice!
Posted on:3/2/11
dolphinboy
This looks great because if I do play PS3 my fingers get slippery so this will help a lot of people when they play. And it is only $4!
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
4917
New Hope, Pa
 
Please wait while more information about 4917 is loaded.
Additional information about 4917 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/21/11
I have had a pair of something similar to these for a while now and I swear by them. They do pop off at times if I am a little too aggressive, but it is rare.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for PS3 Real Triggers
Necessary
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/12
amzncboy
Location: pg county, md
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have always felt that the triggers on the ps3 controller were just horrible. I've also always felt that the trigger design is the only thing the 360 may have over the ps3. Now that I have purchased these triggers my experience playing the game is much more friendly. I love them, but when my friends come over and play they take the triggers off each time. I'm saying that to say its not for everybody but its perfect for me.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PS3 Real Triggers
Controllers all should have this.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/11
TekJreview
Location: Delavan Wi.
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Great !!!! Had for a year now. The only time they pop off the controller when you drop the controller hard. They easly pop back on. My have come off twice , but its only because my buddy has a problem with me beating him :) jk It's stupid Sony did not make the controllers with this all ready attached. For five dollars you can't go wrong even if you didn't like them. But thats not going to happen. Thats the main thing I liked about the Xbox controller.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PS3 Real Triggers
Perfect Setup For FPS And Looks Stock
Posted on:3/11/11
PS3TXGamer
Location: Dallas Tx
I've had these extensions for about a year now and they are awesome. They are the exact color and texture of the normal L2 and R2 buttons so they look stock. They snap in place perfectly and don’t come off unless i want them to. I have never had one pop off and couldn’t game without them. Kudos to the 15 second install - Sony should include this accessory with all its controllers.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PS3 Real Triggers
worth more for less
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/12
corlock
Location: w, OH
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This product is completely necessary if you play shooting or racing games you need this. Some reviews say there is a few flaws like they slip off but iv had these triggers for 2 months now and they have so far had absolutely no problems. There is no downside to this product. another review says that there fingers are to close together and that is complete cr*p as far as the finger placements go you would have to have 5 inch thick fingers for that to happen so again i say there is no downside to this and it is completely necessary if you have a PS3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PS3 Real Triggers
little trick
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/12
tannarfun09
Location: liberty, ky
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
love these triggers very comfortable and to fix the slipping off problems i just added a drop of super glue to each trigger and it hasn't come off in a year of of hard playing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PS3 Real Triggers
Great for the Price
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/12
Iceviper
Location: Chicago
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These are great if you need a little more space on the trigger buttons. If you get too rough with the controller they will pop off but pop back on very easily.
After awhile though, they just pop off when just playing normally but since these are very inexpensive that is not even really an issue.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PS3 Real Triggers
Alright
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/14
PotatoJones
Location: Cornelius, NC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I first got them they worked pretty good but after about 2 weeks they started to pop off every time I pressed them. I put some super glue on the back of them and that helped them stay on. After a while they started falling off and breaking. They lasted about 3 months before I ended up throwing them away. The 5$ price is very good but you'll probably end up buying more and more.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for PS3 Real Triggers
All Controlls need this
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/11
Giggityy
Location: Cinci
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a must have for your controllers, they are cheap but help and are durable, I have had then for 3 weeks and forgot my controller didnt come with them, The only thing is that when i got them in the store they where 8 dollers for 2 sets. But still a must have
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PS3 Real Triggers
Great for any gamer!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/11
thatguy22
Location: Rochester, MN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I do both racing games and shooters so this is great!!! They clip on easily and they stay snug on the controller. You get a way better grip and when you put the controller on the ground the trigger buttons don't move. These are great for any gamer!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PS3 Real Triggers
Best Atl to Xbox controller.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/12
Hornet97
Location: Stevensville, MD
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
As a former Xbox 360 owner, I bought these and WOW, can't play without them. They keep you fingers from slipping during racing games. L2 and R2 buttons are slightly raised which helps with FPS games. Easy to snap on and stay in place.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kingdomfan123
 
Please wait while more information about kingdomfan123 is loaded.
Additional information about kingdomfan123 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/2/12
these are for PS3 not Xbox
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for PS3 Real Triggers
One word: Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/11
Josef93
Location: Chase City, VA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These accessories are a must for your ps3 dualshock 3 controller. They work just as good as advertised and you can't go wrong with it. If your like me that naturally hate 3rd party brand products, but this is an exception. This comes in handy if you play racing games and shooters (L2 to aim and R2 to shoot). As many people said, I wish Sony included this with every controller. Put them on and keep them on. Thats all I gota say.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anoynmous
Wilburton, OK
 
Please wait while more information about Anoynmous is loaded.
Additional information about Anoynmous could not be loaded.
Why?
Posted 10/9/11
Oh come on people if you wanted to play shooters with Xbox 360 style triggers why didn't you just get an Xbox I own both an Xbox and a PS3 and I love them both but if you like the design of the Xbox triggers why don't you just play your shooters and or racing games on an Xbox 360 especially if you are like me and own both why don't you just buy your shooters and racers on the Xbox 360 and if you don't have an Xbox its a great investment ( I do not want you guys to misunderstand what I am saying I love my PS3 but an Xbox 360 opens you up to a even larger world of gaming that owning a single of the three major gaming systems Xbox 360, Wii and finally PS3 just does not give you so if you are like me and like to diversify your gaming experience why don't you just buy all three and call it a day) but still if you like the style of Xbox triggers maybe it would be best if you play your shooters and racers on an Xbox 360
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for PS3 Real Triggers
Great for bigger hands
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/11
biged1968
Location: St. Clairsville, Ohio
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If your a guy with bigger hands, try these things, i play alot of FPS games and after a hour or so with the Sony PS3 controller, i would find myself missing the scope in button from time to time, because of Sony's weird angle R2 and L2 trigger buttons. I like my triggers flipped so i use the R2 as trigger and L2 as scope in.
The Gioteck real triggers pop on very secure, they are tight on the trigger buttons, your triggers still have full range of pull.
If your looking for something to make your DS3 controller alittle better and beefier for med and large hands, try these, i also have Kontrol Freek CGC toggle covers on my DS3 controller and its as comfortable to use now as a xbox360 controller.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PS3 Real Triggers
not bad
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/11
daveRIT40
Location: Philadelphia
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
they're decent. I haven't found that they get in the way, but they really aren't all that necessary. ps3 games use the l1/r1 buttons primarily as triggers. for this reason, there really isn't a need for trigger-like attachments to the l2/r2 buttons.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PS3 Real Triggers
Gotta have
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/11
MightyWood
Location: burnside, ky
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love these for black ops I play tactical flip controller settings and my R2 is shoot and aim is L2 if i don't use them i don't play very good at all i have mine actaul gorilla glued on to keep the kids from losing them
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PS3 Real Triggers
Buy these things.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/11
Robinson
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It's a shame that Sony didn't design the DS3 better, but the Real Triggers go a long way to make up for Sony's mistakes. I have one caveat to would-be purchasers: They will not make L2/R2 feel more comfortable for first-person shooters than L1 or R1. This is due to how L1 and R1 are where your index fingers rest naturally on the DS3. However, the Real Triggers still offer a dramatic improvement for FPS games that insist on using L2 and R2 for aiming and firing. For all other games that require you to frequently press or hold down L2 or R2 (such as most racing games), they work perfectly.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PS3 Real Triggers
even more necessary now
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/11
satoshi
Location: cleveland
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got my first pair about a year ago and they never failed me. in those critical times when my hands were sweating (summer) they really helped. I just recently bought another controller and im planning on getting another pair. since the price of the controller went down, i can now buy the real triggers without feeling guilty. the best thing about these is that when i put the controller down when playing COD, it doesnt throw a grenade. the original design of the controller caused the triggers to be pushed when i put it down but the real triggers' shape stops that from happening
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PS3 Real Triggers
Curve Is Awsome!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/11
TJMaxx
Location: Florida,FL
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It Is Awsome.............I like It Because You Can Press The Trigger Without Your Fingers Sleeping Off...................Some People Have That Problem Like My Friend...........His Hands Get Sweaty Some Times And When He Tries Clicking R2, His Finger Slips Off The R2 Button......Its Funny, We Were Playing MW2.............and He Tried To Shoot Me , But His Finger Kept Sliping Off The R2 Button, And I Killed Him Like 20 Times................But Now..........I Have The Triggers, So When he plays and tries to shoot me ............he kills me sometimes.................But he only kills me because i bought the triggers..............they are awsome bcause they curve out.................the regular triggers curve in and its hard to hold the Button, But i like the triggers and they are awsome!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PS3 Real Triggers
not bad
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/11
stevraulg
Location: Long Island, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
not bad nice to use but sometimes it doesnt go all the way down .. so when i was playing cod... i sometimes couldn't throw my frags or flash bangs or in nuns2 my blocks were off
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PS3 Real Triggers
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/11
Bgordy
Location: Chevy Chase MD
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I honestly think it is so good they should just sell them with the controllers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>