GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Armored Core V

COMEHEAVY-OR NOT AT ALL The ravages of war & natural disasters have depleted natural resources, leaving mankind in peril. Wage fierce battles for control of territories using the most powerful weapons of war: Armored Core!
Average Customer Rating:
7.2
7.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
3
8 stars
4
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
10 out of 1567%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Armored Core V
Review 1 for Armored Core V
Looks good, Titanfall?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/13
TitanFollower
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm giving this game all 8s even though I haven't played it but it looks really good. I love they way Titanfall looks and I think it will be a great game, it kinda has the mech mentality but also ground soldier. And this game is for hardcore gamers is what I have read, because its not your average CoD or BF. But I'm going to give this game a try for the multiplayer and wait until Titanfall. :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Armored Core V
Totaly Destroyed what Armored Core was!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/13
aldosv73
Location: Riverside CA.
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is so terrible, they took out what made Armored Core, the one on one battles and the all famous Arena, and single player missions are not as good as they use to be. One of the most disappointments in this game is that you can't fly anymore, along with the other things they did to this game it all but puts the last nail on the coffin. I belong to an armored core fan group but after this last release and the upcoming one, most members have left and or are just plain playing the older games life for answers and son on..
My recommendation don't buy this game, unless you get it for $5.00 and only to complete your collection...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 3 for Armored Core V
awesome Co-Op
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/13
andrewtheps3guy
Location: boston, ma
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is a game that you primarily would want to play with your friends (if you have any). so if you're looking for a good time on your own, you may wanna try a different game, that or it's the perfect game for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Armored Core V
Not what Armored Core use to be.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/12
aldosv73
Location: Riverside CA.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Like I mentioned above, Armored core is not what it used to be it's all about team play know and not single player, and what just puts it over the top for me is that they took flight away from the cores!!!! you get to hoop around like an injured kangaroo know. I'm glad I got it used and even then it's now a coaster on my coffee table.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 5 for Armored Core V
Pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/12
5Chaor
Location: LIthonia, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the games is pretty good the mech are detailed, the weapon are awsome. The online is crazy there so much do. Now the story mode is could have been better,
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Armored Core V
Ultimate Co-Op
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/12
Rkatektonix
Location: Tallahassee, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you are searching and searching for a great Co-Op game and you are your friends are bored to death or frustrated with plane Jane shooters then this is the game for you. Crazy Customization along with the ease of joining a team with your friends or making your own and the ability to join them at a moments notice using the rendezvous option is amazing. The entire game is Co-Op or you can ride solo. The options are all yours and they are all great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Armored Core V
Not great,but not bad
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/12
Frapjr
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is ok, story is not great but multilayer is fun, it will take some time to get the hang of the controls if you have never played armored core game before. Lots of customization and colors to paint your mech. Music is ok, the stuff the plays in the menus is good but, the battles music sucks.They did take away the ability to fly around in this 1.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Armored Core V
Great Game! But it could use some work.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/12
AcridNextEight
Location: Portsmouth,VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is alot of fun i really enjoy it but they could have put a bit more work into it to make it perfect,Better graphics and gameplay would be nice. (:
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Armored Core V
Multiplayer, Oh Yeah!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/12
BOctober25
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This version of Armored Core is different than any other I have played before. But, this is a really good kind of different. If you are a gamer that is into more multiplayer than single player, you are in for a treat. First things first, the story campaign is still available. It is short and quite boring. The area are really bland and the story has no real point. You are sent and guided to destroy particular enemies. But, in the middle of playing, your objectives can change at a minutes notice and you are redirected to another objective.
Now, onto the core of the game, the multiplayer. At the start of the game, you will be required to either join a team or create your own. Anything that you do in the game has a direct effect on the team. In order to build levels and team points, you must take part in various order missions. These missions can consist of destroying all enemies on the map. You may also be forced to face one AC in a one on one battle. This is more less the arena mode of this game. But, if you want to get help, you can play co op and hire a mercenary to help destroy those enemies or that tough AC. You can register and become a mercenary yourself.
You can also play in free battle mode. Free battle lets you go in a one on one match against another player. There are 5 vs. 5 Team death match. There is an 8 free for all match. This is just fun to play like you would Call of Duty online, but only with robots.
You can still do the same with your mech as past games. Buying parts and customizing is still huge in the AC formula. You can paint your mech, create your own emblems, test out your mech on new parts added before heading into battle.
Finally, conquest mode allows you to take control of an area on the map that has been occupied by another team. The more territories you claim and hold onto, the more your team will dominate the online community. This is a great game for fans of the AC series. First time players may be confused and the learning curve can be steep. But, once you get the hang of customization, playing order missions and dominating territories, the game will be addicting!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Xeno128
 
Please wait while more information about Xeno128 is loaded.
Additional information about Xeno128 could not be loaded.
Meh
Posted 4/22/12
The specs are allot less detailed than for answer and the controls were dumbed down a bit too with the removal of free flight you have to jump off buildings which makes you bounce around like a loser. The online is much better but the game is still lacking severely in the two elements i mentioned before.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Armored Core V
Fantastic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/12
KNSHORNET
Location: Memphis, TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is awesome. I am a huge fan of Mech games and this game is fantastic. The customization is awesome. What is cool about it is if you are new to this style of game, it is easy to pick up and do damage. If you want to be really good at it though, it takes a bit more time and strategy. So it is a solid fit for everyone.
Graphics are cool and the online play is great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Armored Core V
awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/12
greyfox99
Location: texas
even though ive only played this for about 2-3hours its a great game every thing is complicated but youll get used to that.the territory control option is really sweet and you get to make up your own team or join one is cool to and you can hire some one to playalong side you instead of you going in like a lone wolf every thing is different from ac and ac4a great game though its a recamend for mech lovers andac fans
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Armored Core V
Great multiplayer
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/12
ACBlood
Location: Connecticut
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Great game for those who like team play. The story is not much of a highlight but the multiplayer is great. Create or join a team to complete mission together and take over territories belonging to other teams. Customization is also a lot of fun and there are so many possibilities.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Armored Core V
Multiplayer Paradise, Singleplayer Nightmare
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/12
DarkKnight1990
Location: Roanoke, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
From the time that the game was announced I was waiting anxiously for it's release date. When that day finally came, I sped by my local Gamestop and picked up my preorder. After getting home and putting in a couple hours of gameplay I must say that I am finding the game to be a major disappointment. The focus of this installment is overwhelmingly Multiplayer. The addition on "teams" may be a welcome feature for the hardcore fans, but only complicates the game for me. I have little interest in playing it as a social game and would rather play solo, but the game restricts so many of the features when you do. The Armored Core franchise has always been a favorite of mine, but the neglect of the single player campaign in lieu of a robust multiplayer is unforgivable for me. The objectives in singleplayer are painfully simple and feel unpolished. In addition to this oversight, the game suffers from a clunky control scheme and many glitches. I'm very disappointed by the game and would return it if I could. This is not the Armored Core I grew to love over the years. If you are still reading you must be genuinely interested so my recommendation to you, the hardcore fan, is to purchase it used and save some money. There is no online pass to worry about here.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Armored Core V
Ok but...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/12
FedEX50
Location: northern california
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Just a first impression since I have only been playing the game for a few hours or so. I think the graphics are bad, the in game movie's are great but compared to the graphics on AC for answer a big step down. There are lots of bugs with purchasing inventory, for instance I purchased a pair of legs, generator ,weapons and they were nowhere to be found in my inventory. I could only find them by going to the sell screen, also at the end of a few missions the screen just goes to the map view and you don't get credit or currency for completing the mission. And the game just sits there like its frozen, and you have to back out and go to the Xbox home page screen and run the game again. This may be in part to the game being new "Just released today" and the servers being overloaded I don't know but it gets really annoying. I definitely think this is a rent before you buy game.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Humantank11
Minnesota
 
Please wait while more information about Humantank11 is loaded.
Additional information about Humantank11 could not be loaded.
I think I can help you with your shop problem...
Posted 3/23/12
For the shop, when you go to equip your new parts, you need to press B to go to the different categories for each part. However, I do see your point in some of the issues you show.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Armored Core V
Armored Core fans will not be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/12
Humantank11
Location: Minnesota
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First review of the game, and let's just say that Armored Core V still has the kick the series is known for. With the pre-order Heavy Assault Pack, I now have much more ordnance to demolish waves of hostiles in one go. The game's speed may be reduced, compared to the Armored Core 4 Universe. but that adds more tactical combat, not just how fast you can boost side-to-side. I have only played with this about an hour, but I can tell, From Software still has it ^^.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Humantank11
Minnesota
 
Please wait while more information about Humantank11 is loaded.
Additional information about Humantank11 could not be loaded.
Slight Revision of Rating
Posted 3/23/12
After playing a bit more, I could not help but notice that the game, Like Lost Planet 2, has been significantly geared towards multiplayer. While that may be nice, that does not leave much for single player. Plus, missions often seem a bit too simple. As a Hardcore fan, I still enjoy the game, but there are a few roadblocks scattered in there; the main one is the shallow storyline, and lack of splitscreen.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Armored Core V
awesome
Posted on:3/18/12
byufan101
Location: las vegas nv
THIS GAME LOOKS AWESOME ESPECIALLY SINCE ITS RATED T AND A SHOOTER this reminds me of an offshoot of brink or something like that
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Armored Core V
Shaping up
Posted on:3/18/12
Fragtag
Location: Michigan
I have been playing the AC series since I was just a kid when the playstation version came out. For a long time armored core was my favorite game series but AC has not been without its problems. The series took a major dive for a while due to a serious decrease in what I would call quality of game play. AC4 the first game on this gen continued this pattern of poor game play despite new features with what can only be called dull and uninspired mech combat. This pattern however came to a screeching halt with armored core for answer. For answer was an outstanding title that lived up to the older gens titles like AC master of arena, AC2, and AC3. I think it is safe to say that ACV is shaping up to be a great mech game and looks like it is bringing exciting new features some of which have been long over due like the new multiplayer facets. I'm betting this will be a great game with tons of fun to be had simply because the developer seems to have an idea of what their fans want again. Here is to the end of an agetech and the beginning of a new one where giant robot battles reign supreme.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 18 for Armored Core V
Its Armored Core 5 of coarse its worth it!!!
Posted on:3/7/12
LastRaven
Location: Houma,La.
OMG!!! Its Armored Core 5 of coarse its worth it!!! If your any kind of fan of AC like i am then just do yourself a favor you wont regret GO to gamestop and Pre-Order this rite now!!!!
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JODEV
 
Please wait while more information about JODEV is loaded.
Additional information about JODEV could not be loaded.
Nice
Posted 3/21/12
Nice to see your comment
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Armored Core V
gold account is a must !!
Posted on:2/21/12
breaktube
Location: nashville, tn
hello, my gamer tag is "Joe D Haze" !! i am a huge armored core fan...i have been waiting years for a new one to come out. this game has the best online available on the xbox 360. if you like action, robots, and great online play...this is a must buy for every xbox 360 owner with a gold account ^_^"
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
short gameplay
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Charlieholmes006
Rings of Saturn
 
Please wait while more information about Charlieholmes006 is loaded.
Additional information about Charlieholmes006 could not be loaded.
No robust single player breaks this game!!
Posted 3/27/12
I am a relatively new fan to this series and was looking forward to this. But more and more games are being made with lil effort and thought put into the single player side. This game is no exception. I use to play multiplayer games alot after having played through single player extensively first. But since games are going away from quality single player, I'm buying and playing less new games and revisiting older quality ones. I've given up on the multiplayer games cuz the depth and quality just can't be captured. Yeah, at first the multiplayer games did capture me after playing through the single player but not anymore! I can't spend good money on a game like this with crummy single player.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Armored Core V
The demo
Posted on:1/21/12
ChaseNetwork
Location: Seoul, South Korea
The demo was released on the 19th of January exclusively to the Japanese Xbox Live marketplace. The online gameplay will go from January 21st 10:00 to January 22nd 24:00. Playing it so far, I'm truly excited for the final release. Teams of players from around the world work together both tactically and strategically to obtain enemy players assets, and protect allied assets. During all this, the player still experiences the vast ammount of options provided for customizing your Armored Core (your 5 meter tall machine of destruction). This is a game that will definitely engage it's players in the trials of war. Hoo-rah!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>