GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Armored Core V

COME HEAVY - OR NOT AT ALL The ravages of war & natural disasters have depleted natural resources, leaving mankind in peril. Wage fierce battles for control of territories using the most powerful weapons of war: Armored Core!
Average Customer Rating:
7.615
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
5
8 stars
4
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
11 out of 1385%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Armored Core V
Review 1 for Armored Core V
Very well-made game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/13
Dp12593
Location: Arizona
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A fair warning about buying a game from bandai should always leave that impression that the words they say are going to sound a little... silly? But with that aside, the experience of the gameplay is excellent. It is NOT the type of game where you just pit them in a fight, it's a wide map that involves completing your mission with very few challenges. PvP holds that whole experience though. Other than that, the customization options are endless and you can be very creative with the type of AC you build. Would definitely recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Armored Core V
Good Mech Game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/12
Jack2023
Location: AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you’re looking for a game that use bipedal-tanks (Mechs), and is a PvP game. Definitely a game to look into. My only problem is that the game doesn’t have enough detail in the sound effects.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Armored Core V
Good for fans of the series
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/12
dragor92
Location: Bowling Green,KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i am a big fan of the armored core series. The multi-player is really fun, you can battle on teams, have a free-for-all, or hire other players to accompany you on missions. As always, it has tons of weapons and parts to buy. I especially like that you can go back and complete missions for money. One downside to the gameplay is the boosting. its reall hard to be one of the agile, aerial fighters in the previous games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Armored Core V
5 MPH Mechs
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/12
Devistation
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Does any one remember the commercial for A.C.4? I would love to roll in a mech that moves faster than 5 MPH. Unfortunatly this is not the game to let you do that. This game reminds me of other disapointing mech games from Bandai. The setup is confusing and the game play is just sad. If you have never played Armored Core before I recomend playing this instalment first then checking out the previos A.C. games that are much better. It will be less disapointing that way. The other A.C. games are great and if this one was supposed to top them it failed completely.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Armored Core V
Great but Different = Love-Hate
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/12
JTheWanderer
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I will start out by saying I have been with the Amored Core series since Armored Core 2. I feel I must get it out there that, as people that have already bought the game know, this game is a little different. Yes, it is Armored Core in all of its mecha awesomeness, along with all of the customization that Armored Core has been known for bringing to the table, but serious fans will notice the mechs have been scalled down a little. That however is not where the changes stop. Experienced AC pilots will notice the changed control format along with the loss of many peoples favorit advantage FLIGHT, as well as a little loss in manuvarability but it only slows you down until you get used to the changes. Now I'm not gonna lie I only have around 6 hours of gameplay in so far but that has been enough to make me like the differences and the change in pace. Anyone who has played the most recent of games FOR ANSWER know that just being HEAVY is not enough. I have found that for my style a light weight and fast craft was best for my style alowing me not only to close the distance and fight but also to keep that distance when necisary because the gameplay over the yeas had developed into a fast paced flash of boosters and steel, and it was get faster or well to simply put it spend lots of time replaying that mission. I will admit I love the fast pace action of the last games, but this new set up has much to offer. I am noticing that its back to basics. BUILD, LOAD, and DESTROY, I love it. So with that said I would buy it and add it to the collection as a must have but keep an open mind that it will take some getting used to to get back to that super fast and agile style you once had. And for those who have always prefered a heavy, this is right up your ally. I have not yet had the pleasure of trying out the multiplayer function yet so I have no input on that part of the game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Armored Core V
fun for people who don't complain about everything
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/12
Dobis
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've never played any Armored Core games until this one. My good friend recommended it to me a couple months ago and I decided to give it a shot. I thoroughly enjoy the game on almost every level. It's not perfect by any means, and there's a few bugs that need to be fixed, but a lot of the things people are complaining about are either non-existent, or they're just not paying attention while navigating the game. The graphics are good, but not great, but it more than makes up for it in game play. I've been playing in anywhere from 1-7 hours a day since it was released, and I am more than happy with my purchase. It certainly is not for everyone, but much like any game by From Software, if you know what you're getting yourself into, you should enjoy it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Armored Core V
Good Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/12
killahertz
Location: MA
If your into endless customization giant fighting robots, and pvp, then this game should be up you alley. My only problem with the game is that although there are little cut scene or movie scene its more of a narrator talking. If it was something like ace combat in between mission cut/movie scene i would have loved it. Either way its a great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Armored Core V
Failsauce...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/12
Anonymous
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
--I was a major fan of the Armored Core series. I've played all the games and loved the difficulty, storyline, and depth of all of them. They all had something to offer.
--As time went on, the games were provided more depth. I would have to say the tier 3 games were the best. They gave you more and more combat appeal(Exceed Orbit, dual wielding) not to mention the music was phenomenal.
--When we got to Nexus and after, the concept of the arena diminished, therefore destroying a main aspect of the game. I would have to say 9breaker, Nexus, Last Rave, 4 and 4A were still great games however.
....Armored Core V? What is it exactly? Am I playing Call of Duty? I miss the steep learning curve the game used to offer(fan-based anti-newb filter) and how the games actually had great storylines.
Armored Core V is a disgrace and only people who are new to gaming would enjoy it.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 33 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Armored Core V
GREAT!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/12
cn8787
Location: Redding, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Awesome game. Been waiting for it for a while and was certainly not dissappointed. Not a game for every gamer out there, but if quick paced mech action and customization is your thing, get a copy. you wont be sorry.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Armored Core V
very cool
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/12
darthevader
Location: florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i picked it up yesterday cuz im a armored core fan since the 2 one when i frst played the tutorial and saw the graphics and i was like really. then i played it some more and i really really really like it. its like a command and conquor 3rd pirson shooter. great for mech fans
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Armored Core V
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/12
Stormwraith
Location: Lansing, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have played all the ones on the xbox 360 and on the ps2 and this game is awesome.. Any mech fan should play this the customization is awesome and the game play is good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Armored Core V
Great for PvP
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/12
someoneelse
Location: Idaho
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
At first I was skeptical about the new control scheme and mechanics when it first gave me control of the AC. I found the Mission mode to be kind of slow and cumbersome. Also I was initially disappointed with the graphics. I was pleasantly surprised at how many people were online the release day. for a non-mainsteam game series that gets little publicity, I wouldn't have known about it's release unless i was actively looking for the new Armored Core. The PvP server is great. there is so little lag even when playing a 5v5 match. The new controls aren't great for missions but work well for PvP. I liked For Answer better for the mission mode and ACV better for PvP. Luckily the pre-order bonus unlocked most of the parts for me, so i don't have to really worry about playing the mission mode to unlock new parts. i'll be busy with battling other players for a while. It seems to be much more popular than the previous iterations, though. I was just expecting a little better overall from From Software and Bandai Namco.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Armored Core V
AC up
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/12
DarkAssassin97
Location: Alabama, AL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game today and played it and fell in love with it I like the new features like the operator and conquest they are all good if you have not got this game and/or deciding to get it let me help you out GET IT!!!! cause this game is fun especially the custimization.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GurielEvlend
 
Please wait while more information about GurielEvlend is loaded.
Additional information about GurielEvlend could not be loaded.
Wtf?...
Posted 4/8/12
Have you played the other Armored Core games before?...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Armored Core V
Looks like the best!
Posted on:3/18/12
ArmoredPopTart
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Armored Core is a great series, and I have been waiting for a new Armored Core, and it is finally going to be here! This games multiplayer looks so good combining Chrome-hounds multiplayer with Armored Core! The story never made much sense, but the gameplay is amazing, I hope many people in America will buy this game, and support the franchise!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Armored Core V
AC's Rebirth
Posted on:2/17/12
ParryACO
Location: Meriden, CT
I've played the beta a few days before Japanese release, and during the time I played it, I noticed how much better it is compared to For Answer, which was a lagfest beyond explanation. AC5 on PS3 uses Dedicated servers, and during the open beta, the servers were also overtaxed by how many players there were, and I saw literally no lag with the several japanese teams I fought against. FROM's done a good job with AC5 from what little I played, and I'm hoping the full game won't disappoint.
 
My Product Recommendations
Armored Core: Silent Line
 
 
 
 
 
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Armored Core V
Armored Core is sick!!
Posted on:2/15/12
Chidera
Location: Spokane, WA
I've been playing Armored Core since my brother brought home AC Nexus on the PS2 but I've played all of them now. Some of them weren't as good as I hoped but I'm definitely gonna preorder this. I'm hoping this one is gonna be a great game especially after all the delays, the graphics look amazing. So, I'm looking forward to playing it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Armored Core V
Anticipation and High Expectations
Posted on:1/22/12
iWiLlFlYtOdAy
Location: Orange County, CA
I have high expectations for this game due to the multiple postponing of this games release. Also due to the fact i feel Armored Core: For answer was a exceptionally good game. When seeing the trailers and beta i noticed the graphics got revamped and the fluidity of the gameplay had increase to my excitement, i also noticed the new HUD design and it gave me a nostalgic feel, reminding me of the older games such as Armored core: Nexus, Formula Front, Last Raven, Silent Line, etc, I'm just very excited to see how much they have improved this game, and if it has become more in-depth from the previous games. Also looking forward to the new types of weapons, and the new sniping feature i had hear about sometime in mid 2011. So basically put I'm extremely hyped up about this game, and i would personally recommend it to any mech fan. Just looking forward to playing another solid mech game in the Armored Core series!
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Armored Core V
OMG
Posted on:10/6/11
D3men1ac
Location: Houston, Tx
I've been playing Armored Core since it came out on the PS1. This game is basically passed through my family. When I saw that the fifth installment was going to come out I kept bugging the Gamestop guys on a release date every time I walked in. This is one of the best games ever made and each one is better than the last. If you like fast paced action, good storyline, customization of your machine, and online play around the world. You just can't beat Armored Core!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mrdante1287
 
Please wait while more information about mrdante1287 is loaded.
Additional information about mrdante1287 could not be loaded.
WHOA story?
Posted 3/18/12
ok , i too have been playin this godlike series of games since the very first one on the ps1. but one thing you kinda got wrong is where you said they have great storylines. now the stories in the games were never horrible, but they deff were never great. they were always very vague or just non exsistent. but as you went along through the series if you played from the first one i personally think that the lack of a very in depth story line is one of the things thats most alluring about the series^^. lastly I CANT WAIT FER THIS GAME!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Armored Core V
One of My Most Anticipated Games.
Posted on:7/24/11
RavenVII
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
I have been playing these games since Armored Core 2 on the PS2 and I can't wait for this to come out. In my opinion, Gundam doesn't have anything on this. As for the past games, whoever still has a PS2, find the old Armored Core games and try em out. You won't be disappointed. This would be a great game for anyone who likes the "Giant robot With Tons'o Gunz" style.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Matchstick
 
Please wait while more information about Matchstick is loaded.
Additional information about Matchstick could not be loaded.
hoping
Posted 9/29/11
I don't know about anyone else but the last AC game that felt like a AC game was last raven. I only hope that AC V will bring back that great feel of AC that AC4 and AC4A didn't have.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Armored Core V
Hoping for the Best...
Posted on:7/4/11
Kodaksobe
Location: Tempe, Az
I've been an AC fan since i stumbled across the first game years ago. i was looking for something a little more indepth than just in Gundam or Mech game i had seen. I will admit some of the previous installments have not been as good as i expected but i will still play them. This one looks visually beautiful and I'm hoping for gameplay that complements its beauty. Armored Core is an awe mech series so don't let it escape your grasp you might just regret it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TD1C3
Mobile, Alabama
 
Please wait while more information about TD1C3 is loaded.
Additional information about TD1C3 could not be loaded.
Join us- (PS3) MIASMA - Password: TOX!
Posted 3/25/12
This game is amazing. The customization is endless. I played AC4 on 360 years ago and I hated it. When me and a few friends heard this was coming out, they cheered, I shrugged. We all pre ordered it the game. I got my mine from gamestop for the heavy package bonus and they ordered their`s from amazon for the light package bonus. I instantly unlocked 100+ parts. I now love this game. It never gets old. we put in 17 hours of gameplay in 2 days. I would recommmend this game to anyone, including people who have never tried it and those who didn`t like the older ones.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>