GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Record of Agarest War Zero

Long before Summerill and the gods of darkness were defeated in Record of Agarest War, another battle was fought across generations to save the world from evil. Record of Agarest War Zero takes you back to that ancient time.
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 667%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Record of Agarest War Zero
Review 1 for Record of Agarest War Zero
Not That Great For A Tactical RPG
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/12
Azezel
Location: Springville
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the first one in the series I've played but It isn't that great. The first thing I did when I played it was turn off the Japanese voices they aren't that great to Begin with. I played the game for a few hours until I got to the first Quest in the game which was fine up until I got to the end of it When I lost two party members and then when I went to the place labeled event. I ended up in a Boss Battle that was harder then anything of those battles I faced before in the area. If you liked the first game good for you but If you ever find this in a game stop purchase it Used. The only thing good about it would probably be the Battle System. There is no way in the game though to change the difficulty until you beat it though so your always on Normal but Normal acts like it's harder then it should be. You might say I gave up to easily but when the EXP rate in the game is pretty low just on the world map trying to level up before I went on a Quest I got 10 Experience points and then probably 30-40 when I went onto the Quest in the end the quest was better then being on the map but then the Quest is where I died. Don't let me stop you from trying it out this is just my opinion on the game and nothing more.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Record of Agarest War Zero
Progressively better
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/12
NinjaPotato
Location: New York, East Setauket
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
when i first got this game, it was a little bit boring at first since all you could do was battle and upgrade but as you got more into the game you could do more things, i really started to love it. So before you begin bored and return it play through it and i promise you will be glad you didnt return it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Record of Agarest War Zero
Old School
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/12
ShadowZero
Location: East Coast
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
A throwback to the days of old, this game stresses content over fancy graphics and elaborate cut scenes. The greatest part of the game is the massive amount of things to collect, as well as the character progression and customization.
If you're looking for a good RPG to eat up your time, look no further. While the story is a little iffy at times, there is no denying the amount of content in the game. It's simply awesome.
As an avid player of RPGs, I highly recommend this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Record of Agarest War Zero
Game that u must get!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/11
Adoggmax
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a must have game. this game is a game that u would play on for hours and hours of exciting expic gameplay of total satafaction! THIS GAME RULES!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Record of Agarest War Zero
If you like JRPG's get this game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/11
ShadowSlayne
Location: Dallas,TX
It doesnt matter if you played the first one or not this game is excellent.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Record of Agarest War Zero
Record of agarest war zero
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/11
budman
Location: Texas
i love this game the more i play the more stuff it offers i found out after a few hours of playing i can unlock extra mode with my previous saves from record of agarest war 1# i didn't get my exp items and weapons but i did get some free weapons at the start of the game im currently playing on extra mode and it seems like im allowed to play record of agarest war 1# as a add on to Zero i can take any of my characters from the previous game to play in this one its nice to use Alice and Eliss two High elves from the game with there special skill blessing i get not 50% but extra 100% EXP per battle with both of them in the party easy lvls id say those who haven't played the first one can play it in the second and beat it... a 2 for 1 and only for 49.99$ not a bad price i say if your into RPGs i will say you will fall in love with this series of games also its its graphics may be out dated but what ive learned over the past 13 years of playing games is the lower the graphics the longer the game is record of agarest war 1#
took me almost 2 weeks to beat it
{ im a game master so my opinion counts }
(14 years of game-playing) ive played almost all of em and i say this is one of the best games out there
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Record of Agarest War Zero
Cool
Posted on:3/17/11
dolphinboy
This looks spactacular and like the next bestseller!
4 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Record of Agarest War Zero
Awesomeness
Posted on:3/7/11
XxfallenangelxX
Location: Anderson, MO
I loved the first game, and since this one builds and improves on the foundation of the original, it should be pretty sweet. I would of liked to see a continuation of the original, but oh well.
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Monsta
 
Please wait while more information about Monsta is loaded.
Additional information about Monsta could not be loaded.
looks great
Posted 3/9/11
I beat the first game so many time and im excited for this one but i most ecited for record of agrest war 2 since its the sequel and this is a prequel and 2 will be better but this one will be good 2 im sure with all the new improvements
Comments (1)
Comment (1)