GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Record of Agarest War Zero Limited Edition

Long before Summerill and the gods of darkness were defeated in Record of Agarest War, another battle was fought across generations to save the world from evil. Record of Agarest War Zero takes you back to that ancient time.
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Record of Agarest War Zero Limited Edition
Review 1 for Record of Agarest War Zero Limited Edition
great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/11
digitalblade
Location: new york ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the game is awesome. i especially loved the bundle way cool. nice cards and box and art book i am still playing but love it so far.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Record of Agarest War Zero Limited Edition
Great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/11
incaseofemergency
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was the first time I played an Agrest war game, but it has been a great time the second time through half way (I restarted after about 20 hours because I made some wrong choices). The game has a ton of stuff to do, from crafting items, weapons, armor, skills to capturing and taming monsters. The battles are a good challenge and the bosses are really tough. You'll spend a lot of time crafting and leveling your party if you don't want to get stomped by the enemies you face. Overall a great game if you have the time to sink into it. I just wish they explained more about the game while playing and making your main heros(the reason I restarted, my 2nd hero was terrible).
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Record of Agarest War Zero Limited Edition
A Great Set!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/11
Dello
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I like the nice bundle. Especially the box to put the playing and skill cards in. Also since the first game is hard in my opinion, I appreciate the Character Data Guide that helps you set up which character to use in your party. Record of Agarest War Zero is a prequel so the first game knowledge is not necessary (I heard if you beat the game, you can unlock the digest version of the first game). It is an SRPG as well as a light dating sim. I like how you can customize your main character at the beginning of the game using the skill cards instead of having a fixed character in the first game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Record of Agarest War Zero Limited Edition
Srpg + date sim
Posted on:4/3/11
GaliDragon
I have Record of the Agarest War which is a different game. If you like rpg date sims and srpgs, this game is for you. I don't think you need to play the first game to enjoy this one. Will probably preorder for PS3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Azoroth
 
Please wait while more information about Azoroth is loaded.
Additional information about Azoroth could not be loaded.
Prequel Game
Posted 5/16/11
I felt a need to respond to the post by Deviantloki as (sorry to burst your bubble) but the ps3 still does not have Record of Agarest War in physical format. This game is in fact a prequel to that game. This is an rpg simdate strategy game with visual novel elements to it. It is long and it is slightly mature in nature. Aksys mentioned on their forums that if this game sells well then the true sequel to Record of Agarest War; Record of Agarest War II will probably be released. Considering II is the best game in the entire series the determination of release of that game depends on sales for the prequel game. Also if you would like to get a ps3 version of the first game you can get the UK copy of the game if desperate. The cards are also awesome. A real review will actually be released when the actual game has been released.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Record of Agarest War Zero Limited Edition
Frustration and surprise
Posted on:3/22/11
DeviantLoki
So for those of you that don't know this game already existed on the PSN network as well as for xbox. Except at the time I purchased this game only the XBox edition was in a playable disc format with collectors edition items. For the PS3 version you had to spend an entire day downloading the game. So I am excited that they are FINALLY providing a collector's edition for this game. It's an excellent game with lots of time to customize and build on your characters. If you like long games this is an excellent choice. The story is kind of new to most games, but decent. One amazing part of this game is the trilogy system. What this does is allows you to pass on the best qualities from the two main characters who fall in love. So expect to make some effort in creating good relationships between the main character and one of the female heroines. As for those people who love trophies, buy this game. LOTS of trophies.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 25 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
AJM76
New York
 
Please wait while more information about AJM76 is loaded.
Additional information about AJM76 could not be loaded.
Not the same game...
Posted 6/17/11
You are referring to Record Of Agarest War, that is the first game. This is a totally different game that takes place before the one you are talking about. New characters, new gameplay elements, new visuals.
Customer Avatar
GaliDragon
 
Please wait while more information about GaliDragon is loaded.
Additional information about GaliDragon could not be loaded.
huh
Posted 4/3/11
You know they are two different games in the same series right?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 6 for Record of Agarest War Zero Limited Edition
I've made a decision on Record of Agarest War Zero
Posted on:3/21/11
Joshinator
Location: Waterford, WI
I choose the limited edition because it has the coolest items that i've never seen before in my life! But i don't know if that game is Rated T or Teen or not. I'll just wait till june to find out and see, now don't I? So, i gonna say one thing and one thing only. Record of agarest war zero Limited edition, YOU'RE NEXT!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Record of Agarest War Zero Limited Edition
Nice
Posted on:3/17/11
dolphinboy
This seems worth the money and it will be really fun.
1 of 8 found this review helpful.