GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fable III

Fans new and returning will now embark on an epicadventure, where the race for the crown is only the beginningof your spectacular journey. Five decades have passed sincethe events of "Fable II," and Albion has matured into anindustrial revolution, but the fate of the kingdom is at peril. In"Fable III," you will be called upon to rally and fight alongsideyour people, ascend to the seat of power, and experience thetrue meaning of love and loss. The choices and sacrifices youmake while fanning the flames of revolution, and then as yourule as King or Queen of Albion, will lead to an ever evolvingworld of consequences that will be felt across your entire land.This sets the stage for unparalleled action and adventure thatoffers even more ways to fight and engage than ever before.
Average Customer Rating:
6
6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
4 out of 944%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fable III
Review 1 for Fable III
To tell the Truth
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/11
Burninator
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
To tell the truth, this game is one of my favorites for the current console generation. I would say that I have been enjoying it the same amount as Fable II, and that was also one of my favorites. The combat system is better than that on the xbox and some graphical IMPROVEMENTS have been made, along with a little additional content. I have no idea why the pc version is rated lower than xbox, if anything, I would rate it slightly higher. If your looking for a short game, but with many choices, and a lot of exploring and re playability, this is the game for you.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fable III
Great game--tech support is horrible.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/11
OnlyCatie
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I LOVE Fable. Always have. It's an amazing game. Though they did nothing to really take the game away from the XBox and make the PC controls different (even having you hold down the button to confirm kind of thing,) I found it very easy to control. What made me most upset was about thirty minutes in, the whole game crashed. I called tech support, they told me my graphics card wasn't good enough to play the game and that I should return it. First off: A computer that is only a year old with basic build for its time should not be having a difficult time playing something. Second: They didn't even try to resolve the issue. Upon looking further into it, I found out that people with graphics cards way better than necessary were having the same problem and all I had to do was update the driver for my graphics card. VIOLA!! The game plays beautifully. Called the tech support back to tell them that a solution was found, and they were rude to me again, telling me that my computer wasn't even capable of watching Hulu. Well, tech support. I showed you. I've been playing WoW on this computer for a year, and now I am playing Fable III. Oh, and I watch Hulu.
In short: Look closely at the graphics card requirement for the game. If you MUST have it but don't have a good enough card, be prepared to buy some fans to keep it cool, have some lag in the game, and update the graphics card driver.
I hope this was helpful to anyone who may run into the same problem! For me it happened when I picked up the guild seal for the first time. Have fun with this amazing game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fable III
Best fable ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/11
dakota1125
Location: mesquit texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
you can actcully interace with other people in the game its a 10 for me da best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fable III
Uhh...
Posted on:5/16/11
Daedhart
Uhh, did I just fall into a coma for 2 years? What happened to Fable II for PC? Are we just pretending that Fable II doesnt exist, or releasing it after Fable III for some arbitrary reason? Im not sure I understand the logic here...
8 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fable III
It was ok
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/12
theat01
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Again...it was ok, but a lot of the plot was predictable, the gameplay was (as mentioned plenty of times) repetitive and a lot of quests were way too similar. The game length is short, and this seems to be clearly to allow gamers to buy unnecessary DLC. That means, of course, that once again this is a stripped game obviously intended to obtain more money through content that realistically should fit in with the base game. (a far too common practice today, which most of us hate...but that's just how it goes) The real kick is that even with all of the added content, the games base isn't strong enough to justify buying more into it. The voice acting never was great in these games, but it seems like the NPCs are constantly bothering the main character(s). I played through once with a friend who had quite a bit of content...he was really impressed with the game, but I just couldn't share that affection. For the record, I was a huge Fable 1 fan when it was out, and played Fable 2 a bit, but don't own a console myself so never really was able to give it a good play through. Fable 3 was a return to PC gaming, but it proved to be an awkward return.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for Fable III
One Word: Finally.
Posted on:3/25/11
PCGamerDude
Location: San Antonio, TX
I loved the first Fable. Relatively short game, even with The Lost Chapters, but still a great story with music that I still listen to. The second, well I wouldn't know- I play computer games, not console so Lionhead really stuck it to us by just deciding "nope" to a possibility to make so much more money.
Well Fable 3 is (finally) coming out on PC and I have to say I'm happy. Not excited as I would have been had they release it LAST year, but I'm glad another great game is coming out on PC again.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fable III
I preordered this game for PC.
Posted on:4/10/11
RPGGamer5
I'm already excited about what the game has to offer; the reviews seemed like they did a disservice, but that won't stop me, or a moderate number of people from purchasing this game. This might actually be a game I will play all throughout unlike many of my other games.
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fable III
Finally!
Posted on:3/26/11
Hami15
Location: Dothan, AL
They've finally decided to stop teasing PC gamers! Microsoft has waited too long to release the Fable III, in my opinion. But whatever at least they are releasing it. I'm so stoked that it's finally coming out. I can't wait 'till May!
 
My Product Recommendations
Fable - The Lost Chapters
9.7 out of 10(14)
 
 
 
 
Fallout New Vegas
7.3 out of 10(51)
 
 
 
 
 
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fable III
Windows Games Live patch Killes the PC version
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/11
WheresMyGame
Location: Springfield MA
The Graphics are phenominal , and the sound quality is great [depending on your system]. But comparing this game to FABLE the Lost Chapters, it isn't as detailed in the interaction. Your choices are selected by the game [good, bad. or indifferent]. You may have unlocked other emotes but you don't get to choose them. The land mass's are circular Zones that don't match the Map very well. The map has an issue, the longer you play the game the more often it will spontaniously close and soemtimes refuse to open. The biggest issue is the last Patch to WGL it is incompatable with the PC version game exe. If you had the game installed befor that patch and havent tried to log on to WGL then you can still play. But trying to install the game since that patch will result in the game failing to execute. The game can not be played [or installed] without WGL being installed , and an account set up 1st [the patch comes befor the account phase]. Befor the patch I would have recomended this game to Knowledgable computer users [game must be installed to "Quick Install" location or it will not run.] Since the only contact for support is Microsoft Tech supoport the only thing they will do is verify your version of Windows and check to see if it is working properly [at $59.00 per minute] , and offer No Game Support. Lion Head Studio refers all Support for FABLE 3 to thier forums and player solutions. [Most dealing with Installing issues] All in All, I would have given this game a 7* but with the WGL patch the game is now a 1* [can't go lower]....
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fable III
extrem glitches, terrible gameplay, released fast
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/13
SincethedaysofMorrowind
gameplay is glitchy: the mechanics aren't user friendly even for "skilled" players, the customization sucks; leveling up is cheap, stupid, and sucks; game was pressed to fast before addressing serious issues, it feels like u r playing a beta. I was glad this game was over fast. Loved orignal fable, still go back and play it, but i sold this copy as soon as i beat the game. Dont buy, waste ur time or money.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 11 for Fable III
Finally
Posted on:3/28/11
Kody2011
Location: West Virginia
I Knew That Lionhead Could Do It, Well Even Though It May Be A Little Late, It Still Is A Great Game For PC. Thank You Lionhead.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fable III
bad...
Posted on:5/10/11
jl2011
Location: tucson, az
Whats up with the slow motions every effin min when i fight? And got blocked by a bunch of trees? Game freezes pretty often and whats up with the statistics that permanently saves my record even i created another hero and it still say i have houses and marriages.
2 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
paperbtsrock
 
Please wait while more information about paperbtsrock is loaded.
Additional information about paperbtsrock could not be loaded.
What do you mean bad?
Posted 5/29/11
The fighting, is it all in slow motion or is that from a special attack? What do you mean blocked by trees, and it saved your record while using a different hero? I just bought the game (hasn't been shipped yet).
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Fable III
Do NOT buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/11
fuzzums
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fable 3 has been out for the Xbox 360 for a while now, so I would assume all the insane glitches and bugs would be fixed and perhaps some bonus material.
Nope, ALL the glitches and bugs are still here. Every single one of them. Some are so bugged that they require you to start a brand new game. Have fun wasting hours of your life in this game like I did just to encounter a bug and have to restart. If you do not care about the side quests, you could beat this game in 2 - 3 days if you skip them and play casually. There is no customer support. I have tried calling them and was transferred to another line and was hung up on.
Yay, Online Co Op! No. Online Co Op is Terrible. Once in a while you will have a nice session, but then most of the time you will feel the lag. The lag is so bad that if you attack a monster, they will feel it 3 seconds later. At times I cannot even see the monster, but I can see my ally attacking something and blood coming out. It is not a true "multi player" experience. Your character is totally ignored and you are more like a bodyguard. You basically act as an extension of the first player. Also, I could just go in someone's game and give them a million gold and they are set for the game as it will accumulate in revenue to help them beat the game. Also, do not marry someone online. If you have an ingame wife, they will be VERY upset with you if the married co op player joins your game. If you do not woo them again, they will divorce you.
Bonus Material? Nope. Same old content, same old bugs. You get NOTHING new in this game. You can pay for some DLC content that do not make a huge difference. The only DLC that I actually care about is the one that can make my dog a poodle. Oh, and the dog is more useless than helpful. Think of him as Navi in Legend of Zelda. No, you cannot kill your dog. Oh, and the Village Maker on the XBox 360 version? Not here for us PC Users. So PC Users actually have LESS than the XBox users when the game came out first for them.
Replay Value? None. Beat the game, run around and do the quests that do not change the game at all. Once you beat the game, everything should already be upgraded to the max without any hassle or effort. You can join other people's game and ruin their experience by giving them gold I guess.
Hardcore Mode? No? It even tells you in the description in the game that the only difference in "Hardcore Mode" is that replenish life is gone. Boo Hoo. You never get hit in this game if you dodge roll after every attack. Dodge Roll then shoot gun and repeat. Game Over.
This game DOES have SOME good in it though, but not enough for 50$. Fable 3 was rushed and released early for the Xbox 360 and even with the extra time for the PC port, NOTHING was added or fixed. Shame on you Lionhead / Microsoft, you did VERY well with Fable 2, but what happened here? If you are a Fable fan, I am sorry to say you are better off replaying Fable 2 and saving yourself the trip and the money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fable III
This game will kill your PC
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/12
Sera
I bought this game as a digital download and every 10-30 minutes of gametime it my computer will forcefully put itself in to sleep/hibernate mode as if its crashing. When the game is actually working it plays great, but I know Fable III is famous for it's glitches, and it definitely does not like my computer.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fable III
Don't Listen To Other Reviews...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/13
Crimson1996
Location: n/a
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I know that this game is rated poorly on Gamestop, but it was only judged by SEVEN voters. I actually enjoy this game, and you can also. Look at other sites for a more accurate calculation (at least 20 voters).
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fable III
i knew it!
Posted on:3/13/11
52zz
Location: Tegucigalpa
i knew there was a pc edition i saw images thinking they were fake but,it is true there is a pc edtion of fable 3 yes,i was not crazy
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Fable - The Lost Chapters
9.7 out of 10(14)
 
 
 
 
 
0 of 2 found this review helpful.