GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Super Mario 3D Land

Past Mario games have let the blue-suspendered hero roam around fully rendered 3D landscapes. Now, for the first time, players can see true depth of their environment without the need for special glasses. Super Mario is a 3D evolution of classic Mario platforming featuring new level designs and challenges.
Average Customer Rating:
9.119
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (439 reviews)
10 stars
147
9 stars
66
8 stars
21
7 stars
1
6 stars
6
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
230 out of 25391%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super Mario 3D Land
Review 1 for Super Mario 3D Land
The reason I got a 3DS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/14
Mariofan97
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
You can tell by my name that I am a big Mario fan. I grew up with Mario because of my mom. I love just about every Mario game out there and have played most of them. From 2D to 3D, Mario games were always fun for me. Mario 3D Land (Yes, I am too lazy to type "Super" of front of Mario 3D Land) has combined traditional 2D Mario gameplay with 3D Mario games and the result is amazing. What I mean is that it plays like a 2D Mario game but your in a 3D environment. There's a total of 16 worlds, the most in any Mario game so it'll definitely take you a while to beat them. It also has 3 Star Coins in every level so have fun searching for them. The level design and the music are amazing as well as the 3D, that's really amazing. Get this game now.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Super Mario 3D Land
Mario is Mario
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/14
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a good game for any Marion fan. I have liked Mario since the Super Nintendo days. Those were the classics and I still play those classics. Anyway, Mario will be a series that has yet to dim on any system. It just continues to show how big the series is to all the old fans and new fans and the fans that have yet to know about Mario. Good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Super Mario 3D Land
to much star coins
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/13
awsomesauce
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The 5'th world's Bowser's castle shouldn't cost any star coins. It is just weird. Please change the cost.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Super Mario 3D Land
awsome 3d
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/13
awsomesauce
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this is the most fun thing ever. Fun and adventure definetly mix , and that is why I love playing it. I just got it and I'm all ready on the 3'rd world. It's the best game ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Super Mario 3D Land
Mario finally gets deserved portable graphics!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/13
mario70000000000000000000
Location: Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This a a very great Mario game! And compared to Mario's other graphics on previous portable systems, The Nintendo 3DS Mario is superb!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Super Mario 3D Land
I'd say It's a hit for old school mario fans
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/13
Sarah84
Location: MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Takes the fun of N64 mario and NES mario and basically fuses them together which i think was pretty cool, has good graphics and decent gameplay so you won't be disappointed
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Super Mario 3D Land
Mario Should Train Peach How to DEFEND Herself
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/13
DanielBGaming
Location: Klamath Falls, OR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Almost a Mario games have peach kidnapped. I think Super Mario 3D Land is an awesome game, BY IT NOW.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for Super Mario 3D Land
Colorful fun filled
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/13
SCBG
Location: Katy, TX
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I think that it was an overall fun experience and it is something that i would recommend to some of my friends but it is mostly for kid gamers from ages 6 through 10.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Super Mario 3D Land
One of the reasones i got a 3DS.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/13
iLoveNintendoFlo
Location: America
This game is one of the main resones I got a 3DS. But sence I got my 3DS I have found many more games and features that I enjoy. Any way Super Mario 3D Land has very nice crisp graphics and the 3D help you the game pop a little and adds a extra layer of deapth to the gameplay & Level designs. The animations on Mario are great, and little details like birds serring away as you get close to them. I liked the little details in this game like the birds flowers and butterfly'es really make the game world feel like a real peace and add personality to it. God Made nature so i like to see nature in video games. The level designs are very good they are lot's of paths and secrets in this game. Very fun level designs. The levels are flat and not anti gravity like Mario galaxy the game has a bit faster paced tighter feel. The game is also very long if you try to 100% it. Get to the top of every flag pole. collenct all of the star coins a beat they is a master qeast like mode after saving peach. Then you unlock even more levels some of the levels are revarents on old levels from this game and some are all new! They even add more a few new macanics at this point. This game is very fun and one of my most played games on the 3DS. If you don't have a 3DS I highy remend you get one with this game. It's does not have the gloryes feel that Mario Galaxy did but it deffently has it's on charm and great gameplay. I highy reimend this to any & all Mario fans who own a 3DS. Oh and you can unlock Luigi in this game! :D Thanks for reading. God Bless. :):):)
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Small spoiler alreart. But fun video. :):):)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Super Mario 3D Land
THE BEST MARIO GAME OF ALL TIME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/13
NintendoLoverWII
Location: California
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is my favorite mario game of all time , the 3d is gorgeous and makes you feel like your mario even when 3d world comes out on WII U it wont beat this, the gameplay is fun and its not the longest game in the franchise but in my oppinon the greatest THANK U NINTENDO!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
MY BEST SCORE 10/10 BRILLIANT! 2nd best 3ds game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Super Mario 3D Land
Flawlessly the best Mario game known to man!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/13
ddog987
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is flawless, it lasts, you have to beat it in every way, there are 16 worlds! Instead of getting lazy on the normal levels, and emphasizing the bowser levels, it gives the player an all new experience in mario gaming, it emphasizes normal levels to the extreme, and bowser to even more extreme, best mario game made, no exaggeration
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Super Mario 3D Land
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/13
legoland1324
Location: lawrence,MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is the main reason to get a 3ds. i regret that i sold it i would definetly recomend this to a friend
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Super Mario 3D Land
wow it's a great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/13
weponx
Location: olympia wa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well for starters, this is my first review, so don't take my advice to much. the games great. the graphics are good and gameplay...but play on an XL it's so much better but just relly . buy it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 14 for Super Mario 3D Land
A Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/13
superdomdom1999
Location: Maple Grove, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great. The 3D is awesome. The story is well, not too original. But nothing beats the innovation of the gameplay. I mean a 3D Mario game that plays like a 2D Mario game is awesome.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Super Mario 3D Land
read this NOW
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/13
burst530655
Location: IA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i think if u love super Mario bros 1 and 2 this is like a extra but if u don't like hard games its simple good games also if u can play these ratings assassins creed,call of duty black ops, battlefield,and bond and uncharted
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Super Mario 3D Land
Nintendo won't upset
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/13
Mariobros
Location: Atlanta,ga
This game is perfect for: party gamers
First of all Nintendo needs to have mario kart 8 on 3ds and wii u. Second of all this game is so fun and adventurous, there's a surprise all the time! U should really get this game u also can play as lungi. The special worlds r so easy but u have to collect a certain amount of coin stars. Get this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Super Mario 3D Land
Classic
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/13
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this is a good game and it might not be the same Mario like it was back in the day like the classic ones but this is hard at some times but fun so if you are a Mario fan you should give this game a try and see for yourself good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Super Mario 3D Land
Good Mario Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/13
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is a good game and it might have some hard parts but don't all games right. even though it might be hard it is still fun to play.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Super Mario 3D Land
dear nintedo,
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/13
Djdbz123
Location: west philly
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Mario was a great game, but the ratings of the game being traded in is sky high. So I was hoping to ask if the markers of mario 3d land would have dlc's for the game because just think about it, imagine lots and lots of people who can't wait for the upcoming dlc's
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 20 for Super Mario 3D Land
Mario Land 3D (love it)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/13
skylanderportalmaster
Location: MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
great game with good graphics! It has a lot of fun levels!!!! i would totally recommend this to all my friends!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Luigi's Mansion: Dark Moon Official Strategy Guide
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>