GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Super Mario 3D Land

Past Mario games have let the blue-suspendered hero roam around fully rendered 3D landscapes. Now, for the first time, players can see true depth of their environment without the need for special glasses. Super Mario is a 3D evolution of classic Mario platforming featuring new level designs and challenges.
Average Customer Rating:
9.116
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (444 reviews)
10 stars
149
9 stars
67
8 stars
23
7 stars
1
6 stars
6
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
235 out of 25891%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super Mario 3D Land
Review 1 for Super Mario 3D Land
action in the most pleasing 3D way
Posted on:11/10/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
Super Mario 3D Land wears that '3D' with pride. Constant camera shifts frame the action in the most pleasing 3D way. It leers down as Mario teeters over the abyss, drops to his side as pistons fire at his face and slips behind him for an array of projectile-triggered wincing.you have the best time of your life with mario 3d.a must buy
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Super Mario 3D Land: World 2 Airship
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Super Mario 3D Land
THE BEST 3D MARIO GAME EVER MADE
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/12
TherealPichu
Location: ohio
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Super Mario 3D Land is easly the best 3D Mario game it has GREAT graphics, great 3D, great gameplay, and a bad story the reason why it has a bad story is becuase its always the same its stupid but about every thing else is good but i HATE IT THAT ITS NOT 2 PLAYER every 3D Mario game is stinkin 1 player they sould make the next one 2 player well its a AMAZING GAME THAT YOU SHOULD BY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1 i dont know why i put the one there.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Super Mario 3D Land
Cant wait!!!!!
Posted on:6/30/11
Bondfan
Location: Westford,MA
I am so excited for mario, and their bringin back the ratcoon tail yaaay
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Mario 3DS E3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
R4zor
Parker,CO
 
Please wait while more information about R4zor is loaded.
Additional information about R4zor could not be loaded.
YA
Posted 3/23/13
I cant wait to get this tomorrow.Its going to be really cool .
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Super Mario 3D Land
3d Mario wahooo!!!!
Posted on:11/8/11
sthsmbloz1
Location: ca
This is gonna be awesome all the previews have amazing graphics so this game has to be good can't wait only a few more days. yaaaaay
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Super Mario 3D Land
Classic Suits Return
Posted on:9/4/11
Tanooki98
Location: Elkhorn,WI
After seeing the E3 trailer about 100 times, I went over to Game Stop to preorder it. I mean the Tanooki Suit is awesome because Mario can float. I also heard about other suits will be in this game. I just hope for Hammer Mario.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Super Mario 3D Land
2 new trailers and new power up
Posted on:10/11/11
firepig55
Location: Texas
OMG two new trailers and new power up i cant wait any longer hurry up november!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Super Mario 3D Land
LOOK
Posted on:10/10/11
Shadowboy1029
Location: RI
I found 2 more TRAILERS (there both combined into 1 video look down!!!)i already preordered and these 2 trailers show even more exciting visuals!!!!
ENJOY
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
This is it^^^^^
 
My Product Recommendations
 
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
hey
Posted 4/18/13
cool. Please read my reviews and thanks for the video. PS Super Mario 3D Land is great! Very fun game. :):):D
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Wondifull :) :D :)
Posted 10/15/11
it looks good A Deligt its awsome i cant brag on it anfe im so Thankfull i gest Want to saver and Delightfull Heavenly marios the Collors the Butty the interactife Game play that fun mario Fill u need it i love it Mario Game its so Good Every Mario Fan needs it! :) :D :)
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for Super Mario 3D Land
Mamma Mia!!! Now Mario Gonna’ Be in 3D’a!!!
Posted on:10/7/11
wertys
Location: LEGO Message Boards! :D
That’s right. Super Mario gets a HUGE make over. We just recently saw multiple classic re-makes for 3DS come out... (Star Fox 64 3D, Ocarina of Time 3D, etc.) You’re probably taking that into consideration, or at least thinking about that. I am definitely thinking about that. But, this game (And Mario Kart 7 / Paper Mario) are really gonna boost 3DS sales up past Vita (UP WITH NINTENDO DOWN WITH SONY!). Now to the game itself. The game looks very fun. I can’t wait to play through Super Mario with all sorts of twists and tons of 3D additions. The more recent trailers have released a new name for the game; Super Mario 3D Land, and have announced more info on the game. Overall, Super Mario 3D Land should definitely be a great game with great 3D effects and great memories to remember. I know I’m getting it! Please read all of my other reviews and check out a cool Super Mario 3D Land video bellow! Wertys, OUT!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Super Mario 3D Land Trailer (Just saw it on TV)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Super Mario 3D Land
Fun but short
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/14
Kingpower
Location: New York, Ny
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I think it's a fun game. It's like bringing super mario galaxy to the 3ds. The 3d platforms is the main feature. Even though it'll probably take you 2-3 days to finish its fun. it will be boring to play it after you finished the game. I reccomend you take the game slow so you can enjoy it for a couple days. It's short so take it slow. Overall a fun game and brings in a great edition to the mario series. Happy gaming everyone and be sure to go to gamestop and pick this up.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Trailer of the game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 10 for Super Mario 3D Land
1 more month and 3 days!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:9/27/11
firepig55
Location: Texas
Cant wait wish it was november already im ready for it. :D
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Super Happy!
Posted 9/29/11
looks heavenly i love mario im infintly love this game thay have add new thangs and Mixs it up the Levils are fun mario is Fesibile and its so interactife it gest is so Right a ture worlk of art and now its in 3D! it well made and Brangs back my Favert power up in all of gameing is insired Nachre liveing Levils and Collorfull bright ansire is geart its defintly one of a cinde! a timeless classic! the worlk and love put in it shows its perfixed! thanks so much for the Video PS per Oveder now and git a chane! its a interactive well made game u much play it! :) :D
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Super Mario 3D Land
One of the reasones i got a 3DS.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/13
iLoveNintendoFlo
Location: America
This game is one of the main resones I got a 3DS. But sence I got my 3DS I have found many more games and features that I enjoy. Any way Super Mario 3D Land has very nice crisp graphics and the 3D help you the game pop a little and adds a extra layer of deapth to the gameplay & Level designs. The animations on Mario are great, and little details like birds serring away as you get close to them. I liked the little details in this game like the birds flowers and butterfly'es really make the game world feel like a real peace and add personality to it. God Made nature so i like to see nature in video games. The level designs are very good they are lot's of paths and secrets in this game. Very fun level designs. The levels are flat and not anti gravity like Mario galaxy the game has a bit faster paced tighter feel. The game is also very long if you try to 100% it. Get to the top of every flag pole. collenct all of the star coins a beat they is a master qeast like mode after saving peach. Then you unlock even more levels some of the levels are revarents on old levels from this game and some are all new! They even add more a few new macanics at this point. This game is very fun and one of my most played games on the 3DS. If you don't have a 3DS I highy remend you get one with this game. It's does not have the gloryes feel that Mario Galaxy did but it deffently has it's on charm and great gameplay. I highy reimend this to any & all Mario fans who own a 3DS. Oh and you can unlock Luigi in this game! :D Thanks for reading. God Bless. :):):)
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Small spoiler alreart. But fun video. :):):)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Super Mario 3D Land
AMAZING!
Posted on:8/7/11
Avisc
Location: New York, NY
I saw a preveiw of it and looked Awesome! It's sort of like "Super Mario Galaxy" but not in Space. I went to The-City to get it but it wasn't in stores yet! When it is I'm getting it!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
3DS Rainbow Slide Stylus Pack
6 out of 10(6)
 
 
 
 
 
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
games are art!
Posted 8/21/11
i thank the 3d will brang it to life with nacher elimnts and smoth movie mint like never before! i love mario! the levils loock fun and im shore wen it comes out it will be infintle alsome!it well give u a good filling to play mario games Always rock and i kown this will be a master pace!
Customer Avatar
PowerToThePlayers
Tx,Houston
 
Please wait while more information about PowerToThePlayers is loaded.
Additional information about PowerToThePlayers could not be loaded.
Looks EPIC!!!
Posted 8/9/11
When I get the Black 3DS Nintendo for Christmas, and Super Mario 3DS, am hoping it will be awesome because when I saw the video it looked EPIC.So am hoping it will be EPIC!!!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for Super Mario 3D Land
The Christmas Blockbuster
Posted on:8/26/11
ToothPaste
This game is gonna sell pretty well around Christmas. Definitely buying it. It will be the best 3DS game (so far) along side Kid Icarus Uprising.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Marioman6421
 
Please wait while more information about Marioman6421 is loaded.
Additional information about Marioman6421 could not be loaded.
NEED IT OR ELSE...
Posted 9/2/11
I NEED IT CAN'T W8!! I ALREADY PRE ORDERED IT AT GAME STOP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Super Mario 3D Land
Super Mario is back mah friends
Posted on:11/2/11
mariodude5
Location: Milky way galaxy, earth, north america,US,PA
so we have the games let me go by the games that i know from DS to 3DS lets start
mario party DS
new super mario bros
mario kart ds
yoshi's island
yoshi touch and go
Wii:
mario kart wii
new super mario bros wii
mario party 8
super mario sluggers
super mario tennis
super mario sports mix
mario party 9
3DS: *epic music*
SUPER MARIO 3D LAND
there and you didnt think I could do it.
now we all want it and to make the time pass you can play all your fave mario games from nes to dsi in just a few days it will be out and pre order it to get a key chain.
now we see the gameplay trailer on the Eshop on the 3DS for free its cool now you get noffications from nintendo more about the game so i just have nothing to say much so Gbye
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
its japan just deal with it we both cant read it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
OnePiece
 
Please wait while more information about OnePiece is loaded.
Additional information about OnePiece could not be loaded.
CANT WAITTTTTTTTT!
Posted 11/10/11
I just preordered the game traded in my old ds games for store credit paid off the whole Super Mario 3D Land with my store credit so all i have to do on sunday is pick it up! Cant wait though.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Super Mario 3D Land
The most awesome portable mario game ever.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/11
Gameman22
Location: liberty KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Mario has had some decent handheld games(Mario vs Donkey Kong, Mario & Luigi series, etc.)but this one is pure awesomeness, it doesn't feel like any one of those games it feels like one of the systems Galaxy games but they made it simpler to play. one of the best things in the game is the return of the toonoki suit were all of its abilities are back, the game is like going through a mario history lesson except it isn't boring its recalling back to old school mario games to make it simple and fun to play. Its as if Nintendo wanted to make the perfect mario game and they did an awesome job i reccomend this to anyone this is a must buy.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
mario 3d land gameplay
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Super Mario 3D Land
THE BEST MARIO GAME OF ALL TIME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/13
NintendoLoverWII
Location: California
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is my favorite mario game of all time , the 3d is gorgeous and makes you feel like your mario even when 3d world comes out on WII U it wont beat this, the gameplay is fun and its not the longest game in the franchise but in my oppinon the greatest THANK U NINTENDO!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
MY BEST SCORE 10/10 BRILLIANT! 2nd best 3ds game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Super Mario 3D Land
spoiler alittle LOVE!!!!! IT!!!! MAN!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/12
Krosis
Location: jacksonville,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was suprised when I saw the game come out because i wasn't getting it for anything. Then I had 100 dollars and I thought need a game to occupy till Kid Icarus Uprising came out. then I beat all the 8 worlds of mario then their were 8 special worlds and i could play as lugi like BOSS and i fell for an in love with this game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Super Mario 3D Land
BEST 3DS GAME EVER!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/12
rockstar321
Location: fairfax VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is the best 3ds game ever. mario can run in any dierection and not in side scroling like new super mario bros 2. but it is very good. it also has two kinds of 3D. pop out 3D, and depth 3D. it is great.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Super Mario 3D Land
Mario Land 3D (love it)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/13
skylanderportalmaster
Location: MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
great game with good graphics! It has a lot of fun levels!!!! i would totally recommend this to all my friends!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Luigi's Mansion: Dark Moon Official Strategy Guide
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Super Mario 3D Land
Super Mario 3D Land!
Posted on:8/18/11
BabyCowWeed
Location: Lake Forest, CA
its called Super Mario 3D Land!
proof down below.
its also on Nintendo's website!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>