GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Prototype Platinum Hits

You are the PROTOTYPE, Alex Mercer, hiding in human form. You step out onto the streets of New York with no memory, but limitless power. As a terrifying viral epidemic sweeps across Manhattan, top-secret Black Watch Special Forces move in, transforming it into a war zone. Delve into the mysteries of your origin, the true nature of your power and your part in a conspiracy 40 years in the making
Average Customer Rating:
9.714
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Prototype Platinum Hits
Review 1 for Prototype Platinum Hits
This game is bloody!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/11
coneyislandfan
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is fun. Their are alot of of side quests you can do the graphics are okay.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
translusentsin3
 
Please wait while more information about translusentsin3 is loaded.
Additional information about translusentsin3 could not be loaded.
best game
Posted 6/23/12
i love how gorey it is
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Prototype Platinum Hits
the best hardcore game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/11
darkzero
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game has everything the graphics,the gameplay and more.Just what i need,a hardcore game.just want to play the 2 one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Prototype Platinum Hits
pretty good.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/11
snqnn4
Location: oklahoma,ok
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
pretty good i say that this is not a bad game. Well this is really bloddy,guts,gore all kinds of stuff but it's worth the pay. I would have to say at least a 9 because well number one: It's super hard that's why I quit. That's the only reason,most of the game is warfare,ALL about shape- shifting. Most of the game is like where you're in NY or some busy city and infection takes place. I don't want to spoil the game so just buy it and play it your self, worth the cost
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Prototype Platinum Hits
Absolutely phenomenal!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
eiennoshi
Location: Ft Myers, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is almost perfect! i won't give away the story, but i will tell you what i love about it. it is an open world, similar to fallout, but in my opinion, better in some ways. the graphics are breathtaking, the character models are perfectly done, the environmtent (NYC) is gorgeous, the story is impeccable, and very detailed, the controls take a bit of getting used to, but are well-thought out, the ai is elastic, meaning the enemies get stronger or weaker, depending on your skill level, and there is a wide variety of enemies, abilities, and missions in the game. my only issue is that the camera is a bit tricky to get used to. i played it on the pc, and you couldn't really manipulate it. but, you get used to it fairly quickly. this is a definite must-buy for any action fans who want a perfectly made game.
 
My Product Recommendations
Fallout 3
8.9 out of 10(66)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Prototype Platinum Hits
Prototype is a good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/11
agv12345
Location: NM, Albuquerque
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is an amazing game with the graphics and the gameplay. Alex Mercer is an infected killing machine trying to find out how he became what he is and killing anyone that comes in his way. this game is an awesome free roam game in which you can do whatever you want when you're not doing missions you should definitely get this game right now!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Prototype Platinum Hits
awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/11
EvilElite42
Location: Bettendorf, IA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
awesome game with great gameplay and story along with excellent replayability
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Prototype Platinum Hits
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/11
TheDarkPrince
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
one of the greatest games ever. i cant wait til the second.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 17 found this review helpful.