GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation 3 500GB System (Supercharged Refurbished)

Supercharge your gaming experience with 500GB of PS3 total awesomeness. This is the system recommended by gamers for its top-of-the-line hard drive. With 5400 RPM 8MB cache for big-time play, a media hub with remote control that provides up to 4 USB ports and controls Blu-Ray movies without game controllers, a charging stand that holds the system and charges 2 controllers simultaneously, and a 6-ft HDMI high-speed cable that supports 3D video and 1080p - it's the systems other systems envy.
Average Customer Rating:
7.545
7.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
10 stars
19
9 stars
6
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
26 out of 4459%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation 3 500GB System (Supercharged Refurbished)
Review 1 for PlayStation 3 500GB System (Supercharged Refurbished)
Don' t listen to others
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/12
Kelvinj
Location: Maryland
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I did not buy this for me its for a friend, but I do have a refurbished ps3 I have had it for 3 yrs without any problems so don't believe the hype It is true your taking a chance but that's what warranties are for btw it comes with a year warranty I also have a 500gb hard drive and please don't let anyone tell u your never going to use 500 gb if u didn't think you would you would not be looking at this one with the 70 to 80 movies 500 tv shows and 10,000 songs I only have 20gb left no one can tell u how much of your hd you will use but you also this has 4 USB ports good luck buying a new ps3 with that, this is not bad I only wish they had this 3 yrs ago so I could have brought this unit as a whole instead of piece by piece don't listen to the Microsoft fanboys or ps3 haters this is a good buy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
25 of 31 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
wawo
Tucson, AZ
 
Please wait while more information about wawo is loaded.
Additional information about wawo could not be loaded.
Thanks Kelvinj but...
Posted 3/30/12
Dose the PS3 Slim play PS1, and PS2 games?
Customer Avatar
McKenzey
 
Please wait while more information about McKenzey is loaded.
Additional information about McKenzey could not be loaded.
Right...
Posted 3/30/12
I'm not bashing here or anything like that, but you really don't need that big a hdd. Not everyone stores 10000 songs, 70-80 movies, etc. on his or her PS3. Take me, for instance. I Play my PS3 games and watch movies on my system. I don't need anything more than my current 80 gig hdd. I prefer physical copies, which means I'm not downloading anything but save data to my hdd. It all depends on how you use it.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for PlayStation 3 500GB System (Supercharged Refurbished)
it rocks
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/11
greatness2011
Location: Long beach, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought the ps3 500gb a couple days ago and dont regret it, i havent bought a console since the ps2 came out. I choose this one because it came with HDMI cable,controller chargers, and the media hub, it also has a 1yr warrenty for free!!! definitly buy this if you dont already have a ps3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
20 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
whateverfloats
 
Please wait while more information about whateverfloats is loaded.
Additional information about whateverfloats could not be loaded.
Pointless to buy
Posted 5/10/11
You can't trade it in to any gamestop because it's "modded" so once you don't want it, don't take it to gamestop.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for PlayStation 3 500GB System (Supercharged Refurbished)
My Son LOVES It!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/11
BushFamily
Location: St. Augustine Florida
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Bought this yesterday from a gamestop in St. Augustine. I would have to say that the employees that helped up was super helpful and very outgoing and knew everything that i asked.. I bought it for my son whos 8 yrs old and he love it.. I like how you can just basically do anything and everything with it. Dont have to worry about filling up the memory space on this one i dont believe... But all in all its a awesome machine. A little pricey for a 8 yr old but im excited that he is so happy for it and the look on his face when he got it was pricerless...... So i would say money well spent!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
27 of 35 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ceandrad
 
Please wait while more information about ceandrad is loaded.
Additional information about ceandrad could not be loaded.
which is the firmware that comes with this ps3
Posted 4/8/11
which is the firmware that comes with this ps3
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for PlayStation 3 500GB System (Supercharged Refurbished)
Review 2.0: Not impressed still
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/12
TOPHINATORMAN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Here's the thing, I don't like refurbished items. They are not the same quality as a brand new console. Someone in another review tried to imply that refurbished and used are two different things; and that is simply not true. Look on this page and the only option is to buy this console "used." My recommendation is to buy any NEW PS3, and put in a 500 GB Hard Drive of your choice which costs roughly $100. Sure, this deal includes some other stuff, which to me is not very valuable. All in all, you could spend $200 on a NEW console, and $100 on a hard drive and save $50. And believe me, replacing a hard drive is a piece of cake. The only challenge is if you want to move files from one PS3's HDD onto another. Then you just need a FAT32 HDD to backup all of your files to. Afterwards, go to Playstation's site and they easily explain the process.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
14 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
TOPHINATORMAN
 
Please wait while more information about TOPHINATORMAN is loaded.
Additional information about TOPHINATORMAN could not be loaded.
Top 25 Contributor
Posted 3/17/12
You are absolutely correct: valid argument.
Customer Avatar
TheGaliant
 
Please wait while more information about TheGaliant is loaded.
Additional information about TheGaliant could not be loaded.
Refurbished>Used
Posted 3/3/12
While new is better than refurbished, refurbished is definitely better than used. Used means it was bought "as is" and sold "as is". Refurbished means it was bought "as is" and then fixed up a bit if there were any issues, THEN sold. It is listed as used because it IS used, but at least when they refurbish it, it means it is supposed to work like new, just with previously owned parts. I trust refurbished over used, even though it technically IS used...
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for PlayStation 3 500GB System (Supercharged Refurbished)
Not the best deal and I'll explain why.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/11
TOPHINATORMAN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
The fact that it says "Premium Refurbished" is an oxymoron. Refurbished items are obviously not the best quality. And like someone said, it really isn't "supercharged." It is just a marketing technique to make it sound better than it really is. Refurbished items are known for working while they are at the store and then screwing up. My recommendation, buy a 120 GB NEW PS3 and buying a 500 GB external PS3 Digistor Hard Drive for $100 dollars.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
89 of 125 found this review helpful.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
kl122987
 
Please wait while more information about kl122987 is loaded.
Additional information about kl122987 could not be loaded.
To be honest
Posted 10/26/12
The word refurbished does not exactly mean something is wrong with it.....it could be that somebody didnt like it and returned brand new but gamestop cant sell it new because its been opened...so dont let that make you think its gonna mess up on you and like the people above already said you do get a yr warranty so its has a backup plan
Customer Avatar
TOPHINATORMAN
 
Please wait while more information about TOPHINATORMAN is loaded.
Additional information about TOPHINATORMAN could not be loaded.
Top 25 Contributor
Posted 1/6/12
750 GB internal for $100. Sorry, that's not gonna happen and even if it were, the quality would be horrible. Plus 500 is guaranteed to work while 640, 750, and a terabyte ALL have had problems. Go 500. Believe me when I say that is more than enough space even for the most hard core gamer.
Customer Avatar
TOPHINATORMAN
 
Please wait while more information about TOPHINATORMAN is loaded.
Additional information about TOPHINATORMAN could not be loaded.
Top 25 Contributor
Posted 1/6/12
I should correct part of my review, do NOT buy an external HDD if you need space for game installs. Buy an internal. And if you don't deserve to return a PS3 after you've bought it, plus that's not how a warranty on this kind of thing works.
Customer Avatar
yllwflash47
 
Please wait while more information about yllwflash47 is loaded.
Additional information about yllwflash47 could not be loaded.
disagree
Posted 12/10/11
why because it gives you a 1 yr warranty so if u dont like it return it back
Customer Avatar
cumquat
earth
 
Please wait while more information about cumquat is loaded.
Additional information about cumquat could not be loaded.
alternitively
Posted 10/21/11
the same $100 can get a 750 gb internal hdd.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Review 6 for PlayStation 3 500GB System (Supercharged Refurbished)
Best Bargin Overall
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/11
TennGamer
Location: Knoxville, TN
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This bundle isn't suited for everyone, but everyone can obtain a package similar regardless of where they purchased their PS3.
If this is your first system, then I highly recommend this bundle. You get a ton of memory, a lot of added bonuses, and you don't have to deal with Sony.
If you purchased your PS3 someplace else, you can still obtain a step up similar to this, you just have to pay a bit more.
Example:
160 GB PS3: 299.99
500 GB HD: $70.00
Remote: $15.00
HDMI Cables: $25-$30
Total: $415.00, about $15 more then this bundle, but doable.
Point being. If you want a worry free decision this is the road to go. You'll never run out of space, and you'll never have to worry about Sony or the "coffin" to get your PS3 fixed. Not to mention this step up is cheap (as I have proven) and still useful.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
16 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rocklicker
Redneckville
 
Please wait while more information about Rocklicker is loaded.
Additional information about Rocklicker could not be loaded.
Never have to worry about sony
Posted 5/28/11
Sure they didnt just leak all your personal information and they didnt go down for almost 4 weeks and the store isnt still closed. you really dont have to worry about sony
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for PlayStation 3 500GB System (Supercharged Refurbished)
Only a 5400RPM?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/11
annoymoose
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Hurray? a 500 GB, you can do that with any ps3 heck you can put a 1 TB drive in them. You could do it when the ps3 was first released.
The title says supercharged? why is the hard drive only 5400 RPM? that's slower than the basic Computer Hard drives which usually run at 7,000 RPM. Super Charged usually means 10,000 RPM or 15,000 RPM.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
58 of 97 found this review helpful.
Comments (7)
Comments (7)
Customer Avatar
AdamTheWalker
Wisconsin
 
Please wait while more information about AdamTheWalker is loaded.
Additional information about AdamTheWalker could not be loaded.
Posted 9/22/11
My thoughts exactly. Some of the other comments leveled some fairly valid arguments, but whichever way you slice it, it is too much money for what amounts to another HDD upgrade and some nifty extra parts. The comment on overheating was a good thought though.
Customer Avatar
Hidden
PA
 
Please wait while more information about Hidden is loaded.
Additional information about Hidden could not be loaded.
Posted 8/29/11
This PS3 is without a doubt supercharged. A 10,000 rpm hard drive can be installed but its already been done before and what happens is the ps3 does not the cooling power to keep it from over heating, then the hard drive goes bad. Even if you installed a 10,000 rpm hard drive it wouldnt make much of a difference, just load times would be a little faster but i wouldnt risk it to ruin my ps3. While most ps3 standard hd's run at 1.5gb/s this one runs at 3gb/s which will also decrease load times. just having a big hard drive itself makes load times faster. The more space you have ona hd the better its preformance. i believe this deserves a better rating however it is way over priced. for 299.99 you get a new 320gb and infamous2, so this is used and should be about that same price.
Customer Avatar
zeroCool
New York
 
Please wait while more information about zeroCool is loaded.
Additional information about zeroCool could not be loaded.
Meh
Posted 8/24/11
5400K is definitely the lower end. I would expect it to be more so the 7500K and better for a gaming system. I think I'll just tack a TB drive onto my system and call it a day if possible. However the comment about SSD, possibly there is no performance gain if the OS of the system is not running on SSD. My Desktop OS is running on a SSD and the difference is exponential, however if that were just used for some storage and not as the location that the OS code sits and runs from, you wouldn't see a big diff AFAIK.
Customer Avatar
Blueriver
Columbia, MD
 
Please wait while more information about Blueriver is loaded.
Additional information about Blueriver could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Posted 7/31/11
I think this is way too overpriced and has to be avoided. But FYI, I put 120GB SSD on my PS3, but the difference is minimal. 20% faster at best on loading times I'd say. I don't think you will really notice any difference between 5400RPM vs. 7200RPM.
Customer Avatar
Jukoro
 
Please wait while more information about Jukoro is loaded.
Additional information about Jukoro could not be loaded.
Posted 7/21/11
well first off most computers dont come with a hard drive that is 7200RPM they normally come with a 5400RPM some do come with a 7200RPM but only some
Customer Avatar
anemicous
 
Please wait while more information about anemicous is loaded.
Additional information about anemicous could not be loaded.
Posted 7/17/11
Sure you can swap out the PS3's hard drive for a 7200 RPM hard drive, but all PS3's come with a hard drive that is 5400 RPM. That's the speed by default. I believe the "Supercharged" in the title, refers to it's 500GB of space. Plus for people who don't know their hard drives, 5400 RPM "sounds" fast XD
Customer Avatar
snoozbuster
Not in front of a silly PS3
 
Please wait while more information about snoozbuster is loaded.
Additional information about snoozbuster could not be loaded.
Definition of "Supercharged"
Posted 7/17/11
"Supercharged" is the name of the company that refurbished the PS3, hence, it is a "Supercharged Refurbished" PS3. If you notice, it is listed as "by Supercharged." It has nothing whatsoever to do with the speed of anything. Just figured I'd answer your question, since nobody had bothered to yet. ;D
Comments (7)
Comments (7)
Review 8 for PlayStation 3 500GB System (Supercharged Refurbished)
Looks cool but
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/11
50cent94
Location: ny
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Its really cool how it comes with a 500gb harddrive which is huge and a bunch of extras but the thing i don't get is why is this refurbished?If they made this new not used than alot more people would buy it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
14 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
azthegame
DFW
 
Please wait while more information about azthegame is loaded.
Additional information about azthegame could not be loaded.
Posted 3/27/11
It is technically impossible to put out a 500GB system when there are no 500GB units made by Sony. In order to upgrade the drive to that size, you have to open the box. Therefore the system can no longer be "new" and all systems that are opened go through the refurbishment process whether they are working already or not.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for PlayStation 3 500GB System (Supercharged Refurbished)
What your getting
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/12
jrab
Location: Orlando, FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
ps3 (smallest hd) = 209.00
media remote kit = 17.00
system stand/recharge = 17.00
western digital 500gb hd = 60.00
TOTAL: 303.00 without tax
What you are paying a extra 47.00 (preowned) or 97.00 (new):
HDMI CORD & a "SUPERCHARGED" ps3 skin
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
18 of 30 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Backbiter
Boones Mill Va
 
Please wait while more information about Backbiter is loaded.
Additional information about Backbiter could not be loaded.
Posted 10/6/12
i want a ps3 so badly...but cant afford one at a rental store...any ideas on to getting one cheap-ish?
Customer Avatar
CODDDsquirrels
 
Please wait while more information about CODDDsquirrels is loaded.
Additional information about CODDDsquirrels could not be loaded.
Posted 7/21/12
It's cheap, 160 GB system new is $250
Customer Avatar
Demon1198
 
Please wait while more information about Demon1198 is loaded.
Additional information about Demon1198 could not be loaded.
Try looking at the bright side.
Posted 6/16/12
You're thinking of an 80gb or so, but this is FIVE HUNDRED GB. Plus all of the other stuff.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 10 for PlayStation 3 500GB System (Supercharged Refurbished)
even if refurbished
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/12
Karma6
Location: Pulaski, wi
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i see no problem here with this system, its probably know as a refurbished because of the hdd swap to a 500 gb scorpio, which in its self is a 80-90 dollar hdd (at best buy), it also comes with a good hdmi cable and a stand for your ps3 that has controller chargers built in, for 350 dollars i think this is worth the buy especially for someone who is going to buy a system for a HD tv to use for downloading movies and play games in blu ray HD, it also comes with a 1 year warranty, so that way if it breaks because of a mechanical issue you get a new one. dont let others discourage you on this thing, it may not be "supercharged" but it is definitely an overhauled system
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PlayStation 3 500GB System (Supercharged Refurbished)
not worth it
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/11
CounterStrikeTerminator
Location: Michigan
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
a 500 gig drive for a laptop costs 80 bucks. if you get the cheapest ps3 out there and put in in yourself you can save a lot of money. the hd cable and the fancy sticker isnt worth it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
24 of 42 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BoxSoon
 
Please wait while more information about BoxSoon is loaded.
Additional information about BoxSoon could not be loaded.
Posted 5/26/11
If you put it in yourself you lose the warranty.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for PlayStation 3 500GB System (Supercharged Refurbished)
It's worth it! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/11
LevJohk3bo
Location: Martinsville, VA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
worth every penny. Amazing.Would recommend to anyone. Killzone 3 looks great on the system. Truly a masterpiece. Good hardware. No negatives.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PlayStation 3 500GB System (Supercharged Refurbished)
Congrats Sony, You did it again!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/11
BigRo
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This system shocked me, because with most electronics out there today, people always have a new thing. Problem is.. is that they dont really change anything. This PS3 amazed me, in everyway. This PS3 is like the Ferrari of cars. Its just a perfect console. I DO NOT, advise you getting rid of the always great PS3 FAT. Please do not ever get rid of the FATS, they are original and people pay good money for them!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PlayStation 3 500GB System (Supercharged Refurbished)
buy only if u have no ps3
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/11
spydahman
Location: new jersey
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
don't buy this if u already have a ps3.. if u want to just get more gb..just buy a hdd 500gb for 50-70 bucks and install it urself..
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PlayStation 3 500GB System (Supercharged Refurbished)
whats the difference?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/11
EraBoy
Location: detroit,mi
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
just get the low cost one, 300 or pre use for 250 or lower, notthing really diff. just more space and charges a controller faster and controller to watch movies but you can do it with game controller. dont get it, well go head spend 500
 
My Product Recommendations
PlayStation 3 160GB Refurbished System Bundle
9 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
Playstation 3 160GB Refurbished Madden Collection Bundle
7.3 out of 10(4)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
19 of 38 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PlayStation 3 500GB System (Supercharged Refurbished)
WELL...........
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/12
GatesVideoGames
Location: New York,NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Well, to start off, i hope you giys know the difference between a REFURBLISHED PS3 and a PRE-OWNED PS3. Anyway, this deal looks pretty amazing. But everything this deal has to offer, I already have. But take this message from a professional gamer, I do recommend this product if you dont already have a PS3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RBelmont007
 
Please wait while more information about RBelmont007 is loaded.
Additional information about RBelmont007 could not be loaded.
Posted 2/16/12
Yeah, the difference is refurbished means it's been repaired and/or renovated. Pre-owned is anything to bought and returned after one use or less to being kicked around the garage floor for five years, which likely would lead to refurbishing. See how that works?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for PlayStation 3 500GB System (Supercharged Refurbished)
What a Bargain!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/11
Anonymous
Location: Colorado
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the bang-for-the-buck for sure. But who really needs 500 GB? The only thing they couldv'e done better is add the backwards-compatability feature like the 60 GB has. I'd definitely buy this instead of the 320 GB PS3 but I already have a 160 GB. Go GameStop!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
28rapper
YAUCO,PR
 
Please wait while more information about 28rapper is loaded.
Additional information about 28rapper could not be loaded.
THE ONE'S THAT KNOWS ABOUT SYSTEMS KNOWS...
Posted 5/24/11
FIRST OF ALL,WHAT'S UP GAMER FREAKS. THIS SYSTEM HAS EVERYTHING. THIS SYSTEM IS VERY SMART AND REMEMBER WITH THE OTHER CONSOLES YOU HAVE TO BUY EVERYTHING SEPERATELY BUT THIS ONE BRINGS IT ALL!!! THOSE WHO CRITIZIED THIS SYSTEM IS BECAUSE IS THE FIRST TIME THEY EVER HAD ONE.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for PlayStation 3 500GB System (Supercharged Refurbished)
No Way
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/11
GhostBoy
Location: Moon Base Zeta
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
my old school 60GB model PS3 does the same without a USB hub and i added a 500gb hard for a lot less.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
8 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PlayStation 3 500GB System (Supercharged Refurbished)
Terrible......Great customer service thou
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/11
Redskins
Location: Maryland
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Gamestop is normally good at selling used item, so i wasn't so scared to buy my used PS3 from them now they didn't have no playstation 3 anywhere else when i was trying to buy mines. SO the only place to buy one that i could find for a good price was used. So i recieve my playstation 3 and for the first few hours it work good. Until!!!!!!!! Bang it froze up in the middle of my game play. Talk about being mad!!!!!!!! I surely called Gamestop who was totally understanding unfortunely they didn't have any more used ones. So they allow me to return it to the store, but once i got there i was luck enough to catch a store that was selling a new one. So i got the new one. So i would tell anyone dont buy a used one get a new one..........
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PlayStation 3 500GB System (Supercharged Refurbished)
Get two(one for me and one for you)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/11
WeddedPolecat29
Location: Dallas,Tx.
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
500G Harddrive...500G Harddrive!...I couldn't even throw that many Gs' at my Xbox 360 without it turning tail and sliding over to the playstation 3 for a kiss and a glass of DO NOT ENTER-MUST BE THIS BIG TO RIDE.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 38 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>