GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sony PSP GO System (Recharged Refurbished)

Introducing the smallest and mightiest PSP system yet. Download the best digital games and movies directly to the 16GB built-in memory. Use built-in Bluetooth support to connect a wireless headset and utilize Skype to talk with friends. But best of all, show off content via the ultra-crisp 3.8 inch LCD screen. Go versatile, Go digital, Go anywhere.
Average Customer Rating:
8.514
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
10 stars
17
9 stars
7
8 stars
4
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 out of 3574%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sony PSP GO System (Recharged Refurbished)
Review 1 for Sony PSP GO System (Recharged Refurbished)
totally under rated
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/13
SONYGAMER
Location: CHICAGO,illinois
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is a good console people complain that you need a psn to get games you but wait dont they use psn to play cod and bf moreover you can use a ps3 controller and put cfw and play your old umd games but the cons are you might get hand cramps and you might want to use your old psp charger all in all GREAT CONSOLE
 
My Product Recommendations
9-in-1 Starter Kit for the PSPgo
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Sony PSP GO System (Recharged Refurbished)
Best!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/12
70super
Location: Bronx
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the best portable psp to play new games!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!and more too,u can download games!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Sony PSP GO System (Recharged Refurbished)
BeSt HaNd HeLd SyStEm eVeR, bEsIdEs ViTa...PSP-GO!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/12
AACCEE
Location: IL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Love the system. i got the overnight shipping and got it the next dAy, u can get online with it and download games, movies, and music. i never had or played any other psp or dsi or anything but i like the fack that i dont have to go to the store and get games when i can just download them with 16g. only bad part about this is when i got my package it came with the wrong usb charger. so i played it till it died on me lol, now waiting on charger to be shipped but other than that its GREAT. and for 69.99 u cant beat it. let alone pass up. GET URS, I GOT MINE;)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Naphistim
Cape Coral, FL
 
Please wait while more information about Naphistim is loaded.
Additional information about Naphistim could not be loaded.
Do your research first.
Posted 10/27/12
Make VERY SURE you do your research on what games are available through PlayStation Network before buying a PSP GO. A lot of very popular games are being removed and you want to make absolutely sure that you can still get the games that you want. Also consider the fact that it will cost a good deal more to buy games via PlayStation Network versus purchasing UMDs at GameStop. Consider a PSP3000 if you don't find support for a lot of your titles. That being said, this is a very well-built and sleek product, and if the games are there, get it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Sony PSP GO System (Recharged Refurbished)
BEST PSP SYSTEM EVER!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/12
MrWhoDaMan
Location: Lincoln, NE
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Best Psp System Ever. Realy Recommend It To You. Best Quality Ever. Best Gameplay Ever. Most Portable Gaming System Ever. You Can Take It Anywhere.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
adrianlive
Miami, Florida
 
Please wait while more information about adrianlive is loaded.
Additional information about adrianlive could not be loaded.
Don't waste your money
Posted 8/16/12
I traded my PSP 3000 for a PS Vita then I wanted to have another PSP and I bought one of this. I found it so small and uncomfortable to play and the bottoms seem to be so fragile. The graphics look bad for 2012 and it is very old technology. Buy a 3000 if you still want a PSP. I recommend you to save your money and buy the Vita
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Sony PSP GO System (Recharged Refurbished)
PSP ROCKS!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/12
handheldfanatic
Location: Freeport,ny
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Great system to play anywhere. Great Games and play retro games on like ps 1. System works great no problem. I tho i never buy another refurb system because of my experience with the refurb ds system. But i did and no problem. So Get this system its good. last advice alway checkout the used system to make sure its all good. peace out
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony PSP GO System (Recharged Refurbished)
Good but with a catch
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
phet
Location: new york
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought psp go as soon it was out, I dont care about what people say to it for not having UMD support, well its bad if you have tons of UMD sleeping around your room and you want to buy the GO, PSP GO is for new players who wants more portability and from the name itself always on the GO. you could literally download anything you want from PSN and yes a proven fact its download and multitasking capabilities is much better than PSP3000.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
13 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sony PSP GO System (Recharged Refurbished)
The psp go is the best system!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/11
powpewpewpow
Location: lisle illinois
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got the pearl white version, and i am very happy about my purchase. I bought a refurbished one for $85 and it was a great deal! you can't even tell it was ever played! and it comes with 14gb of free space so i can have at least 10 games on my psp all the time. the psp go is the best psp version as it is the smallest and most portable. also since i put custom firmware on it all the games are free!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
17 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sony PSP GO System (Recharged Refurbished)
Best Portable System
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/11
Pidgey
Location: Meriden, CT
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The psp go is really worth it.
Don't have to worry about space, I get 14 GB free.
Fits in pocket easliy and doen't feel wierd when sitting down
Since my school allows cell phones to be used during breaks, I play my psp go and the teachers think its just a phone.
The only reason of getting the psp go it slime and to play;
Hatsune Miku: Project Diva 2
and
K-ON! Houkago Live!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
16 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sony PSP GO System (Recharged Refurbished)
Good...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/11
Littlebigvids1
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My friend has a PSP. I play it more than he does. I wanted to buy one for myself. I have looked thoroughly at many reviews before I got it. I have seen many reviews that have a good word to put in for this. I looked through some games that I would like to play on the PSP and not a bad selection for that. I am a girl and I am the one of the best gamers in my neighborhood (no joke). I am serious about my games and if I wasn't serious about this and didn't think it was good I would not be writing this review. My overall review is 2 thumbs up and one of these -------> :D
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
21 of 25 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Leman101
 
Please wait while more information about Leman101 is loaded.
Additional information about Leman101 could not be loaded.
I would buy it if it was in stock online
Posted 1/4/13
Hey i was just wandering if this is ever going to be in stock again because i was about to buy it then it said i could not buy it online
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Sony PSP GO System (Recharged Refurbished)
pspgo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/11
harleyquinnjokersgirl
Location: Connelly Srpings,Nc
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My bf has a psp 1000 I love it but I can't put down my pspgo I love when he got it we had two games for already they look great on the go.Skype awesome I have alot friends that use and it great connect to them.So guys if ur looking for a sweet gift for ur gf get them this they will love.If have case for it easy put in small pocket and have it on the go.The batterie life great that with the screen on full bight I can play and watch movies for 5 hrs before recharging it again and lowest screen bright setting 7 hrs.So it great pspgo I just don't why didn't like.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
PSP Go Carry Case
10 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
boodan
 
Please wait while more information about boodan is loaded.
Additional information about boodan could not be loaded.
Spell Check
Posted 10/10/11
DERP
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Sony PSP GO System (Recharged Refurbished)
This System Is AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/11
ItsNutYouCanOutSide
Location: Miami
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
HEY! Listen!
This is one impressive system, It's Slim, Has 14GB Built in, Plays Movies/Music, and with a great section of games. This system was marketed as "the Portable system of the elite gamers", aka those of us who travel and enjoy a video game or two. Of course people are still used to the UMD sees that it does have not have lengthy sections of games. With that said, those of us who Travel on business or that enjoy having less to carry, would enjoy this particular system, because there would be no need to carry case fully UMDs. With 14GBs of disposable memory one could fill it upwards to 15 games, or even more seeing it does have a slot for a M2 Micro Memory Stick.
But I digress, If you are like me, someone who enjoy the subject of Mods, Hacks, CFW, and such on. This is the perfect portable system if not the best for playing your hug library of backed up games. Basically if you install LCFW(Lite Custom Firmware) into this system, the experience, and enjoyment of your PSPgo is greatly improved. There is a plethora of modifications that can be explored; for example, adding custom themes, cheats, home-brew games, all of these and more can be done. Further more, the systems library of playable games expanse.
The system in my opinion is great for those who travel or who tinker with things. But if you have a PSP1-2- or 3 ,and have purchased UMDs, stick with it, your not missing out on much unless you adding the Custom Firmware. In retrospect, the system has many qualities one could possibly enjoy. With all said this is my opinion and view of the system.
BUY IT! It's actually pretty good.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
16 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xxmyshotsblack6xx
 
Please wait while more information about xxmyshotsblack6xx is loaded.
Additional information about xxmyshotsblack6xx could not be loaded.
what should i do
Posted 10/10/11
i have a psp 3 referbished and ythe charger deosnt work and the battery is broke, i am going to return it, should i get a pspgo or a new psp 3, i am also tired of umds and they break easily, i think i should get the pspgo
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Sony PSP GO System (Recharged Refurbished)
Good stuff
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/11
Zack112
Location: GA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got it in 3days and it works very well but a little bit scratches and also ,the ear buds and screen protector really sucks
I ‘ll give 8 stars
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sony PSP GO System (Recharged Refurbished)
awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/11
nerdknifer2303
Location: ga
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it looks realy cool ilbuy it ! imean it has its own movies good job sony
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sony PSP GO System (Recharged Refurbished)
Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/11
danny169410
Location: Don't, Worry About It
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Since I've gotten the PSP Go I've had no problems with it i also added CFW and it made the experience a lot better, I especially love how it doesn't take any UMDs saves lots of time and space, this PSP is 14gb of awesome......recommend it for everybody!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
21 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sony PSP GO System (Recharged Refurbished)
Question!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/11
Brad875687546746754
Location: USA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
How do you select the color of the system? it doesn't give you a selection. Please answer quick
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
19 of 33 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
XBOXMan33
AZ
 
Please wait while more information about XBOXMan33 is loaded.
Additional information about XBOXMan33 could not be loaded.
Re: Question!
Posted 9/3/11
I'm afraid you cannot select the color of the system online. I believe you will have to go to the store and ask the clerk for the color you want.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Sony PSP GO System (Recharged Refurbished)
go for the psp 3000
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/11
NFSguy
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i dont understand why they made this, they priced it so high that everybody just keep buying the psp slim, and now its more money used! im not trading my psp slim.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
9 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sony PSP GO System (Recharged Refurbished)
Cool and I'm getting one in 3 days so I'm excited.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/11
whitesoxsox
Location: Niagara Falls,NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is an awesome system and mine is coming in 3 days so that's great. it can do many things online using wi-fi AND bluetooth now.
I cant wait untill mine comes in but the only downside is that it doesnt take umd's so you MUST have a PSN account but you should have one anyway so all in all this is a great system and every gamer should have one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
13 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sony PSP GO System (Recharged Refurbished)
worth every penny
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/11
imaboy
Location: Redding, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
ok so i bought the psp go for me its amazing just everything about it and thats why i say worth every penny
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sony PSP GO System (Recharged Refurbished)
Good hardware, major stipulation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/11
handsomeVirgin
Location: los angeles, ca
Age: Over 65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I cannot recommend the PSP Go due to the fact that there's a major issue with the download only format. Purchasing games at $30 a pop that you cannot resell, buy used for cheaper, borrow or lend to a friend, is a huge drawback.
This is acceptable for 99c cell phone games, but when you're dealing with $30 games, its a huge drawback that you cant sell a game that you are done with, or share with a friend who'd like to play it, or buy a used copy for a good value.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
18 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SexyGamer
Los Angeles, Ca
 
Please wait while more information about SexyGamer is loaded.
Additional information about SexyGamer could not be loaded.
Its Good
Posted 7/10/11
It may sound like a rip off. But did you know that if you buy a game on the PSN on one account, you can let your friend log on to your PSN acc and download the game (5) time download on seperate psps(if you delete the game/ didnt fully download you can redownload still counts as 1)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Sony PSP GO System (Recharged Refurbished)
under. rated.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/11
dadsreviewer
Location: IL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I wanted a PsP Go ever since it came out. But I had to wait for the price to go down. Finally on my birthday I got a used one at gamestop for a low price of 100$. I had read the reviews saying how bad it was but I thought it would seem cool so I decided to get one. It was worth it. First of all, one major concept (and not so good feature of the psp go) DO NOT GET THIS IF YOUR HOUSE DOESN'T HAVE WIFI. Because then you won't be able to get any new games and media. Anyway, first of all, This is the first PsP that can actually fit in you pocket which I enjoy. Also the system is very portable, slim, and feels great. The system can do EVERYTHING as far as media goes. It can preform the following: Video games, Music, Movies, T-V shows, movie trailers (free), ALOT of game demos (also free), Radio, web browser, facebook, twitter, my space, skype, pictures, wallpapers- I can go on if you would like but I think you get the main idea. The psp go is under rated and is way better than everyone says it is. One of the main things I enjoy is you don't have to buy a 40$ memory stick wwhen you buy the system. Great buy and I highly recomend it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
22 of 23 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>