GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sony PSP 2000 System (Recharged Refurbished)

The PSP is the first truly integrated handheld entertainment system designed to handle multiple applications - music, video, communication, and wireless networking, with games as its primary driver. PSP brings an unparalleled gaming experience to a handheld platform, allowing users to enjoy 3D games, with high-quality, full-motion video, and high-fidelity stereo audio. With graphics rendering capability comparable to that of PlayStation®2, PSP features a 4.3-inch wide screen, high-resolution TFT display. PSP also adopts a newly developed, proprietary compact but high-capacity (1.8GB) optical disc, Universal Media Disc (UMD), as its storage medium.
Average Customer Rating:
7.706
7.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
6
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 out of 1776%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sony PSP 2000 System (Recharged Refurbished)
Review 1 for Sony PSP 2000 System (Recharged Refurbished)
Best handheld system
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
pspfreak
Location: KC,MO
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The psp 2000 is awesome because you can download demoes get on skype play music browes the web and more that why i like it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
eddieo
PA=chambersburg
 
Please wait while more information about eddieo is loaded.
Additional information about eddieo could not be loaded.
psp 2000
Posted 6/10/12
I m going to get a psp here really soon do you suggest getting a 2000(1)model or a 3000(1) model for the psp?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Sony PSP 2000 System (Recharged Refurbished)
Way better then a ds
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/12
epicsupreme
Location: galifrey
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I traded my ds for this product and I'm most impressed. Not only do you have an internet connection witch includes PS store, but you can watch videos and store music. The graphics are also much better and vibrant and flows better. I think it is one of the greatest gaming devices ever.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sony PSP 2000 System (Recharged Refurbished)
It is really good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/11
infamous345
Location: California,CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought my psp a while ago and it lasted me ever since,plus i love sony products.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Sony PSP System (3000)
9.3 out of 10(30)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sony PSP 2000 System (Recharged Refurbished)
Great system!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
DSDX
Location: Arlington, Texas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this system after I returned a defunct PSP 1000 and it works really great!!! I used to have a PSP 3000, but it never worked as great as this one does. I have only had it freeze up once, but I fixed it by leaving the system off for a couple hours. The internet works great on it and it is cool looking with the glossy silver color.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sony PSP 2000 System (Recharged Refurbished)
way better than a ds
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/12
mrzombiekiller5
Location: kc
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i got my psp in 2009 for 100 dollars.i saved up money and got.well 3 years later i am still playing it. well worth spent.A AMAZING HANDHELD!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sandyj
 
Please wait while more information about sandyj is loaded.
Additional information about sandyj could not be loaded.
Posted 11/15/12
Do you have to have internet for this to work? My daughter wants one but has NO internet.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Sony PSP 2000 System (Recharged Refurbished)
Good For People Who Want A Good Gaming Experience
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/12
Trenchmace
Location: You'll Never Knowville, AO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This system overall is great. I bought the first one and handed down to my brother and it still works great. I recently Pre-Ordered a PS Vita so I gave my bro my PSP 2000. Well worth $89.99
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Sony PSP System (3000)
9.3 out of 10(30)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sony PSP 2000 System (Recharged Refurbished)
The psp 2000 is good to a point, but won't hold up
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/11
Moose44
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have now bought two PSP 2000s in one week and just days after trying them out they froze. Not worth the 100 something odd dollars; it would be better to just save the money for the new Vita, which, hopefully, will hold up if you insist on a playstation handheld.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
psp3
 
Please wait while more information about psp3 is loaded.
Additional information about psp3 could not be loaded.
Great
Posted 2/26/12
way better than 3000
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Sony PSP 2000 System (Recharged Refurbished)
Good PSP but needs more features
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/11
Pasreeck
Location: Dallas,TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
when i first got this psp in 2008, i was very happy but as time went on, i became dissatisfied with it because i wasn't able to watch u tube videos on it and could no longer use it to check my e-mails. however, it made up for those flaws by enabling me to download music, u tube videos from the computer, and play both umd and digital games. i will recommend this game to anyone who will overlook its flaws.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sony PSP 2000 System (Recharged Refurbished)
Really Awesome!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/12
gamer6490
Location: muskegon, mi
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
when i got mine it came with the god of war limited edition system which was awsome. for the psp you should get more then 1 game when you buy it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony PSP 2000 System (Recharged Refurbished)
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/11
sportnut01
Location: jefferson, Ga
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it is awesome it is worth the money don't waste money and go buy a new psp
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sony PSP 2000 System (Recharged Refurbished)
The best handhald system!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/11
antipikkle44
Location: bowling green, KY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Sony Psp 2000 slim is much better then the fat 1001 psp.Now first my lcd sceern did beark once that is fixed up now.The game play is good and the games are preety cheap.You can buy movies on umd are connate to the wifi and download them from the psn store!Also the psp supports online gameplay for games like socom us navy seals2.skpe is also on the psp but you need the camare for that.Other then that the psp is the best!The psp2000 beats the 3DS!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Xbox 360 Pro 20GB Microsoft Refurbished Tag Team Bundle
9.1 out of 10(31)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sony PSP 2000 System (Recharged Refurbished)
do not get it
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/12
lcscraft114
Location: NV
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i would not get this when i got mine i noticed some stickers on the back so i pelled them off and there was so many scraches. i never seen so many scraches an a psp before i was so mad .
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sony PSP 2000 System (Recharged Refurbished)
AW+SOME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/11
Talldestroyer
Location: florida
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
THIS THING WAS A GREAT SYSTEM for home and for trips.. long battery and really cool.. i highly recomend it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sony PSP 2000 System (Recharged Refurbished)
broke
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/11
RolledTaco2
Location: California
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
my analog stick broke the first week dont get a psp
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
krosnest07
Boston
 
Please wait while more information about krosnest07 is loaded.
Additional information about krosnest07 could not be loaded.
Posted 5/5/11
How did you use the analog stick? You know you could have returned it and gotten a different one with the return date right? I have had my original since it came out and its still fine
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Sony PSP 2000 System (Recharged Refurbished)
do not buy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/12
coolJ123
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this a cheep system when t got it look like it was run over by a truck but it did play my games untill a week and it screen went black. so i took it back and got a refund.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 16 for Sony PSP 2000 System (Recharged Refurbished)
Aufaut But Awesome
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/11
grtew13
Location: Connecticut, CT
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This might have something to deal with PSP 'cause there are awesome games...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sony PSP 2000 System (Recharged Refurbished)
This is a great package
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/11
Pashool
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Don't Listen to others and waste your money on a new psp.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10